HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

Hotel Blyss

Hotel

Vondelstraat 74-78, Amsterdam, Netherlands

Atmosphere 70%

Cleanliness 67%

Facilities 68%

Location 93%

Safety 77%

Staff 73%

Value 70%

What's Included

  • Linen
  • Luggage Room
  • Towel

Facilities

  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Bar
  • Bicycle Hire
  • Breakfast Not Included
  • Card Phones
  • Hair Dryers
  • Hot Showers
  • Internet Access
  • Safe Deposit Box
  • Telephone Fax Facilities

Purchasable Extras

  • Breakfast 11.95USD

Important Information

‘Please note that the hotel reserves the right to make an authorisation of your credit card (amount equal to your first night stay) in order to guarantee the reservation’

* Reservations for more than 5rooms/ 10pax different terms and conditions are applied. Group booking cancellation policy is 4 weeks prior to check in date. 100% of total amount will be charged in case of late cancellation and/or No Show.

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 14:00

Latest Check-out: 11:00

Policies

  • Child Friendly
  • Credit Cards Accepted
  • Non Smoking
  • Taxes Not Included

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Amsterdam?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 70%

Cleanliness 67%

Facilities 68%

Location 93%

Safety 77%

Staff 73%

Value 70%

Showing 1-7 of 7 reviews

77% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 80%
77% Overall Rating

Anonymous
09 Sep 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: I have been staying in hostels around Europe and decided I needed a room to myself for one night! The hotel was clean, comfortable and had a great shower - exactly what I needed.

Disliked: Nothing!

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
30 Jun 2014

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Just out of the centre of Amsterdam but only a short walk to the tram or pubs etc, very tidy modern rooms

Customer would recommend this property

77% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 80%
77% Overall Rating

Anonymous
21 May 2014

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
City break, Partying / nightlife

Liked: The location was excellent. A two minute walk from the amazing Vondelpark.

Disliked: Rooms could be doing with a spruce up ie rooms are a bit dated and could do with a lick of paint. Other than that it was fine.

Customer would recommend this property

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
27 Oct 2013

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: The staff was very friendly and helpful, and the rooms were clean and ample. There was a brochure/catalog with discounts and freebies for most of Amsterdam's places.

Disliked: The stairs were a little steep; although the hotel has an elevator, it only goes to the the first 2 floors. The light fixtures at the sides of the bed didn't work.

Customer would recommend this property

40% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 40%
  • Cleanliness - 20%
  • Facilities - 40%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 20%
  • Value - 20%
40% Overall Rating

Anonymous
14 Aug 2013

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Events / festivals

Liked: The location is good, close to museumplein and the city center, without being in the constant rumble of tourism.

Disliked: The clerk was particularly unwelcoming. It was ridiculously expensive for such a room and specifically, the room was dirty ! Hair from previous occupants in the bathroom, trash under the bed. I guess it is their special "hostelbookers" room for travellerers on a shoe string.

89% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
89% Overall Rating

Anonymous
05 Apr 2013

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Partying / nightlife, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: The staff are very friendly and are always their is you need anything. The rooms are clean. The best thing about this accommodation for me and 1 friend is the location. We are out side of the busy areas but only by a 10 minute walk and a 5 minute cycle which is great for us considering we wanted the accommodation to be located in a not so busy area.

Disliked: Only one thing, not safe in our room.

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
02 Apr 2013

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Family Holiday

Liked: Great stay!

Disliked: None

Customer would recommend this property

74% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 60%
74% Overall Rating

Anonymous
31 Oct 2012

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
City break

Liked: Central location

Disliked: The bolier broke and very little information was given.

Customer would recommend this property

Check Availability