HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees

Reviews of Hotel Riad Agnaoue

1 star Hotel | Avenue My Rachid, 1 Rue de la Recette Riad Mokha, Marrakech, Morocco 40000

75.9% Overall Rating

15 out of 21 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (06/09/2010)

Evan Mah thinks…

"Room was very nice, the place was well decorated, there was always someone at the reception and the staff were very helpful and friendly. The place wasn't too hard to find and it isn't deep in the…"

Read all Hotel Riad Agnaoue reviews

Facilities

  • Air Conditioning
  • Credit cards accepted
  • Currency Exchange
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour reception
  • Restaurant
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Tours/Travel Desk

Purchasable Extras

  • Airport Pickup USD 23.34

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Breakfast
  • Towel

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Marrakech?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Marrakech

Riad Hamdane et SPA
28.89 USD

Hotel 4 star 88.9% 9 reviews
Ryad Mogador Agdal
43.33 USD

Hotel 5 star Not yet rated
Riad L'heure D'èté
31.51 USD

Guesthouse Not yet rated
Hotel de Foucauld
30.86 USD

Hotel 1 star Not yet rated
Hotel atlas
8.40 USD

Hotel 4 star 81.3% 22 reviews
Riad Dar Tamlil
19.70 USD

Guesthouse 91.4% 7 reviews
Dar Choumissa
32.17 USD

Guesthouse Not yet rated
Hotel Cecil
12.83 USD

Hotel 3 star 100.0% 3 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 02/09/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 02/09/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
75.9%

Overall Rating

15 out of 21 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Hotel Riad Agnaoue'

Atmosphere
67.6%
Location
99.1%
Facilities
64.8%
Cleanliness
68.6%
Staff
81.0%
Value
76.2%
Safety
74.3%
Refine your results Showing 19 of 20 reviews
Reset filter
88.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Evan Mah

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture
Partying / nightlife
Shopping

06 September 2010 Evan would recommend this property

Liked: Room was very nice, the place was well decorated, there was always someone at the reception and the staff were very helpful and friendly. The place wasn't too hard to find and it isn't deep in the souks were it can get sketchy in the evening. Be sure to ask about a nice café to go to in the evening to have drinks or smoke hookah.

Disliked: The restaurant downstairs of the same name was undergoing renovations. This was loud and inconvenient as the had to turn off the power and water occasionally. It would have been nice to be warned. But we probably would've if we had woken up before noon.

37.1%
Atmosphere - 20% Staff - 40% Facilities - 20% Safety - 40%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 20% Value - 20%

Customer review

22 April 2010

Liked: When we arrived it was nothing like what we expected from having read the comments on hostelbookers from other people who have stayed here. It was very dirty. There were cats and kittens everywhere. Our bed was covered with cat hair. There was cat poop all over the floor in the hallway and also in our bedroom! The bathroom was disgusting. A broken mirror was still lying on the floor--all the broken shards had been left on the floor! The rooms smelled really really bad too. There were 4 of us and we all felt really uncomfortable staying at this hostel. And one of us was allergic to cats, so we decided to cancel our reservation. The girl at the desk said we couldn't cancel our reservation. We had a reservation for 3 nights and she said we would still be charged for all three night. We tried to explain to her that the webpage said nothing about cats and that we couldn't stay there because of an allergy, but she was very unhelpful and kept saying we'd be charged anyway. When we asked to speak to a manager or someone in charge she said it was impossible because he only speaks arabic. We said we didn't care and asked her for his email or phone number and she refused to give it to us. We plan on contesting the charges. Also, this hostel is very expensive for the quality. It was 15 euros a person per night, but we found many other hostels that were much cleaner and felt safer that were 5 or 7 euros per person per night. So i would say this hostel is very overpriced. There was nothing we liked about this hostel. This was the first time I have ever had to change hostels!!

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

68.6%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 40%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 100%

elena lopez

08 April 2010

Liked: just the location

Disliked: elena left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Heather Shields

31 March 2010

Liked: The welcome we had was warm and friendly. The mint tea was delicious! The help we had from the couple running it was helpful and friendly. The rooms were comfortable and typically morroccon. Definitely one to recommend.

Disliked: Heather left no negative feedback.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 100%

Customer review

02 March 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Nice place to go to plaza.little bit noisy but noise is interesting!!

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Maria llovet

14 January 2010 Maria would recommend this property

Liked: .

Disliked: Maria left no negative feedback.

82.9%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

30 December 2009 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: the rooms were clean and air-conditioned, with breakfast at the restaurant on the top floor included

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

77.1%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%

Customer review

24 December 2009 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Our stay was good. We had a lot of help from the receptionist/owner. The location was good but it's hard to find and a little bit dodgy but it's safe when you enter the hotel. Our first dinner in Marrakech was at the hotel's restaurant. It was a very good start to our trip as the food was really good and the waiter is very helpful too in translating the menus and introducing us to Moroccan food. Eventhough the room is quite small and stuffy but it doesnt matter to us as we are always out and about in Marrakech exploring. I would recommend this place to student travellers especially to those who is planning to save on hotel and transport money.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Joel Calado

15 November 2009 Joel would recommend this property

Liked: Great location, a bit noisy since its on the main street that takes you to Jamaa El Fna and there is a record store nearby. After midnight is vey quiet tough. Breakfast better than usual in Morocco and spacious rooms with a TV that actually works!

Disliked: Joel left no negative feedback.

71.4%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%

Customer review

24 September 2009 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Quite loud at night but great location

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

42.9%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 40% Facilities - 20% Safety - 60%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 20%

Customer review

21 September 2009

Liked: location

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

62.9%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 40% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

Customer review

28 August 2009

Liked: the location was amazing. very close to the square but very quiet at night you dont even hear the night life if you want peace and quiet.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

lucia vinzon

06 August 2009 lucia would recommend this property

Liked: nice place, excellent location near the principal square

Disliked: lucia left no negative feedback.

62.9%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 40% Safety - 40%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 60%

william clark

09 July 2009 william would recommend this property

Liked: Great location in street by el Fna squareVery friendly and helpful staffNoisy - need ear plugs if you are not late going to bedBreakfast very good - but resteraunt not too clean

Disliked: william left no negative feedback.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

John Nielsen

28 June 2009 John would recommend this property

Liked: It is a great location, and the staff were really friendly and helpful.Sometimes the 'extra moroccan minute' required to achieve something - eg breakfast,- was a little frustrating, but all in all we thoroughly enjoyed our stay. In fact we actually stayed a total of 6 nights in all.

Disliked: John left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

29 December 2008 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: location and staff

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

68.6%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 40%

Katherine Leedale

13 November 2008 Katherine would recommend this property

Liked: central location. Tho lots rooms no windows!

Disliked: Katherine left no negative feedback.

82.9%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

PHILIP MATON

11 November 2008 PHILIP would recommend this property

Liked: Well positioned for main square and the souks. Friendly and happy to help. Very tough to find if you've never been to Marrakesh before.

Disliked: PHILIP left no negative feedback.

71.4%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

Customer review

10 November 2008 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The location is great. The roof terrace has a good view over the busy street connected to the djemnaa el fna (no cars allowed in this street). Although during the day it is noisy, at night it is quiet enough to sleep (no mosque next door...)

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.