We use cookies to give you the best possible experience on our site. By continuing to browse our site you are agreeing to our Cookies Policy and use of cookies technology. Find out more »

X
HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees

Reviews of Hotel Amira et vacances

2 star Hotel | 57, Rue Elkennaria, Dabachi, Place Jamaa elfna, Médina, Marrakech, Morocco 40000

90.8% Overall Rating

17 out of 18 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (07/05/2013)

"I stayed in the single private room. Very clean and tidy room. The staff was very helpful when needed. I also organized my excursion with them and it was great."

Read all Hotel Amira et vacances reviews

Facilities

  • Air Conditioning
  • Car Parking
  • Currency Exchange
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour reception
  • Restaurant
  • Tours/Travel Desk

Purchasable Extras

  • Airport Pickup USD 22.68

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Breakfast
  • Towel

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Marrakech?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Marrakech

Riad Johenna
31.63 USD

Guesthouse 91.1% 54 reviews
Heart of the Medina Hostel Marrakech
17.01 USD

Hostel 61.4% 12 reviews
Riad Rahba
10.21 USD

Guesthouse 76.0% 41 reviews
RIAD ANDALLA
34.79 USD

Guesthouse 92.1% 9 reviews
Riad Les Hibiscus
56.93 USD

Guesthouse Not yet rated
Maison Bahia
18.71 USD

Guesthouse Not yet rated
Rainbow Marrakech
7.37 USD

Hostel 93.6% 421 reviews
Riad Habib
34.03 USD

Guesthouse Not yet rated

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 26/11/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 26/11/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
90.8%

Overall Rating

17 out of 18 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Hotel Amira et vacances'

Atmosphere
90.0%
Location
93.3%
Facilities
85.6%
Cleanliness
91.1%
Staff
93.3%
Value
93.3%
Safety
88.9%
Refine your results Showing 9 of 16 reviews
Reset filter
94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

City break

07 May 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: I stayed in the single private room. Very clean and tidy room. The staff was very helpful when needed. I also organized my excursion with them and it was great.

Disliked: I couldnt manage to get Wifi to room so I always had to go out to the terrace for a connection. Also since your in the heart of the souq, it can sometimes get noisy.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Zahra Hassibi Malayeri

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

29 March 2013 Zahra would recommend this property

Liked: very friendly and honest people. the location very nice,because was near all places i wished to see. breakfast was o.k. the price was very reasonable for the place.

Disliked: infact with that price,nothing was bad.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

03 February 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Good service. very nice and clean rooms.. they change the towel everyday and the rooms are comfortable. The owner was very helpful and friendly. I hope that i can watch more movies in my television, since almost all the programs are in arabic and france and sometimes i dont understand. but i guess its enough.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

City break
Relaxation/spa
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

03 March 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The hotel is very conveniently located just off the main square. The staff are very friendly and helpful. The rooms are not big, but very clean. Breakfast is served on the terrace with lovely views of the medina.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

42.9%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 40% Facilities - 40% Safety - 40%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 40%

jane coles

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

14 February 2012 jane would recommend this property

Liked: Location, faciities, breakfast & service

Disliked: Thin walls, noise travels from corridors & roof terraces

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Richard O'rourke

Alone

City break

13 February 2012 Richard would recommend this property

Liked: The service was top notch - could't do enough for you

Disliked: Richard left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

JOHN MCKEON

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

14 December 2011 JOHN would recommend this property

Liked: Everything. The breakfasts were so big that you wouldn't need to eat for the rest of the day!

Disliked: Nothing

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

City break

04 June 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: When I looked for a hotel, budget was the most important thing for me and this hotel came up as the cheapest for 1 person that time. I wasn't sure what I would get for this money, but I was very positively surprised. Very clean and tidy little hotel newly refurbished up to local standard. The staff is really lovely and helpful, you feel like a family member. Very good location, just off the main square in the Medina. There is someone always there 24/7, I felt safe as a single female traveller. Oh, and you've got a medium sized brand new plasma TV in your room, which I didn't expect. ;-)

Disliked: Bit noisy as it's very close to the main square, couple of streets behind the square. But I guess that's something you can't avoid if you want to be in the centre.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

07 April 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: For the price this is a great hotel right off the square, so there is the expected late night noise. The staff is some of the best I have ever encountered; courteous, friendly and very helpful. They were happy to help me extend my stay.

Disliked: No dislikes to speak of.

The property's response is...