HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees

Reviews of Hotel Ajax D.R.

2 star Hotel | Rokin 104, Amsterdam, Netherlands -

64.7% Overall Rating

39 out of 59 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (05/06/2012)

Deniz Karabacak thinks…

"it is the worst hotel experience ever A human kind can live. it must be banned and they should stop run the hotel. there is big construction in front of the hotel. Besides all problems, this…"

Read all Hotel Ajax D.R. reviews

Facilities

  • Credit cards accepted
  • No curfew
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour reception
  • Safety deposit
  • 24 hour hot showers

Purchasable Extras

  • Airport Pickup USD 22.22

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Breakfast
  • Linen
  • Towel

Important Information

Please note that we always check the credit card by taking an authorization code. In this way we guarantee the reservation. We will freeze the first night amount on the guests credit card. Guests can cancel their reservation free of charge up to 3 days before the day arrival. A cancellation that occurs later or a No Show will be charged for the amount of 1 night’s stay. 'Our prices include VAT. The price is excluding 5% citytax.

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Amsterdam?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Amsterdam

Budget Hotel Tourist inn
42.74 USD

Hotel 1 star 85.0% 97 reviews
Hotel Waterfront
80.79 USD

Hotel 2 star 76.9% 31 reviews
Central Station Hostel
45.77 USD

Hostel 73.9% 179 reviews
Central Guest Rooms
45.95 USD

Guesthouse 84.3% 104 reviews
Hotel Hostel Mevlana
37.70 USD

Hostel 73.8% 705 reviews
Hotel Tamara
47.13 USD

Hotel 1 star 67.8% 220 reviews
The Bulldog Hotel Amsterdam
44.43 USD

Hostel 86.1% 1094 reviews
Stayokay Stadsdoelen
39.72 USD

Hostel 86.1% 1136 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 25/07/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 25/07/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
64.7%

Overall Rating

39 out of 59 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Hotel Ajax D.R.'

Atmosphere
59.2%
Location
86.4%
Facilities
50.4%
Cleanliness
63.2%
Staff
73.6%
Value
49.6%
Safety
70.4%
Refine your results Showing 40 of 56 reviews Previous   1 | 2
Reset filter
100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

City break
Partying / nightlife

26 October 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: I had a good stay with my friends at hotel ajax. the hotel is really close by all the attractions we wanted to visit, so no public transport was needed. And if you do need it, there's just a stop outsite the hotel. Rooms were good with a pleasent breakfast! loved amsterdam, i would defenitely come back!

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

57.1%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 20% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 20%

Jordan Tateno

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

12 October 2010

Liked: The Location

Disliked: The Staff, all of them

42.9%
Atmosphere - 20% Staff - 40% Facilities - 20% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 20% Value - 20%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

City break
Shopping

11 October 2010

Liked: good location

Disliked: very small rooms, dirty shower....we do'nt recommend this place to anyone!

25.7%
Atmosphere - 20% Staff - 20% Facilities - 20% Safety - 20%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 20% Value - 20%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

05 October 2010

Liked: There is nothing likeable about in this place.

Disliked: Just about everything. As I said, I would urge people not to stay in this place. Hospitability and Cleaniness are utterly alien concepts in this hotel.

40.0%
Atmosphere - 20% Staff - 80% Facilities - 20% Safety - 60%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 20% Value - 20%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sports, adventure or outdoor activities
City break

04 October 2010

Liked: The only good thing about the place is the lady who is in the night shift. good service...

Disliked: Pretty much everything. Noise place- smell bad- quality of the rooms really poor- no really clean.. price too expensive for the type of hotel. the staff during the day is rude.... no recommended.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Julie mONTGOMERY

With friends / other travellers

City break

04 October 2010 Julie would recommend this property

Liked: we stayed at the hotel for 3 days and had a great time. We were most happy with the location, which was amazing. we alsoreceived a good breakfast that saved us a few bucks every day. all together had a good time.

Disliked: Julie left no negative feedback.

77.1%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture
Family Holiday

04 October 2010

Liked: location

Disliked: it is not looked after that well

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

City break

16 September 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: the hotel has the best location you can have in amsterdam. we enjoyed it so much that all the tourist attractions, shops and boutiques are in walking distances. if you dont want to walk, public transport is just outside the door!

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

City break

31 August 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Amazing hotel very cute, location was excellent! really in the city center. rooms were clean and fuser friendly! Amsterdam is an amazing city!

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

65.7%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 40% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 60%

Emilia Ljungberg

Alone

Business / conference
City break
Sightseeing & culture
Partying / nightlife
Shopping

27 August 2010 Emilia would recommend this property

Liked: The location really is excellent and the staff are very friendly and helpful.

Disliked: It's quite rundown and a bit cramped and cold. The room looks a lot nicer in the pictures. And also when I was there they didn't have a safety deposit (even though it's included in their description)

82.9%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

City break

13 August 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Location was excellent! All tourist attractions are in walking distance and public transport is just in front of the hotel! Rooms were small en breakfeast modest, but perfect for the price you pay! would defenitly come back:)!

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

vanessa Garder

With friends / other travellers

City break

29 July 2010 vanessa would recommend this property

Liked: Hotel ajax is a really nice hotel, centered in the middle of all tourists artracction. everything is in walking distance. Hotel staff was very friendly. Would recommend to to any one!

Disliked: vanessa left no negative feedback.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 60%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

City break
Sightseeing & culture

26 July 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Very friendly staff. Good location. Clean and nice hotel.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

80.0%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Minella Alexander

With friends / other travellers

Sports, adventure or outdoor activities
City break
Sightseeing & culture
Partying / nightlife
Shopping

14 July 2010 Minella would recommend this property

Liked: It was very close to all the main attractions, and the staff were very friendly

Disliked: They froze money on my account for a nights stay which I was not aware of when booking

42.9%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 60% Facilities - 20% Safety - 20%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 20%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture
Partying / nightlife
Shopping

06 July 2010

Liked: Location.

Disliked: We had items of clothing stolen from our room while we were away. the ensuite was so small we had to have the door open when we sat on the toilet. paper thin walls and lots of noise from outside, very hot when we were there so had to have the windows opened. a little suprise one of the owners/staff unlocked our room and strolled in without a knock or an apology.