HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

The Quentin Hotel Hotel

Leidsekade 89, 1017 PN Amsterdam, Amsterdam, Netherlands

Atmosphere 69%

Cleanliness 70%

Facilities 59%

Location 91%

Safety 82%

Staff 80%

Value 72%

What's Included

  • Linen
  • Luggage Room
  • Towel

Facilities

  • Free Wi-Fi
  • 24 Hour Reception
  • Bicycle Hire
  • Breakfast Not Included
  • Cable TV
  • Cots available
  • Elevator
  • Free City Maps
  • Free Internet Access
  • Hair Dryers
  • Housekeeping
  • Internet Access
  • Key Card Access
  • Luggage Storage

Purchasable Extras

  • Breakfast 11.27USD

Important Information

When booking more than 5 rooms, different policies and additional supplements may apply.

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 14:00

Latest Check-out: 11:00

Policies

  • Child Friendly
  • Credit Cards Accepted
  • No Curfew
  • Taxes Included

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Amsterdam?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 69%

Cleanliness 70%

Facilities 59%

Location 91%

Safety 82%

Staff 80%

Value 72%

Showing 1-10 of 11 reviews

60% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 40%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 60%
60% Overall Rating

Anonymous
05 Sep 2015

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
City break, Partying / nightlife, Relaxation / spa, Romantic getaway, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Great location, guest door is nice.

Disliked: Nothing to major but the room wasn't the cleanest when we first arrived. The shower faucit was broken. At no fault of the hotel but there were gas powered city water pumps running quite often and sometimes left on at night.

Customer would recommend this property

83% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 80%
83% Overall Rating

Anonymous
21 Jun 2015

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture, Visiting friends or family

Liked: great location!

Disliked: somewhat difficult front access

Customer would recommend this property

91% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
91% Overall Rating

Anonymous
31 May 2015

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
City break, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Great central location and very helpful staff

Disliked: Not a dislike, but the rooms are small though still comfortable. Would have liked a small safe in room for valuables

Customer would recommend this property

66% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 60%
66% Overall Rating

Anonymous
25 Dec 2014

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
City break, Partying / nightlife, Romantic getaway, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: I did enjoy its location near the mean station Leidseplein, which makes it easy for every tourist to get to the hotel. Also it has the shuttlebus to the airport right next to it. The river in front of the balcony gives you the perfect feeling of beeing in Amsterdam every morning.

Disliked: Unfortunately the heating was none existing 'til the last night, where it suddenly seemed to have gained so much power from its resting that the room seemed to be located somewhere in the desert near the equator.

Customer would recommend this property

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 100%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
04 Aug 2014

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
City break, Partying / nightlife, Romantic getaway, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Our room (Deluxe Double Canal View) was very nice and clean, we had a private bathroom and even a seperate room with another bedI liked the atmosphere and decoration of the hotel in generalThe situation of the hotel was good: there is a tram station next to the hotel but it is also possible to walk to the city center

Disliked: Breakfast costs 10€ per person and is not wirth it, at this price you can get a nice breakfast at a café as well

Customer would recommend this property

60% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 40%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 40%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 40%
  • Value - 80%
60% Overall Rating

Anonymous
22 Jul 2014

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
City break

Liked: Amazing location. Paid £30/night and found other travellers had paid far more in the same area for large dorms.

Disliked: Pictures are deceiving. Was noisy in am.

Customer would recommend this property

54% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 20%
  • Cleanliness - 40%
  • Facilities - 20%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 40%
54% Overall Rating

Anonymous
16 Jul 2014

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Romantic getaway

Liked: room was tiny and I mean tiny

Disliked: grubby

74% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 80%
74% Overall Rating

Anonymous
25 Mar 2014

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
City break

Liked: the location

Disliked: ceiling needed a bit work

Customer would recommend this property

66% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 40%
66% Overall Rating

Anonymous
16 Jan 2014

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Relaxation / spa, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Good location, close to Leidseplein.

Disliked: Most uncomfortable rooms & beds I have ever seen in my life.

77% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 40%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 60%
77% Overall Rating

Anonymous
04 Nov 2013

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Partying / nightlife, Romantic getaway, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Location was awesome. Right in the centre of everything. The hotel building looks quite good from outside, has its own charm. The atmosphere is inside and outside represents Amsterdam.

Disliked: Rooms are very small. There was no place even for my shoes. The shower was terrible, all floor was wet already after 1 minute of taking a shower. We had to change 3 rooms during our 6 nights stay. In our 1-st room the sound of the lift made it impossible for us to sleep, the view from the window was opposite wall from the distance of 1 meter. In the 2-d room the leaking window on top pf the ceiling constantly provided us with a little shower of the rain drops from outside. The 3-d room was relatively ok, but still very small and didnt have even a wardrobe.

Check Availability