We use cookies to give you the best possible experience on our site. By continuing to browse our site you are agreeing to our Cookies Policy and use of cookies technology. Find out more »

X
HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
Low Prices, Cheaper Stays!

Search Accommodation

 
Please select from the dropdowns
 
Please select from the dropdowns
Property type
 
Invalid date
 
Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
 
Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 31/10/2015
 
Invalid date
 
Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
 
Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 31/10/2015
 
Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
 
Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.
processing

Top Rated Hotels in Amsterdam, Netherlands

88.7%
43 reviews Book Now 
1

Qbic Amsterdam WTC

3 star Hotel
Mathijs Vermeulenpad 1, Amsterdam, Netherlands 1077 xx

40 out of 43 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Qbic Amsterdam WTC

Atmosphere - 89% Staff - 93% Facilities - 84% Safety - 94%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 91% Value - 87%
Customer review
With my spouse / partner
Backpacking / gap year, Romantic getaway
94.3%
Customer would recommend this property 09 July 2014

İt has beautiful designed rooms and big bed.besides in front of hotel there is tram and bus services avaliable

Customer review
With my spouse / partner
Backpacking / gap year, City break, Relaxation/spa
100.0%
Customer would recommend this property 30 May 2014

The staffs are really welcoming and the stay is good. They were pretty efficient as well to do refunding upon overcharging Clean, tidy and it was quiet despite having to get allocate in a room on the ground floor, facing the road and highway. Good stay.

88.0%
398 reviews Book Now 
2

The Greenhouse effect

2 star Hotel
Warmoesstraat 53, Amsterdam, Netherlands 1012

368 out of 398 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend The Greenhouse effect

Atmosphere - 89% Staff - 92% Facilities - 80% Safety - 84%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 81% Value - 87%
Paul Verbeek
Alone
Partying / nightlife, Relaxation/spa, Visiting friends or family
82.9%
Paul would recommend this property 17 July 2014

Very central, great location for those who want to experience Amsterdam. And the free breakfast was great, perhaps the best free breakfast I've ever had!

Daniel Petherbridge
With friends / other travellers
City break, Events / festivals, Partying / nightlife
94.3%
Daniel would recommend this property 09 July 2014

Staff were very welcoming and friendly, the room was very clean and the hotel was fairly quiet

84.3%
100 reviews Book Now 
3

Budget Hotel Tourist inn

1 star Hotel
Spuistraat 52, Amsterdam, Netherlands 1012TV

80 out of 100 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Budget Hotel Tourist inn

Atmosphere - 78% Staff - 88% Facilities - 78% Safety - 87%
Location - 92% Cleanliness - 83% Value - 82%
Customer review
With friends / other travellers
Backpacking / gap year, Partying / nightlife, Shopping
62.9%
04 August 2014

location 24 hour reception free mints free breakfast some staff were absolutely lovely the girl we checked in with was an angel

jordan Power
With friends / other travellers
City break, Partying / nightlife, Relaxation/spa
82.9%
jordan would recommend this property 23 June 2014

Very helpful staff, who even gave us an early breakfast when we left early.. bless them. Very helpful with giving us advice on where to go in Amsterdam such as the attractions and nightlife. 24/7 staff on duty made us feel safer. Nice and clean and regularly maintained. Free hot drinks before 10am sets you up for the the rest of the day. Nice and soft beds and clean bedding.

84.1%
427 reviews Book Now 
4

Bicycle Hotel

0.5 star Hotel
Van Ostadestraat 123, Amsterdam, Netherlands 1072 SV

386 out of 427 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Bicycle Hotel

Atmosphere - 79% Staff - 96% Facilities - 78% Safety - 86%
Location - 84% Cleanliness - 78% Value - 84%
graham young
Alone
City break
100.0%
graham would recommend this property 17 September 2014

From the moment I walked through the door to the moment I left I felt comfortable safe and relaxed

Charlotte Lindsay
With my spouse / partner
Backpacking / gap year
85.7%
Charlotte would recommend this property 08 July 2014

Great breakfast included and the facility to toast bread to your exact liking with a large range of toppings. Bike rental available from the hotel at a great price

83.1%
679 reviews Book Now 
5

Hotel De Mallemoolen

1 star Hotel
Warmoesstraat 7, Amsterdam, Netherlands 1012 HT

544 out of 679 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Hotel De Mallemoolen

Atmosphere - 78% Staff - 94% Facilities - 71% Safety - 82%
Location - 97% Cleanliness - 76% Value - 80%
Batuhan Ibrahim Ünaldi
With friends / other travellers
Sightseeing & culture
94.3%
Batuhan Ibrahim would recommend this property 25 August 2014

Classic Dutch houses, i love it :) Friendly staff. Clean enough. Nice location. Breakfast included.

Sean Sutherland
With friends / other travellers
City break, Partying / nightlife, Visiting friends or family
91.4%
Sean would recommend this property 19 August 2014

The location is fantastic, the staff were very friendly and the breakfast was brilliant!

81.6%
18 reviews Book Now 
6

Hotel Abba

1 star Hotel
Overtoom 118-122, Amsterdam, Netherlands 1054

15 out of 18 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Hotel Abba

Atmosphere - 74% Staff - 85% Facilities - 76% Safety - 90%
Location - 82% Cleanliness - 78% Value - 83%
Josef Antonio Kieler
With my spouse / partner
Backpacking / gap year, City break, Partying / nightlife
97.1%
Josef Antonio would recommend this property 12 August 2014

Cleanliness, location, staff, breakfast... it has it all! Even a great market just downstairs on the ground floor!

Customer review
With my spouse / partner
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture
88.6%
Customer would recommend this property 29 July 2014

easy to reach the city centre by the tram/taxis, breakfast was great and atmoshpere in general was very chill which suited us

81.4%
902 reviews Book Now 
7

Rembrandtplein Hotel

2 star Hotel
Groenburgwal 27, Amsterdam, Netherlands 1011

688 out of 902 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Rembrandtplein Hotel

Atmosphere - 81% Staff - 95% Facilities - 62% Safety - 85%
Location - 92% Cleanliness - 68% Value - 84%
hammid farooq
With friends / other travellers
City break, Partying / nightlife, Relaxation/spa
94.3%
hammid would recommend this property 30 September 2014

The staff are really friendly and really helpfull they have a private basement chillout room. Perfect location. Going back soon with more people.

Customer review
With friends / other travellers
City break, Partying / nightlife, Sightseeing & culture
91.4%
Customer would recommend this property 15 September 2014

After reading the comments on trip advisor I was actually dreading it, but as soon as we arrived we absolutely loved it, it's a quiet location but a street away from a busy square with loads to do and a street and a bridge away from the red light district which is mental.

79.8%
199 reviews Book Now 
8

Hotel The Globe Centre

1 star Hotel
Oudezijds Voorburgwal 3, Amsterdam, Netherlands 1012 EH

152 out of 199 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Hotel The Globe Centre

Atmosphere - 75% Staff - 70% Facilities - 79% Safety - 84%
Location - 98% Cleanliness - 76% Value - 73%
Customer review
With friends / other travellers
City break, Sightseeing & culture
54.3%
07 August 2014

They have a nice outside area to smoke right on the canal but the tables are put away far too early and there did not seem to be a set time they went out so that was disappointing

Lawrence Adams
With friends / other travellers
City break, Partying / nightlife, Shopping
94.3%
Lawrence would recommend this property 27 May 2014

I feel bad because we forgot to check out but we were so pleased and happy with the place.

79.4%
774 reviews Book Now 
9

Budget Hotel Hortus

1 star Hotel
Plantage Parklaan 8, Amsterdam, Netherlands 1018sr

667 out of 774 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Budget Hotel Hortus

Atmosphere - 76% Staff - 87% Facilities - 72% Safety - 86%
Location - 78% Cleanliness - 78% Value - 77%
steve hollowbread
With my spouse / partner
City break, Partying / nightlife, Sightseeing & culture
85.7%
steve would recommend this property 22 May 2014

easy access from the trams ( number 9 ) and a member of staff is there 24/7 plus very helpful with information, although you have to vacate the room at an early time there is a safe storage area to leave your bags if you want giving the chance to still see more of Amsterdam without lugging around your suitcases, I found this really useful as we had a late flight

Customer review
With my spouse / partner
Backpacking / gap year
82.9%
Customer would recommend this property 24 September 2013

Great location, a short walk to the centre square but in a nice and quiet area. Very friendly and helpful staff. Free breakfast was also nice.

77.6%
349 reviews Book Now 
10

Damrak Inn

2 star Hotel
Damrak 58-59, Amsterdam, Netherlands 1012LL

266 out of 349 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Damrak Inn

Atmosphere - 65% Staff - 76% Facilities - 70% Safety - 82%
Location - 96% Cleanliness - 76% Value - 74%
Lisa-Marie Malinak
With friends / other travellers
Backpacking / gap year, City break, Partying / nightlife
80.0%
Lisa-Marie would recommend this property 02 September 2014

Awesome location, just 5 minutes away from central station and city. Very friendly employees. Modern rooms.

Customer review
Alone
Backpacking / gap year
94.3%
Customer would recommend this property 27 August 2014

I really like the location of this property! It's a nice balance of a hostel and a hotel - there was someone who comes to clean the room daily and there's always someone at the reception. My bed was so comfortable too, which is really nice after traveling for so long, having a nice, comfortable bed is so great.

Amsterdam

35 Hotels from 12.65 USD

WHY BOOK WITH HOSTELBOOKERS?

  • No booking fees
  • Lowest price guarantee
  • Find the same cheaper and we'll refund double the difference
  • Over 1 million customer reviews
  • Over 200,000 bed nights booked every week
  • More than 20,000 properties in 3,500 destinations worldwide

Our top-rated Amsterdam hotels have only been scored by HostelBookers customers who’ve stayed there. With honest reviews, it’s that much easier to choose the best place to stay in Amsterdam. Reviews take into account the accommodation’s location, cleanliness and value for money; not to mention if staff welcome you with a smile. Just scroll the list to find a cheap hotel that best fits your needs.

No booking fees

The only major hostel booking site that doesn't charge a booking fee.

Guide to Amsterdam

Guide to Find our best travel tips, advice and inspiration on what to do and where to stay in our guide to Amsterdam. Discover how to travel on a budget and don’t forget to check the weather before you go!

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Amsterdam?

Monthly Newsletter

 
Please enter valid email address
Check out this month's newsletter