We use cookies to give you the best possible experience on our site. By continuing to browse our site you are agreeing to our Cookies Policy and use of cookies technology. Find out more »

X
HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees

Reviews of Riad So Cheap So Chic

4 star Hotel | Derb dabachi, derb Moulay Abdelkader 38, Marrakech, Morocco 40000

84.0% Overall Rating

468 out of 554 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (14/08/2015)

Chelsea de Does thinks…

"My boyfriend and I enjoyed how peaceful this hostel was and we appreciated the Moroccan riad style. We were greeted by a kind, relaxed man who we could approach with any questions in English or…"

Read all Riad So Cheap So Chic reviews

Facilities

  • Bar
  • No curfew
  • Currency Exchange
  • Secure lockers
  • Lounge area
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour reception
  • Restaurant
  • Safety deposit
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Swimming Pool
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Wheelchair accessible
  • Solarium
  • Express check-in / out
  • Late check-out
  • Laundry service
  • Reception (limited hours)
  • Room service (limited hours)
  • Bar(s)
  • Internet access in public areas

Purchasable Extras

  • Airport Pickup USD 16.77
  • Luggage Room USD 1.68
  • Breakfast USD 3.35
  • Towel USD 3.35

What's Included

  • Linen

Important Information

PLEASE NOTE: We will contact you for payment for the first night via Paypal in order to guarantee your booking Payment is to be in cash on arrival. Please send approx. arrival time so we can meet you on arrival. We require payment of the outstanding balance in cash on arrival. The rate we apply for payment in local currency is as follow: 1 EURO = 11 DHS 1 USD = 9 DHS 1 GBP = 14 DHS Changes and Cancellations made on arrival will be charged for the full amount as stated on your booking.

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Marrakech?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Marrakech

Riad Caesar
55.90 USD

Guesthouse Not yet rated
Riad Dar107
22.00 USD

Guesthouse Not yet rated
Riad Habib
30.01 USD

Guesthouse Not yet rated
Heart of the Medina Hostel Marrakech
15.00 USD

Hostel 61.4% 12 reviews
El Kennaria
13.00 USD

Hotel 3 star 87.2% 34 reviews
riad hidden
35.01 USD

Guesthouse Not yet rated
Maison Bahia
16.50 USD

Guesthouse Not yet rated
Riad Rahba
9.00 USD

Guesthouse 75.4% 42 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 29/08/2016

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 29/08/2016
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
84.0%

Overall Rating

468 out of 554 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Riad So Cheap So Chic'

Atmosphere
84.0%
Location
92.0%
Facilities
76.0%
Cleanliness
78.4%
Staff
86.4%
Value
86.4%
Safety
84.8%
Refine your results Showing 360 of 396 reviews Previous   1 | 2 | … | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10 | 11 | … | 14 | 15   Next
Reset filter
97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Jason Ho

08 September 2008 Jason would recommend this property

Liked: Atmosphere, away from the hustle and bustle, nice dog too!

Disliked: Jason left no negative feedback.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

30 August 2008 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Excellent service with incredibly friendly staff. The atmosphere was perfect for those looking for a true immersive moroccan holiday! The manager and house girls are always open to help. While in Morocco 3 of us fell terribly ill to food poisoning and the staff were wonderfully accomodating. I would recommend this Riad for atmosphere and location to any tourist with a stay in Marrakech!

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

74.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Customer review

26 August 2008 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Pool in courtyard, rooftop terrace, close to main square

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

77.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 40% Facilities - 40% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

16 August 2008 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The ambience was amazing, great roof terrace. Rooms were beautiful

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 60%

Customer review

15 August 2008 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The relaxing atmosphere and the oriental decoration.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 60%

Customer review

14 August 2008 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: it is a beautiful place in the city center and it has a very good and friendly admosphere

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Richard Fenton

10 August 2008 Richard would recommend this property

Liked: It was Paridise right next to the business of everything in marrakesch

Disliked: Richard left no negative feedback.

71.4%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 40% Facilities - 40% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

23 July 2008 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: location

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Nicole Smith

17 July 2008 Nicole would recommend this property

Liked: this was a great place to stay! perfect location just next to the main square, very friendly owner, great breakfast, and rooftop terrace. we had a double room which was very spacious and clean, and great value! would definately stay here again, one of the nicest hostels we've been to!

Disliked: Nicole left no negative feedback.

80.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Customer review

11 July 2008 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: location, helpful staff

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

08 July 2008 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: It was very laid back

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Mathew Whitehead

03 July 2008 Mathew would recommend this property

Liked: quality of service... and breakfast!!

Disliked: Mathew left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

26 June 2008 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: it was beautiful and the owners were very welcoming helpful and very nice i really enjoyed my stay

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

80.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 60% Facilities - 80% Safety - 60%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

25 June 2008 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The riads are great to stay in and the house staff are very nice. We were moved twice though late at night on arrival because they couldn't find our reservation. Staff did not apologise and were not friendly.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Alistair MacPherson

24 June 2008 Alistair would recommend this property

Liked: Great place to meet folk, fantastic breakfast included, they organised fantastic trips into the desert for you. The dorms were a little crowded but it only fuelled my love for the place. Great for the lone traveller. I'll be back!!

Disliked: Alistair left no negative feedback.

82.9%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

Customer review

16 June 2008 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: the building and the breakfast!!

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

77.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 40%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Ben Nagel

11 June 2008 Ben would recommend this property

Liked: friendly staff and atmosphere

Disliked: Ben left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Jane Sharman

10 June 2008 Jane would recommend this property

Liked: Amazing hostel bang in the middle of the medina, literally a stone's throw form the chaotic streets, but inside is like a peaceful haven! Beautiful pool and garden in courtyard and a superb, peaceful roof garden. Lovely layout around courtyard and the rooms are authentic and large, most opening out onto the courtyard. Best hostel we have ever stayed at. Staff were very helpful and always around.

Disliked: Jane left no negative feedback.

71.4%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Esther Diaz Perez

10 June 2008 Esther would recommend this property

Liked: The common areas, specially the patio and terrace.

Disliked: Esther left no negative feedback.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Lauren Marlotte

10 June 2008 Lauren would recommend this property

Liked: Staff was helpful, breakfast is great, hostel is relatively quite, very pretty atmosphere.

Disliked: Lauren left no negative feedback.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Jordi Cambray

07 June 2008 Jordi would recommend this property

Liked: I liked director of the Riad Medina Azahara: Elisa Gallina. She was very friently. The atmosphere of the Riad was very nice quiet.

Disliked: Jordi left no negative feedback.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Solveig Myhre

03 June 2008 Solveig would recommend this property

Liked: I liked the room and the bathroom was verry charmy. The roof terasse was a nice place to rest and eat.

Disliked: Solveig left no negative feedback.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

daniel bubyn

01 June 2008 daniel would recommend this property

Liked: great breakfast, good location.

Disliked: daniel left no negative feedback.

40.0%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 20% Facilities - 40% Safety - 40%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 20%

Customer review

28 May 2008

Liked: Central location

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

71.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 40% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Rens de Haij

28 May 2008 Rens would recommend this property

Liked: The rooms

Disliked: Rens left no negative feedback.