We use cookies to give you the best possible experience on our site. By continuing to browse our site you are agreeing to our Cookies Policy and use of cookies technology. Find out more »

X
HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees

Reviews of Travel Hotel

2 star Hotel | Beursstraat 23, Amsterdam, Netherlands 1012 JV

62.7% Overall Rating

451 out of 746 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (27/02/2015)

"Location was central and convenient to get to, bar to drink at, pool table was cool, very affordable, had discount voucher stand at reception for museums, tours etc, free wifi in bar area and computer to use"

Read all Travel Hotel reviews

Facilities

  • Bar
  • Credit cards accepted
  • No curfew
  • Secure lockers
  • Lounge area
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • Pool table(s)
  • 24 hour reception
  • Safety deposit
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Fax
  • Photocopying
  • Bar(s)
  • Internet access in public areas
  • Internet café

Purchasable Extras

  • Towel USD 2.23

What's Included

  • Linen

Important Information

Our bed rates are excluding breakfast and 5% city tax. Starting from January 2013 the city tax will be 5.5% Your reservation is guaranteed with valid credit card details. We check the validity of your card by trying to get an authorization 7 days prior to arrival. This means we will freeze the costs of the first night on your card. If authorization cannot be obtained, we will contact you right away. If we do not receive a reaction from you, when we did not get authorization for your credit card, then your reservation cannot be guaranteed.

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Amsterdam?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Amsterdam

Hostel Continental City Centre
30.62 USD

Hotel 2 star 74.2% 120 reviews
The White Tulip Hostel
11.14 USD

Hostel 73.8% 1153 reviews
Hostel Croydon
11.14 USD

Hostel 69.4% 423 reviews
Amsterdam Orange Tulip Hotel
16.70 USD

Hotel 2 star 62.3% 153 reviews
Dam Hotel
13.36 USD

Hotel 2 star 70.1% 322 reviews
Damrak Inn
13.36 USD

Hotel 2 star 78.9% 350 reviews
Maggy's Guesthouse
27.84 USD

Guesthouse 63.4% 227 reviews
St. Christopher's Inn-The Winston
19.93 USD

Hostel 93.5% 1322 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 04/03/2016

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 04/03/2016
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
62.7%

Overall Rating

451 out of 746 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Travel Hotel'

Atmosphere
54.4%
Location
88.8%
Facilities
53.6%
Cleanliness
51.2%
Staff
56.8%
Value
65.6%
Safety
68.8%
Refine your results Showing 482 of 616 reviews Previous   1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | … | 19 | 20   Next
Reset filter
74.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

Business / conference

30 May 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Great location in the center with some parking possibilities outside

Disliked: No towels in room

48.6%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 100% Facilities - 20% Safety - 20%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 20% Value - 40%

Maria Knorps

Alone

Business / conference
Sightseeing & culture

17 May 2012

Liked: location - near the station, hairdryer and TV in the room

Disliked: no window in the room, stinky toilets, clogged shower drain

48.6%
Atmosphere - 20% Staff - 60% Facilities - 20% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 20% Value - 60%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
City break
Events / festivals
Sightseeing & culture

15 May 2012

Liked: Only the location because it was around a 10 min walk to the train station.

Disliked: very dirty, it was super hard to get to your room if you have big luggages because the hallways are so small and that you would have to go a long way to your room if you were unluck where your room is on the other side of the building.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 100%

Gajendra Pawar

With friends / other travellers

Partying / nightlife

13 May 2012 Gajendra would recommend this property

Liked: location

Disliked: bathrooms were not ver clean

71.4%
Atmosphere - 20% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 20% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Business / conference
Relaxation/spa
Sightseeing & culture

04 May 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Location is the best.You don't need better than this location.

Disliked: Room wasn't so clean but beds were clean so it was OK for me.

45.7%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 40% Facilities - 20% Safety - 60%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 40%

María jose martinez Orio

Alone

City break
Sightseeing & culture

27 April 2012

Liked: just the location, close to the central station

Disliked: there is not space to stay, you don´t get a kitchen or sitting area , my room was very small, and wifi is not free and really expensive 2euros for 20m. the check out is at 10 am in the morning and they don´t keep your backpack. they make your stay complicated.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

OZKAN KOCABIYIK

With friends / other travellers

City break
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

23 April 2012 OZKAN would recommend this property

Liked: Location is perfect.

Disliked: OZKAN left no negative feedback.

68.6%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Business / conference
City break

15 April 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Very close to the central station, cheap, friendly staff.

Disliked: Lots of noise from outside, something was wrong with the heater, it couldn't be turned off so we had to sleep with the windows open (the staff was extremely apologetic about this and explained everything very well, so no faults on their part). But because the windows were open there was a lot of noise from the street so I didn't sleep at all that night.

51.4%
Atmosphere - 20% Staff - 20% Facilities - 40% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 20% Value - 60%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
City break
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture
Visiting friends or family

11 April 2012

Liked: Supergood location!! Perfect in the center of everything! Lockers in dorm. Pub in the hostel

Disliked: Really dirty, trashy and smelly. Floors broken and feels sticky. Only one outlet witch was hanging broken from the wall with cables outside. Really small dorm, hard to even walk between beds.

45.7%
Atmosphere - 20% Staff - 40% Facilities - 20% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 20% Value - 60%

Customer review

Alone

City break

06 April 2012

Liked: cheap, good location

Disliked: You have to pay for wifi, At the end of my staying there they woke me up in the middle of the night to say that now I must sleep on a different bed on a different floor and I had to move with all my stuff.

57.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 60% Facilities - 20% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 20%

Customer review

Alone

Visiting friends or family

28 March 2012

Liked: Location, location, location.

Disliked: Internet is 4 euros an hour. No breakfast or breakfast coffee. Small rooms.

71.4%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 80%

Nikola Bakula

With friends / other travellers

Partying / nightlife
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

13 March 2012 Nikola would recommend this property

Liked: Location, staff

Disliked: Small rooms, stairs, wi-fi internet

34.3%
Atmosphere - 20% Staff - 60% Facilities - 20% Safety - 20%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 20% Value - 20%

Bilgehan Yilmaz

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

02 March 2012 Bilgehan would recommend this property

Liked: good location

Disliked: small rooms for 8 people. i couldnt breathe when i was sleeping!

45.7%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 40% Facilities - 20% Safety - 60%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 40%

David Hurrell

With a large group / tour

Partying / nightlife
Shopping

22 January 2012 David would recommend this property

Liked: The location and the church

Disliked: The stair case

71.4%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%

Dimitar Ivanovski

With friends / other travellers

Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture
Visiting friends or family

04 January 2012 Dimitar would recommend this property

Liked: rooms

Disliked: toilets

34.3%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 20% Facilities - 20% Safety - 20%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 20% Value - 40%

Emanuel Kolarik

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
City break
Partying / nightlife
Relaxation/spa
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

15 December 2011

Liked: Nice location, in the midlle of the city but not directly on a loud or big touristic street.

Disliked: Staff wasnt friendly at all. Very small, cold and windy room. Had better beds in jail

71.4%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

City break
Partying / nightlife

12 December 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The position is really convenient and the staff is gentle.

Disliked: The dorm wasn't clean enough to receive 10 person inside and nobody cleaned it up.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Duygu Citak

With friends / other travellers

Shopping
Sightseeing & culture
Visiting friends or family

06 December 2011 Duygu would recommend this property

Liked: Everything was ok for me. Angela was so king, hostel was clean and lovely and location was really very good, just 5 min. far away from central station. If I visit Amsterdam again, I want to stay there again.

Disliked: Duygu left no negative feedback.

45.7%
Atmosphere - 20% Staff - 60% Facilities - 20% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 20% Value - 20%

David Uhrenholt

With friends / other travellers

City break
Partying / nightlife
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

21 November 2011

Liked: Is located right were you need to be.

Disliked: Everything! Except the location and the staff.

68.6%
Atmosphere - 20% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Joseph Anderson

Alone

City break
Partying / nightlife
Relaxation/spa
Sightseeing & culture

12 November 2011

Liked: This was in a very convenient location.

Disliked: I was staying in November and there was no heating on the second floor so it was cold. The blankets provided were ok however I could still feel the cold from under them.

20.0%
Atmosphere - 20% Staff - 20% Facilities - 20% Safety - 20%
Location - 20% Cleanliness - 20% Value - 20%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

10 November 2011

Liked: Nothing

Disliked: the staff ,he is not fare . Because before you check out you can leave bag at the reception but when you check out you can not leave your bag at there only 2 hrs... This is not fare .... Room is very high stair if you have big bag impossible take it to your room... Toilet is very dirty and only 1 room a floor. One floor there are 15 room and 6 bed each room... Location is near train but dirty area ...many black people area you....

68.6%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 60%

Customer review

Alone

Partying / nightlife

24 October 2011

Liked: It was close to all the places i wanted to visit.

Disliked: It was not so clean and the rooms are too small for 8 people.

40.0%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 40% Facilities - 20% Safety - 40%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 20%

Mark Trujillo

Alone

Sightseeing & culture
Visiting friends or family

24 October 2011

Liked: I cannot conjure up any particularly positive quality that remained with me while I stayed at this hostel, there have been much better in the past.

Disliked: They charged for EVERYTHING! They lost my reservation, and someone took my bed while I was away, I complained, they simply said to pick an available bed, basically, "who cares" attitude.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

City break
Partying / nightlife
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

12 October 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: it s very good because it s a good location in the center of the city,near to everything.

Disliked: i didn t stay much at the hotel,for me it was very oki for sleeping 2 nights there.

34.3%
Atmosphere - 20% Staff - 20% Facilities - 40% Safety - 20%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 20% Value - 20%

Jennifer Morgan

With friends / other travellers

City break
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

20 September 2011

Liked: Nothing

Disliked: I hated staying here, the staff were rude and unhelpful! They never gave me a key until i had gone with a HEAVY suitcase all the way to the 4th floor (no elevator) and then when i went to get my deposit back they said i couldn't becasue i had 2 keys!!! This is not the case. Do not stay here!