We use cookies to give you the best possible experience on our site. By continuing to browse our site you are agreeing to our Cookies Policy and use of cookies technology. Find out more »

X
HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees
See all Pokhara hostels

Reviews of Hotel Celesty inn

Hotel | Off Baidem Road, Pokhara, Nepal 33700

94.3% Overall Rating

8 out of 9 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (11/04/2015)

roberta argentati thinks…

"Good location in the turist area 1/2 h walk from bus station if with luggage or 200 rupees by taxi. Nice and clean rooms with toilet paper!!!! Very good value and standard for this low cost…"

Read all Hotel Celesty inn reviews

Facilities

  • Car Parking
  • Self-catering Facilities
  • No curfew
  • Currency Exchange
  • Secure lockers
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • Restaurant
  • Safety deposit
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Washing machines
  • Fax
  • Photocopying
  • Solarium
  • Bicycle hire
  • Laundry service
  • Reception (limited hours)
  • Room service (limited hours)
  • Wake-up calls
  • ATM / cash machine
  • BBQ area
  • Café
  • Communal kitchen
  • Internet access in public areas
  • Internet café
  • Newspapers
  • Onsite shop(s)
  • Outside area
  • Television room
  • Children's play area

What's Included

  • Airport Pickup
  • Luggage Room
  • Linen
  • Towel

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Pokhara?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Pokhara

New Annapurna Guest House
10.00 USD

Guesthouse Not yet rated
Hotel Mountain View
10.00 USD

Hotel Not yet rated
Hotel Himalayan Inn
7.94 USD

Hotel 2.5 star Not yet rated
Hotel Fewa Holiday Inn
6.00 USD

Hostel Not yet rated
Pacific Guest House
24.81 USD

Guesthouse 95.7% 4 reviews
Peace Eye Guest House
3.97 USD

Guesthouse 93.1% 10 reviews
vardan Resort n apartment
26.79 USD

Hostel Not yet rated
Hotel View Point
16.37 USD

Hotel 2 star 78.1% 3 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 03/05/2016

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 03/05/2016
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
94.3%

Overall Rating

8 out of 9 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Hotel Celesty inn'

Atmosphere
91.1%
Location
91.1%
Facilities
95.6%
Cleanliness
91.1%
Staff
95.6%
Value
97.8%
Safety
97.8%
Refine your results Showing 9 of 9 reviews
Reset filter
97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

29 April 2015 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Nice staff, good and quiet location, bright and spacy room.

Disliked: The Thukpa was not the best.

80.0%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 100%

roberta argentati

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

11 April 2015 roberta would recommend this property

Liked: Good location in the turist area 1/2 h walk from bus station if with luggage or 200 rupees by taxi. Nice and clean rooms with toilet paper!!!! Very good value and standard for this low cost price. The only little thing that surprised us and kept awake for few hours was a mouse that decided to come out during the night and play around the room and there was no way to scare it away even while we were preparing our luggage for checking out it was around.....obviously its room!! :)

Disliked: roberta left no negative feedback.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

07 April 2015 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The family that owned the hotel are really nice and go out of their way to help you with anything you need. It's clean, there's hot water and the rooms are nice.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

City break

24 September 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Value!

Disliked: Passed feedback to them

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

01 April 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: We found the staff at Hotel Celesty Inn extremely helpful. We needed to catch a local bus back to Kathmandu, and the owner of the hotel caught a taxi with us to the town, and made sure that we were on the right bus, and were paying the right price. Our room was very tidy and clean, and even the communal (squat) toilet was spotless (which I've never seen anywhere else!). I would definitely stay there again.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Work / volunteering

25 March 2014

Liked: Good:)

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

10 March 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The staff here are friendly and incredibly helpful. They arranged an airport pickup, kept our bags safely locked up during a five day trek, and offered great advice about where to get equipment, go for momos, book buses etc. We would happily return to Hotel Celesty - it was a pleasure staying here!

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Tim Exley

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Events / festivals
Relaxation/spa
Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

02 March 2014 Tim would recommend this property

Liked: The staff are very friendly, welcoming and helpful, making my stay in Pokhara much easier. The room was very clean, bed comfortable and the location excellent. The hotel is also in a quiet side street with lots of local atmosphere and close to a wonderful little restaurant with friendly staff - Davids Restaurant - for breakfast and other meals. The price for the room is very competitive. Very good value.

Disliked: Tim left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

07 October 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Nepal surprised me with the sweetest people... and the staff here is a good example. They are the kindest! Good wifi conection. The hostel is super clean, nice and very well located. LOVE IT! Beyond words!

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.


See all Pokhara hostels