HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

Riad Jardin Chrifa Hotel

16 Ferb Bennis Douh Fez, Fez, Morocco

Atmosphere 91%

Cleanliness 94%

Facilities 90%

Location 91%

Safety 94%

Staff 95%

Value 91%

What's Included

  • Breakfast
  • Luggage Room
  • Towel

Facilities

  • Air conditioning
  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Lockers
  • 24 Hour Reception
  • 24 Hour Security
  • Airport Transfers
  • Cable TV
  • Café
  • Cots available
  • Currency Exchange
  • Free City Maps
  • Free Internet Access
  • Hair Dryers
  • Hot Showers
  • Housekeeping
  • Internet Access
  • Laundry Facilities
  • Luggage Storage
  • Meeting Room
  • Parking
  • Reading Light
  • Restaurant
  • Safe Deposit Box
  • Tea/Coffee Making Facilities
  • Telephone Fax Facilities
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Vending Machines
  • Wheelchair Friendly

Purchasable Extras

  • Airport Pickup 16.79USD

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 00:00

Latest Check-out: 15:00

Policies

  • Credit Cards Accepted
  • Taxes Not Included

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Fez?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 91%

Cleanliness 94%

Facilities 90%

Location 91%

Safety 94%

Staff 95%

Value 91%

Showing 1-4 of 4 reviews

91% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
91% Overall Rating

Anonymous
15 Jan 2016

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
City break, Sightseeing & culture

Age Range:
25-30

Liked: good atmosphere

Disliked: bathroom

Customer would recommend this property

46% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 20%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 20%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 20%
  • Value - 20%
46% Overall Rating

Anonymous
15 Jan 2015

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: The Property was clean and decorated nicely

Disliked: The Riad was impossible to find, it took us about 45 minutes to find despite being about 10mins away from the Riad. During these 45 minutes we we're harassed by groups of men to the point of hiding in a passers by's apartment for a while. When we eventually found the Riad there was no body in. We then spend 2hours trying to get into the Riad, in which time we were went to several locations looking for the owner and got hassled by more people and were constantly offered drugs in the dark ally out side the door.Eventually a young boy went to get the owner for which he wanted payment, that we paid and we got into the riad. by this point i was really shaken up and the owner offered my some tea. I then explained we'd spent 9 hours traveling that day and hadn't eaten and would like something to eat. The owner sent us to a restaurant, and had someone from there to escort us there. When we sat down we realized that the establishments prices were extortionate but at that point didn't feel like we could leave. In the morning the owner asked how the restaurant was and i explained that it was really out of our budget, he then asked me if we'd been offered the 'cheaper menu'. We hadn'tOn leaving they tired to change a super high tourist tax that didn't exist, we refused to pay. I understand that everything that happened wasn't the owners fault, but im leaving this reference because despite everything that did happen the owner still tried to rip us off. Horrendous.

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
19 Jun 2014

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Events / festivals

Liked: Great location close to the medina and Batha musee.Lovely garden and clean spacious room.

Customer would recommend this property

80% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
80% Overall Rating

Anonymous
05 Apr 2014

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
City break

Liked: The kindness of the owner and the inner garden with three turtles walking around

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
25 Jun 2013

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: the staff over there are nice n we sent email asked abt the location of their hostel, they replied it shortly. and we arrived early than the official check in time, as there is empty room they allowed us for earlier check in, it's reli good n considerate

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
15 Jun 2013

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Events / festivals

Liked: The room size was formidable, there was air conditioning, and had a window that looked out onto a beautiful garden where we had breakfast. The Riad is located within a few minutes walk of Bab Boujloud, which is considered by many to be the main door into the old city of Fez. There is also a beautiful terrace.

Customer would recommend this property

80% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 80%
80% Overall Rating

Anonymous
26 May 2013

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Quiet. nicely decorated. Large Bed.

Disliked: The staff barely speak English, no big deal though.

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
04 Apr 2013

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: - staff was ABSOLUTELY helpfull with anything. They really care a lot of their guests and want to make their stay as comfortable as possible. - the garden is really nice and and your stay there is accompanied by a lovely smell of jasmin and smooth sound of arabic music and singing little sparrows- the ambiente of our room- located near the blue gate- very clean. Staff even tided up- berakfast

Disliked: nothing to dislike

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
26 Mar 2013

Travel Type:
As a family with children

Trip Type:
Family Holiday

Liked: beautiful riad,close to blue gate,good breakfast

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
29 Dec 2012

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: El Riad posee una excelente ubicación a tan sólo unos minutos de la de la Puerta Azul. Las instalaciones están bastante limpias y la decoración es cuidada tal y como describen las fotos. Las camas tienen un confort insuperable (tanto las individuales como las de matrimonios). Todos los problemas que se nos plantearon durante la estancia nos las resolvieron. Mohamed es un encanto, servicial y el auténtico espíritu del Riad. Si volvemos por Fez repetiremos.

Disliked: Algunas habitaciones tiene ventanas directamente al pasillo y no tienen cortinas por lo que entraba luz al encender la luz.La comidas, aunque abundantes, un poco cara (20E) para el costo general de Fez

Customer would recommend this property

Check Availability