HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

Hotel Flipper

Hotel

Borssenburgstraat 5, Amsterdam, Netherlands

Atmosphere 63%

Cleanliness 73%

Facilities 60%

Location 66%

Safety 69%

Staff 74%

Value 69%

What's Included

  • Linen
  • Luggage Room
  • Towel

Facilities

  • Free Wi-Fi
  • 24 Hour Reception
  • 24 Hour Security
  • Adaptors
  • Airport Transfers
  • Bicycle Hire
  • Breakfast Not Included
  • Cable TV
  • Free City Maps
  • Free Internet Access
  • Hair Dryers
  • Hot Showers
  • Housekeeping
  • Internet Access
  • Laundry Facilities
  • Luggage Storage
  • Postal Service
  • Reading Light
  • Safe Deposit Box
  • Tea/Coffee Making Facilities
  • Telephone Fax Facilities
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Vending Machines

Purchasable Extras

  • Breakfast 7.70USD

Important Information

The hotel has the right to pre-authorize the credit card prior to the arrival date for guarantee the reservation. This means the amount of the authorization will be blocked on the credit card but not taken out of the credit card. After payment at the hotel the credit card company needs 2 working days to release the blocked amount.

Reservations which includes one of the following dates are non refundable, which means not possible to cancel and/or amend and the whole reservation amount will be charged regardless.

Please note following dates in 2013 are non-refundable :
26 27/28/29/30 31april
11 17 18 / may
31 Aug to 04 Sep 13--17/11 sept
27 28 29 30 of Sep 2013
28/29/30/31 dec and 1 jan2014




also including Standard rate.

Please note that these are the rules which apply to hotel Flipper:
All prices are excluded 5% city tax
Credit card payment will be surcharged with 5% bank-charge
Make sure you have a valid credit card when making the booking for guarantee the reservation. Hotel Flipper will pre-authorize your credit card after receiving your reservation. You will be contacted by the hotel if the credit card is not valid. Please reply within 24-hours or the reservation may be cancelled and the deposit is not refundable.

Cancellation at least 6 days prior to arrival.
Cancellation 5 days prior to arrival 2 nights will be charged
Cancellation 4 days prior to arrival 3 nights will be charged
Cancellation 3 days prior to arrival or less the total amount will be charged
On arrival it is not possible to cancel and the whole amount must be paid.

No Show will be charged for the total amount

citytax in 2013 will be 5,5% of the booking.

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 00:00

Latest Check-out: 11:00

Policies

  • Credit Cards Accepted
  • No Curfew
  • Taxes Not Included

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Amsterdam?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 63%

Cleanliness 73%

Facilities 60%

Location 66%

Safety 69%

Staff 74%

Value 69%

Showing 11-15 of 15 reviews

83% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
83% Overall Rating

Anonymous
23 Jul 2013

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
City break, Partying / nightlife, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Though it's not in the centre, location is nice: I love the neighborhood the hotel is situated in, and it is close to tram stop. Staff was friendly and helpful, room was nice and clean.The hotel was pretty cheap, so it was very good value for my money.

Disliked: Breakfast was a little bit expensive (6,5 euro) considering what was included (it was nice, though). Our room had a broken water boiler, so we couldn't make coffee/tea that was offered. We should have said something about it tho, hotel staff might very well have changed it. Our room was in the first floor so there was some noise from the street.

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
10 May 2013

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Partying / nightlife

Liked: Cleaniness,staff very helpful,location if you have a car.

Disliked: The rooms a bit small for 4 people.

Customer would recommend this property

63% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 40%
  • Location - 40%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 60%
63% Overall Rating

Anonymous
09 Apr 2013

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: bath room is very clean.

Disliked: kitchen

Customer would recommend this property

77% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 60%
77% Overall Rating

Anonymous
15 Mar 2013

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
City break, Partying / nightlife, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Overall very clean hotel. Friendly staff, good location. If there were no bed bugs, i would recommend the hotel totally.

Disliked: Bed bugs! You just can not enjoy your stay if you know there are bed bugs. And i got bitten very many times. I just hope i didn't bring them home...

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
18 Feb 2013

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
City break, Partying / nightlife, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Staff seemed very friendly. When we didn't like our room staff was enthusiastic changing with another room.

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
03 Feb 2013

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
City break, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: It was clean, simple and tidy.

Disliked: We wanted a room for just 2 people but we got for four people. nonetheless it wasn't bad.

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
04 Jan 2013

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: NIce and comfortable. Neat and fairly spacious.

Disliked: Not that near from the city centre.

Customer would recommend this property

20% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 20%
  • Cleanliness - 20%
  • Facilities - 20%
  • Location - 20%
  • Safety - 20%
  • Staff - 20%
  • Value - 20%
20% Overall Rating

Anonymous
01 Jan 2013

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
City break

Liked: Nothing

Disliked: It's a dirty place, the worse place I have ever stayed. I slept for three nights. I paid a lot , and the result is to have a millions of bites from bed bugs..

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
30 Nov 2012

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Partying / nightlife, Relaxation / spa

Liked: Location is easily accessible from Tram or Metro. Staff is very friendly, kind and helpful. Breakfast costs 5€ more per day and has a lot of options.

Disliked: The shower on the first floor is quite small for 1 person.

Customer would recommend this property

63% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 40%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 40%
63% Overall Rating

Anonymous
05 Aug 2012

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Beds are way to small

Disliked: The beds and the wifi

Check Availability