We use cookies to give you the best possible experience on our site. By continuing to browse our site you are agreeing to our Cookies Policy and use of cookies technology. Find out more »

X
HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees

Reviews of Travel Hotel

2 star Hotel | Beursstraat 23, Amsterdam, Netherlands 1012 JV

70.4% Overall Rating

438 out of 722 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (11/11/2014)

alfan prima saputra thinks…

"Location is really really good.you can go everywhere from here. Near from bus/tram stations, taxi, attractions."

Read all Travel Hotel reviews

Facilities

  • Bar
  • Credit cards accepted
  • No curfew
  • Secure lockers
  • Lounge area
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • Pool table(s)
  • 24 hour reception
  • Safety deposit
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Fax
  • Photocopying
  • Bar(s)
  • Internet access in public areas
  • Internet café

Purchasable Extras

  • Towel USD 2.53

What's Included

  • Linen

Important Information

Our bed rates are excluding breakfast and 5% city tax. Starting from January 2013 the city tax will be 5.5% Your reservation is guaranteed with valid credit card details. We check the validity of your card by trying to get an authorization 7 days prior to arrival. This means we will freeze the costs of the first night on your card. If authorization cannot be obtained, we will contact you right away. If we do not receive a reaction from you, when we did not get authorization for your credit card, then your reservation cannot be guaranteed.

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Amsterdam?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Amsterdam

Hostel Continental City Centre
34.79 USD

Hotel 2 star 74.9% 119 reviews
The White Tulip Hostel
12.02 USD

Hostel 71.8% 1145 reviews
Hostel Croydon
12.02 USD

Hostel 68.6% 415 reviews
Amsterdam Orange Tulip Hotel
22.77 USD

Hotel 2 star 62.3% 153 reviews
Dam Hotel
17.71 USD

Hotel 2 star 69.1% 317 reviews
Damrak Inn
17.71 USD

Hotel 2 star 77.6% 349 reviews
Maggy's Guesthouse
31.63 USD

Guesthouse 62.6% 225 reviews
St. Christopher's Inn-The Winston
23.91 USD

Hostel 91.3% 1300 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 22/12/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 22/12/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
70.4%

Overall Rating

438 out of 722 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Travel Hotel'

Atmosphere
64.0%
Location
97.6%
Facilities
58.4%
Cleanliness
60.8%
Staff
66.4%
Value
70.4%
Safety
75.2%
Refine your results Showing 467 of 592 reviews Previous   1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | … | 18 | 19   Next
Reset filter
71.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 40% Safety - 60%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Kanav Agarwal

With friends / other travellers

City break
Partying / nightlife

25 March 2013 Kanav would recommend this property

Liked: Friendliness of staff.

Disliked: __

60.0%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 20% Value - 60%

Anna Potanina

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

25 March 2013

Liked: location

Disliked: cleanliness

88.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Whitney Jordan Adams

With friends / other travellers

Partying / nightlife

25 March 2013 Whitney Jordan would recommend this property

Liked: Great location!!!

Disliked: Our shower didn't work properly...the drain was clogged and the water spilled out in the room. But other than this, great place if they fix the shower!

77.1%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%

olajide olorunsola

Alone

City break

10 January 2013 olajide would recommend this property

Liked: -

Disliked: -

71.4%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Aldéric GASSE

With my spouse / partner

Romantic getaway

11 November 2012 Aldéric would recommend this property

Liked: Location

Disliked: It was crowded !

48.6%
Atmosphere - 20% Staff - 60% Facilities - 40% Safety - 40%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 40%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

01 November 2012

Liked: nothing

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

45.7%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 60% Facilities - 40% Safety - 20%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 40%

Customer review

Alone

City break
Events / festivals
Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

23 October 2012

Liked: Location

Disliked: Very steep stairs, quite grubby room, staff would not let me leave luggage after checkout so had to carry suitcase around for four hours while waiting for train to airrport.

25.7%
Atmosphere - 20% Staff - 20% Facilities - 20% Safety - 40%
Location - 20% Cleanliness - 20% Value - 40%

Mackie Sadique

Alone

Work / volunteering

08 October 2012

Liked: Not much

Disliked: Cleanliness, I have staied 7 night in the above property and during my stay the room was not cleaned until the 6th day when other guests checked out. Dirty toilets and noisy area. Staff not helpfull as when I checked out early morning and I asked to keep my leaguge and pick it up late the staff member refused as he said they can't.

74.3%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 40%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

City break

18 September 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: good location, nice stuff and one of the few places allowing a stay during weekends for one night

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Maria Shevyakova

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

17 September 2012 Maria would recommend this property

Liked: Very good location! Friendly staff! Check in time is 14.00 but girl on reception allowed me to check in in 12. Clean and warm. I like this hostel!))

Disliked: Maria left no negative feedback.

42.9%
Atmosphere - 20% Staff - 60% Facilities - 20% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 20% Value - 20%

Nicola Malorgio

Alone

Work / volunteering

10 September 2012

Liked: Only the pisition

Disliked: The bad hostel that I've seen in my life. Very dirty, the toilet was ever dirty and the two showers ever broken (every time you used the shower, the water comed in the room). the internet is not free, 4euro/hour and there isn't a loggage room

48.6%
Atmosphere - 20% Staff - 40% Facilities - 40% Safety - 60%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 40%

Brett Schatte

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

14 August 2012

Liked: The location is 2 minutes from the R.L.D. and coffeeshops

Disliked: It stinks from mildew, the rooms are small, and the bunks and lockers are very loud and if your just looking for a place to sleep a few hours a night then get a private room because its an imposssible place to sleep and i can sleep in any enviroment but between the noise and the fact that there is one window that cracks in a room with 10 beds, i think i have a good idea of what hell would feel like.

74.3%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Slawomir Starosta

Alone

Events / festivals
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

05 August 2012

Liked: It can not be more central. Half way between Central station and Damrak.

Disliked: No common area, just bar. Paid internet 4 Euro per hour.

42.9%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 80% Facilities - 20% Safety - 40%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 20% Value - 20%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

City break
Sightseeing & culture

27 July 2012

Liked: Only the location

Disliked: Both room and hallway very have unpleasant smell, the room didnt have any window or other way how to clean the air in it eventhough there were 4 people sleeping there and there was incredibly hot in there all the time. I dont know what hygienic standards are there in Holland but even for hostel, this was really bad.

65.7%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

26 July 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Location, Bar

Disliked: Hot rooms

80.0%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Partying / nightlife

12 July 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Location. Great place in the heart of Amsterdam.

Disliked: Everything was acceptable.

34.3%
Atmosphere - 20% Staff - 20% Facilities - 20% Safety - 20%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 20%

Hande Akdeniz

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

11 July 2012

Liked: location

Disliked: stuff, cleanliness

34.3%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 20% Facilities - 20% Safety - 20%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 20% Value - 40%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

09 July 2012

Liked: location

Disliked: stuff, cleaning

77.1%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 20%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

City break

08 July 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The location was perfect. Right in the centre of Amsterdam.

Disliked: The lockers had no locks? Anyone staying in our room had access to all of our stuff 24/7

25.7%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 20% Facilities - 20% Safety - 20%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 20% Value - 20%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
City break
Sightseeing & culture
Visiting friends or family

08 July 2012

Liked: rather central

Disliked: Where to start... the receptionist was one of the most sour persons I have ever experienced behind a counter... the room (and the bathroom in particular) was dirty... there was no lock on the bathroom (in a uni-sex room)... it was difficult to sleep, since there was a techno-party going on almost right underneath it... even though it is one of the cheaper places in Amsterdam, it was still quite expensive compared with the poor quality...

74.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 20% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

06 July 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Easy location to navigate back to.

Disliked: The staff here are the rudest I've ever met. The lady at the desk was shouting at people checking in and was constantly going out for a smoke when there were over 15 people waiting in the small office. I thought it was just a bad day for her but it happened every day we were there and by all staff except the cleaners who were lovely..

82.9%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

City break
Partying / nightlife

03 July 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The staff was friendly.

Disliked: The usual thing about hostels, almost everything is OK but something is always broken. :)

82.9%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Events / festivals

03 July 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Very close to the city and trainstation!!! Fantastic, you can walk without public bus or subway/metro.

Disliked: Room was to small.

48.6%
Atmosphere - 20% Staff - 20% Facilities - 40% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 60%

Justin Martinez

With friends / other travellers

Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

02 July 2012 Justin would recommend this property

Liked: The location was awesome, in the middle of everything. Also the price was very fair. Good hostel to stay at if your only needing a place to sleep and store your luggage. If you plan on spending a lot of time in the room, I would look somewhere else ( there are 3 or 4 other hotels right next door that were much nicer )

Disliked: The rooms smelled really bad, and beware of the English woman who works at the front desk. She was absolutely horrible in trying to help us with anything, and very lazy.

51.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 60% Facilities - 40% Safety - 40%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 20% Value - 20%

Alice Wainwright

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

30 June 2012

Liked: The location.

Disliked: Our room was badly lit, stuffy, the bathroom stunk of unrine and had not been sufficiently cleaned. The lockers in the room also were broken and one had clearly been vomited in and smelt the whole room but remained in its place.