HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees

Reviews of Damrak Inn

2 star Hotel | Damrak 58-59, Amsterdam, Netherlands 1012LL

73.0% Overall Rating

249 out of 328 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (25/02/2014)

"Great location, easy walking distance to all the major attractions. The rooms were very spacious."

Read all Damrak Inn reviews

Facilities

  • Credit cards accepted
  • No curfew
  • Free city tour
  • Secure lockers
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour reception
  • Safety deposit
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Tours/Travel Desk

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Linen
  • Towel

Important Information

"Please note that after you have made a booking on teh website the hostel will pre-authorization your bank card. This is not a charge, but checking the validity of your card to guarantee your booking. The pre-authorization will be removed from your card within a few days."

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Amsterdam?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Amsterdam

Hostel Continental City Centre
27.61 USD

Hotel 2 star 76.3% 113 reviews
Amsterdam Orange Tulip Hotel
41.41 USD

Hotel 2 star 59.4% 146 reviews
Travel Hotel
27.61 USD

Hotel 2 star 71.1% 678 reviews
The Flying Pig Downtown Hostel
28.85 USD

Hostel 85.4% 447 reviews
Dam Hotel
34.51 USD

Hotel 2 star 68.0% 310 reviews
St. Christopher's Inn-The Winston
38.51 USD

Hostel 90.4% 1257 reviews
Damrak 2D
60.74 USD

Apartment Not yet rated
Maggy's Guesthouse
53.84 USD

Guesthouse 71.4% 215 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 20/04/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 20/04/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
73.0%

Overall Rating

249 out of 328 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Damrak Inn'

Atmosphere
65.6%
Location
96.0%
Facilities
59.2%
Cleanliness
68.8%
Staff
72.0%
Value
74.4%
Safety
75.2%
Refine your results Showing 234 of 291 reviews Previous   1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10   Next
Reset filter
85.7%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

mattew dunkon

01 June 2010 mattew would recommend this property

Liked: The morning reception is good and helpful

Disliked: mattew left no negative feedback.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Amanda Payne

31 May 2010 Amanda would recommend this property

Liked: This was a wonderful place to crash for the night. Luckly I had cool roommates who were trustworthy with my stuff. That being said, they don't have any real way of securing your things. The "luggage room" was literally a shared closet space. The location is great, the beds are clean. The stairs are very narrow. I would highly recommend this place.

Disliked: Amanda left no negative feedback.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 40% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

28 May 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: good location (centre of night life), clean rooms

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Daisy Duncan

28 May 2010 Daisy would recommend this property

Liked: Very helpful stay..I lost my wallet and she found it and gave back to me. I was very happy.

Disliked: Daisy left no negative feedback.

82.9%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

27 May 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Did the job

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

27 May 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: nice hostel with good bed perfect location only little bit noise in night.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

71.4%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 40% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 100%

Customer review

26 May 2010

Liked: The location

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Danny Lean

24 May 2010 Danny would recommend this property

Liked: no comment... everything was fine during my stay.

Disliked: Danny left no negative feedback.

71.4%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 100%

Customer review

07 May 2010

Liked: location !

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

27 April 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: I got what I need, like free Wifi, morning call, hairdryer, towel, free tour information I have good experience with this hostel....nice people working there....I enjoyed my stay in Damrakinn and will recommend to everyone who wants to stay near the station, redlight district and shopping center.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

22 April 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: +excellent location, discount card for restaurant.-no lift.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

19 April 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: I really liked this hostel, and on my next visit I will definately be staying there again. I loved the staff and atmophere and the rooms were great aswell for a hostel. I would recommend this Hotel to anyone! Worth the money

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Mingxiao wu

19 April 2010 Mingxiao would recommend this property

Liked: THE GOOD: The rooms were very clean, the water pressure is incredible , the bathrooms are modern, the rooms are cleaned daily, new towels are provided daily, the bed set-up (with reading light, shelf, wall socket behind every bed) is excellent, location is very convenient, and the freebies: free wifi.

Disliked: Mingxiao left no negative feedback.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Jessy Edwards

17 April 2010 Jessy would recommend this property

Liked: I like my room...because I got a room with street view :) The staff was very helpful when I asked for it and I can check in before the check in time. I really appreciate it. The room is clean and has private bathroom with towel, soap and drink cups.

Disliked: Jessy left no negative feedback.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

02 April 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: good location. very friendly and helpful staff and room is cleaned every morning.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

82.9%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Elane Sueng

18 March 2010 Elane would recommend this property

Liked: very helpful staff, and good location

Disliked: Elane left no negative feedback.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Iain MacPherson

11 March 2010 Iain would recommend this property

Liked: good hotel, simple standards and comfortable rooms. great for needing just a room to sleep in. clean and tidy.

Disliked: Iain left no negative feedback.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

07 March 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: If like me you're looking for a cheap place to get your head down then this is it. There is nothing too spectacular about this hostel except the price and location. this gets ***** from me.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

62.9%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 40% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 20% Value - 100%

Lucia Mattei

18 February 2010 Lucia would recommend this property

Liked: great location, great price, but there is poor hygiene room!

Disliked: Lucia left no negative feedback.

65.7%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 40% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Customer review

06 January 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: location

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

42.9%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 20% Facilities - 20% Safety - 40%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 20%

Customer review

28 December 2009

Liked: I don't like anything.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

42.9%
Atmosphere - 20% Staff - 20% Facilities - 20% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 20%

Customer review

08 December 2009

Liked: the only thing I like was the location

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

25.7%
Atmosphere - 20% Staff - 20% Facilities - 20% Safety - 20%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 20% Value - 20%

Customer review

03 December 2009

Liked: Absolutely nothing, I'd not recommend anyone to stay here, its overpriced, awful accommodation.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

23 November 2009 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The pillows were very comfortable and the bed was too. The room was really hot, that was the only downside.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

80.0%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 60%

Customer review

22 November 2009 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: location

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.