We use cookies to give you the best possible experience on our site. By continuing to browse our site you are agreeing to our Cookies Policy and use of cookies technology. Find out more »

X
HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees

Reviews of Rembrandtplein Hotel

2 star Hotel | Groenburgwal 27, Amsterdam, Netherlands 1011

83.2% Overall Rating

708 out of 926 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (09/08/2015)

dylan price thinks…

"Staff were extreamly helpful and nice from the moment we walked in. The hotel is in a great location within short walks to most things. Beds were very comfortable"

Read all Rembrandtplein Hotel reviews

Facilities

  • Bar
  • Credit cards accepted
  • No curfew
  • Lounge area
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Reception (limited hours)

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Linen
  • Towel

Important Information

no credit card charge will be applied.

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Amsterdam?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Amsterdam

Stayokay Stadsdoelen
28.53 USD

Hostel 82.2% 1174 reviews
Ultraviolet studios
55.93 USD

Apartment 81.6% 43 reviews
Amsterdam Cribs B&B
33.56 USD

Hostel 90.9% 324 reviews
Heart of Amsterdam
27.97 USD

Hostel 82.4% 958 reviews
The Bulldog Hotel Amsterdam
41.95 USD

Hostel 90.1% 1141 reviews
Central Station Hostel
24.60 USD

Hostel 76.2% 230 reviews
Lazy Monkeys Guesthouse
67.12 USD

Guesthouse 89.3% 12 reviews
Maggy's Guesthouse
39.15 USD

Guesthouse 59.8% 231 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 03/09/2016

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 03/09/2016
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
83.2%

Overall Rating

708 out of 926 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Rembrandtplein Hotel'

Atmosphere
80.8%
Location
95.2%
Facilities
68.0%
Cleanliness
79.2%
Staff
92.8%
Value
80.8%
Safety
85.6%
Refine your results Showing 535 of 611 reviews Previous   1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | … | 21 | 22   Next
Reset filter
68.6%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 40% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

Carmen Fries

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

05 May 2014 Carmen would recommend this property

Liked: Cosy, helpful staff. Got double bed instead of twin bed (which was good).

Disliked: Toilette was leaking and fixed on the ground. Sink of lavatory completely clogged. No new towels during 3 nights stay.

82.9%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 100% Facilities - 40% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

City break

30 April 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The hotel is situated on one of the prettiest canals in the city. It is a quiet location but within very easy reach of all the main attractions.

Disliked: I would have liked a glass in the room and bigger towels!

62.9%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 20% Safety - 60%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 40%

Angela Lynch

With my spouse / partner

City break

17 April 2014

Liked: the bar and reception area was ok

Disliked: the flights of stairs was ridiculous,the carpet and decor was very outdated, there was no working television, and the room was freezing.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Mark Whitehead

With friends / other travellers

City break
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

14 April 2014 Mark would recommend this property

Liked: We were given a free upgrade from a twin room to a small apartment when we arrived. The staff were very professional and helpful. There is a separate smoking area.

Disliked: The apartment had one bed and a sofa bed and the bedding for the sofa bed was only 3 sheets. I am sure that if I had asked I could have gotten a duvet but it was ok.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 100%

Lee Ogden

With friends / other travellers

City break
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

01 April 2014 Lee would recommend this property

Liked: Staff were really friendly, rooms were clean and tidy, location was brilliant.

Disliked: Lee left no negative feedback.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 40% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Tim Dorrell

With friends / other travellers

City break
Sightseeing & culture

18 March 2014 Tim would recommend this property

Liked: It's clean, excellent value and great location. The staff were very friendly and knowledgable about getting around Amsterdam.

Disliked: Furnishings looking a little tired

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Sheryl Maggs

With friends / other travellers

City break
Relaxation/spa
Sightseeing & culture

12 March 2014 Sheryl would recommend this property

Liked: Very welcoming

Disliked: Nothing

77.1%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

City break
Partying / nightlife
Relaxation/spa
Romantic getaway
Sightseeing & culture

13 October 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: location, staff helpfullness, bed and shower

Disliked: mould on walls in room

54.3%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 100% Facilities - 20% Safety - 60%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 40%

Adi Francis Perah

With friends / other travellers

City break
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

07 October 2013

Liked: nice people in the hotel location is also noce

Disliked: Adi left no negative feedback.

68.6%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 40% Safety - 40%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 100%

Michael Zuber

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

13 July 2013 Michael would recommend this property

Liked: Great walking distance from all major squares and attractions. We decided to not rent bikes because everything was so close. The staff were very helpful and clear with directions. Rooms were small but the view and sounds of the neighbouring church bells were very quaint and help you start your day early.

Disliked: Bathrooms were extremely small and a few of our outlets were not in service. They also have a strange checkin system where you can still enter the door without a room key. This made me slightly nervous considering the valuables we had in the rooms. Also the stairs are quite a climb. If you want a workout after a full day of sightseeing you won't mind but being on the fourth floor was quite tedious

The property's response is...

40.0%
Atmosphere - 20% Staff - 60% Facilities - 40% Safety - 20%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 20%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

City break
Romantic getaway
Sightseeing & culture

11 July 2013

Liked: It's location

Disliked: We spent about 60 euro on soveneriers and the where lifted out of our room. Made complaint and staff say they know nothing.

The property's response is...

60.0%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 80% Facilities - 40% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 60%

Asma Jafri

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

05 June 2013

Liked: Location

Disliked: Gross

68.6%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 60%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

City break

27 April 2013

Liked: The key card entry to the room breakfast was ok the location to viewing the area was good

Disliked: No wall paper on the wall facing the entrance , stains on the carpets at various points up the stairs especially on a red carpet. No hot water until complained about then had to let the taps running for a few minutes. Holes in the wooden surround to the beds and carpets needed a good hoovering in the room , dried out and discoloured would on the wall from the plug in radiator and to top it all off was the amount of disgusting stains on the two single matteress's one more than the other. It's also awkward to get to by car for foreigners with cars and it not far from an expensive secure car park . I personally will not stay there again .

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Marie Carpenter

With my spouse / partner

City break

11 April 2013 Marie would recommend this property

Liked: The hotel was great, exactly what you would expect for the price. Everything you would want to see in Amsterdam is in walking distance so the location is perfect. The staff were really friendly and helpful, after a tiny mix up with our booking (we got put in a twin instead of a double for the first night) they upgraded us to an apartment for the rest of our stay which was great!

Disliked: Marie left no negative feedback.

68.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 40%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

12 February 2013

Liked: The hotel was not situated in the red light district so it was a bit quiet during the night...perfect for sleeping. The staff were helpful as well.

Disliked: The most thing that we disliked were the not so clean towels...make-up marks and hair were found in the towels from previous users. Sometimes there wasn't enough hot water to shower as well!

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Daryl Ross

With my spouse / partner

City break

28 January 2013 Daryl would recommend this property

Liked: very good value for money , comfortable , clean and easy to find if you know the city a bit . Would stay here again when i next visit Amsterdam

Disliked: Daryl left no negative feedback.

The property's response is...

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

31 October 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Everything , staff were so lovely and welcoming , position

Disliked: The shower :/

The property's response is...

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

natalie mechan

With my spouse / partner

City break

26 September 2012 natalie would recommend this property

Liked: Myself and my partner really enjoyed our stay at rembrandtplein hotel. We were welcomed so friendly and with great customer service we were offered their upgrade room as it had recently become available free of charge, very lucky. The room was a two storey apartment very spacious great loungeroom for movie nights. Great kitchen, bed and the huge bath was just what i needed beautiful :-) very happy thank you

Disliked: natalie left no negative feedback.

The property's response is...

77.1%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

Mr Peter De Garis

With my spouse / partner

City break
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

15 September 2012 Mr Peter would recommend this property

Liked: Friendly & helpful staff, close to city center, far enough from bars making it quiet at night to sleep. Well located to get anywhere, in our case all the shops & museums etc.

Disliked: We arrived at the end of the season, work on upgrading the rooms was going on, when finished will be nice. So there was a little bit of dust from the building works, this was done during the day, not a problem for guests.

34.3%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 60% Facilities - 20% Safety - 20%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 20% Value - 20%

Nikita Putilovs

With my spouse / partner

Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

30 July 2012

Liked: only the guy who gave us a mobile-phone charger.

Disliked: Small, inconvenient, too expensive + they double charged us and now we are trying to get our money back.

The property's response is...

88.6%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Partying / nightlife
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

22 April 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The staff was welcoming and very friendly. We got there and it was raining so we went to the bar and they had complementary drinks for us. The staff was very helpful and knowledgeable about the city.

Disliked: We arrived and our room wasnt clean yet, however, we had no problem waiting :)

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

City break
Sightseeing & culture

04 April 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Breakfast was delicious and the staff was helpful.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

71.4%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Ralph Hatt

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

17 December 2011 Ralph would recommend this property

Liked: Very well situated in the center of town.

Disliked: The shower was spraying all over the place and the ceiling was bare ciment. Bathroom ould be in a better state.

80.0%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

City break
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

24 November 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Very good location. Located in central district but on a quiet street and has a great view from rooms. Always ask for room with canal view

Disliked: Inner windows looking to the dark and dirty yard. And there's lot of sounds from other rooms

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

City break
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

15 November 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Staff were all so welcoming, turned up on the first night Jordy told us everything we needed to know and made us all feel welcome. Don't worry about bad reviews for the price this hotel is as good as its likely to get.

Disliked: Nothing.