We use cookies to give you the best possible experience on our site. By continuing to browse our site you are agreeing to our Cookies Policy and use of cookies technology. Find out more »

X
HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees

Reviews of Damrak Inn

2 star Hotel | Damrak 58-59, Amsterdam, Netherlands 1012LL

77.6% Overall Rating

266 out of 349 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (02/09/2014)

Lisa-Marie Malinak thinks…

"Awesome location, just 5 minutes away from central station and city. Very friendly employees. Modern rooms."

Read all Damrak Inn reviews

Facilities

  • Credit cards accepted
  • No curfew
  • Free city tour
  • Secure lockers
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour reception
  • Safety deposit
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Tours/Travel Desk

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Linen
  • Towel

Important Information

"Please note that after you have made a booking on teh website the hostel will pre-authorization your bank card. This is not a charge, but checking the validity of your card to guarantee your booking. The pre-authorization will be removed from your card within a few days."

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Amsterdam?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Amsterdam

Hostel Continental City Centre
25.66 USD

Hotel 2 star 74.9% 119 reviews
Amsterdam Orange Tulip Hotel
30.79 USD

Hotel 2 star 62.3% 153 reviews
Travel Hotel
17.96 USD

Hotel 2 star 69.1% 716 reviews
The Flying Pig Downtown Hostel
29.38 USD

Hostel 85.4% 452 reviews
Dam Hotel
24.37 USD

Hotel 2 star 69.1% 317 reviews
St. Christopher's Inn-The Winston
34.51 USD

Hostel 92.6% 1296 reviews
Maggy's Guesthouse
32.07 USD

Guesthouse 65.6% 224 reviews
The White Tulip Hostel
19.24 USD

Hostel 71.5% 1140 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 22/09/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 22/09/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
77.6%

Overall Rating

266 out of 349 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Damrak Inn'

Atmosphere
65.6%
Location
96.8%
Facilities
70.4%
Cleanliness
76.8%
Staff
76.8%
Value
74.4%
Safety
82.4%
Refine your results Showing 250 of 312 reviews Previous   1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10   Next
Reset filter
97.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

27 April 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: I got what I need, like free Wifi, morning call, hairdryer, towel, free tour information I have good experience with this hostel....nice people working there....I enjoyed my stay in Damrakinn and will recommend to everyone who wants to stay near the station, redlight district and shopping center.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

22 April 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: +excellent location, discount card for restaurant.-no lift.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

19 April 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: I really liked this hostel, and on my next visit I will definately be staying there again. I loved the staff and atmophere and the rooms were great aswell for a hostel. I would recommend this Hotel to anyone! Worth the money

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Mingxiao wu

19 April 2010 Mingxiao would recommend this property

Liked: THE GOOD: The rooms were very clean, the water pressure is incredible , the bathrooms are modern, the rooms are cleaned daily, new towels are provided daily, the bed set-up (with reading light, shelf, wall socket behind every bed) is excellent, location is very convenient, and the freebies: free wifi.

Disliked: Mingxiao left no negative feedback.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Jessy Edwards

17 April 2010 Jessy would recommend this property

Liked: I like my room...because I got a room with street view :) The staff was very helpful when I asked for it and I can check in before the check in time. I really appreciate it. The room is clean and has private bathroom with towel, soap and drink cups.

Disliked: Jessy left no negative feedback.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

02 April 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: good location. very friendly and helpful staff and room is cleaned every morning.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

82.9%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Elane Sueng

18 March 2010 Elane would recommend this property

Liked: very helpful staff, and good location

Disliked: Elane left no negative feedback.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Iain MacPherson

11 March 2010 Iain would recommend this property

Liked: good hotel, simple standards and comfortable rooms. great for needing just a room to sleep in. clean and tidy.

Disliked: Iain left no negative feedback.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

07 March 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: If like me you're looking for a cheap place to get your head down then this is it. There is nothing too spectacular about this hostel except the price and location. this gets ***** from me.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

62.9%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 40% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 20% Value - 100%

Lucia Mattei

18 February 2010 Lucia would recommend this property

Liked: great location, great price, but there is poor hygiene room!

Disliked: Lucia left no negative feedback.

65.7%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 40% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Customer review

06 January 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: location

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

42.9%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 20% Facilities - 20% Safety - 40%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 20%

Customer review

28 December 2009

Liked: I don't like anything.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

42.9%
Atmosphere - 20% Staff - 20% Facilities - 20% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 20%

Customer review

08 December 2009

Liked: the only thing I like was the location

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

25.7%
Atmosphere - 20% Staff - 20% Facilities - 20% Safety - 20%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 20% Value - 20%

Customer review

03 December 2009

Liked: Absolutely nothing, I'd not recommend anyone to stay here, its overpriced, awful accommodation.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

23 November 2009 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The pillows were very comfortable and the bed was too. The room was really hot, that was the only downside.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

80.0%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 60%

Customer review

22 November 2009 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: location

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

68.6%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 80% Facilities - 40% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 40%

melanie jennings

01 November 2009 melanie would recommend this property

Liked: We all enjoyed our stay here as the location was just the ticket, close to central station, easy to find and close to nightlife.There was a broken bunk bed in our room, the one i chose, it wasn't till i was ready to sleep that my firends were telling me to get off the top bunk as it wasn't attached at one side.Luckily we had a spare bunk that i could easily swap to otherwise at 1130pm im not sure what we would have done.Damrak was basic but clean enough and handy

Disliked: melanie left no negative feedback.

71.4%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 40% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Customer review

19 October 2009 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Clean room, two single beds forming the twin room, comfortable sleep, very clean bathroom, very good location in the center of the city. Lobby a bit crowded, no breakfast, reception 24h, there was a strange smell on the corridor, however the room was very clean.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

82.9%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

17 October 2009 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: location was the best

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

60.0%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 20% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 20% Value - 40%

Customer review

21 September 2009 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Excellent location

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

80.0%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

11 September 2009 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Excellent location

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

74.3%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

Customer review

31 August 2009 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The location was great.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

COLIN RICHARDS

31 August 2009 COLIN would recommend this property

Liked: close proximity to everything

Disliked: COLIN left no negative feedback.

40.0%
Atmosphere - 20% Staff - 20% Facilities - 40% Safety - 20%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 20%

Paul Lane

14 August 2009

Liked: Nothing other than location. Staff were very poor. Getting them to do anything like printing a full invoice seems "too hard" for them.

Disliked: Paul left no negative feedback.

34.3%
Atmosphere - 20% Staff - 20% Facilities - 20% Safety - 20%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 20% Value - 60%

Customer review

09 August 2009

Liked: Location, and location only.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.