We use cookies to give you the best possible experience on our site. By continuing to browse our site you are agreeing to our Cookies Policy and use of cookies technology. Find out more »

X
HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees

Reviews of Qbic Amsterdam WTC

3 star Hotel | Mathijs Vermeulenpad 1, Amsterdam, Netherlands 1077 xx

88.7% Overall Rating

40 out of 43 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (09/07/2014)

"İt has beautiful designed rooms and big bed.besides in front of hotel there is tram and bus services avaliable"

Read all Qbic Amsterdam WTC reviews

Facilities

  • Air Conditioning
  • Credit cards accepted
  • Car Parking
  • Lounge area
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour reception
  • Safety deposit
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Express check-in / out
  • Wake-up calls
  • Café
  • Internet access in public areas
  • Newspapers

Purchasable Extras

  • Breakfast USD 13.92

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Linen
  • Towel

Important Information

Before making a booking, please note that Qbic Amsterdam WTC has a Non Refundable policy, all rooms at Qbic Amsterdam WTC are Non Refundable, your credit card will be charged for the full amount of your stay at the moment of the booking. Please make sure your credit card can cover the full amount of your stay This is our Non Refundable Policy: You can change your reservation up to 3 days prior to arrival. No refunds will be made if new price is lower, there will be a charge of 10 Euros per amendment.>br Late Cancellation or No-show, penalty full stay.

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Amsterdam?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Amsterdam

Hostel Cosmos Amsterdam
12.97 USD

Hostel 66.9% 36 reviews
Amsterdam Hostel Annemarie
12.02 USD

Hostel 61.5% 532 reviews
Trianon
15.18 USD

Hostel 66.7% 321 reviews
Inner Amsterdam
15.18 USD

Hostel 65.8% 4279 reviews
Amsterdam Hostel Janson
31.61 USD

Hostel 66.7% 220 reviews
Hostel Van Gogh
22.77 USD

Hostel 84.6% 1482 reviews
The Flying Pig Uptown Hostel
17.58 USD

Hostel 85.7% 779 reviews
Quentin England Hotel
30.99 USD

Hotel 2 star 76.5% 32 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 26/11/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 26/11/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
88.7%

Overall Rating

40 out of 43 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Qbic Amsterdam WTC'

Atmosphere
89.6%
Location
80.8%
Facilities
84.0%
Cleanliness
91.2%
Staff
93.6%
Value
87.2%
Safety
94.4%
Refine your results Showing 17 of 42 reviews
Reset filter
100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Khadija Koroma

Con amigos / otros viajeros

Visita a una gran ciudad
Fiesta / Ambiente nocturno
Compras
Turismo cultural

30 August 2014 Khadija would recommend this property

Liked: It was very modern and cosy and comfortable.

Disliked: I loved everything.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

Con amigos / otros viajeros

Visita a una gran ciudad
Fiesta / Ambiente nocturno
Compras
Turismo cultural

25 August 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Staff were so friendly and helpful, room was perfect size for a city break.

Disliked: N/A

88.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Jason Hopkins

Con mi pareja

Visita a una gran ciudad
Turismo cultural
Visita a amigos o familiares

15 August 2014 Jason would recommend this property

Liked: Hotel different but what facilities are there are good

Disliked: Jason left no negative feedback.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Con mi pareja

De mochilero / Año sabático
Escapada romántica

09 July 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: İt has beautiful designed rooms and big bed.besides in front of hotel there is tram and bus services avaliable

Disliked: İt is 20 minutes to city center

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Con mi pareja

De mochilero / Año sabático
Visita a una gran ciudad
Relajación/Spa
Escapada romántica
Turismo cultural

30 May 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The staffs are really welcoming and the stay is good. They were pretty efficient as well to do refunding upon overcharging Clean, tidy and it was quiet despite having to get allocate in a room on the ground floor, facing the road and highway. Good stay.

Disliked: Will totally recommend anyone to stay in this hotel! Value for money!

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

En familia con niños

Vacaciones en familia

23 April 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: I liked everything.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

57.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 40% Facilities - 20% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

lori jones

Con mi pareja

Escapada romántica

22 April 2014 lori would recommend this property

Liked: Nice room with great character

Disliked: The service for cleaning our room Several times we came back to a non cleaned room and when they did come into out room they have us fresh towels but actually did no cleaning. Very poor

88.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Con mi pareja

Visita a una gran ciudad

09 April 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Big, clean, modern rooms with easy access to the Metro!

Disliked: Nothing- maybe a bit more choice at breakfast would have been nice though.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Juan Pablo Lata

Con mi pareja

Vacaciones en familia
Relajación/Spa
Escapada romántica
Compras
Visita a amigos o familiares
Trabajo / Voluntariado

01 April 2014 Juan Pablo would recommend this property

Liked: Me gusto mucho las instalaciones

Disliked: Los baños no tenían puerta, para la intimidad de la pareja

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

YI ZHANG

Con mi pareja

Escapada romántica

11 February 2014 YI would recommend this property

Liked: The hotel is really fancy and mondern, the stuff and really helpful and it's very clean. 设计感很强,干净,服务态度特别好

Disliked: A bit far from the city centre, if you want to have fun at night you have to catch the last tram at 23:10 otherwise you have to pay at least 25 Euro for the taxi, which is not so nice. 距市中心有点远,如果想玩得很晚又不想花钱打车就只能晚上11点左右赶最后一班车回去,这点不是很方便。

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Con amigos / otros viajeros

Relajación/Spa

02 February 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The location and the privacy

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Andrew Devereux

Con mi pareja

Visita a una gran ciudad
Eventos / festivales
Escapada romántica
Turismo cultural
Visita a amigos o familiares

03 January 2014 Andrew would recommend this property

Liked: Extremely close to the airport and very easy to find. Situated right next to Station Zuid for the train, tram and bus stop, it made getting in to the centre of Amsterdam easy. The staff were exceptionally helpful upon arrival and during our stay. The room was immaculate, with a comfortable huge double bed. The toilet and shower were clean. The shower always had hot water and was powerful. Clean towels changed every day. All in all a great base to go and explore the city!

Disliked: A door on the toilet/shower cubicle would give more privacy, however I was aware when booking that this was the case.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

Con amigos / otros viajeros

Turismo cultural

28 December 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The decoration is nice. Easy to find it. The staff was helpful.

Disliked: I did not dislike anything.

48.6%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 60% Facilities - 40% Safety - 60%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 60%

Customer review

Con mi pareja

De mochilero / Año sabático

11 July 2013

Liked: Relatively cheap.

Disliked: Staff failed to inform about maintanance work right outside the room, which commenced at 7.30 in the morning. Not good. Also the room seemed either half-finished or sloppily crafted. Last but not least, the windows did not open which created a slight claustrofobic effect.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Kinga Kuchta

Con mi pareja

Visita a una gran ciudad
Eventos / festivales
Fiesta / Ambiente nocturno
Turismo cultural

10 July 2013 Kinga would recommend this property

Liked: We'd love to stay in again @Qbic hotel:):)

Disliked: Kinga left no negative feedback.

77.1%
Atmosphere - 20% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 100%

Customer review

Viajero independiente

Turismo cultural
Trabajo / Voluntariado

06 May 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: the design of the rooms

Disliked: dont get me started

74.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 20% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 60%

Customer review

Con amigos / otros viajeros

Visita a una gran ciudad

09 April 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Atmosphere and character were really good, lovely room with huge bed, helpful staff and a nice breakfast. Location is excellent.

Disliked: There was no closet in the room so nowhere to put our clothes and no heating. Lobby was heated but not the hallway nor our room. We were freezing and had to borrow a heater from reception. The price was too expensive for not being able to warm ourselves properly.