We use cookies to give you the best possible experience on our site. By continuing to browse our site you are agreeing to our Cookies Policy and use of cookies technology. Find out more »

X
HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees

Reviews of Rembrandtplein Hotel

2 star Hotel | Groenburgwal 27, Amsterdam, Netherlands 1011

81.4% Overall Rating

688 out of 902 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (30/09/2014)

hammid farooq thinks…

"The staff are really friendly and really helpfull they have a private basement chillout room. Perfect location. Going back soon with more people."

Read all Rembrandtplein Hotel reviews

Facilities

  • Bar
  • Credit cards accepted
  • No curfew
  • Lounge area
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Tours/Travel Desk

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Linen
  • Towel

Important Information

no credit card charge will be applied.

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Amsterdam?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Amsterdam

Stayokay Stadsdoelen
20.24 USD

Hostel 77.7% 1157 reviews
Ultraviolet studios
63.25 USD

Apartment 82.2% 41 reviews
Amsterdam Cribs B&B
37.95 USD

Hostel 90.2% 316 reviews
Heart of Amsterdam
18.98 USD

Hostel 79.0% 927 reviews
The Bulldog Hotel Amsterdam
35.94 USD

Hostel 88.6% 1107 reviews
Central Station Hostel
17.70 USD

Hostel 72.0% 196 reviews
Lazy Monkeys Guesthouse
75.90 USD

Guesthouse 88.2% 7 reviews
Maggy's Guesthouse
31.63 USD

Guesthouse 65.6% 224 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 31/10/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 31/10/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
81.4%

Overall Rating

688 out of 902 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Rembrandtplein Hotel'

Atmosphere
81.6%
Location
92.8%
Facilities
62.4%
Cleanliness
68.0%
Staff
95.2%
Value
84.0%
Safety
85.6%
Refine your results Showing 519 of 587 reviews Previous   1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | … | 20 | 21   Next
Reset filter
100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

31 October 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Everything , staff were so lovely and welcoming , position

Disliked: The shower :/

The property's response is...

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

natalie mechan

With my spouse / partner

City break

26 September 2012 natalie would recommend this property

Liked: Myself and my partner really enjoyed our stay at rembrandtplein hotel. We were welcomed so friendly and with great customer service we were offered their upgrade room as it had recently become available free of charge, very lucky. The room was a two storey apartment very spacious great loungeroom for movie nights. Great kitchen, bed and the huge bath was just what i needed beautiful :-) very happy thank you

Disliked: natalie left no negative feedback.

The property's response is...

77.1%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

Mr Peter De Garis

With my spouse / partner

City break
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

15 September 2012 Mr Peter would recommend this property

Liked: Friendly & helpful staff, close to city center, far enough from bars making it quiet at night to sleep. Well located to get anywhere, in our case all the shops & museums etc.

Disliked: We arrived at the end of the season, work on upgrading the rooms was going on, when finished will be nice. So there was a little bit of dust from the building works, this was done during the day, not a problem for guests.

34.3%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 60% Facilities - 20% Safety - 20%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 20% Value - 20%

Nikita Putilovs

With my spouse / partner

Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

30 July 2012

Liked: only the guy who gave us a mobile-phone charger.

Disliked: Small, inconvenient, too expensive + they double charged us and now we are trying to get our money back.

The property's response is...

88.6%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Partying / nightlife
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

22 April 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The staff was welcoming and very friendly. We got there and it was raining so we went to the bar and they had complementary drinks for us. The staff was very helpful and knowledgeable about the city.

Disliked: We arrived and our room wasnt clean yet, however, we had no problem waiting :)

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

City break
Sightseeing & culture

04 April 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Breakfast was delicious and the staff was helpful.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

71.4%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Ralph Hatt

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

17 December 2011 Ralph would recommend this property

Liked: Very well situated in the center of town.

Disliked: The shower was spraying all over the place and the ceiling was bare ciment. Bathroom ould be in a better state.

80.0%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

City break
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

24 November 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Very good location. Located in central district but on a quiet street and has a great view from rooms. Always ask for room with canal view

Disliked: Inner windows looking to the dark and dirty yard. And there's lot of sounds from other rooms

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

City break
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

15 November 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Staff were all so welcoming, turned up on the first night Jordy told us everything we needed to know and made us all feel welcome. Don't worry about bad reviews for the price this hotel is as good as its likely to get.

Disliked: Nothing.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

10 November 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Good location, walking distance to everything. A quiet street with lots of charm. Clean, safe and good brekfast. I will certainly recommend it to friends.

Disliked: The ventilation in the room was a bit odd. The window was open att all times while the radiator was on a very high value. Small and many stairs, but good excercise :)

45.7%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 60% Facilities - 40% Safety - 60%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 20% Value - 20%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

22 October 2011

Liked: location was ok

Disliked: was dirty unclean the shower was realy unclean the wall was coming apart

77.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%

Graeme Murray

With friends / other travellers

City break
Partying / nightlife
Relaxation/spa
Sightseeing & culture

16 October 2011 Graeme would recommend this property

Liked: area it was situated

Disliked: being on the 4th floor

82.9%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

City break
Sightseeing & culture

04 October 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: perfectly located, quite street but only a couple minutes to walk to the busy streets and places

Disliked: everything is really really small but probably also typical for down town Amsterdam

62.9%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

Jasmine Jones

With my spouse / partner

City break

09 September 2011

Liked: location

Disliked: decor, atmosphere and bad lighting

20.0%
Atmosphere - 20% Staff - 20% Facilities - 20% Safety - 20%
Location - 20% Cleanliness - 20% Value - 20%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Relaxation/spa

23 August 2011

Liked: Nothing

Disliked: Everything

80.0%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%

Antal Robert

With my spouse / partner

Romantic getaway

11 August 2011 Antal would recommend this property

Liked: location, breakfast, staff

Disliked: bathrooms

80.0%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

09 August 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Location, clean

Disliked: A bit more expensive than average prices charged in AMS

71.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

29 July 2011

Liked: Friendly staff, good breakfast, nice location

Disliked: We stayed on the 4th floor and there is no lift so we had to carry our massive bags using a very steep and narrow stairs. We also thought it was a bit overpriced.

71.4%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

City break
Partying / nightlife
Romantic getaway
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

27 July 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The location is great. Not far from the busy streets in Central Amsterdam but it is quiet and peaceful.

Disliked: The bed had a flat mattress which made it hard and uncomfortable.

25.7%
Atmosphere - 20% Staff - 20% Facilities - 20% Safety - 20%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 20% Value - 20%

Louis-Paul Linssen

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

14 July 2011

Liked: OK it is indeed close to the center

Disliked: We paid 120 euros for a night in a hotel in Amsterdam, it is cheap but the hotel is not worth more than a few cents. On arrival the room was full of flies, it didn't seem like the cleaner has been cleaning there. The door to the balcony was open and could barely be locked. The balcony seemed to be under construction for the last century. The smoke detecter (I think it was) was covered with toilet paper The wall decoration was cracked The curtains were filty and falling apart The curtains didn't cover all the windows The windows were almost falling out of the frames The electric hookup was falling out of the wall The heat was on (in July!) and could not be turned off The minibar was a locked useless fridge The shower was dirty and there was barely light in the bathroom There were no towels in the room The room was small and muggy The beds are very hard The room was on the 5th floor and there is no elevator Breakfast was tasteless, some meat, cheese and cold eggs There turned out to be a maid cleaning the room, however she only puts the sheets back to the bed, there are no do not disturb signs in the room The booking of the room was confusing, we thought we booked two double rooms, it was one 4 person room. Unfriendly personnel Nobody would probably ever want to stay in the lounge room I made some pictures of this place it is the most disgusting place I have ever been to, it is a shame that this place is listed on booking sites.

The property's response is...

62.9%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 40% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 60%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

City break
Partying / nightlife
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

09 July 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Good location. It's basic but if you just want a room for the night its alright. It's not overly clean but not filthy either! I'd stay there again to save money.

Disliked: It's a bit old school decor wise, and a long way up the stairs if you get a top room.

57.1%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 40% Facilities - 20% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 40%

Schamim Hamzian

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

06 July 2011

Liked: it is very central

Disliked: It is very old and our windows was out to a court...everything is pretty old and thats why it is not so clean...there were also cockroaches - breakfast was really poor - no tea old orange jus - awful scrabbled eggs...

The property's response is...

85.7%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

03 July 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: location, really friendly and helpful staff, free wifi in the lobby

Disliked: the door to our room was really hard to open without wiggling the lock, it was very hor, with no air conditioning

74.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

24 June 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Nice breakfast, interesting decor, good location

Disliked: A little difficult to fine. No elevator. No wifi available on higher floors

77.1%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

ONUR OZARCA

With friends / other travellers

Partying / nightlife

24 May 2011 ONUR would recommend this property

Liked: Absolutely amazing location..You can walk all around the places. Also staff is kind and helpful.If you only want have good sleep and piece of breakfeast you can choose this hotel.

Disliked: The room that i stayed was small for 2 person. Thats all what i didn't like.