HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
Low Prices, Cheaper Stays!

Search Accommodation

 
Please select from the dropdowns
 
Please select from the dropdowns
Property type
 
Invalid date
 
Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
 
Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 28/07/2015
 
Invalid date
 
Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
 
Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 28/07/2015
 
Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
 
Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.
processing

Top Rated Hotels in Amsterdam, Netherlands

88.0%
397 reviews Book Now 
1

The Greenhouse effect

2 star Hotel
Warmoesstraat 53, Amsterdam, Netherlands 1012

367 out of 397 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend The Greenhouse effect

Atmosphere - 89% Staff - 92% Facilities - 80% Safety - 85%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 87%
Paul Verbeek
Alone
Partying / nightlife, Relaxation/spa, Visiting friends or family
82.9%
Paul would recommend this property 17 July 2014

Very central, great location for those who want to experience Amsterdam. And the free breakfast was great, perhaps the best free breakfast I've ever had!

Daniel Petherbridge
With friends / other travellers
City break, Events / festivals, Partying / nightlife
94.3%
Daniel would recommend this property 09 July 2014

Staff were very welcoming and friendly, the room was very clean and the hotel was fairly quiet

88.0%
36 reviews Book Now 
2

Qbic Amsterdam WTC

3 star Hotel
Mathijs Vermeulenpad 1, Amsterdam, Netherlands 1077 xx

33 out of 36 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Qbic Amsterdam WTC

Atmosphere - 88% Staff - 93% Facilities - 85% Safety - 94%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 86% Value - 87%
Customer review
With my spouse / partner
Backpacking / gap year, Romantic getaway
94.3%
Customer would recommend this property 09 July 2014

İt has beautiful designed rooms and big bed.besides in front of hotel there is tram and bus services avaliable

Customer review
With my spouse / partner
Backpacking / gap year, City break, Relaxation/spa
100.0%
Customer would recommend this property 30 May 2014

The staffs are really welcoming and the stay is good. They were pretty efficient as well to do refunding upon overcharging Clean, tidy and it was quiet despite having to get allocate in a room on the ground floor, facing the road and highway. Good stay.

85.4%
674 reviews Book Now 
3

Hotel De Mallemoolen

1 star Hotel
Warmoesstraat 7, Amsterdam, Netherlands 1012 HT

541 out of 674 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Hotel De Mallemoolen

Atmosphere - 79% Staff - 96% Facilities - 75% Safety - 85%
Location - 99% Cleanliness - 79% Value - 83%
Customer review
With friends / other travellers
Backpacking / gap year
85.7%
Customer would recommend this property 15 June 2014

Very close to the central station, convenient to walk to other attractions e.g red light district, chinatown, museums.

Jessica Stuart
With friends / other travellers
Sightseeing & culture
88.6%
Jessica would recommend this property 14 June 2014

The staff at Hotel de Mallemoolen was very friendly, flexible and accommodating! They spoke English very well and were very helpful. The location is also great - only about a 7 minute walk to the train station. Despite the close location to a lot of bars, coffeeshops, and the Red Light District, I did not feel unsafe in my room and it wasn't too loud at night when I was trying to sleep. The rooms were a little small and there was a steep set of stairs to get to my room, but that was expected in a hostel in a 17th century building in the heart of Amsterdam. Overall, I had a very positive experience at Hotel de Mallemoolen.

85.0%
97 reviews Book Now 
4

Budget Hotel Tourist inn

1 star Hotel
Spuistraat 52, Amsterdam, Netherlands 1012TV

78 out of 97 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Budget Hotel Tourist inn

Atmosphere - 78% Staff - 88% Facilities - 82% Safety - 87%
Location - 90% Cleanliness - 86% Value - 82%
jordan Power
With friends / other travellers
City break, Partying / nightlife, Relaxation/spa
82.9%
jordan would recommend this property 23 June 2014

Very helpful staff, who even gave us an early breakfast when we left early.. bless them. Very helpful with giving us advice on where to go in Amsterdam such as the attractions and nightlife. 24/7 staff on duty made us feel safer. Nice and clean and regularly maintained. Free hot drinks before 10am sets you up for the the rest of the day. Nice and soft beds and clean bedding.

James Lakie
Alone
City break
88.6%
James would recommend this property 21 May 2014

Safe & secure also clean. Not a party Hostel but one for the individual traveller.

83.5%
425 reviews Book Now 
5

Bicycle Hotel

0.5 star Hotel
Van Ostadestraat 123, Amsterdam, Netherlands 1072 SV

385 out of 425 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Bicycle Hotel

Atmosphere - 78% Staff - 96% Facilities - 77% Safety - 86%
Location - 84% Cleanliness - 76% Value - 84%
Charlotte Lindsay
With my spouse / partner
Backpacking / gap year
85.7%
Charlotte would recommend this property 08 July 2014

Great breakfast included and the facility to toast bread to your exact liking with a large range of toppings. Bike rental available from the hotel at a great price

David Rennie
With friends / other travellers
Sightseeing & culture
91.4%
David would recommend this property 01 June 2014

Great place at a reasonable cost. Excellent breakfast, lovely having bikes for rent on the premise.

82.2%
13 reviews Book Now 
6

Hotel Abba

1 star Hotel
Overtoom 118-122, Amsterdam, Netherlands 1054

11 out of 13 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Hotel Abba

Atmosphere - 78% Staff - 89% Facilities - 75% Safety - 87%
Location - 78% Cleanliness - 81% Value - 84%
David Riveros
With my spouse / partner
City break, Shopping, Sightseeing & culture
65.7%
16 July 2014

The location of the hotel was good, easy to reach however a bit far from the center.

Mordechai De Konig
With my spouse / partner
City break, Events / festivals, Family Holiday
97.1%
Mordechai would recommend this property 08 May 2014

the building is an old amsterdam building it looks verry nice i liked the view from the room outside free wi-fi a laptop in the lobby and the list goes on...

80.3%
198 reviews Book Now 
7

Hotel The Globe Centre

1 star Hotel
Oudezijds Voorburgwal 3, Amsterdam, Netherlands 1012 EH

152 out of 198 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Hotel The Globe Centre

Atmosphere - 75% Staff - 71% Facilities - 79% Safety - 84%
Location - 99% Cleanliness - 77% Value - 75%
Lawrence Adams
With friends / other travellers
City break, Partying / nightlife, Shopping
94.3%
Lawrence would recommend this property 27 May 2014

I feel bad because we forgot to check out but we were so pleased and happy with the place.

Customer review
With friends / other travellers
City break
94.3%
Customer would recommend this property 19 December 2013

Incredibly cheap we each paid €16 a night for a 6 person room with en-suite. Amazing location right on the edge of the red light district, helpful staff who changed are booking with no fuss when 2 people dropped out.

79.4%
774 reviews Book Now 
8

Budget Hotel Hortus

1 star Hotel
Plantage Parklaan 8, Amsterdam, Netherlands 1018sr

667 out of 774 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Budget Hotel Hortus

Atmosphere - 76% Staff - 87% Facilities - 72% Safety - 86%
Location - 78% Cleanliness - 78% Value - 77%
steve hollowbread
With my spouse / partner
City break, Partying / nightlife, Sightseeing & culture
85.7%
steve would recommend this property 22 May 2014

easy access from the trams ( number 9 ) and a member of staff is there 24/7 plus very helpful with information, although you have to vacate the room at an early time there is a safe storage area to leave your bags if you want giving the chance to still see more of Amsterdam without lugging around your suitcases, I found this really useful as we had a late flight

Customer review
With my spouse / partner
Backpacking / gap year
82.9%
Customer would recommend this property 24 September 2013

Great location, a short walk to the centre square but in a nice and quiet area. Very friendly and helpful staff. Free breakfast was also nice.

77.6%
898 reviews Book Now 
9

Rembrandtplein Hotel

2 star Hotel
Groenburgwal 27, Amsterdam, Netherlands 1011

684 out of 898 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Rembrandtplein Hotel

Atmosphere - 76% Staff - 96% Facilities - 57% Safety - 82%
Location - 89% Cleanliness - 64% Value - 76%
Customer review
With friends / other travellers
Backpacking / gap year, Partying / nightlife, Sightseeing & culture
80.0%
Customer would recommend this property 12 July 2014

Really nice location, near coffee shops and important areas and sights such as Vondelpark and Anne Frank House. Staff were really welcoming and nice, even when we checked out later than we were supposed to. The smoking room was especially good.

Katy Fortune probert
With friends / other travellers
City break
100.0%
Katy would recommend this property 01 July 2014

Great hotel great location ,really friendly staff good sized room with nice niew of canal

77.4%
116 reviews Book Now 
10

Hostel Continental City Centre

2 star Hotel
Damrak 40-41BV, Amsterdam, Netherlands 1012 LK

77 out of 116 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Hostel Continental City Centre

Atmosphere - 72% Staff - 76% Facilities - 72% Safety - 73%
Location - 96% Cleanliness - 74% Value - 76%
Mitchell Jones
With friends / other travellers
Backpacking / gap year, Beach / sunbathing, City break
91.4%
Mitchell would recommend this property 01 July 2014

location, staff and rooms were excellent. very helpful at reception with directions etc. location is 2nd to none

Gheorghe Dragne
With my spouse / partner
Family Holiday, Sightseeing & culture
74.3%
Gheorghe would recommend this property 12 September 2013

location and willing to give help for the luggage. Good in friendly communication from reception. Receptivity for our request!

Amsterdam

34 Hotels from 30.21 USD

WHY BOOK WITH HOSTELBOOKERS?

  • No booking fees
  • Lowest price guarantee
  • Find the same cheaper and we'll refund double the difference
  • Over 1 million customer reviews
  • Over 200,000 bed nights booked every week
  • More than 20,000 properties in 3,500 destinations worldwide

Our top-rated Amsterdam hotels have only been scored by HostelBookers customers who’ve stayed there. With honest reviews, it’s that much easier to choose the best place to stay in Amsterdam. Reviews take into account the accommodation’s location, cleanliness and value for money; not to mention if staff welcome you with a smile. Just scroll the list to find a hotel that best fits your needs.

No booking fees

The only major hostel booking site that doesn't charge a booking fee.

Guide to Amsterdam

Guide to Find our best travel tips, advice and inspiration on what to do and where to stay in our guide to Amsterdam. Discover how to travel on a budget and don’t forget to check the weather before you go!

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Amsterdam?

Monthly Newsletter

 
Please enter valid email address
Check out this month's newsletter