We use cookies to give you the best possible experience on our site. By continuing to browse our site you are agreeing to our Cookies Policy and use of cookies technology. Find out more »

X
HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees
See all Meknes hostels

Reviews of Riad Felloussia Meknes

Hotel | 23 Derb Hammam Jdid, Bab Aissi Meknes, Meknes, Morocco -

96.6% Overall Rating

27 out of 27 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (04/05/2014)

"Staff were very gracious and helpful. Knew about local services and even made me a drink to ease my sore throat. They were very polite."

Read all Riad Felloussia Meknes reviews

Facilities

  • No curfew
  • Lounge area
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour reception
  • Restaurant
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Tours/Travel Desk

Purchasable Extras

  • Airport Pickup USD 49.91

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Breakfast
  • Linen
  • Towel

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Meknes?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Meknes

Riad Benchekroun
20.59 USD

Hostel 98.9% 5 reviews
Riad Idrissi
17.01 USD

Hostel Not yet rated
Hotel Belle Vue
60.11 USD

Hotel 3 star Not yet rated
Riad Yacout
43.01 USD

Guesthouse 100.0% 3 reviews
Riad Zahraa GuestHouse
11.34 USD

Guesthouse 87.3% 105 reviews
Maison d'Hote Marabou
28.36 USD

Guesthouse 97.1% 12 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 22/11/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 22/11/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
96.6%

Overall Rating

27 out of 27 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Riad Felloussia Meknes'

Atmosphere
97.6%
Location
96.8%
Facilities
94.4%
Cleanliness
98.4%
Staff
96.0%
Value
96.0%
Safety
96.8%
Refine your results Showing 21 of 27 reviews
Reset filter
100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

04 May 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Staff were very gracious and helpful. Knew about local services and even made me a drink to ease my sore throat. They were very polite.

Disliked: Not applicable

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Andy Lutz

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

11 March 2014 Andy would recommend this property

Liked: very traditional and comforting

Disliked: hard to find

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Katelin Kennedy

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

08 July 2013 Katelin would recommend this property

Liked: Beautiful riad in the medina. Great breakfast included. Very friendly and helpful staff, although English is limited (as expected).

Disliked: No hot water in the shower, but the staff were very apologetic and something these things are out of anyone's control!

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

23 March 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: It was a really nice room in a good location. Amazing room actually

Disliked: Nothing

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Romantic getaway

17 February 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: I loved that it was not too far into the medina and there were signs leading to it, unlike most other hostels in Meknes. Also, the staff were super friendly and came to pick me up from Bab Mansour, as promised.

Disliked: Nothing!

88.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

13 January 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Helpful staff, really clean. Good location, great breakfast and a lovely friendly cat named Pistache.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

matthew chau

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
City break
Sightseeing & culture

11 October 2012 matthew would recommend this property

Liked: great location and quiet

Disliked: no wifi in room

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Romantic getaway
Sightseeing & culture

10 October 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Beautifull riad with nice decoration. The inside garden is really nice with the 2 turtles. Confortable beds and clean. Staff friendly. Nice terrace with a view on the place El-Hedime. They come to take you at Bab Mansour so you don't get lost.

Disliked: Noise of the neighbor restaurant. At least they give us another room less noisy for the second night. Childs in the street on the way are aggressing.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

27 August 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Very good

Disliked: Nothing

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

12 June 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Friendly staff, best breakfast in Morocco, lovely character-ful riad.

Disliked: It can be noisy at night. The cheapest room appears to share a wall with a nightclub or something. We were kept awake by LOUD (and I mean loud) music coming from the property next door until about 5am on the Saturday night. I suspect this is only an issue in the cheapest room, though, and probably why it is so cheap. Take earplugs and this won't present a problem. Shame though, as otherwise this was a pretty perfect stay.

The property's response is...

80.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 60% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 40%

Pat Byrnes

With my spouse / partner

City break
Romantic getaway
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

10 May 2012 Pat would recommend this property

Liked: Great location. Great charachter.

Disliked: Room had 2 single beds pushed together rather than a double bed. Overpriced.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Lauren Randolph

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

01 May 2012 Lauren would recommend this property

Liked: This property is beautiful! It is a great deal for what you get and gorgeous. The property is also located in a central location near the square. Also after having traveled to many different cities in Morocco it was so refreshing to stay in a clean, beautiful Riad with hot water and a nice bathroom. I recommend this Riad to all travellers going to Meknes. Also, the staff was very kind and helpful.

Disliked: Lauren left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Andrea Venturi

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

26 March 2012 Andrea would recommend this property

Liked: the riad is an old moroccan house restored by an european man and it is wonderfull. every room is perfectly designed, clean, warm. the staff (only women) is very kind and polite. breakfast is awesome, in addition you can also have dinner (and i suggest you, ask for pastilla). the riad is located in a small road inside the old medina, at first look it could seems not easy to find but there are a lot of signs. it is the best riad we've ever seen.

Disliked: nothing

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

17 March 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: very friendly staff; nice and clean rooms. good atmosphere. nice view from the terrace over the main market place. got offered a bigger room free of extra charge because there was a wedding party in a restaurant on the other side of our booked room's wall - that was very thoughtful and nice! also we were able to leave our luggage there for the day after checkout which was really helpful since we made a daytrip to moulay idriss and volubilis. breakfast was also nice. overall we can totally recommend this riad!

Disliked: -

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Matthew Mauger

With my spouse / partner

Romantic getaway
Sightseeing & culture

11 March 2012 Matthew would recommend this property

Liked: Simply stunning riad even by the standards of the others we have stayed in. Well located in the medina, even though this is not necessary. Lady who looks after it is very friendly and helpful, speaks a little English. Nice rooftop terrace looking over main square. Good sized room with heater (could be a little cold in the evening). Good breakfast

Disliked: This is really minor but the shower head wasn't attached to the wall. Otherwise perfect

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Stefanie Rockstroh

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

03 November 2011 Stefanie would recommend this property

Liked: Its a really beautyful Riad with a lot of atmosphere in the medina. Big nice decorated and clean rooms with towels and hot water. Nice area to relax like a familiar living room and terrace. the breakfast was great and the staff always friendly. We would totally recommend this Riad!

Disliked: theres nothing bad to say

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

28 October 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: wonderfully renovated and decorated property. friendly staff, spotlessly clean and a pretty 'in riad cat'

Disliked: nothing

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Jessica Pollak

With my spouse / partner

Family Holiday

24 October 2011 Jessica would recommend this property

Liked: The riad was absolutely gorgeous, had a great location just next to the main plaza! Highly recommendable!

Disliked: Nothing! We loved it!

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

24 August 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: This Riad is stunning in every possible way, do not hesitate to stay here! Everything was excellent.!

Disliked: Nothing

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Work / volunteering

31 July 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: It was probably the best hotel I've ever been. It's an arabic stile riad with an amazing architecture. The bed was extreamely confortable and the breakfast was rich and delicious, everything was fresh cooked and prepared in the hotel. There's an amazing terrace from where you can see Place el-Hedim and relax watching the sunset. The location is perfect, just 5 minutes walking from the main square and from Bab el-Mansour. I loved it.

Disliked: Nothing, everything was perfect.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Naomi Mitchell

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

03 July 2011 Naomi would recommend this property

Liked: Gorgeous gorgeous Riad and by far the best we stayed in. Location is great - right behind the main square with a roof terrace right above it, but removed from the hubbub and noise so it feels peaceful. The rooms themselves are beautiful, uber clean and comfortable and the whole place is packed with character (and a tiny tortoise lives in the indoor garden!). The owner was lovely, breakfast delicious, and the view from the roof terrace amazing. Cannot rate this place highly enough!

Disliked: Very hard to fault. It's a shame more people don't know how great it is as we were the only guests.


See all Meknes hostels