HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees

Reviews of Damrak Inn

2 star Hotel | Damrak 58-59, Amsterdam, Netherlands 1012LL

75.0% Overall Rating

261 out of 342 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (27/05/2014)

Caroline Shea thinks…

"Only too blocks from the train, quick check it, and the hostel has nice fire proof safes"

Read all Damrak Inn reviews

Facilities

  • Credit cards accepted
  • No curfew
  • Free city tour
  • Secure lockers
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour reception
  • Safety deposit
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Tours/Travel Desk

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Linen
  • Towel

Important Information

"Please note that after you have made a booking on teh website the hostel will pre-authorization your bank card. This is not a charge, but checking the validity of your card to guarantee your booking. The pre-authorization will be removed from your card within a few days."

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Amsterdam?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Amsterdam

Hostel Continental City Centre
26.86 USD

Hotel 2 star 77.4% 116 reviews
Amsterdam Orange Tulip Hotel
47.00 USD

Hotel 2 star 60.8% 151 reviews
Travel Hotel
26.86 USD

Hotel 2 star 67.5% 701 reviews
The Flying Pig Downtown Hostel
46.86 USD

Hostel 86.4% 449 reviews
Dam Hotel
42.97 USD

Hotel 2 star 66.3% 315 reviews
St. Christopher's Inn-The Winston
50.89 USD

Hostel 89.8% 1283 reviews
Maggy's Guesthouse
38.94 USD

Guesthouse 66.1% 221 reviews
The White Tulip Hostel
33.57 USD

Hostel 79.7% 1128 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 29/07/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 29/07/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
75.0%

Overall Rating

261 out of 342 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Damrak Inn'

Atmosphere
64.8%
Location
96.0%
Facilities
64.0%
Cleanliness
74.4%
Staff
70.4%
Value
74.4%
Safety
80.8%
Refine your results Showing 243 of 305 reviews Previous   1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10   Next
Reset filter
80.0%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Michael Awabdeh

17 June 2010 Michael would recommend this property

Liked: Great Location. 10 mins walk from central train station. Rooms can get a little hot due to the building facing the east. Beds are good. Showers decent. Wifi is available if you have your own laptop to access otherwise there is not a computer for everyone to access the net. Helpful staff and daily your rooms are cleaned with a fresh towel supplied. All in all good for what you pay for.

Disliked: Michael left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

saman smith

17 June 2010 saman would recommend this property

Liked: This place was money.. stayed in a private 4 bed and bathroom. nice bathroom. Great location, hostel was clean. We left all our stuff there for a a day and a half and went to paris and no one touched anything. Plus.. it is next to 'The Pint and a super money redlight street (hot chicks- real hot)

Disliked: saman left no negative feedback.

62.9%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 60% Facilities - 40% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Customer review

15 June 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Bed was clean and comfortable. Location is excellent.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

jessica colle

14 June 2010 jessica would recommend this property

Liked: nice room the wall just painted with blue i liked.

Disliked: jessica left no negative feedback.

40.0%
Atmosphere - 20% Staff - 40% Facilities - 20% Safety - 40%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 20%

Customer review

14 June 2010

Liked: Apart from its location (10 minutes from the central station and close to bars and attractions) rooms were cramped and walls and windows thin. This was apparent on my final night's stay when drunken behaviour in one of the neighbouring rooms kept me awake for a good part of the night-this was a pity as it slighty overshadowed my break. In essence this is very much a no frills hostel-you get what you pay for. Personally, I am unlikely to stay here again and will stay in a hotel or nicer hostel next time around.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

12 June 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: nice roo, good location very near damsquare.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

51.4%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 40% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 20% Value - 20%

Hailey Green

02 June 2010 Hailey would recommend this property

Liked: one of the beds gave me a rash all over my body. it was not clean.it does however have a reallly goood location

Disliked: Hailey left no negative feedback.

68.6%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 40% Facilities - 20% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Joy Parkinson

02 June 2010 Joy would recommend this property

Liked: The location of the hostel was ideal; very central and in walking distance of everything that you need.The hostel may not give a great first impression but pleasantly suprises you when you enter your room. The rooms are well furnished and clean.

Disliked: Joy left no negative feedback.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

fanny irawang

01 June 2010 fanny would recommend this property

Liked: The location

Disliked: fanny left no negative feedback.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

mattew dunkon

01 June 2010 mattew would recommend this property

Liked: The morning reception is good and helpful

Disliked: mattew left no negative feedback.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Amanda Payne

31 May 2010 Amanda would recommend this property

Liked: This was a wonderful place to crash for the night. Luckly I had cool roommates who were trustworthy with my stuff. That being said, they don't have any real way of securing your things. The "luggage room" was literally a shared closet space. The location is great, the beds are clean. The stairs are very narrow. I would highly recommend this place.

Disliked: Amanda left no negative feedback.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 40% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

28 May 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: good location (centre of night life), clean rooms

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Daisy Duncan

28 May 2010 Daisy would recommend this property

Liked: Very helpful stay..I lost my wallet and she found it and gave back to me. I was very happy.

Disliked: Daisy left no negative feedback.

82.9%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

27 May 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Did the job

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

27 May 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: nice hostel with good bed perfect location only little bit noise in night.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

71.4%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 40% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 100%

Customer review

26 May 2010

Liked: The location

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Danny Lean

24 May 2010 Danny would recommend this property

Liked: no comment... everything was fine during my stay.

Disliked: Danny left no negative feedback.

71.4%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 100%

Customer review

07 May 2010

Liked: location !

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

27 April 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: I got what I need, like free Wifi, morning call, hairdryer, towel, free tour information I have good experience with this hostel....nice people working there....I enjoyed my stay in Damrakinn and will recommend to everyone who wants to stay near the station, redlight district and shopping center.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

22 April 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: +excellent location, discount card for restaurant.-no lift.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

19 April 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: I really liked this hostel, and on my next visit I will definately be staying there again. I loved the staff and atmophere and the rooms were great aswell for a hostel. I would recommend this Hotel to anyone! Worth the money

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Mingxiao wu

19 April 2010 Mingxiao would recommend this property

Liked: THE GOOD: The rooms were very clean, the water pressure is incredible , the bathrooms are modern, the rooms are cleaned daily, new towels are provided daily, the bed set-up (with reading light, shelf, wall socket behind every bed) is excellent, location is very convenient, and the freebies: free wifi.

Disliked: Mingxiao left no negative feedback.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Jessy Edwards

17 April 2010 Jessy would recommend this property

Liked: I like my room...because I got a room with street view :) The staff was very helpful when I asked for it and I can check in before the check in time. I really appreciate it. The room is clean and has private bathroom with towel, soap and drink cups.

Disliked: Jessy left no negative feedback.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

02 April 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: good location. very friendly and helpful staff and room is cleaned every morning.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

82.9%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Elane Sueng

18 March 2010 Elane would recommend this property

Liked: very helpful staff, and good location

Disliked: Elane left no negative feedback.