HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees

Reviews of Hotel De Mallemoolen

1 star Hotel | Warmoesstraat 7, Amsterdam, Netherlands 1012 HT

83.1% Overall Rating

544 out of 679 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (25/08/2014)

Batuhan Ibrahim Ünaldi thinks…

"Classic Dutch houses, i love it :) Friendly staff. Clean enough. Nice location. Breakfast included."

Read all Hotel De Mallemoolen reviews

Facilities

  • Credit cards accepted
  • No curfew
  • Lounge area
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour reception
  • Safety deposit
  • 24 hour hot showers

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Breakfast
  • Linen
  • Towel

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Amsterdam?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Amsterdam

Hotel De Koopermoolen
63.25 USD

Hotel 2 star 77.4% 192 reviews
Hotel Old Quarter
36.37 USD

Hostel Not yet rated
Hostel The Globe
21.51 USD

Hostel 69.8% 1283 reviews
Hotel The Globe Centre
29.10 USD

Hotel 1 star 79.8% 199 reviews
Amsterdam Cribs / Red Light B&B
37.95 USD

Hostel 92.0% 34 reviews
The Greenhouse effect
56.93 USD

Hotel 2 star 88.0% 398 reviews
Hostel Croydon
13.92 USD

Hostel 67.1% 412 reviews
AmsterdamGuest House
31.63 USD

Guesthouse Not yet rated

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 25/10/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 25/10/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
83.1%

Overall Rating

544 out of 679 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Hotel De Mallemoolen'

Atmosphere
78.4%
Location
97.6%
Facilities
71.2%
Cleanliness
76.8%
Staff
94.4%
Value
80.8%
Safety
82.4%
Refine your results Showing 423 of 474 reviews Previous   1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | … | 16 | 17   Next
Reset filter
94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Lee-Anne Christy

29 May 2010 Lee-Anne would recommend this property

Liked: Great location, so close to the train station and right in the thick of everything Amsterdam is famous for. Staff were fantastic, and really good value. More of a cheap hotel room than a hostel so probably not the best place to meet other travellers.

Disliked: Lee-Anne left no negative feedback.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

21 May 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Friendly staff, great location, very clean and great breakfast.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

65.7%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 40%

Customer review

18 May 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Every time we went to claim our room key we had to verify our identity. This help put our minds at ease that no one would be getting into our room and taking our possessions.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

68.6%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

Customer review

06 May 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Location

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

82.9%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

04 May 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Excelent location

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Rachel neave

29 April 2010 Rachel would recommend this property

Liked: Very comfortable stay and very friendly and helpful staff. Didn't really get to meet any of the other guests aside from the evening where the fire alarm went off. All in all was a pleasant place to stay, although I don't think the location would be brilliant for older people as the street outside was very busy in the evenings and there was quite a lot of noise. Also I think we had a heard of wild buffalo staying in the upstairs rooms - it was very loud late at night with guests coming in and going out. At one point it sounded like someone was trying to open my door when actually they were heading next door. Basically, if you're a light sleeper then bring earplugs. Excellent otherwise - I reccomend making the effort to get up for breakfast.

Disliked: Rachel left no negative feedback.

71.4%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 40%

Customer review

29 April 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Location was good. Close to the station and close to the red light destrict but although quiet. Reception is 24 hours open and staff is friendly.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

77.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 40% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 60%

Customer review

25 April 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: location location location

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

82.9%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

19 April 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The hostel was so very good located. They clean every day the rooms and change the towels, and our room had bath and shower. The staff is very kind.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

80.0%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%

Customer review

14 April 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: really good location for the price.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

10 April 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: location was great. so close to central station. just a couple minutes walk. a bunch of good cafes and bars close by. clean room. friendly staff

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Lukmanulhakim Abdul Majid

10 April 2010 Lukmanulhakim would recommend this property

Liked: This hotel is very closed to central station that will make your travelling very convinience. Just 5-10 minutes from central station.the room itself is pretty small with very narrow staircase that makes heart pumping to climb upstair with a large and heavy luggage.the staff at the hotel were super duper friendly which will make your impression to dutch people are very nice people. I love Amsterdam and hoping will make another visit some other time in the future.

Disliked: Lukmanulhakim left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Kirsti Lehti

06 April 2010 Kirsti would recommend this property

Liked: The location was perfec for walking in the city also for travelling by train.Hotel was very peaceful. Breakfast was good. Hotel staff was helpfull and very kind !!

Disliked: Kirsti left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

28 March 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The location is really good - very close to Centraal railway station and close to main attractions in the center of Amsterdam. Many bars around.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Calum Stoddart

08 March 2010 Calum would recommend this property

Liked: the staff here were great,thomas helped out a bunch of my pals who arrived late and managed to get them all accomidation last minute at a very reasonable rate.

Disliked: Calum left no negative feedback.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Mikkel Aastrup Frahm Larsen

01 March 2010 Mikkel would recommend this property

Liked: Location, location, location

Disliked: Mikkel left no negative feedback.

77.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 40%

Customer review

12 February 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: We thought we requested a room with a bathroom and they upgraded us because they had an available room. The room was nice but the bathroom was freezing! Not easy to shower like that. The hostel was nice and pretty clean. Good breakfast. Internet is one computer in the reception area. Location is great in terms of what is around and a nice walk to the trams. They are right- the stairs are steep, luckily we didn't have much luggage.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

07 February 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The breakfast was rubbish! everything else was good. Just what is needed for a 3 night stay really...apart from the breakfast!!

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

62.9%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 40% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 20% Value - 60%

Customer review

18 January 2010

Liked: Bed bugs in the beds. Got bitten on whole body, now covered in itchy red insect bites!

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Daniel Menéndez Díaz

14 January 2010 Daniel would recommend this property

Liked: En caso que vuelva,que es posible.Seguramente lo haría hospedandome en este mismo hostal.

Disliked: Daniel left no negative feedback.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

03 January 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: To check-in, go to the Hotel Koopermoolen next door.I would definitely stay there again.The staff was friendly; the young ladies I spoke to were fluent in English and seemed amused to translate Dutch for me.They give you a card with the address on it in case you get lost and Internet access is gratis.The location is very proximate to Centraal Station, and you can walk as far as Spui without too much effort.It's not your touristy, museum-y kind of place but definitely not as seedy as some of its neighbors.The breakfast more substantial than other continental breakfasts I saw.There are a number of good places to eat and drink further down the Warmoesstraat. I recommend Foodcafe Queen at 93 if you're looking for a clean, well-lighted place.I suggest heading further afield if you're looking for a coffeeshop experience; you're well-positioned if a RLD experience is your thing.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

carlo parati

14 December 2009 carlo would recommend this property

Liked: Very comfortable and in a great location. Perfect

Disliked: carlo left no negative feedback.

80.0%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Kin Ho

07 December 2009 Kin would recommend this property

Liked: Location is close to the red light district and the coffee shops but the hostel were not very sympathetic when one of my party cancelled and they charged us for the absent person. Friendly staff always willing to help.

Disliked: Kin left no negative feedback.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 60%

Customer review

07 December 2009 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: yummy breakfast! we stayed in the hotel, not the hostel and it was a really fun trip. thank you hotel malemoolen!

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

62.9%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 20%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 60%

Customer review

02 December 2009

Liked: A really unsafe place. You allways have to give back your roomcard everybody who just asks for a card gets cards for every room. Lagguageroom is unsafe too. Somebody steel my 300 Euro Jacket out of my bag there. It is good located but to less for the money. The breakfast is ok too.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.