HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

Hotel Ajax Hotel

Rokin 104, 1012 KZ Amsterdam, Amsterdam, Netherlands

Atmosphere 56%

Cleanliness 60%

Facilities 48%

Location 88%

Safety 67%

Staff 70%

Value 46%

What's Included

  • Breakfast
  • Linen
  • Luggage Room
  • Towel

Facilities

  • Free Breakfast
  • 24 Hour Reception
  • Airport Transfers
  • Housekeeping
  • Luggage Storage
  • Safe Deposit Box
  • Tours/Travel Desk

Purchasable Extras

  • Airport Pickup 17.92USD

Important Information

Please note that we always check the credit card by taking an authorization code. In this way we guarantee the reservation. We will freeze the first night amount on the guests credit card.

Guests can cancel their reservation free of charge up to 3 days before the day arrival. A cancellation that occurs later or a No Show will be charged for the amount of 1 night’s stay.

'Our prices include VAT. The price is excluding 5% citytax.

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 15:00

Latest Check-out: 11:00

Policies

  • Credit Cards Accepted
  • No Curfew
  • Taxes Not Included

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Amsterdam?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 56%

Cleanliness 60%

Facilities 48%

Location 88%

Safety 67%

Staff 70%

Value 46%

Showing 1-10 of 10 reviews

63% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 40%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 40%
63% Overall Rating

Anonymous
17 Oct 2012

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
City break, Partying / nightlife, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Location

Disliked: Not very safe, anyone can get in over night and day

Customer would recommend this property

66% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 40%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 60%
66% Overall Rating

Anonymous
31 Aug 2012

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
City break, Partying / nightlife, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: good location

Disliked: lots of steps shower was too small , pidegons in my room when i left the window open , and out side in the morning

Customer would recommend this property

20% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 20%
  • Cleanliness - 20%
  • Facilities - 20%
  • Location - 20%
  • Safety - 20%
  • Staff - 20%
  • Value - 20%
20% Overall Rating

Anonymous
02 Jun 2012

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Business / conference, City break, Events / festivals, Shopping

Liked: it is the worst hotel experience ever A human kind can live.it must be banned and they should stop run the hotel. there is big construction in front of the hotel. Besides all problems, this construction nois is a bonus to everything..

Disliked: very small untidy roomdifferent sizes twinbeds side by sidecrowded, noisy, construciton sounds around

31% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 20%
  • Cleanliness - 20%
  • Facilities - 20%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 20%
  • Staff - 20%
  • Value - 20%
31% Overall Rating

Anonymous
27 Oct 2011

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Romantic getaway, Work / volunteering

Liked: Nothing

Disliked: Everything - I've never overpaid so much for so little. I checked out after one night. I don't think paying around €150 a night to sleep with rat poison under the bed is something one should have to do.

74% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 60%
74% Overall Rating

Anonymous
31 Aug 2011

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: the location is great, right in the city center. most of the staff were nice accept for those at night. breakfast is simple but good.

Disliked: very noisy. at the first night we had a mouse in our room and when i asked to move room they said that i have to wait till the morning, so i didn't sleep all night.

Customer would recommend this property

43% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 20%
  • Facilities - 20%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 20%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 20%
43% Overall Rating

Anonymous
03 Aug 2011

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Relaxation / spa, Visiting friends or family

Liked: The staff was helpful.

Disliked: The rooms did not have bedsheets and the pillows were from a couch.

20% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 20%
  • Cleanliness - 20%
  • Facilities - 20%
  • Location - 20%
  • Safety - 20%
  • Staff - 20%
  • Value - 20%
20% Overall Rating

Anonymous
20 Jul 2011

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: reception

Disliked: bad service, waiting a few hours

77% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 20%
77% Overall Rating

Anonymous
08 Jul 2011

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
City break

Liked: Central location; good breakfast; en suite bathroom; option to keep luggage at the hotel after check out.

Disliked: Extremely expensive, especially for a hotel listed among hostels.

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
26 Jun 2011

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Nice location. Desk folks were helpful. The lockers in the room made me feel secure.

Disliked: Pay for wifi. Like 8 euro.

Customer would recommend this property

66% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 20%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 40%
66% Overall Rating

Anonymous
15 Jun 2011

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Great location a walk away from red light and dam square. Near all the shops.

Disliked: Rooms were fine but I wish it was an actual double bed instead of two singles put together. fine for just somewhere to sleep. But the toilet room smelled SO bad and it was unbearable to leave the toilet door open. Wish it were a little cleaner. I felt that it was way too expensive for what it was. We paid €200 for 2 nights. I personally thought that was way too much for what it was.

Customer would recommend this property

Check Availability