We use cookies to give you the best possible experience on our site. By continuing to browse our site you are agreeing to our Cookies Policy and use of cookies technology. Find out more »

X
HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees

Reviews of Quentin Hotel

3 star Hotel | Leidsekade 89, Amsterdam, Netherlands 1017 PN

74.6% Overall Rating

12 out of 16 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (28/12/2014)

Gianluca Conte thinks…

"I did enjoy its location near the mean station Leidseplein, which makes it easy for every tourist to get to the hotel. Also it has the shuttlebus to the airport right next to it. The river in front…"

Read all Quentin Hotel reviews

Facilities

  • Credit cards accepted
  • No curfew
  • Lounge area
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour reception
  • Bicycle hire
  • Late check-out
  • Wake-up calls
  • Elevator / lift(s)
  • Internet access in public areas
  • Cot / crib

Purchasable Extras

  • Breakfast USD 12.65

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Linen
  • Towel

Important Information

When booking more than 5 rooms, different policies and additional supplements may apply.

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Amsterdam?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Amsterdam

Hotel Marnix City Centre
22.77 USD

Hotel 2 star 64.5% 1598 reviews
International Budget Hostel
13.90 USD

Hostel 71.7% 213 reviews
Stayokay Vondelpark
17.71 USD

Hostel 87.3% 2300 reviews
hotel vossisvondelpark
30.04 USD

Hotel 3 star Not yet rated
Amsterdam Hostel Leidseplein
12.64 USD

Hostel 70.4% 213 reviews
Budget Hostel Princess
6.33 USD

Hostel 78.6% 6 reviews
The Flying Pig Uptown Hostel
22.64 USD

Hostel 84.6% 781 reviews
Quentin England Hotel
30.99 USD

Hotel 2 star 76.5% 32 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 01/02/2016

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 01/02/2016
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
74.6%

Overall Rating

12 out of 16 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Quentin Hotel'

Atmosphere
68.8%
Location
92.5%
Facilities
56.3%
Cleanliness
71.3%
Staff
80.0%
Value
70.0%
Safety
83.8%
Refine your results Showing 9 of 16 reviews
Reset filter
65.7%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

Gianluca Conte

partner

Visitare una cittá
Festa / vita notturna
Gita romantica
Turismo culturale

28 December 2014 Gianluca would recommend this property

Liked: I did enjoy its location near the mean station Leidseplein, which makes it easy for every tourist to get to the hotel. Also it has the shuttlebus to the airport right next to it. The river in front of the balcony gives you the perfect feeling of beeing in Amsterdam every morning.

Disliked: Unfortunately the heating was none existing 'til the last night, where it suddenly seemed to have gained so much power from its resting that the room seemed to be located somewhere in the desert near the equator.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Clara Ziller

partner

Visitare una cittá
Festa / vita notturna
Gita romantica
Turismo culturale

08 August 2014 Clara would recommend this property

Liked: Our room (Deluxe Double Canal View) was very nice and clean, we had a private bathroom and even a seperate room with another bed I liked the atmosphere and decoration of the hotel in general The situation of the hotel was good: there is a tram station next to the hotel but it is also possible to walk to the city center

Disliked: Breakfast costs 10€ per person and is not wirth it, at this price you can get a nice breakfast at a café as well

60.0%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 40% Facilities - 40% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%

Customer review

Con amici / altri viaggiatori

Visitare una cittá

25 July 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Amazing location. Paid £30/night and found other travellers had paid far more in the same area for large dorms.

Disliked: Pictures are deceiving. Was noisy in am.

54.3%
Atmosphere - 20% Staff - 100% Facilities - 20% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 40%

Customer review

Con amici / altri viaggiatori

Gita romantica

19 July 2014

Liked: room was tiny and I mean tiny

Disliked: grubby

74.3%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Paulo Moreira

Con amici / altri viaggiatori

Visitare una cittá

06 July 2014 Paulo would recommend this property

Liked: the location

Disliked: ceiling needed a bit work

65.7%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 40%

onno paluyan

partner

Come backpacker / anno sabbatico
Relax/Trattamenti di benessere
Turismo culturale

22 January 2014

Liked: Good location, close to Leidseplein.

Disliked: Most uncomfortable rooms & beds I have ever seen in my life.

77.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 40% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Aleksandra Chernaia

partner

Festa / vita notturna
Gita romantica
Turismo culturale

14 November 2013

Liked: Location was awesome. Right in the centre of everything. The hotel building looks quite good from outside, has its own charm. The atmosphere is inside and outside represents Amsterdam.

Disliked: Rooms are very small. There was no place even for my shoes. The shower was terrible, all floor was wet already after 1 minute of taking a shower. We had to change 3 rooms during our 6 nights stay. In our 1-st room the sound of the lift made it impossible for us to sleep, the view from the window was opposite wall from the distance of 1 meter. In the 2-d room the leaking window on top pf the ceiling constantly provided us with a little shower of the rain drops from outside. The 3-d room was relatively ok, but still very small and didnt have even a wardrobe.

71.4%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 40% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 100%

Customer review

partner

Gita romantica

13 November 2013

Liked: location

Disliked: noisy

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Philip Coulton

Solo

Come backpacker / anno sabbatico

18 October 2013 Philip would recommend this property

Liked: .

Disliked: .