HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees

Reviews of Quentin England Hotel

2 star Hotel | Roemer Visscherstraat 30, Amsterdam, Netherlands 1054 EZ

76.5% Overall Rating

23 out of 32 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (27/07/2014)

"The staff was very helpful. There were plenty of leaflets and free maps in the hotel. It was possible to park your bike in the street right in front of the hotel. The Leidseplein, a vivid area with a lot of bars and…"

Read all Quentin England Hotel reviews

Facilities

  • Credit cards accepted
  • No curfew
  • Lounge area
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour reception
  • Bicycle hire
  • Late check-out
  • Wake-up calls
  • Internet access in public areas
  • Cot / crib

Purchasable Extras

  • Breakfast USD 13.13

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Linen
  • Towel

Important Information

When booking more than 5 rooms, different policies and additional supplements may apply.

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Amsterdam?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Amsterdam

Hotel Blyss
42.67 USD

Hotel 3 star 77.1% 10 reviews
The Flying Pig Uptown Hostel
30.07 USD

Hostel 84.6% 776 reviews
Hotel Abba
43.78 USD

Hotel 1 star 81.7% 17 reviews
Stayokay Vondelpark
24.95 USD

Hostel 87.2% 2275 reviews
Vondelpark Bed and Breakfast
32.17 USD

Guesthouse 50.5% 116 reviews
Hotel Mosaic
328.26 USD

Hotel 3 star Not yet rated
Hostel Van Gogh
32.83 USD

Hostel 82.4% 1462 reviews
Inner Amsterdam
19.70 USD

Hostel 64.8% 4272 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 02/09/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 02/09/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
76.5%

Overall Rating

23 out of 32 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Quentin England Hotel'

Atmosphere
74.4%
Location
88.8%
Facilities
65.6%
Cleanliness
74.4%
Staff
86.4%
Value
64.8%
Safety
80.8%
Refine your results Showing 22 of 31 reviews
Reset filter
85.7%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Chia-Kai Yang

With my spouse / partner

City break
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

26 August 2014 Chia-Kai would recommend this property

Liked: location & friendly staff

Disliked: too small room

82.9%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

City break
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

27 July 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The staff was very helpful. There were plenty of leaflets and free maps in the hotel. It was possible to park your bike in the street right in front of the hotel. The Leidseplein, a vivid area with a lot of bars and restaurants is just a 5 minute walk away. The room was practical but clean. 24 hour reception. Although we booked a budget room without a window they gave us a free upgrade so we could handle the heat.

Disliked: There was no air con, in the summer it can get very hot but I guess that's everywhere.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

23 July 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The location. That management provided a fan when I asked for one.

Disliked: The fact that there was no supply of fresh air in the room.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Ioannis Vasallos

Alone

Business / conference
Work / volunteering

22 July 2014 Ioannis would recommend this property

Liked: The hotel is perfectly located in a very nice area of Amsterdam, near the museum quarter. I stayed in a low budget single room with private bathroom which was just great value for money. The room was really small and the toilet didn't have a door but it was perfect for privacy and for the value of money. The staff was really friendly and helpful. The room was very clean.

Disliked: The room was really small with no door on the toilet.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

City break
Events / festivals

17 July 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Very beautiful and polite staff

Disliked: Perfect location for key attractions lovers

80.0%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 60%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

15 June 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Perfect location close to Leidseplein with all it's bars and restaurants, but still cute and very quiet neighborhood.

Disliked: Stairs are very steep up to third floor, not for huge luggage.

51.4%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 80% Facilities - 20% Safety - 60%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 40%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Partying / nightlife

08 June 2014

Liked: It was ok

Disliked: No kettle to use in bedroom to make a drink. Couldn't check in till2 pm

51.4%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 40% Facilities - 40% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 20%

Customer review

As a family with children

Family Holiday

13 May 2014

Liked: location is good.

Disliked: very basic. no charctor. small room

88.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

City break
Romantic getaway
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

04 May 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: helpfulness of the staf, location

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

JAGANISWARAN BANI THANDAPANI

With my spouse / partner

Relaxation/spa
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

07 February 2014 JAGANISWARAN BANI would recommend this property

Liked: worth for the money.

Disliked: at times no hot water.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 100%

Joanne Bale

With my spouse / partner

Family Holiday
Sightseeing & culture

02 October 2013 Joanne would recommend this property

Liked: Staff were very friendly and helpful! It is in a great location, lovely old street and walking distance to great selection of restaurants and pubs, also the main museums and you can also take a picturesque walk into Dam Square!

Disliked: Joanne left no negative feedback.

80.0%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

City break

11 September 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Huge mirror in room. English speaking tv channels available . Balcony for smoking. 24hr reception service. Located 5mins away from amsterdam strip.

Disliked: Balcony door had no key to lock it, just a latch. I was not comfortable with leaving my valuables in my room as the neighbours could gain access to my room if force was used.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Ben Whitfield

With my spouse / partner

Partying / nightlife
Romantic getaway
Sightseeing & culture

21 July 2013 Ben would recommend this property

Liked: Our early morning flight brought us in to Amsterdam at about 9am and we asked if we could check in early at about 11am (earliest check in is listed as 2pm) and the friendly chap on the desk not only let us check in 3 hours early but also upgraded our room for free. Nice and quiet, excellent location near Vondelpark, lots of places to eat around. Very cheap for a private ensuite as well.

Disliked: It was more like a hotel than a hostel so if you're looking to meet lots of other backpackers a busier place might be a better choice. This is perfect for a couple of small group who won't spend much time in their room.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With a large group / tour

Events / festivals
Partying / nightlife

17 June 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Location was great for our party. Nice, quite street. Hotel tidy, room clean and decor up to date.

Disliked: A few blimishes was really only the downside (room maintenance).

48.6%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 100% Facilities - 20% Safety - 60%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 20%

Customer review

Alone

Business / conference

11 June 2013

Liked: Location was alright.

Disliked: The room was literally the size of my closet. My closet is not big.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

bora özel

With friends / other travellers

Work / volunteering

10 June 2013 bora would recommend this property

Liked: FRIENDLY STAFF AND GOOD LOCATİON AND GOOD PRİCE FOR THAT ROOM.

Disliked: NONE

71.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 40%

Thais Teixeira

With my spouse / partner

Relaxation/spa
Sightseeing & culture

16 April 2013

Liked: It's near the buzz but away enough to be in a very quiet street. It is also pretty clean.

Disliked: The price is very high for not having a shower enclosure (box) in the bathroom. Apart from the fact that the shower curtain would be sticking on you during the shower the bathroom floor got all wet. We had to use one of the towels to dry the floor. It also didn't have a hair dryer as it claimed to be in each room. The cleaning lady did a lot of noise in the early morning too around 7am.

80.0%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 60%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Partying / nightlife

25 November 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Very warm and cozy during winter months.

Disliked: The balcony was unsturdy. The double bed was simply 2 singles under a double sheet.

54.3%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 40% Facilities - 40% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 60%

Customer review

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

19 November 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: its located in the entertainment district.

Disliked: not many options for a 10€ breakfast, incase your room is on the 4th floor then there is no lift.

80.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Mariana Vikstrom

With friends / other travellers

Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

16 July 2012 Mariana would recommend this property

Liked: The building is beautiful, located in a quiet, Amsterdam characteristic area, still near clubs, shopping, supermarket and restaurants.

Disliked: The hotel isn't accessible for persons with physical disabilities (no elevator).

88.6%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

ALEXIA FIORITO

With friends / other travellers

City break
Partying / nightlife

03 January 2012 ALEXIA would recommend this property

Liked: ITS LOCATION. CLOSE TO LOCAL TRANSPORT, SHOPS, BARS AND RESTUARANTS

Disliked: IT WAS VERY BASIC. WE ONLY HAD TWO PLUG SOCKETS THAT WERE VERY HIGH UP THE WALL QUITE DIFFICULT TO USE HAIRDRYERS ETC

82.9%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

City break
Sightseeing & culture

25 May 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The location

Disliked: Thin walls