We use cookies to give you the best possible experience on our site. By continuing to browse our site you are agreeing to our Cookies Policy and use of cookies technology. Find out more »

X
HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees

Reviews of Hotel Blyss

3 star Hotel | Vondelstraat 74-78, Amsterdam, Netherlands 1054 GN

77.1% Overall Rating

8 out of 11 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (11/09/2014)

"I have been staying in hostels around Europe and decided I needed a room to myself for one night! The hotel was clean, comfortable and had a great shower - exactly what I needed."

Read all Hotel Blyss reviews

Facilities

  • Bar
  • Credit cards accepted
  • Free city tour
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • Safety deposit
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Fax
  • Bicycle hire
  • Reception (limited hours)
  • Room service (limited hours)
  • Wake-up calls
  • Television room
  • Infant bed

Purchasable Extras

  • Breakfast USD 12.95

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Linen
  • Towel

Important Information

‘Please note that the hotel reserves the right to make an authorisation of your credit card (amount equal to your first night stay) in order to guarantee the reservation’

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Amsterdam?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Amsterdam

Quentin England Hotel
46.61 USD

Hotel 2 star 76.5% 32 reviews
Hotel Princess
12.82 USD

Hostel Not yet rated
Hotel Abba
43.17 USD

Hotel 1 star 81.7% 17 reviews
Vondelpark Bed and Breakfast
36.90 USD

Guesthouse 50.5% 116 reviews
Hotel Mosaic
323.71 USD

Hotel 3 star Not yet rated
The Flying Pig Uptown Hostel
32.24 USD

Hostel 84.6% 776 reviews
Stayokay Vondelpark
18.13 USD

Hostel 84.5% 2282 reviews
Quentin Hotel
62.15 USD

Hotel 3 star 74.9% 14 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 19/09/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 19/09/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
77.1%

Overall Rating

8 out of 11 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Hotel Blyss'

Atmosphere
70.9%
Location
90.9%
Facilities
72.7%
Cleanliness
74.6%
Staff
74.6%
Value
74.6%
Safety
81.8%
Refine your results Showing 8 of 10 reviews
Reset filter
77.1%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

11 September 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: I have been staying in hostels around Europe and decided I needed a room to myself for one night! The hotel was clean, comfortable and had a great shower - exactly what I needed.

Disliked: Nothing!

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Kimberley Allison

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

10 July 2014 Kimberley would recommend this property

Liked: Just out of the centre of Amsterdam but only a short walk to the tram or pubs etc, very tidy modern rooms

Disliked: Kimberley left no negative feedback.

77.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 60% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%

Jonathan McLennaghan

With my spouse / partner

City break
Partying / nightlife

26 May 2014 Jonathan would recommend this property

Liked: The location was excellent. A two minute walk from the amazing Vondelpark.

Disliked: Rooms could be doing with a spruce up ie rooms are a bit dated and could do with a lick of paint. Other than that it was fine.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

13 November 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The staff was very friendly and helpful, and the rooms were clean and ample. There was a brochure/catalog with discounts and freebies for most of Amsterdam's places.

Disliked: The stairs were a little steep; although the hotel has an elevator, it only goes to the the first 2 floors. The light fixtures at the sides of the bed didn't work.

40.0%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 20% Facilities - 40% Safety - 60%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 20% Value - 20%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Events / festivals

16 August 2013

Liked: The location is good, close to museumplein and the city center, without being in the constant rumble of tourism.

Disliked: The clerk was particularly unwelcoming. It was ridiculously expensive for such a room and specifically, the room was dirty ! Hair from previous occupants in the bathroom, trash under the bed. I guess it is their special "hostelbookers" room for travellerers on a shoe string.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Lawrence Smith

With my spouse / partner

Family Holiday

11 April 2013 Lawrence would recommend this property

Liked: Great stay!

Disliked: None

88.6%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Reece Frost

With friends / other travellers

Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

08 April 2013 Reece would recommend this property

Liked: The staff are very friendly and are always their is you need anything. The rooms are clean. The best thing about this accommodation for me and 1 friend is the location. We are out side of the busy areas but only by a 10 minute walk and a 5 minute cycle which is great for us considering we wanted the accommodation to be located in a not so busy area.

Disliked: Only one thing, not safe in our room.

74.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Jacqueline Rudenko

With friends / other travellers

City break

03 November 2012 Jacqueline would recommend this property

Liked: Central location

Disliked: The bolier broke and very little information was given.