HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
Low Prices, Cheaper Stays!

Search Accommodation

 
Please select from the dropdowns
 
Please select from the dropdowns
Property type
 
Invalid date
 
Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
 
Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 17/04/2015
 
Invalid date
 
Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
 
Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 17/04/2015
 
Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
 
Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.
processing

Top Rated Hotels in Amsterdam, Netherlands

91.5%
222 reviews Book Now 
1

Hotel Liberty

1 star Hotel
Singel 5, Amsterdam, Netherlands 1012VC

177 out of 222 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Hotel Liberty

Atmosphere - 89% Staff - 97% Facilities - 87% Safety - 90%
Location - 96% Cleanliness - 86% Value - 93%
Peter Clark
With my spouse / partner
Backpacking / gap year
100.0%
Peter would recommend this property 01 August 2013

It is a small hotel that is run like a family. The hotel is clean and in good condition, the rooms are comfortable, the breakfast is very good and the staff are all very helpful.

Emmanouil Manos
With my spouse / partner
City break, Partying / nightlife
100.0%
Emmanouil would recommend this property 23 June 2013

Very central place, helpful and friendly staff! All places were clean too!! Excellent choice!

86.3%
390 reviews Book Now 
2

The Greenhouse effect

2 star Hotel
Warmoesstraat 53, Amsterdam, Netherlands 1012

360 out of 390 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend The Greenhouse effect

Atmosphere - 88% Staff - 92% Facilities - 78% Safety - 87%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 75% Value - 82%
Giverny Ison
With friends / other travellers
City break, Partying / nightlife, Sightseeing & culture
100.0%
Giverny would recommend this property 13 November 2013

Perfect prime location, huge apartment with plenty of space and a great view over the canals. Loved it!

Customer review
With friends / other travellers
City break, Partying / nightlife, Sightseeing & culture
91.4%
Customer would recommend this property 05 August 2013

Fun, friendly, comfortable accomodation in the heart of amsterdam. Ideal for a short stay with friends.

85.5%
27 reviews Book Now 
3

Qbic Amsterdam WTC

3 star Hotel
Mathijs Vermeulenpad 1, Amsterdam, Netherlands 1077 xx

25 out of 27 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Qbic Amsterdam WTC

Atmosphere - 84% Staff - 92% Facilities - 81% Safety - 92%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 81% Value - 87%
YI ZHANG
With my spouse / partner
Romantic getaway
94.3%
YI would recommend this property 11 February 2014

The hotel is really fancy and mondern, the stuff and really helpful and it's very clean. 设计感很强,干净,服务态度特别好

Andrew Devereux
With my spouse / partner
City break, Events / festivals, Romantic getaway
100.0%
Andrew would recommend this property 03 January 2014

Extremely close to the airport and very easy to find. Situated right next to Station Zuid for the train, tram and bus stop, it made getting in to the centre of Amsterdam easy. The staff were exceptionally helpful upon arrival and during our stay. The room was immaculate, with a comfortable huge double bed. The toilet and shower were clean. The shower always had hot water and was powerful. Clean towels changed every day. All in all a great base to go and explore the city!

83.2%
422 reviews Book Now 
4

Bicycle Hotel

2 star Hotel
Van Ostadestraat 123, Amsterdam, Netherlands 1072 SV

382 out of 422 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Bicycle Hotel

Atmosphere - 78% Staff - 94% Facilities - 78% Safety - 87%
Location - 84% Cleanliness - 76% Value - 84%
Customer review
With friends / other travellers
Partying / nightlife, Sightseeing & culture
94.3%
Customer would recommend this property 11 February 2014

Very clean. The customer service was great. The receptionist was extremely helpful. Renting bikes was awesome

Melissa Goodrich
With my spouse / partner
City break, Partying / nightlife, Relaxation/spa
77.1%
Melissa would recommend this property 27 August 2013

It was very ikea, the breakfast room was lovely. The beds were super comfy, almost memory foam like. Blackout curtains, and a quiet neighbourhood made sleeping very easy. Breakfast was basic, but enough, also till 11am, so not too early to wake up for. Shared bathrooms never a problem. Everything was clean.

81.8%
661 reviews Book Now 
5

Hotel De Mallemoolen

1 star Hotel
Warmoesstraat 7, Amsterdam, Netherlands 1012 HT

528 out of 661 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Hotel De Mallemoolen

Atmosphere - 74% Staff - 92% Facilities - 71% Safety - 84%
Location - 98% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 71%
mark quinn
Alone
Relaxation/spa
85.7%
mark would recommend this property 10 July 2013

I appreciated the convenient location very much. It took three/four minutes to get to from central station.The room was quite adequate for my needs and quite clean. The staff were pleasant and helpful. The breakfasts were pretty good and comprehensive enough for me to dispense with lunch while I was there. It was handy there being a TV in the room too, although I didn't watch much TV while I was there.

Monika Dworaczek
With friends / other travellers
City break
62.9%
10 June 2013

Location was great, you couldn't be more in the centre , breakfast was very good, continental . Friendly staff

81.5%
192 reviews Book Now 
6

Hotel The Globe Centre

1 star Hotel
Oudezijds Voorburgwal 3, Amsterdam, Netherlands 1012 EH

149 out of 192 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Hotel The Globe Centre

Atmosphere - 76% Staff - 73% Facilities - 79% Safety - 84%
Location - 99% Cleanliness - 79% Value - 78%
Customer review
With friends / other travellers
City break
94.3%
Customer would recommend this property 19 December 2013

Incredibly cheap we each paid €16 a night for a 6 person room with en-suite. Amazing location right on the edge of the red light district, helpful staff who changed are booking with no fuss when 2 people dropped out.

Customer review
With friends / other travellers
City break
100.0%
Customer would recommend this property 01 October 2013

Great Location fro everything, 2 mins away from the Station. Friendly staff, chilled and relaxed atmosphere. Rooms clean, comfortable and quite. Just what you need from a Hostel.

81.4%
771 reviews Book Now 
7

Budget Hotel Hortus

1 star Hotel
Plantage Parklaan 8, Amsterdam, Netherlands 1018sr

665 out of 771 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Budget Hotel Hortus

Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 90% Facilities - 74% Safety - 85%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 78% Value - 80%
Customer review
With my spouse / partner
Backpacking / gap year
82.9%
Customer would recommend this property 24 September 2013

Great location, a short walk to the centre square but in a nice and quiet area. Very friendly and helpful staff. Free breakfast was also nice.

Chloe Sutherland
With my spouse / partner
Partying / nightlife, Sightseeing & culture
100.0%
Chloe would recommend this property 15 July 2013

Very relaxed and easy going. Clean room with everything we needed. The lady who greeted us was a gem and explained everything to us and helped us out with where to go etc. Great experience at Hortus and would stay again

79.8%
86 reviews Book Now 
8

Budget Hotel Tourist inn

1 star Hotel
Spuistraat 52, Amsterdam, Netherlands 1012TV

67 out of 86 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Budget Hotel Tourist inn

Atmosphere - 75% Staff - 80% Facilities - 74% Safety - 84%
Location - 90% Cleanliness - 76% Value - 78%
Caleb Zita
With friends / other travellers
Sightseeing & culture
97.1%
Caleb would recommend this property 02 March 2014

Beds were extremely comfortable and clean. Every customer has a secure locker with a digital lock. The location is perfect. The staff very friendly and helpful.

rory harte
With friends / other travellers
City break
65.7%
rory would recommend this property 11 February 2014

Location was good, very close to the central train station. We were getting what we paid for really.

79.5%
6 reviews Book Now 
9

Hotel Abba

1 star Hotel
Overtoom 118-122, Amsterdam, Netherlands 1054

6 out of 6 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Hotel Abba

Atmosphere - 76% Staff - 90% Facilities - 70% Safety - 80%
Location - 73% Cleanliness - 83% Value - 83%
Adrian Marandici
With friends / other travellers
Partying / nightlife, Sightseeing & culture, Sports, adventure or outdoor activities
94.3%
Adrian would recommend this property 25 March 2014

quite clean location, breakfast included, allows smoking (with open window) and is not located in a crowded area of the city

Customer review
Alone
Events / festivals
85.7%
Customer would recommend this property 12 February 2014

located close to the concert venues Melkweg and Paradiso, extremely nice and helpful staff

79.4%
186 reviews Book Now 
10

Hotel De Koopermoolen

2 star Hotel
Warmoesstraat 5, Amsterdam, Netherlands 1012 HT

149 out of 186 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Hotel De Koopermoolen

Atmosphere - 72% Staff - 88% Facilities - 70% Safety - 82%
Location - 94% Cleanliness - 78% Value - 68%
Penelope Paton
With friends / other travellers
Sightseeing & culture
100.0%
Penelope would recommend this property 11 January 2014

Very central in Amsterdam, clean and a great breakfast. Reception was most helpful too.

Sylvia Chan
With friends / other travellers
Shopping, Sightseeing & culture
80.0%
Sylvia would recommend this property 17 June 2013

Our twin room is quite dark as the windows are not facing to the street (inside the building instead) even we turned on all lights. Have talked to the staff about this but double rooms (have windows facing to the street) are not available. Though the location which is the advantage of this hotel - close to Amsterdam Centraal Station as well as tram station, bus station etc., appro. Eur 129 per night per twin room for a two-star hotel is pricey. If free wifi is available for all rooms, it would be perfect!

Amsterdam

35 Hotels from 24.88 USD

WHY BOOK WITH HOSTELBOOKERS?

  • No booking fees
  • Lowest price guarantee
  • Find the same cheaper and we'll refund double the difference
  • Over 1 million customer reviews
  • Over 200,000 bed nights booked every week
  • More than 20,000 properties in 3,500 destinations worldwide

Our top-rated Amsterdam hotels have only been scored by HostelBookers customers who’ve stayed there. With honest reviews, it’s that much easier to choose the best place to stay in Amsterdam. Reviews take into account the accommodation’s location, cleanliness and value for money; not to mention if staff welcome you with a smile. Just scroll the list to find a hotel that best fits your needs.

No booking fees

The only major hostel booking site that doesn't charge a booking fee.

Guide to Amsterdam

Guide to Find our best travel tips, advice and inspiration on what to do and where to stay in our guide to Amsterdam. Discover how to travel on a budget and don’t forget to check the weather before you go!

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Amsterdam?

Monthly Newsletter

 
Please enter valid email address
Check out this month's newsletter