We use cookies to give you the best possible experience on our site. By continuing to browse our site you are agreeing to our Cookies Policy and use of cookies technology. Find out more »

X
HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees

Reviews of Quentin Hotel

3 star Hotel | Leidsekade 89, Amsterdam, Netherlands 1017 PN

74.9% Overall Rating

10 out of 14 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (08/08/2014)

Clara Ziller thinks…

"Our room (Deluxe Double Canal View) was very nice and clean, we had a private bathroom and even a seperate room with another bed I liked the atmosphere and decoration of the hotel in general The…"

Read all Quentin Hotel reviews

Facilities

  • Credit cards accepted
  • No curfew
  • Lounge area
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour reception
  • Bicycle hire
  • Late check-out
  • Wake-up calls
  • Elevator / lift(s)
  • Internet access in public areas
  • Cot / crib

Purchasable Extras

  • Breakfast USD 12.69

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Linen
  • Towel

Important Information

When booking more than 5 rooms, different policies and additional supplements may apply.

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Amsterdam?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Amsterdam

Hotel Marnix City Centre
34.79 USD

Hotel 2 star 65.3% 1597 reviews
International Budget Hostel
13.90 USD

Hostel 70.7% 212 reviews
Stayokay Vondelpark
22.14 USD

Hostel 83.1% 2284 reviews
Amsterdam Hostel Leidseplein
13.90 USD

Hostel 73.1% 208 reviews
Hotel Princess
10.12 USD

Hostel Not yet rated
The Flying Pig Uptown Hostel
21.38 USD

Hostel 84.6% 776 reviews
Quentin England Hotel
43.96 USD

Hotel 2 star 76.5% 32 reviews
Hotel Blyss
30.99 USD

Hotel 3 star 77.1% 11 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 01/10/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 01/10/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
74.9%

Overall Rating

10 out of 14 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Quentin Hotel'

Atmosphere
68.6%
Location
92.9%
Facilities
57.1%
Cleanliness
70.0%
Staff
81.4%
Value
71.4%
Safety
82.9%
Refine your results Showing 8 of 14 reviews
Reset filter
94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Clara Ziller

With my spouse / partner

City break
Partying / nightlife
Romantic getaway
Sightseeing & culture

08 August 2014 Clara would recommend this property

Liked: Our room (Deluxe Double Canal View) was very nice and clean, we had a private bathroom and even a seperate room with another bed I liked the atmosphere and decoration of the hotel in general The situation of the hotel was good: there is a tram station next to the hotel but it is also possible to walk to the city center

Disliked: Breakfast costs 10€ per person and is not wirth it, at this price you can get a nice breakfast at a café as well

60.0%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 40% Facilities - 40% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

City break

25 July 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Amazing location. Paid £30/night and found other travellers had paid far more in the same area for large dorms.

Disliked: Pictures are deceiving. Was noisy in am.

54.3%
Atmosphere - 20% Staff - 100% Facilities - 20% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 40%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Romantic getaway

19 July 2014

Liked: room was tiny and I mean tiny

Disliked: grubby

74.3%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Paulo Moreira

With friends / other travellers

City break

06 July 2014 Paulo would recommend this property

Liked: the location

Disliked: ceiling needed a bit work

65.7%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 40%

onno paluyan

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Relaxation/spa
Sightseeing & culture

22 January 2014

Liked: Good location, close to Leidseplein.

Disliked: Most uncomfortable rooms & beds I have ever seen in my life.

77.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 40% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Aleksandra Chernaia

With my spouse / partner

Partying / nightlife
Romantic getaway
Sightseeing & culture

14 November 2013

Liked: Location was awesome. Right in the centre of everything. The hotel building looks quite good from outside, has its own charm. The atmosphere is inside and outside represents Amsterdam.

Disliked: Rooms are very small. There was no place even for my shoes. The shower was terrible, all floor was wet already after 1 minute of taking a shower. We had to change 3 rooms during our 6 nights stay. In our 1-st room the sound of the lift made it impossible for us to sleep, the view from the window was opposite wall from the distance of 1 meter. In the 2-d room the leaking window on top pf the ceiling constantly provided us with a little shower of the rain drops from outside. The 3-d room was relatively ok, but still very small and didnt have even a wardrobe.

71.4%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 40% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Romantic getaway

13 November 2013

Liked: location

Disliked: noisy

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Philip Coulton

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

18 October 2013 Philip would recommend this property

Liked: .

Disliked: .