HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

Hotel Flipper

Hotel

Borssenburgstraat 5, Amsterdam, Netherlands

Atmosphere 63%

Cleanliness 73%

Facilities 60%

Location 66%

Safety 69%

Staff 74%

Value 69%

What's Included

  • Linen
  • Luggage Room
  • Towel

Facilities

  • Free Wi-Fi
  • 24 Hour Reception
  • 24 Hour Security
  • Adaptors
  • Airport Transfers
  • Bicycle Hire
  • Breakfast Not Included
  • Cable TV
  • Free City Maps
  • Free Internet Access
  • Hair Dryers
  • Hot Showers
  • Housekeeping
  • Internet Access
  • Laundry Facilities
  • Luggage Storage
  • Postal Service
  • Reading Light
  • Safe Deposit Box
  • Tea/Coffee Making Facilities
  • Telephone Fax Facilities
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Vending Machines

Purchasable Extras

  • Breakfast 7.69USD

Important Information

The hotel has the right to pre-authorize the credit card prior to the arrival date for guarantee the reservation. This means the amount of the authorization will be blocked on the credit card but not taken out of the credit card. After payment at the hotel the credit card company needs 2 working days to release the blocked amount.

Reservations which includes one of the following dates are non refundable, which means not possible to cancel and/or amend and the whole reservation amount will be charged regardless.

Please note following dates in 2013 are non-refundable :
26 27/28/29/30 31april
11 17 18 / may
31 Aug to 04 Sep 13--17/11 sept
27 28 29 30 of Sep 2013
28/29/30/31 dec and 1 jan2014




also including Standard rate.

Please note that these are the rules which apply to hotel Flipper:
All prices are excluded 5% city tax
Credit card payment will be surcharged with 5% bank-charge
Make sure you have a valid credit card when making the booking for guarantee the reservation. Hotel Flipper will pre-authorize your credit card after receiving your reservation. You will be contacted by the hotel if the credit card is not valid. Please reply within 24-hours or the reservation may be cancelled and the deposit is not refundable.

Cancellation at least 6 days prior to arrival.
Cancellation 5 days prior to arrival 2 nights will be charged
Cancellation 4 days prior to arrival 3 nights will be charged
Cancellation 3 days prior to arrival or less the total amount will be charged
On arrival it is not possible to cancel and the whole amount must be paid.

No Show will be charged for the total amount

citytax in 2013 will be 5,5% of the booking.

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 00:00

Latest Check-out: 11:00

Policies

  • Credit Cards Accepted
  • No Curfew
  • Taxes Not Included

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Amsterdam?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 63%

Cleanliness 73%

Facilities 60%

Location 66%

Safety 69%

Staff 74%

Value 69%

Showing 1-10 of 15 reviews

60% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 40%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 40%
  • Value - 40%
60% Overall Rating

Anonymous
05 Oct 2015

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Romantic getaway, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: This place is OK. We stayed in a private room as a couple and if you don't mind small then it's fine.

Disliked: OK so there was only ONE bathroom and it was a floor beneath us. Which I thought was a bit annoying. We were only there for one night so I would imagine it would get extremely annoying after awhile. Admittedly I was very tempted to cancel my booking after ready all the bad reviews but it really wasn't too bad. Nothing special really. I just don't understand why they don't do anything to improve after all these bad reviews?

Customer would recommend this property

57% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 40%
  • Safety - 20%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 40%
57% Overall Rating

Anonymous
02 Jan 2015

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
City break, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Modern style rooms with wifi and tv

Disliked: The rooms were very small and is not reasonable close to the center.

69% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 40%
69% Overall Rating

Anonymous
28 Aug 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Visiting friends or family

Liked: It was cleaner than i assumed and good location.

Disliked: Uncomfortable matresses, breakfast was too expensive in comparison to what you get

Customer would recommend this property

86% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 60%
86% Overall Rating

Anonymous
06 Aug 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
City break, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: It's very clean and workers are friendly

Disliked: the wifi connection in room 12 is bad.

Customer would recommend this property

83% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 80%
83% Overall Rating

Anonymous
08 Jul 2014

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: It was neat and clean and in a quiet location

Disliked: Our room was without a bathroom and it was tiny. The shared bathroom downstairs was also the smallest I have ever seen.

Customer would recommend this property

86% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
86% Overall Rating

Anonymous
29 Jun 2014

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Relaxation / spa, Sightseeing & culture, Visiting friends or family

Liked: Nice hotel, quit street. Far from the central station

Disliked: I advise to change the bath room staff every day.

Customer would recommend this property

86% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
86% Overall Rating

Anonymous
12 Jun 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
City break, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Cheap and cheerful, far from the centre, but close to tram stop and bus station.

Disliked: If you are unsteady on your feet, be warned about the stair case, which is pretty steep.

Customer would recommend this property

20% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 20%
  • Cleanliness - 20%
  • Facilities - 20%
  • Location - 20%
  • Safety - 20%
  • Staff - 20%
  • Value - 20%
20% Overall Rating

Anonymous
21 Apr 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Nothing

Disliked: Rude and out right lying staff.

71% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 40%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
71% Overall Rating

Anonymous
19 Jan 2014

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Business / conference

Liked: The staff is very nice and helpful. I felt my stuff was safe.

Disliked: The room was not super clean... Just average!The bed in the single room was not very comfortable.

Customer would recommend this property

71% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 40%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 80%
71% Overall Rating

Anonymous
03 Dec 2013

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Business / conference, Sightseeing & culture, Visiting friends or family, Work / volunteering

Liked: The toilet. Very small

Disliked: The bathroom

Customer would recommend this property

Check Availability