We use cookies to give you the best possible experience on our site. By continuing to browse our site you are agreeing to our Cookies Policy and use of cookies technology. Find out more »

X
HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees

Reviews of Rembrandtplein Hotel

2 star Hotel | Groenburgwal 27, Amsterdam, Netherlands 1011

81.9% Overall Rating

694 out of 908 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (06/05/2015)

Leon Powell thinks…

"Brilliant. Most helpful staff ever. Clean. Good looking building. Great place to stay if sampling the delights of Amsterdam. Close to everything you could want to visit but not in a busy part of town."

Read all Rembrandtplein Hotel reviews

Facilities

  • Bar
  • Credit cards accepted
  • No curfew
  • Lounge area
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Reception (limited hours)

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Linen
  • Towel

Important Information

no credit card charge will be applied.

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Amsterdam?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Amsterdam

Stayokay Stadsdoelen
28.36 USD

Hostel 80.7% 1165 reviews
Ultraviolet studios
55.61 USD

Apartment 82.2% 41 reviews
Amsterdam Cribs B&B
38.93 USD

Hostel 89.6% 320 reviews
Heart of Amsterdam
28.92 USD

Hostel 77.6% 943 reviews
The Bulldog Hotel Amsterdam
41.71 USD

Hostel 93.8% 1131 reviews
Central Station Hostel
24.46 USD

Hostel 79.1% 214 reviews
Lazy Monkeys Guesthouse
66.73 USD

Guesthouse 88.6% 11 reviews
Maggy's Guesthouse
43.38 USD

Guesthouse 63.4% 227 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 21/05/2016

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 21/05/2016
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
81.9%

Overall Rating

694 out of 908 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Rembrandtplein Hotel'

Atmosphere
82.4%
Location
92.0%
Facilities
64.0%
Cleanliness
71.2%
Staff
94.4%
Value
83.2%
Safety
86.4%
Refine your results Showing 524 of 593 reviews Previous   1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | … | 20 | 21   Next
Reset filter
60.0%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 80% Facilities - 40% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 60%

Asma Jafri

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

05 June 2013

Liked: Location

Disliked: Gross

68.6%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 60%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

City break

27 April 2013

Liked: The key card entry to the room breakfast was ok the location to viewing the area was good

Disliked: No wall paper on the wall facing the entrance , stains on the carpets at various points up the stairs especially on a red carpet. No hot water until complained about then had to let the taps running for a few minutes. Holes in the wooden surround to the beds and carpets needed a good hoovering in the room , dried out and discoloured would on the wall from the plug in radiator and to top it all off was the amount of disgusting stains on the two single matteress's one more than the other. It's also awkward to get to by car for foreigners with cars and it not far from an expensive secure car park . I personally will not stay there again .

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Marie Carpenter

With my spouse / partner

City break

11 April 2013 Marie would recommend this property

Liked: The hotel was great, exactly what you would expect for the price. Everything you would want to see in Amsterdam is in walking distance so the location is perfect. The staff were really friendly and helpful, after a tiny mix up with our booking (we got put in a twin instead of a double for the first night) they upgraded us to an apartment for the rest of our stay which was great!

Disliked: Marie left no negative feedback.

68.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 40%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

12 February 2013

Liked: The hotel was not situated in the red light district so it was a bit quiet during the night...perfect for sleeping. The staff were helpful as well.

Disliked: The most thing that we disliked were the not so clean towels...make-up marks and hair were found in the towels from previous users. Sometimes there wasn't enough hot water to shower as well!

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Daryl Ross

With my spouse / partner

City break

28 January 2013 Daryl would recommend this property

Liked: very good value for money , comfortable , clean and easy to find if you know the city a bit . Would stay here again when i next visit Amsterdam

Disliked: Daryl left no negative feedback.

The property's response is...

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

31 October 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Everything , staff were so lovely and welcoming , position

Disliked: The shower :/

The property's response is...

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

natalie mechan

With my spouse / partner

City break

26 September 2012 natalie would recommend this property

Liked: Myself and my partner really enjoyed our stay at rembrandtplein hotel. We were welcomed so friendly and with great customer service we were offered their upgrade room as it had recently become available free of charge, very lucky. The room was a two storey apartment very spacious great loungeroom for movie nights. Great kitchen, bed and the huge bath was just what i needed beautiful :-) very happy thank you

Disliked: natalie left no negative feedback.

The property's response is...

77.1%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

Mr Peter De Garis

With my spouse / partner

City break
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

15 September 2012 Mr Peter would recommend this property

Liked: Friendly & helpful staff, close to city center, far enough from bars making it quiet at night to sleep. Well located to get anywhere, in our case all the shops & museums etc.

Disliked: We arrived at the end of the season, work on upgrading the rooms was going on, when finished will be nice. So there was a little bit of dust from the building works, this was done during the day, not a problem for guests.

34.3%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 60% Facilities - 20% Safety - 20%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 20% Value - 20%

Nikita Putilovs

With my spouse / partner

Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

30 July 2012

Liked: only the guy who gave us a mobile-phone charger.

Disliked: Small, inconvenient, too expensive + they double charged us and now we are trying to get our money back.

The property's response is...

88.6%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Partying / nightlife
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

22 April 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The staff was welcoming and very friendly. We got there and it was raining so we went to the bar and they had complementary drinks for us. The staff was very helpful and knowledgeable about the city.

Disliked: We arrived and our room wasnt clean yet, however, we had no problem waiting :)

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

City break
Sightseeing & culture

04 April 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Breakfast was delicious and the staff was helpful.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

71.4%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Ralph Hatt

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

17 December 2011 Ralph would recommend this property

Liked: Very well situated in the center of town.

Disliked: The shower was spraying all over the place and the ceiling was bare ciment. Bathroom ould be in a better state.

80.0%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

City break
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

24 November 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Very good location. Located in central district but on a quiet street and has a great view from rooms. Always ask for room with canal view

Disliked: Inner windows looking to the dark and dirty yard. And there's lot of sounds from other rooms

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

City break
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

15 November 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Staff were all so welcoming, turned up on the first night Jordy told us everything we needed to know and made us all feel welcome. Don't worry about bad reviews for the price this hotel is as good as its likely to get.

Disliked: Nothing.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

10 November 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Good location, walking distance to everything. A quiet street with lots of charm. Clean, safe and good brekfast. I will certainly recommend it to friends.

Disliked: The ventilation in the room was a bit odd. The window was open att all times while the radiator was on a very high value. Small and many stairs, but good excercise :)

45.7%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 60% Facilities - 40% Safety - 60%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 20% Value - 20%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

22 October 2011

Liked: location was ok

Disliked: was dirty unclean the shower was realy unclean the wall was coming apart

77.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%

Graeme Murray

With friends / other travellers

City break
Partying / nightlife
Relaxation/spa
Sightseeing & culture

16 October 2011 Graeme would recommend this property

Liked: area it was situated

Disliked: being on the 4th floor

82.9%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

City break
Sightseeing & culture

04 October 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: perfectly located, quite street but only a couple minutes to walk to the busy streets and places

Disliked: everything is really really small but probably also typical for down town Amsterdam

62.9%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

Jasmine Jones

With my spouse / partner

City break

09 September 2011

Liked: location

Disliked: decor, atmosphere and bad lighting

20.0%
Atmosphere - 20% Staff - 20% Facilities - 20% Safety - 20%
Location - 20% Cleanliness - 20% Value - 20%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Relaxation/spa

23 August 2011

Liked: Nothing

Disliked: Everything

80.0%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%

Antal Robert

With my spouse / partner

Romantic getaway

11 August 2011 Antal would recommend this property

Liked: location, breakfast, staff

Disliked: bathrooms

80.0%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

09 August 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Location, clean

Disliked: A bit more expensive than average prices charged in AMS

71.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

29 July 2011

Liked: Friendly staff, good breakfast, nice location

Disliked: We stayed on the 4th floor and there is no lift so we had to carry our massive bags using a very steep and narrow stairs. We also thought it was a bit overpriced.

71.4%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

City break
Partying / nightlife
Romantic getaway
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

27 July 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The location is great. Not far from the busy streets in Central Amsterdam but it is quiet and peaceful.

Disliked: The bed had a flat mattress which made it hard and uncomfortable.

25.7%
Atmosphere - 20% Staff - 20% Facilities - 20% Safety - 20%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 20% Value - 20%

Louis-Paul Linssen

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

14 July 2011

Liked: OK it is indeed close to the center

Disliked: We paid 120 euros for a night in a hotel in Amsterdam, it is cheap but the hotel is not worth more than a few cents. On arrival the room was full of flies, it didn't seem like the cleaner has been cleaning there. The door to the balcony was open and could barely be locked. The balcony seemed to be under construction for the last century. The smoke detecter (I think it was) was covered with toilet paper The wall decoration was cracked The curtains were filty and falling apart The curtains didn't cover all the windows The windows were almost falling out of the frames The electric hookup was falling out of the wall The heat was on (in July!) and could not be turned off The minibar was a locked useless fridge The shower was dirty and there was barely light in the bathroom There were no towels in the room The room was small and muggy The beds are very hard The room was on the 5th floor and there is no elevator Breakfast was tasteless, some meat, cheese and cold eggs There turned out to be a maid cleaning the room, however she only puts the sheets back to the bed, there are no do not disturb signs in the room The booking of the room was confusing, we thought we booked two double rooms, it was one 4 person room. Unfriendly personnel Nobody would probably ever want to stay in the lounge room I made some pictures of this place it is the most disgusting place I have ever been to, it is a shame that this place is listed on booking sites.

The property's response is...