We use cookies to give you the best possible experience on our site. By continuing to browse our site you are agreeing to our Cookies Policy and use of cookies technology. Find out more »

X
HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
Low Prices, Cheaper Stays!

Search Accommodation

 
Please select from the dropdowns
 
Please select from the dropdowns
Property type
 
Invalid date
 
Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
 
Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 28/08/2016
 
Invalid date
 
Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
 
Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 28/08/2016
 
Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
 
Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.
processing

Top Rated Hotels in Amsterdam, Netherlands

87.4%
400 reviews Book Now 
1

The Greenhouse effect

2 star Hotel
Warmoesstraat 53, Amsterdam, Netherlands 1012

369 out of 400 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend The Greenhouse effect

Atmosphere - 89% Staff - 91% Facilities - 80% Safety - 84%
Location - 98% Cleanliness - 82% Value - 85%
Paul Verbeek
Alone
Partying / nightlife, Relaxation/spa, Visiting friends or family
82.9%
Paul would recommend this property 17 July 2014

Very central, great location for those who want to experience Amsterdam. And the free breakfast was great, perhaps the best free breakfast I've ever had!

Daniel Petherbridge
With friends / other travellers
City break, Events / festivals, Partying / nightlife
94.3%
Daniel would recommend this property 09 July 2014

Staff were very welcoming and friendly, the room was very clean and the hotel was fairly quiet

87.2%
49 reviews Book Now 
2

Qbic Amsterdam WTC

3 star Hotel
Mathijs Vermeulenpad 1, Amsterdam, Netherlands 1077 xx

46 out of 49 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Qbic Amsterdam WTC

Atmosphere - 88% Staff - 93% Facilities - 81% Safety - 92%
Location - 78% Cleanliness - 92% Value - 83%
Customer review
With friends / other travellers
Sightseeing & culture
88.6%
Customer would recommend this property 03 August 2015

Very clean, comfy beds, friendly staff, free coffee and tea(although sign is misleading because it sas you have to pay after breakfast for hot drinks which we were later told wasn't true)

Customer review
With my spouse / partner
Backpacking / gap year, Romantic getaway
94.3%
Customer would recommend this property 09 July 2014

İt has beautiful designed rooms and big bed.besides in front of hotel there is tram and bus services avaliable

84.1%
925 reviews Book Now 
3

Rembrandtplein Hotel

2 star Hotel
Groenburgwal 27, Amsterdam, Netherlands 1011

708 out of 925 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Rembrandtplein Hotel

Atmosphere - 82% Staff - 92% Facilities - 68% Safety - 87%
Location - 95% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 81%
dylan price
With friends / other travellers
Beach / sunbathing, Partying / nightlife, Sightseeing & culture
80.0%
dylan would recommend this property 09 August 2015

Staff were extreamly helpful and nice from the moment we walked in. The hotel is in a great location within short walks to most things. Beds were very comfortable

Customer review
With friends / other travellers
Sightseeing & culture
65.7%
Customer would recommend this property 05 July 2015

Very close to the middle of Amsterdam but also on one of the very few quiet streets where you can sit and take a break from all the people

84.1%
427 reviews Book Now 
4

Bicycle Hotel

0.5 star Hotel
Van Ostadestraat 123, Amsterdam, Netherlands 1072 SV

386 out of 427 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Bicycle Hotel

Atmosphere - 79% Staff - 96% Facilities - 78% Safety - 86%
Location - 84% Cleanliness - 78% Value - 84%
graham young
Alone
City break
100.0%
graham would recommend this property 17 September 2014

From the moment I walked through the door to the moment I left I felt comfortable safe and relaxed

Charlotte Lindsay
With my spouse / partner
Backpacking / gap year
85.7%
Charlotte would recommend this property 08 July 2014

Great breakfast included and the facility to toast bread to your exact liking with a large range of toppings. Bike rental available from the hotel at a great price

84.0%
10 reviews Book Now 
5

Golden Bear

1.5 star Hotel
Kerkstraat 37, Amsterdam, Netherlands 1017GB

10 out of 10 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Golden Bear

Atmosphere - 78% Staff - 82% Facilities - 74% Safety - 82%
Location - 98% Cleanliness - 86% Value - 88%
William Pedlow
With my spouse / partner
Sightseeing & culture, Visiting friends or family
100.0%
William would recommend this property 14 June 2015

The room was excellent and all the facilities worked. It was 2 mins from tram stops and direct line to Dam Square and Centraal Station; also a short walk to Rijksmuseum and Van Gogh Museum.

Customer review
With friends / other travellers
Partying / nightlife, Shopping, Sightseeing & culture
77.1%
Customer would recommend this property 08 July 2014

Deluxe room was up to standard. Toilet & shower was in perfect condition. Comfortable beds and a working TV with lots(30+) of channels. Third floor room also had a nice view to the busy shopping street located right next to the hotel. Location of the hotel was great. Everything is within a walking distance. And there's plenty of bars and coffeshops right next door.

81.8%
38 reviews Book Now 
6

Quentin England Hotel

2 star Hotel
Roemer Visscherstraat 30, Amsterdam, Netherlands 1054 EZ

29 out of 38 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Quentin England Hotel

Atmosphere - 78% Staff - 90% Facilities - 73% Safety - 86%
Location - 92% Cleanliness - 78% Value - 72%
Customer review
With friends / other travellers
Backpacking / gap year, Relaxation/spa
88.6%
Customer would recommend this property 08 February 2015

Clean, easy to find, free wifi, near Vondelpark, hot showers, TV, close to trams, quite close to coffeeshops, no devil's liquid dispensaries in the nearby area

Customer review
With friends / other travellers
City break, Partying / nightlife, Sightseeing & culture
82.9%
Customer would recommend this property 27 July 2014

The staff was very helpful. There were plenty of leaflets and free maps in the hotel. It was possible to park your bike in the street right in front of the hotel. The Leidseplein, a vivid area with a lot of bars and restaurants is just a 5 minute walk away. The room was practical but clean. 24 hour reception. Although we booked a budget room without a window they gave us a free upgrade so we could handle the heat.

80.2%
699 reviews Book Now 
7

Hotel De Mallemoolen

1 star Hotel
Warmoesstraat 7, Amsterdam, Netherlands 1012 HT

561 out of 699 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Hotel De Mallemoolen

Atmosphere - 73% Staff - 92% Facilities - 70% Safety - 83%
Location - 96% Cleanliness - 69% Value - 76%
Customer review
With friends / other travellers
Backpacking / gap year, City break, Sightseeing & culture
62.9%
Customer would recommend this property 25 August 2015

The location is superb. Near to the main hub and red light district is just streets away.

Customer review
With my spouse / partner
Partying / nightlife, Romantic getaway, Shopping
60.0%
11 August 2015

Good location, right next to the central station and the red light district, nice day staff.

79.7%
354 reviews Book Now 
8

Damrak Inn

2 star Hotel
Damrak 58-59, Amsterdam, Netherlands 1012LL

271 out of 354 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Damrak Inn

Atmosphere - 66% Staff - 77% Facilities - 73% Safety - 84%
Location - 96% Cleanliness - 82% Value - 76%
Lisa-Marie Malinak
With friends / other travellers
Backpacking / gap year, City break, Partying / nightlife
80.0%
Lisa-Marie would recommend this property 02 September 2014

Awesome location, just 5 minutes away from central station and city. Very friendly employees. Modern rooms.

Customer review
Alone
Backpacking / gap year
94.3%
Customer would recommend this property 27 August 2014

I really like the location of this property! It's a nice balance of a hostel and a hotel - there was someone who comes to clean the room daily and there's always someone at the reception. My bed was so comfortable too, which is really nice after traveling for so long, having a nice, comfortable bed is so great.

79.2%
197 reviews Book Now 
9

Hotel De Koopermoolen

2 star Hotel
Warmoesstraat 5, Amsterdam, Netherlands 1012 HT

158 out of 197 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Hotel De Koopermoolen

Atmosphere - 70% Staff - 88% Facilities - 69% Safety - 82%
Location - 96% Cleanliness - 82% Value - 64%
Suzana Othman
With my spouse / partner
Sightseeing & culture
74.3%
Suzana would recommend this property 31 July 2015

Elevator , table fan althought no air cond. near to halal food and centraal station

Patrick Triste
With my spouse / partner
City break, Family Holiday, Partying / nightlife
94.3%
Patrick would recommend this property 14 September 2014

Near to Central Station. Good continental breakfast. Friendly helpful staff. Hotel provides a very good base for all the attractions of Amsterdam. We would use this hotel again. We had a very pleasant stay despite the 3 negatives mentioned below.

78.6%
4 reviews Book Now 
10

Hotel Max

2 star Hotel
Hemonystraat 7, Amsterdam, Netherlands 1074

2 out of 4 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Hotel Max

Atmosphere - 70% Staff - 100% Facilities - 65% Safety - 80%
Location - 75% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%
Marco Spennato
With my spouse / partner
City break, Partying / nightlife, Relaxation/spa
85.7%
Marco would recommend this property 03 June 2015

The hotel is in a very convenient location , near the Heineken Esperience , rembrandtplein and leidseplein . The price is good .

Shauna Browne
With friends / other travellers
Events / festivals
100.0%
25 May 2015

The hotel was very easy to find and the staff were very welcoming and helpful. Our room and bathroom was clean. Its was described very well so it was what was expected and to a higher standard. Our room was small and that was made clear. (It is a hostel after all) Bike rental/buffet breakfasts and vending machines available. Local to shops and a market and all public transport. The quaint little garden came as a bonus :)

Amsterdam

29 Hotels from 22.48 USD

WHY BOOK WITH HOSTELBOOKERS?

  • No booking fees
  • Lowest price guarantee
  • Find the same cheaper and we'll refund double the difference
  • Over 1 million customer reviews
  • Over 200,000 bed nights booked every week
  • More than 20,000 properties in 3,500 destinations worldwide

Our top-rated Amsterdam hotels have only been scored by HostelBookers customers who’ve stayed there. With honest reviews, it’s that much easier to choose the best place to stay in Amsterdam. Reviews take into account the accommodation’s location, cleanliness and value for money; not to mention if staff welcome you with a smile. Just scroll the list to find a cheap hotel that best fits your needs.

No booking fees

The only major hostel booking site that doesn't charge a booking fee.

Guide to Amsterdam

Guide to Find our best travel tips, advice and inspiration on what to do and where to stay in our guide to Amsterdam. Discover how to travel on a budget and don’t forget to check the weather before you go!

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Amsterdam?

Monthly Newsletter

 
Please enter valid email address
Check out this month's newsletter