HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

Top Rated Hotels in Amsterdam, Netherlands

Qbic Amsterdam WTC 87%

1. Qbic Amsterdam WTC

Hotel
Mathijs Vermeulenpad 1

Atmosphere 89%

Cleanliness 92%

Facilities 82%

Location 78%

Safety 93%

Staff 94%

Value 82%

50 out of 53 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Qbic Amsterdam WTC

10 Aug 2016 94%
Travel Type: With my spouse / partner
Trip Type: Backpacking / gap year
Age Range: 18-24

The hostel was more like a hotel but for a great price, staff was really helpful and the location is right next to the Zuid metro station, great for backpackers and young travelers:)

would recommend this property

30 Dec 2015 80%
Travel Type: With friends / other travellers
Trip Type: City break Events / festivals Romantic getaway Sightseeing & culture

Has everything you need around you tram stop round the cornor so very easy to get into the centre of Amsterdam

would recommend this property

Read all Qbic Amsterdam WTC reviews
The Student Hotel Amsterdam West 87%

2. The Student Hotel Amsterdam West

Hotel
Jan van Galenstraat 335

Atmosphere 97%

Cleanliness 83%

Facilities 83%

Location 77%

Safety 93%

Staff 93%

Value 70%

5 out of 6 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend The Student Hotel Amsterdam West

20 Feb 2017 94%
Travel Type: With my spouse / partner
Trip Type: Romantic getaway
Age Range: 18-24

The atmosphere and ambience was great!

would recommend this property

26 Aug 2015 97%
Travel Type: Alone
Trip Type: Backpacking / gap year Sightseeing & culture

The location is good, close to metro and easy to get to airport. The single room is spacious.

would recommend this property

Read all The Student Hotel Amsterdam West reviews
Budget Hotel Tourist Inn 85%

3. Budget Hotel Tourist Inn

Hotel
Spuistraat 52

Atmosphere 78%

Cleanliness 80%

Facilities 76%

Location 95%

Safety 90%

Staff 90%

Value 84%

50 out of 55 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Budget Hotel Tourist Inn

16 Feb 2017 89%
Travel Type: With friends / other travellers
Trip Type: Sightseeing & culture
Age Range: 31-40

Very kind staff, always greet you with a smile and happy to help. Our room was pretty small but good for its purpose as a place to sleep and keep you belongings. The location is perfect, the place is clean and overall a great hotel to book for a vacation.

would recommend this property

03 Apr 2015 83%
Travel Type: With friends / other travellers
Trip Type: City break

location

would recommend this property

Read all Budget Hotel Tourist Inn reviews
Quentin Golden Bear Hotel 84%

4. Quentin Golden Bear Hotel

Hotel
Kerkstraat 37

Atmosphere 76%

Cleanliness 87%

Facilities 73%

Location 98%

Safety 82%

Staff 84%

Value 84%

11 out of 11 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Quentin Golden Bear Hotel

12 Jun 2015 100%
Travel Type: With my spouse / partner
Trip Type: Sightseeing & culture Visiting friends or family

The room was excellent and all the facilities worked. It was 2 mins from tram stops and direct line to Dam Square and Centraal Station; also a short walk to Rijksmuseum and Van Gogh Museum.

would recommend this property

01 Jan 2015 77%
Travel Type: With my spouse / partner
Trip Type: Romantic getaway

The room is spacious and clean with sophisticated decor.

would recommend this property

Read all Quentin Golden Bear Hotel reviews
The Quentin England Hotel 82%

5. The Quentin England Hotel

Hotel
Roemer Visscherstraat 30, 1054 EZ

Atmosphere 79%

Cleanliness 81%

Facilities 74%

Location 94%

Safety 86%

Staff 90%

Value 74%

30 out of 40 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend The Quentin England Hotel

21 May 2017 100%
Travel Type: Alone
Trip Type: Business / conference
Age Range: 25-30

Good value for money, and close to the city centre

would recommend this property

29 Jul 2015 100%
Travel Type: With my spouse / partner
Trip Type: Sightseeing & culture

Quiet,clean,close to transport

would recommend this property

Read all The Quentin England Hotel reviews
Hotel Blyss 73%

6. Hotel Blyss

Hotel
Vondelstraat 74-78

Atmosphere 70%

Cleanliness 67%

Facilities 68%

Location 93%

Safety 77%

Staff 73%

Value 70%

8 out of 13 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Hotel Blyss

09 Sep 2014 77%
Travel Type: Alone
Trip Type: Backpacking / gap year

I have been staying in hostels around Europe and decided I needed a room to myself for one night! The hotel was clean, comfortable and had a great shower - exactly what I needed.

would recommend this property

30 Jun 2014 100%
Travel Type: With friends / other travellers
Trip Type: Sightseeing & culture

Just out of the centre of Amsterdam but only a short walk to the tram or pubs etc, very tidy modern rooms

would recommend this property

Read all Hotel Blyss reviews
The Quentin Hotel 73%

7. The Quentin Hotel

Hotel
Leidsekade 89, 1017 PN Amsterdam

Atmosphere 67%

Cleanliness 69%

Facilities 56%

Location 89%

Safety 79%

Staff 80%

Value 70%

16 out of 23 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend The Quentin Hotel

25 Jan 2017 69%
Travel Type: Alone
Trip Type: Sightseeing & culture
Age Range: 31-40

For me excellently location near to museum quarter. Staff were very friendly

would recommend this property

20 Dec 2016 43%
Travel Type: With my spouse / partner
Trip Type: City break
Age Range: 25-30

The furnishings were nice

Read all The Quentin Hotel reviews
The Quentin Arrive 73%

8. The Quentin Arrive

Hotel
Haarlemmerstraat 65, 1013 EL

Atmosphere 66%

Cleanliness 68%

Facilities 61%

Location 89%

Safety 82%

Staff 79%

Value 63%

15 out of 20 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend The Quentin Arrive

27 Jun 2016 66%
Travel Type: Alone
Trip Type: Sightseeing & culture Visiting friends or family
Age Range: 25-30

Location is close to trainstation, in the city center, all important facilities ar close by, comfy bed, local map provided, good for partying

04 Oct 2015 97%
Travel Type: With my spouse / partner
Trip Type: Backpacking / gap year

The location

would recommend this property

Read all The Quentin Arrive reviews

Why book with hostelbookers?

Thousands of beds and private rooms, close to the things you’re planning to see and do.
With great value hostels and cheap hotels, everything you want to see and do is just a step away.

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Amsterdam?

Contact us directly

Our top-rated Amsterdam hotels have only been scored by hostelbookers customers who’ve stayed there. With honest reviews, it’s that much easier to choose the best place to stay in Amsterdam. Reviews take into account the accommodation’s location, cleanliness and value for money; not to mention if staff welcome you with a smile. Just scroll the list to find a cheap hotel that best fits your needs.

Guide to Amsterdam

Guide to Find our best travel tips, advice and inspiration on what to do and where to stay in our guide to Amsterdam. Discover how to travel on a budget and don’t forget to check the weather before you go!