We use cookies to give you the best possible experience on our site. By continuing to browse our site you are agreeing to our Cookies Policy and use of cookies technology. Find out more »

X
HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
Low Prices, Cheaper Stays!

Search Accommodation

 
Please select from the dropdowns
 
Please select from the dropdowns
Property type
 
Invalid date
 
Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
 
Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 27/04/2016
 
Invalid date
 
Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
 
Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 27/04/2016
 
Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
 
Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.
processing

Top Rated Hotels in Amsterdam, Netherlands

87.7%
45 reviews Book Now 
1

Qbic Amsterdam WTC

3 star Hotel
Mathijs Vermeulenpad 1, Amsterdam, Netherlands 1077 xx

42 out of 45 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Qbic Amsterdam WTC

Atmosphere - 88% Staff - 93% Facilities - 82% Safety - 93%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 90% Value - 84%
Customer review
With my spouse / partner
Backpacking / gap year, Romantic getaway
94.3%
Customer would recommend this property 09 July 2014

İt has beautiful designed rooms and big bed.besides in front of hotel there is tram and bus services avaliable

Customer review
With my spouse / partner
Backpacking / gap year, City break, Relaxation/spa
100.0%
Customer would recommend this property 30 May 2014

The staffs are really welcoming and the stay is good. They were pretty efficient as well to do refunding upon overcharging Clean, tidy and it was quiet despite having to get allocate in a room on the ground floor, facing the road and highway. Good stay.

87.4%
400 reviews Book Now 
2

The Greenhouse effect

2 star Hotel
Warmoesstraat 53, Amsterdam, Netherlands 1012

369 out of 400 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend The Greenhouse effect

Atmosphere - 89% Staff - 91% Facilities - 80% Safety - 84%
Location - 98% Cleanliness - 82% Value - 85%
Paul Verbeek
Alone
Partying / nightlife, Relaxation/spa, Visiting friends or family
82.9%
Paul would recommend this property 17 July 2014

Very central, great location for those who want to experience Amsterdam. And the free breakfast was great, perhaps the best free breakfast I've ever had!

Daniel Petherbridge
With friends / other travellers
City break, Events / festivals, Partying / nightlife
94.3%
Daniel would recommend this property 09 July 2014

Staff were very welcoming and friendly, the room was very clean and the hotel was fairly quiet

84.3%
686 reviews Book Now 
3

Hotel De Mallemoolen

1 star Hotel
Warmoesstraat 7, Amsterdam, Netherlands 1012 HT

551 out of 686 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Hotel De Mallemoolen

Atmosphere - 77% Staff - 96% Facilities - 72% Safety - 84%
Location - 97% Cleanliness - 79% Value - 83%
Batuhan Ibrahim Ünaldi
With friends / other travellers
Sightseeing & culture
94.3%
Batuhan Ibrahim would recommend this property 25 August 2014

Classic Dutch houses, i love it :) Friendly staff. Clean enough. Nice location. Breakfast included.

Sean Sutherland
With friends / other travellers
City break, Partying / nightlife, Visiting friends or family
91.4%
Sean would recommend this property 19 August 2014

The location is fantastic, the staff were very friendly and the breakfast was brilliant!

84.1%
427 reviews Book Now 
4

Bicycle Hotel

0.5 star Hotel
Van Ostadestraat 123, Amsterdam, Netherlands 1072 SV

386 out of 427 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Bicycle Hotel

Atmosphere - 79% Staff - 96% Facilities - 78% Safety - 86%
Location - 84% Cleanliness - 78% Value - 84%
graham young
Alone
City break
100.0%
graham would recommend this property 17 September 2014

From the moment I walked through the door to the moment I left I felt comfortable safe and relaxed

Charlotte Lindsay
With my spouse / partner
Backpacking / gap year
85.7%
Charlotte would recommend this property 08 July 2014

Great breakfast included and the facility to toast bread to your exact liking with a large range of toppings. Bike rental available from the hotel at a great price

81.1%
904 reviews Book Now 
5

Rembrandtplein Hotel

2 star Hotel
Groenburgwal 27, Amsterdam, Netherlands 1011

690 out of 904 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Rembrandtplein Hotel

Atmosphere - 81% Staff - 95% Facilities - 62% Safety - 86%
Location - 92% Cleanliness - 67% Value - 83%
Customer review
As a family with children
Family Holiday
85.7%
Customer would recommend this property 07 March 2015

The room was big and comfortable, with a nice view of the canal and very illuminated.

hammid farooq
With friends / other travellers
City break, Partying / nightlife, Relaxation/spa
94.3%
hammid would recommend this property 30 September 2014

The staff are really friendly and really helpfull they have a private basement chillout room. Perfect location. Going back soon with more people.

80.9%
777 reviews Book Now 
6

Budget Hotel Hortus

1 star Hotel
Plantage Parklaan 8, Amsterdam, Netherlands 1018sr

670 out of 777 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Budget Hotel Hortus

Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 88% Facilities - 73% Safety - 87%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 79% Value - 78%
steve hollowbread
With my spouse / partner
City break, Partying / nightlife, Sightseeing & culture
85.7%
steve would recommend this property 22 May 2014

easy access from the trams ( number 9 ) and a member of staff is there 24/7 plus very helpful with information, although you have to vacate the room at an early time there is a safe storage area to leave your bags if you want giving the chance to still see more of Amsterdam without lugging around your suitcases, I found this really useful as we had a late flight

Customer review
With my spouse / partner
Backpacking / gap year
82.9%
Customer would recommend this property 24 September 2013

Great location, a short walk to the centre square but in a nice and quiet area. Very friendly and helpful staff. Free breakfast was also nice.

80.6%
201 reviews Book Now 
7

Hotel The Globe Centre

1 star Hotel
Oudezijds Voorburgwal 3, Amsterdam, Netherlands 1012 EH

154 out of 201 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Hotel The Globe Centre

Atmosphere - 76% Staff - 72% Facilities - 79% Safety - 84%
Location - 98% Cleanliness - 76% Value - 76%
Customer review
With friends / other travellers
City break, Sightseeing & culture
54.3%
07 August 2014

They have a nice outside area to smoke right on the canal but the tables are put away far too early and there did not seem to be a set time they went out so that was disappointing

Lawrence Adams
With friends / other travellers
City break, Partying / nightlife, Shopping
94.3%
Lawrence would recommend this property 27 May 2014

I feel bad because we forgot to check out but we were so pleased and happy with the place.

79.0%
35 reviews Book Now 
8

Quentin England Hotel

2 star Hotel
Roemer Visscherstraat 30, Amsterdam, Netherlands 1054 EZ

26 out of 35 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Quentin England Hotel

Atmosphere - 75% Staff - 89% Facilities - 69% Safety - 83%
Location - 89% Cleanliness - 76% Value - 68%
Customer review
With friends / other travellers
Backpacking / gap year, Relaxation/spa
88.6%
Customer would recommend this property 08 February 2015

Clean, easy to find, free wifi, near Vondelpark, hot showers, TV, close to trams, quite close to coffeeshops, no devil's liquid dispensaries in the nearby area

Customer review
With friends / other travellers
City break, Partying / nightlife, Sightseeing & culture
82.9%
Customer would recommend this property 27 July 2014

The staff was very helpful. There were plenty of leaflets and free maps in the hotel. It was possible to park your bike in the street right in front of the hotel. The Leidseplein, a vivid area with a lot of bars and restaurants is just a 5 minute walk away. The room was practical but clean. 24 hour reception. Although we booked a budget room without a window they gave us a free upgrade so we could handle the heat.

78.9%
193 reviews Book Now 
9

Hotel De Koopermoolen

2 star Hotel
Warmoesstraat 5, Amsterdam, Netherlands 1012 HT

154 out of 193 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Hotel De Koopermoolen

Atmosphere - 68% Staff - 88% Facilities - 70% Safety - 84%
Location - 96% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 64%
Patrick Triste
With my spouse / partner
City break, Family Holiday, Partying / nightlife
94.3%
Patrick would recommend this property 14 September 2014

Near to Central Station. Good continental breakfast. Friendly helpful staff. Hotel provides a very good base for all the attractions of Amsterdam. We would use this hotel again. We had a very pleasant stay despite the 3 negatives mentioned below.

Penelope Paton
With friends / other travellers
Sightseeing & culture
100.0%
Penelope would recommend this property 11 January 2014

Very central in Amsterdam, clean and a great breakfast. Reception was most helpful too.

78.7%
351 reviews Book Now 
10

Damrak Inn

2 star Hotel
Damrak 58-59, Amsterdam, Netherlands 1012LL

268 out of 351 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Damrak Inn

Atmosphere - 65% Staff - 77% Facilities - 72% Safety - 84%
Location - 96% Cleanliness - 79% Value - 76%
Lisa-Marie Malinak
With friends / other travellers
Backpacking / gap year, City break, Partying / nightlife
80.0%
Lisa-Marie would recommend this property 02 September 2014

Awesome location, just 5 minutes away from central station and city. Very friendly employees. Modern rooms.

Customer review
Alone
Backpacking / gap year
94.3%
Customer would recommend this property 27 August 2014

I really like the location of this property! It's a nice balance of a hostel and a hotel - there was someone who comes to clean the room daily and there's always someone at the reception. My bed was so comfortable too, which is really nice after traveling for so long, having a nice, comfortable bed is so great.

Amsterdam

31 Hotels from 16.30 USD

WHY BOOK WITH HOSTELBOOKERS?

  • No booking fees
  • Lowest price guarantee
  • Find the same cheaper and we'll refund double the difference
  • Over 1 million customer reviews
  • Over 200,000 bed nights booked every week
  • More than 20,000 properties in 3,500 destinations worldwide

Our top-rated Amsterdam hotels have only been scored by HostelBookers customers who’ve stayed there. With honest reviews, it’s that much easier to choose the best place to stay in Amsterdam. Reviews take into account the accommodation’s location, cleanliness and value for money; not to mention if staff welcome you with a smile. Just scroll the list to find a cheap hotel that best fits your needs.

No booking fees

The only major hostel booking site that doesn't charge a booking fee.

Guide to Amsterdam

Guide to Find our best travel tips, advice and inspiration on what to do and where to stay in our guide to Amsterdam. Discover how to travel on a budget and don’t forget to check the weather before you go!

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Amsterdam?

Monthly Newsletter

 
Please enter valid email address
Check out this month's newsletter