We use cookies to give you the best possible experience on our site. By continuing to browse our site you are agreeing to our Cookies Policy and use of cookies technology. Find out more »

X
HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees

Reviews of Hotel Baan

2 star Hotel | Rochussenstraat 345-A, Rotterdam, Netherlands 3023 DH

76.9% Overall Rating

40 out of 53 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (22/10/2011)

"Good bathroom facilities, rooms were clean. Did not have a feeling I had paid too much."

Read all Hotel Baan reviews

Facilities

  • Credit cards accepted
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour hot showers

Purchasable Extras

  • Breakfast USD 9.49

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Linen
  • Towel

Important Information

*Please Note* Latest check-in is 18.00 hours. After this time please call or email our hotel to tell us that you will be arriving later than 18.00 hrs. (Contact information is provided with booking confirmation). Also please note that for use of creditcards the room rate is 8% higher. Have good notice after your reservation we wil make a preautorisation check onbehalve the given creditcard, for the total value of the reservation. Only a cardholder can make a reservation, this is also nessary if the reservation is for an other person. In the case someone make a reservation with a creditcard on someone other name you have no garanty and the room can be given away. In the case you have no credit card you have to contact the hotel.

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Rotterdam?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Rotterdam

Hostel Ani & Haakien
19.61 USD

Hostel 95.0% 65 reviews
King Kong Hostel
28.46 USD

Hostel 93.1% 12 reviews
Hostel Room Rotterdam
19.61 USD

Hostel 92.0% 848 reviews
Grand Hotel Central
26.25 USD

Hotel 79.1% 125 reviews
Eurohotel Centrum
30.04 USD

Hotel 3 star 81.5% 27 reviews
Hostel de Mafkees
15.81 USD

Hostel 82.2% 23 reviews
Stayokay Rotterdam
20.24 USD

Hostel 84.6% 148 reviews
The Student Hotel Rotterdam
34.79 USD

Hotel 3 star Not yet rated

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 17/12/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 17/12/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
76.9%

Overall Rating

40 out of 53 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Hotel Baan'

Atmosphere
71.2%
Location
78.4%
Facilities
69.6%
Cleanliness
80.0%
Staff
84.8%
Value
72.0%
Safety
82.4%
Refine your results Showing 30 of 40 reviews 1 | 2   Next
Reset filter
77.1%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Events / festivals
Sightseeing & culture

16 August 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Very friendly staff. Decent price for the Netherlands in August.

Disliked: Kinda shabby. No hot water in the shower.

82.9%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 60% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

City break
Sightseeing & culture

13 November 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Good location, comfy bed

Disliked: thin walls - you could hear each time someone walked up the stairs or moved in the room above

80.0%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Events / festivals

22 October 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Good bathroom facilities, rooms were clean. Did not have a feeling I had paid too much.

Disliked: Personal preference, but I don't like soft matrasses.

74.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

Customer review

Alone

City break
Sightseeing & culture

29 May 2011

Liked: in my mind I can only give this place 1 star. At the core the bed was fine, the shower was fine, the staff were helpful, friendly, ready to speak English and they tried very hard given it is run by one family with two kids of their own to look after.

Disliked: however a few things were quite noticable: 1. I was never given a standard size (dry your body) bathroom towel, instead two smaller (dry your hands) towels 2. the cup in the room was plastic, had a large crack down one side (fornuately it never leaked), and not replaced during my stay 3. one morning no butter/margarine served at the breakfast buffet despite availability of breads and jams etc. 4. owners / or owner's friend had large black dog which made me feel more uncomfortable and contributed to a poor first perception of the hotel. In the end the dog was never a problem but I'm not a big fan of dogs. 5. I heard other guests had their own grumblings over the hotel.

The property's response is...

80.0%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 60%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Business / conference

08 May 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The view from the balcony. The lady that owns the hotel was very kind to her guests. The ceanliness.

Disliked: The stairs that were too narrow and straight up. The reception not very clean.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

31 January 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Helpful and really nice staff, great breakfasts, location near to the quarter Delfshaven (the old city, pubs for locals) even though it is a little bit far from the city centre (approx. 30 minutes by foot)

Disliked: Nothing at all - maybe room could have been warmer, but it was really cold outside :-)

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

g. RUCKICOVA

24 April 2010 g. would recommend this property

Liked: My room whas modern and clean,owners work all by there selve.very friendly and helpfull.best breakfast ever. Book a room in this place.Nice usefull documentation given, I meet a group 15 persons,they liked to stay in Baan hotel just as i did.

Disliked: g. left no negative feedback.

74.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 40%

Customer review

12 April 2010

Liked: good hotel but expensive

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

80.0%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 20% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

12 February 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The hotel was very nice and very clean -nicest bathroom we'd seen in europe. We requested a late check-in which worked out fine except when we got to the room and couldn't get the heat on, the manager was already gone. The location is NOT ideal, pretty far from the main attractions but easy to get to by metro. The location is nice though, right on the water and the breakfast was pretty good.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

28.6%
Atmosphere - 20% Staff - 20% Facilities - 20% Safety - 40%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 20%

Customer review

06 December 2009

Liked: I like anyting.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

68.6%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 20% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 20%

Customer review

02 December 2009

Liked: well located around delfshaven. good staff. but the heating system isnt worthy!

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

62.9%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 40% Safety - 60%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 40%

Customer review

30 November 2009 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: There was no heating in the room'

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

54.3%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 20% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 20%

Customer review

04 August 2009

Liked: I ended up covered in insect bites. They said it was mosquitoes from the nearby waterway, but I can't say I saw any on my travels round the neighbourhood'& I thought there were things in the bed itself. The manager was never there to ask about it, and the place was generally run down.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Paul Sutton

19 June 2009 Paul would recommend this property

Liked: Extremely helpful staff, and clean and tidy, great value and enjoyable breakfast

Disliked: Paul left no negative feedback.

68.6%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%

Jasna Petek

07 May 2009 Jasna would recommend this property

Liked: There was a communication error between HostelBookers and the hotel itself, so our reservation never reached the hotel. They were very helpful and somehow found us a room at their premises, although they were completely booked. So I can't really comment on a "regular" room.

Disliked: Jasna left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Inês Alves

04 May 2009 Inês would recommend this property

Liked: the location is wonderful, the people is very helpful, the breakfast is really really good, and the views god are astonishing, my room have a sight into the channel and so I just loved it; would recommend it even to my family so believe, a really nice stay

Disliked: Inês left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Larissa Perotta

22 February 2009 Larissa would recommend this property

Liked: Friendlyness of the staff/owner, really helpfull and interested on satisfying the client

Disliked: Larissa left no negative feedback.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Filip Uzarowicz

19 December 2008 Filip would recommend this property

Liked: good

Disliked: Filip left no negative feedback.

54.3%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 40% Facilities - 100% Safety - 60%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 20% Value - 60%

Customer review

18 November 2008

Liked: breakfast

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

82.9%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

HUGH FISHER

23 October 2008 HUGH would recommend this property

Liked: Very friendly welcome; superb shower (en suite); comfortable room

Disliked: HUGH left no negative feedback.

80.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

Customer review

17 March 2008 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The great friendlyness of the stuff, when I had wishes, they helped.When something was missing, they try to change immediately.The room could be a bit cleaner

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

71.4%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 40% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

24 September 2007 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: It's location.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

71.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 40%

Jochen Hartl

19 August 2007 Jochen would recommend this property

Liked: Location

Disliked: Jochen left no negative feedback.

77.1%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 80%

GIURGIUVANU TEODORA

02 July 2007 GIURGIUVANU would recommend this property

Liked: It is near the historical and shopping center and it is placed in a very quiet area.

Disliked: GIURGIUVANU left no negative feedback.

71.4%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 40% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Customer review

26 June 2007 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: I like how the furniture in their rooms are layed out.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.