HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees

Reviews of Riad Karmela

3.5 star Hotel | 10, derb El Ferrane Azbezt, place ben salah, Marrakech, Morocco 40008

99.4% Overall Rating

10 out of 10 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (29/10/2012)

Erin Coppins thinks…

"My party of three returned home today from Riad Karmela and wanted to leave a review straight away to say how fantastic our stay was. The riad was perfect for a relaxing getaway from the busy streets…"

Read all Riad Karmela reviews

Facilities

  • Air Conditioning
  • Credit cards accepted
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour reception
  • Restaurant
  • Safety deposit
  • Swimming Pool

Purchasable Extras

  • Airport Pickup USD 18.98

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Breakfast
  • Linen
  • Towel

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Marrakech?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Marrakech

Les Jardins Mandaline
29.94 USD

Hotel 4 star Not yet rated
Riad dar Nael
10.12 USD

Guesthouse 86.8% 11 reviews
Riad Dar Foundouk
56.71 USD

Hotel Not yet rated
Riad Bibtia
48.77 USD

Guesthouse Not yet rated
Dar Tarik
79.39 USD

Hostel Not yet rated
Equity Point Marrakech
10.63 USD

Hostel 92.5% 552 reviews
Dar Zelda
43.01 USD

Guesthouse 93.1% 22 reviews
Riad Al Warda
40.55 USD

Guesthouse Not yet rated

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 24/10/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 24/10/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
99.4%

Overall Rating

10 out of 10 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Riad Karmela'

Atmosphere
100.0%
Location
100.0%
Facilities
100.0%
Cleanliness
100.0%
Staff
98.0%
Value
98.0%
Safety
100.0%
Refine your results Showing 9 of 10 reviews
Reset filter
100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Erin Coppins

With friends / other travellers

City break
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

29 October 2012 Erin would recommend this property

Liked: My party of three returned home today from Riad Karmela and wanted to leave a review straight away to say how fantastic our stay was. The riad was perfect for a relaxing getaway from the busy streets of the Medina. It is only a few minutes walk from both the souks and the main square, and even closer to the Museum of Marrakech and the Ben Yousseff Medersa. It is beautifully decorated, spotlessly clean and spacious. There are lots of lovely relaxing seating areas both on the roof terrace and in the courtyards, and the room we stayed in was extremely comfortable and more than enough room for the three of us. The food is excellent, and the breakfast every morning was a great start to the day. The location is also great, as it was nice to stay in a part of the Medina that was close enough to the square but also gave a taste of other areas. Joel and the staff were extremely friendly and could not do more to help. We were given a map and a full explanation of how to get around the city when we arrived, which was extremely helpful in getting to know our way around. Overall we felt it was fantastic value for a wonderful stay, and would recommend anyone to stay.

Disliked: Erin left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Dawn Halliday

With my spouse / partner

Romantic getaway
Sightseeing & culture

07 June 2012 Dawn would recommend this property

Liked: The staff are extremely helpful-nothing is too much bother. The riad is stunning-so traditional and a total oasis from the busy streets of marrakech. We ate there several times during our stay-the quality of the food is fantastic and you get great value for money. When we arrived we were given mint tea and little morroccan pasterys while the owner, Joel, gave us a very clear map and information about the area. An airport pick-up is a must as everywhere in the medina is hard to find. If we come back to marakesh we would stay here again.

Disliked: Nothing

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Vanessa geffriaud

With friends / other travellers

City break
Sightseeing & culture

03 May 2012 Vanessa would recommend this property

Liked: We had the most amazing stay... the staff was so helpful and so NICE... the Riad was stunning... the hamman was divine and... they came on time to pick us up from the airport. We will definitely come back.

Disliked: Nothing!

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

stacey hart

With friends / other travellers

City break
Relaxation/spa
Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

26 February 2012 stacey would recommend this property

Liked: This beautiful riad was an oasis of calm compared to the hustle and bustle of the busy streets. The riad had many little courtyard areas which were perfect for relaxing after a busy day in Marrakesh. I would definately stay here again if I retuned to Marrakesh.

Disliked: stacey left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Lauren Staff

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture
Visiting friends or family

25 September 2011 Lauren would recommend this property

Liked: Beautiful Riad with lot's of lovely spaces to discover. Great host. Large room and bathroom with lot's of character.

Disliked: Never picked us up from the airport as pre-arranged. We had to email them and then wait 1 1/2 hours to be picked up, then the driver tried to make out that he had been there the whole time and we just never saw him which was impossible. Also we were leaving early on a bus and were told that we could get a simple breakfast before leaving but no one was around, we waited and searched then left for a long bus trip with empty tummies.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Relaxation/spa
Romantic getaway
Sightseeing & culture

03 September 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Beautiful atmosphere and friendly staff. A relaxing oasis within the medina chaos.

Disliked: We didn't dislike anything.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Jo Hulse

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

14 October 2010 Jo would recommend this property

Liked: The riad Karmela is the most beautiful place I have ever stayed in. There are lots of little courtyards with sofas, roses, lamps and candles to relax in. Our room was the Rashid, clean, comfortable and beautifully furnished. The staff were friendly and efficient and the owner Joel certainly knows how to keep everything running smoothly and was very helpful. it was absolutely perfect in every way. Go there!

Disliked: We loved everything

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sports, adventure or outdoor activities
Beach / sunbathing
City break
Sightseeing & culture
Relaxation/spa
Shopping

17 August 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The location was perfect, right in the heart of the Madina only 5 mins walk to the main square. As for the riad it was traditional decorated with each room having its own colour scheme. The communal area such as the roof, downstairs patio and the human were lovely to relax in.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Sports, adventure or outdoor activities
Romantic getaway

01 August 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Everything, it was such a gem. The owner was great and so were the other staff members. Sooooo relaxing and beautiful atmosphere - the best

Disliked: nothing