HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees
See all Fes hostels
See all Fes hotels

Reviews of Dar Hafsa

Hotel | 34 souiket ben safi derb sidi, safi talaa sghira Medina fès, Fes, Morocco 30110

96.2% Overall Rating

322 out of 330 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (24/03/2014)

Angie Peters thinks…

"The best thing was Idrissi meeting us at the gates of the medina and taking us directly to the Riad. After struggling to find our place in Casablanca this was really appreciated. Idrissi cannot do…"

Read all Dar Hafsa reviews

Facilities

  • Air Conditioning
  • Self-catering Facilities
  • Secure lockers
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour reception
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Washing machines
  • Room service (limited hours)

Purchasable Extras

  • Airport Pickup USD 18.34

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Breakfast
  • Towel

Important Information

We accept only cash and credit cards are not accepted.

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Fes?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Fes

Riad Dar Dmana
69.05 USD

Guesthouse 87.9% 4 reviews
Riad Verus
14.67 USD

Hostel 96.1% 863 reviews
Algilà fès
174.87 USD

Hotel Not yet rated
Riad Hotel Myra
73.37 USD

Hotel Not yet rated
Riad Jardin Chrifa
28.13 USD

Guesthouse 93.6% 57 reviews
Dar Bensouda
54.42 USD

Guesthouse 97.1% 11 reviews
Riad Al Akhawaine
28.13 USD

Guesthouse 91.7% 21 reviews
Hotel Batha
29.10 USD

Hotel 3 star 82.2% 185 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 16/04/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 16/04/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
96.2%

Overall Rating

322 out of 330 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Dar Hafsa'

Atmosphere
96.8%
Location
96.8%
Facilities
94.4%
Cleanliness
97.6%
Staff
96.8%
Value
95.2%
Safety
96.0%
Refine your results Showing 263 of 324 reviews Previous   1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10 | 11   Next
Reset filter
100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

26 April 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: This is the best hostel that I've been in my trips. Staff is a family really friendly. They've helped us to organize a trip to the Atlas with another people. The atmosphere is very friendly and we had the feeling as to be at home. They recommend you different places typical from Fez (non turistic). All services are very good and they have done everything possible to get a dream stay in Fez

Disliked: Nothing

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Romantic getaway
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

23 April 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Lovely decor, friendly staff

Disliked: Very little - a good place to visit

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Diana Otte

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

22 April 2011 Diana would recommend this property

Liked: Very pleasent and familiar service. Clean and lovely decorated house.

Disliked: nothing

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Jeanne LaBore

With friends / other travellers

Family Holiday
Sightseeing & culture
Visiting friends or family

21 April 2011 Jeanne would recommend this property

Liked: Very friendly owners. The best Morrocan breakfast I had during my 2 week trip! Great panoramic view from rooftop terrace.

Disliked: Could use some hooks or hangars for towels and clothing.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Joanne Spencer

With my spouse / partner

City break
Romantic getaway
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

20 April 2011 Joanne would recommend this property

Liked: Riad Dar Hafsa is a lovely authentic accommodation in the heart of Fes medina. Our host was very friendly and helpful and met us from our taxi transfer and organised us a driver to take us on a day trip visiting volubilis, moulay idriss and meknes and then a guide around Fes. Both were great trips. The mint tea and breakfasts were superb! Thank you for a great stay, Jo & Ryan.

Disliked: nil

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Mariana Carvalho

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

19 April 2011 Mariana would recommend this property

Liked: It`s perfect! The perfect Marroco`s Riad. If I come back someday, I would stay there again!!

Disliked: Nothing at all!!!

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Jo Leverett

As a family with children

Family Holiday

18 April 2011 Jo would recommend this property

Liked: My 16 year old daughter and I stayed at Dar Hafsa for 5 nights and we cannot rate it highly enough. A beautiful Riad, with the friendliest welcome from the nicest family. This place is clean, central, quiet at night and has a great roof terrace. There's a stream of people coming through and we met some great fellow travellers. Abdul Karim, the owner seems to know everything and everyone in Fes and beyond and will bend over backwards to make to make your stay a great one and help you plan and save money beyond your visit to Fes. Special thanks to his daughter for the henna tattoo, my daughter loves it. Book it if you can!

Disliked: Nothing.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

17 April 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Abdul and his family are wonderful hosts, welcoming us with a smile and mint tea. The location is perfect for exploring the Medina and accessing the tanneries. Place was spotless and beautifully decorated. Abdul provides great advice on what to see and do, and how to do it.

Disliked: Nothing.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Sarah McCrum

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

15 April 2011 Sarah would recommend this property

Liked: staff were very friendly and helpful, the riad felt very authentic, room was beautiful, rooftop terrace was great, and breakfast provided was delicious every morning!

Disliked: nothing, everything was amazing!

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Daniel thorpe

With my spouse / partner

Romantic getaway

12 April 2011 Daniel would recommend this property

Liked: when we first arrived at Dar Hafsa we were blown away by the friendliness of the staff. We were collected at the airport by a friendly and helpful driver, and then met immediately by Abdul Karim straight from the taxi. Abdul is the owner of Dar Hafsa and the most friendly man either my girlfriend or I have ever met. We were looked after spectacularly well, brought food and drinks by his daughter and our room was excepional. the riad is impeccably clean and comfortable, the furnishings are beuatiful. Although we only stayed one night, Abdul Karim sat us down and gave us many reccomendations and tips for the rest of the stay, incredibly he also arranged for us to go and stay with Berbers in the desert for two nights at an extremely discounted rate. Dar Hafsa has been an amazing experience and one we would reccomend to anyone. GO THERE!

Disliked: N/A

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

12 April 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: atmosphere, location, staff

Disliked: -

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

11 April 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Just perfect!! If I go to Fes again, I'm sure booking this Hostel. Thanks for all staff!!

Disliked: Nothing.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

11 April 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: perfect location, great breakfast

Disliked: it's more of a privite home than a hostel. sometimes it made it difficult to actually releax

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

rebekah griffiths

As a family with children

Backpacking / gap year
Family Holiday
Sightseeing & culture

10 April 2011 rebekah would recommend this property

Liked: i loved the character of the hotel, with lovely painted shutters. the owner is friendly and so accommodating.he gave us lots of useful help and advice and can`t do enough for you. the breakfasts are superb and will last you all day long

Disliked: none

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Sarah lawrence

With friends / other travellers

City break
Relaxation/spa
Sightseeing & culture

08 April 2011 Sarah would recommend this property

Liked: Dar Hafsa was a lovely place to stay.The family who run it are very welcoming and friendly. The property is decorated beautifully in traditional moroccan style and is very comfortable and clean with a roof top terrace with great views. It is very close to the centre of the medina but quite secluded down a side alley and very quiet at night. Breakfast was a selection of breads with a choice of honey, apricot jam or cheese and a plentiful supply of coffee or mint tea. The family who run are happy to organise trips either in Fez or out to the surrounding countryside which was really helpful as we were only there for a short time.

Disliked: nothing

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

TAMARA JAWAD

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

06 April 2011 TAMARA would recommend this property

Liked: Everything was wonderful. The staff in particular were lovely and really helpful. We really felt welcomed. Breakfast was a feast and the riad was perfectly situated to the in the centre of the medina. I highly recommend this to other travellers!!

Disliked: Nothing.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

City break
Relaxation/spa
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

05 April 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: We strongly recommend Dar Hafsa to anyone travelling to Fes. This traditional riad was beautifully decorated (the photos did not do it justice). The owner, Karim, and his family were incredibly welcoming, friendly and helpful, gave us extremely good advice and even picked us up from the taxi drop off at short notice. The breakfast is delicious and the tea is mint. We particularly enjoyed relaxing evenings on the breathtaking rooftop terrace with a great view of the medina. Karim kindly organises excursions to various locations tailored to your interests. Without doubt the best riad in Fes.

Disliked: Nothing at all.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Romantic getaway
Sightseeing & culture

04 April 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Amazing hospitality, very kind and helpful hosts, excellent accommodations

Disliked: Nothing; place far exceeded expectations

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Jean Knoedel

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

03 April 2011 Jean would recommend this property

Liked: We especially liked the true Moroccan hospitality we experienced there.

Disliked: N/A

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Maceler Aldrovandi

With friends / other travellers

City break

29 March 2011 Maceler would recommend this property

Liked: - Very well located in the heart of the Medina - Beautiful traditional decoration - Warming, welcoming ,helpful family -Good atmsphere and environment

Disliked: There is nothing you can wish better than this property

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

heather restin

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

28 March 2011 heather would recommend this property

Liked: Great value for the money. Owner was VERY helpful and accomodating. He made us feel like family. He arranged for our tourguide who was great as well as a day trip. Rooms were very nice. great bathroom. rooftop terrace very nice.

Disliked: nothing

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Mary Bruzzese

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

27 March 2011 Mary would recommend this property

Liked: Dar Hafsa was amazing. If you come to Fez, there is no reason to look elsewhere. The location was very convenient, right in the medina, and very close to the main gate to the medina. The riad was absolutely gorgeous - it is obvious that a lot of thought went into the decor. The rooms were very comfortable and cozy. The view from the rooftop terrace is fantastic. But most importantly, the owner, Karim was the most fabulous host I have ever had in all my travels. He and his family go out of their way to make you feel welcome. Karim gave us great advice about Fez and the most important sites. He even arranged for us to have a fantastic guide to take us around the medina. Amazing experience. Wouldn't change anything about it.

Disliked: Nothing.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Shopping

26 March 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: perfect authentic place to stay in FES. Building is 2 centuries old guesthouse which is nicely furnished and restored. Helpful staff giving you recommentadions and also directions. Beatiful view over the Fes medina from the roof top of the hotel. You will be also exited about the brakfest.

Disliked: nothing at all

85.7%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 60%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

City break

25 March 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Very kind people, felt really well staying there. The breakfast was simple but delicious.

Disliked: Maybe the price, not so cheap for what it offers. There was nt enough toilette paper, I had to ask for more.

The property's response is...

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Christine Lam

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

25 March 2011 Christine would recommend this property

Liked: The room was clean. The owner & his family are very friendly, and willing to help us. We felt like home In this ryiad. Traditional morocan style as decoration. Roof top. Wifi and moroccan breakfast!

Disliked: We totally enjoyed our stay there (3 nights).


See all Fes hostels
See all Fes hotels