We use cookies to give you the best possible experience on our site. By continuing to browse our site you are agreeing to our Cookies Policy and use of cookies technology. Find out more »

X
HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees

Reviews of Dar Atta

4 star Hotel | 28 rue rmila derb raouia, Marrakech, Morocco 40000

89.7% Overall Rating

14 out of 15 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (28/07/2012)

Andrew Eldon thinks…

"What a fantastic place to stay and a sanctuary to the bedlam of Marrakech. Dar Atta is a gem and the rooms are fantastic. Please do not pay any attention to the goolgle satalite map on hostel…"

Read all Dar Atta reviews

Facilities

  • Air Conditioning
  • Credit cards accepted
  • Car Parking
  • Self-catering Facilities
  • No curfew
  • Lounge area
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour reception
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Fax
  • Sauna
  • Bicycle hire
  • Concierge
  • Express check-in / out
  • Internet access in public areas
  • Outside area

Purchasable Extras

  • Airport Pickup USD 28.36

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Breakfast
  • Linen
  • Towel

Important Information

To confirm the reservation we need your credit card number and expiry date and CVV2 for a deposit of 30%. You can communicate us your details by e-mail once you have made your booking online. You will receive our contact details in your confirmation email. To confirm your booking Please send us the credit card details (number; validity date and the CVV2) to our email address without this details your reservation can't be confirmed

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Marrakech?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Marrakech

Hôtel Mont Gueliz
31.30 USD

Hotel 3 star Not yet rated
Riad Zitoune Youth Hostel
11.34 USD

Hostel 73.0% 78 reviews
Eden Andalou Aquapark & SPA
122.27 USD

Hotel 5 star Not yet rated
appart hotel zahia
16.90 USD

Hotel 3 star Not yet rated
Red Apartments
37.95 USD

Apartment Not yet rated
White Apartment
37.95 USD

Apartment Not yet rated
Terrasse et Soleil Apartments
37.95 USD

Apartment Not yet rated
VillaGuest
56.71 USD

Guesthouse Not yet rated

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 27/11/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 27/11/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
89.7%

Overall Rating

14 out of 15 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Dar Atta'

Atmosphere
85.3%
Location
97.3%
Facilities
82.7%
Cleanliness
93.3%
Staff
86.7%
Value
88.0%
Safety
94.7%
Refine your results Showing 9 of 15 reviews
Reset filter
100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

30 December 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Yummy breakfast and nice cosy lounge with fire in the evening.

Disliked: Would be good if 30% deposit could be paid by PayPal so more secure than card bank details in email.

80.0%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

City break

14 June 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Spacious rooms, good location, lovely communal areas.

Disliked: Not much English spoken, rooms are incredibly hot as there is no AC, fans or ventilation.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Andrew Eldon

With friends / other travellers

Family Holiday

28 July 2012 Andrew would recommend this property

Liked: What a fantastic place to stay and a sanctuary to the bedlam of Marrakech. Dar Atta is a gem and the rooms are fantastic. Please do not pay any attention to the goolgle satalite map on hostel bookers to it's location as it is way wrong, Dar Atta is only a very short distance to the main square and souks and you can walk there very easily. I have payed alot more for rooms in Marakech for a fraction of the service - top job Dar Atta! Hope to stay here again soon.

Disliked: There was nothing at all to dislike.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

05 October 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: We really enjoyed our stay in Dar Atta. Geat hotel, very friendly staff and nice breakfast. I totally recommend the special coffee they make there. The hotel owner Andy was very helpful and he was always there for our questions. They also organize tours to the sights around Marakesh. The tour guide İsmail was also very cheerful and nice. They made our trip much nicer. I recommend this hotel.

Disliked: Nothing.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Silvania Martins

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
City break
Partying / nightlife
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

04 October 2011 Silvania would recommend this property

Liked: Amazing atmosfere,with friendly staff. You can count on Andy and Ismael for help and avise. Cheers guys!

Disliked: Great :)

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Kinga Kuczkowska

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Shopping

12 July 2010 Kinga would recommend this property

Liked: This was the most magical and friendly place I've ever stayed at! The nicest staff too!

Disliked: Absolutely nothing!

80.0%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 60%

jacobus de klerk

05 January 2010 jacobus would recommend this property

Liked: a open fire place to sit by in the evening

Disliked: jacobus left no negative feedback.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 60% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Lachlan Hay-Hendry

16 July 2009 Lachlan would recommend this property

Liked: Location was great, easy to find from the square. Beautiful decor but staff don't speak great English and don't offer much info for doing things in and around Marrakech. Breakfast is really good.

Disliked: Lachlan left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Hannah Lewis

21 June 2009 Hannah would recommend this property

Liked: Peaceful location and incredibly kind staff who went out of their way to make our stay wonderful, I would go back again!

Disliked: Hannah left no negative feedback.