We use cookies to give you the best possible experience on our site. By continuing to browse our site you are agreeing to our Cookies Policy and use of cookies technology. Find out more »

X
HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees
See all Fes hostels
See all Fes hotels

Reviews of Dar Hafsa

Hotel | 34 souiket ben safi derb sidi, safi talaa sghira Medina fès, Fes, Morocco 30110

93.1% Overall Rating

346 out of 355 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (11/08/2014)

Andrew Dyson thinks…

"Lovely property with amazing rooms and most importantly, wonderful staff! Highly recommended"

Read all Dar Hafsa reviews

Facilities

  • Air Conditioning
  • Self-catering Facilities
  • Secure lockers
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour reception
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Washing machines
  • Room service (limited hours)

Purchasable Extras

  • Airport Pickup USD 17.28

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Breakfast
  • Towel

Important Information

We accept only cash and credit cards are not accepted.

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Fes?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Fes

Riad Dar Dmana
64.23 USD

Guesthouse 87.9% 4 reviews
Riad Verus
13.83 USD

Hostel 96.0% 976 reviews
Algilà fès
152.08 USD

Hotel Not yet rated
Riad Hotel Myra
69.13 USD

Hotel Not yet rated
Riad Baba
17.28 USD

Hotel 3.5 star Not yet rated
Riad Jardin Chrifa
23.04 USD

Guesthouse 93.6% 60 reviews
Dar Bensouda
48.39 USD

Guesthouse 96.2% 12 reviews
Riad Al Akhawaine
19.59 USD

Guesthouse 91.7% 21 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 23/09/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 23/09/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
93.1%

Overall Rating

346 out of 355 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Dar Hafsa'

Atmosphere
95.2%
Location
95.2%
Facilities
88.0%
Cleanliness
93.6%
Staff
93.6%
Value
92.8%
Safety
93.6%
Refine your results Showing 272 of 349 reviews Previous   1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10 | 11   Next
Reset filter
97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Henrique Miranda

With friends / other travellers

City break
Sightseeing & culture

07 October 2011 Henrique would recommend this property

Liked: Exceptionally well received, with the typical Moroccan tea. referral from outside the Medina, putting themselves first and foremost a willingness to help us in this matter. excellent view of the roof. Breakfast very good Excellent human contact, answering all our questions and has also given good suggestions.

Disliked: generally exceeded my expectations, so have nothing I disliked

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Katheryn Mann

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

06 October 2011 Katheryn would recommend this property

Liked: It is a beautiful family run house with stunning views! The traditional decor inside makes you really feel like you are in Morocco! The family are fabulous hosts who went above and beyond to ensure our stay in Fes was the best it could be! The breakfast is amazing and would recommend this beautiful dar to anyone!

Disliked: Nothing!

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Vaclav Petrzelka

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

03 October 2011 Vaclav would recommend this property

Liked: Everything was perfect

Disliked: nothing

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

03 October 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: We especially liked the atmosphere of the riad!! The family was really friendly and extremely helpfull. We had a great two nights, btw the breakfast was lovely.

Disliked: As we mentioned above, we had a lovely time here. One suggestion might be to put a little sign at the beginning of the little street towards the riad.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

01 October 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Lovely family run this riad. They go out of their way to make you feel welcome and at home in this riad. The riad has been beautifully restored.

Disliked: Only minor thing was the satellite tv didn't work in our room. Wasn't a major problem and the kind owners of this riad more than make up for a tv not working.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Derek Chandruang

Alone

Relaxation/spa

30 September 2011 Derek would recommend this property

Liked: Beautiful home which has been amazingly restored in traditional style. Very peaceful and relaxing. The hosts are more than helpful in making sure you have the best time in Fes.

Disliked: The roof terrace would have been more usable if it were furnished and with some way of creating shade.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Lina Verseckaite

With my spouse / partner

Romantic getaway

29 September 2011 Lina would recommend this property

Liked: The hosting family spoke fluent English and were extremely helpful. Meeting us at the gates of Medina was a brilliant idea.

Disliked: We were happy with everything!

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Sean Tomlin

With my spouse / partner

Relaxation/spa
Romantic getaway
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

26 September 2011 Sean would recommend this property

Liked: I liked the family!s hospitality, the design of the riad, and the room was comfortable. The detailing of the building is lovely and it's located in a great area if you want to see the university or the tanneries.

Disliked: Nothing to complain about.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Lariza Nieves Suan

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

23 September 2011 Lariza Nieves would recommend this property

Liked: This riad was the best thing in Fes. Rooms were very clean and the free breakfast was overwhelming. The location was great as it was away from the hustle and bustle of the main street but only minutes away from the action. The family that owned the riad made us feel like family and gave us advice on anything we needed. Strongly recommend this place.

Disliked: nothing

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

22 September 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Very clean. The family was so friendly to us and give us a lot of help! beautiful!everytime again!

Disliked: nothing negative!

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Romantic getaway

21 September 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The Riad Dar Hafsa lies in a quiet side street in the heart of the Medina. The common area, where wonderful breakfast and tea are served, is bright and airy, lavishly decorated with artistically painted doors, intricate tile, traditional Moroccan furniture. Our room had clean comfortable beds and was decorated with understated style. The loveliest place though, was the terrace which boasts a panoramic view of the old city, Merinides Tombs, and the nearby mountains. The host family were extremely helpful and hospitable, from serving mint tea or providing information about anything one cares to ask about Fez. I highly recommend this place as a place to sit back and relax.

Disliked: There was nothing I disliked about this property.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

20 September 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Dar Hafsa is a great value! It's in a beautiful Moroccan house, with cozy rooms that are full of character. Our room was quiet, comfortable, and clean and provided a great place to escape the busy streets of Fez. It is well located on a quiet street off of one of the old city's main thoroughfares. The owners are friendly and helpful, and they provide a delicious breakfast of fresh Moroccan breads, crepes, and pastries.

Disliked: Nothing...it was perfect for our needs. We ended up staying an extra night.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

18 September 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Traditional moroccon style decoration, hospita Lity, big smile and great help from the owner. Great location too!!! Worth every money spent here

Disliked: None

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

mariana juhaszova

With friends / other travellers

Beach / sunbathing
Sightseeing & culture

16 September 2011 mariana would recommend this property

Liked: very nicely restorated; very friendly owners; very helpful; nice terrasse with a view over medina; very clean, excellent braekfast with wonderful service

Disliked: nothing

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

City break
Relaxation/spa
Sightseeing & culture

15 September 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Everything! The room is absolutely beautiful.

Disliked: It was all perfect.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Alexander Bower

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Romantic getaway
Sightseeing & culture

15 September 2011 Alexander would recommend this property

Liked: When we arrived at Dar Hafsa we found the accomodation to be clean and well-maintained. Importantly, it had air conditioning, which was a godsend during the hot summer. What is probably best about the hostel is the friendliness of the staff and their ever-present willingness to help. The trip that the owner, Abdul, put on for us to the desert (including all transport, food and one night and two days' camel trekking in the desert, and one night at a very nice hotel within walking distance of the magnificent Todra Gorge) was for an extremely reasonable price (you'd be hard pressed to find one lower). He arranged everything for us and we found him to be extremely trustworthy - the most refreshing thing of all being that the staff here care more about your welfare and how much you are enjoying your trip than anyone else we encountered in Morocco. In short, an excellent hostel all round that we would both definitely recommend.

Disliked: Nothing.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

11 September 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The family who run the hostel are very friendly and helpful. They showed us where to find the best attractions in town and restaurants and even took my shoes to be fixed for a great price. Air conditioning in the rooms is great and the breakfasts are good too! We werent leaving until the next night and we were welcome to stay in the lounge and use their facilities after we had checked out which was great.

Disliked: nothing

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Family Holiday

10 September 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: We really enjoyed staying at Dar Hafsa. The rooms we're lovely, and very clean. The owners and staff were excellent with lots of helpful advice about Fes and surrounding areas. They also booked our trip to the Desert and High Atlas which was very useful. We would definitely recommend staying here to other travellers.

Disliked: Nothing!

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

IOANNIS MANTHOS

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

10 September 2011 IOANNIS would recommend this property

Liked: We stayed in Dar Hafsa 2 days and it was a very pleasant stay at all means. Although we have booked an economy double room Abdul Karim, the owner, gave us a very nice bigger triple room without extra cost, also he and his son were very kind and helpful in everything we needed. The place was very nice and clean, it is centrally located so you can go everywhere on foot. Combined with the price I believe it is among the best options in Fes.

Disliked: nothing

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing
Sightseeing & culture

06 September 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: We felt at once at home in the Riad. The staff was extremely kind and helpful all the time concerning every matter. The Moroccan breakfast was especially tasty. We can definitely recommend this Riad. Great Place to stay in Fes.

Disliked: nothing

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Daniela Ricke Santos

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

05 September 2011 Daniela would recommend this property

Liked: Everything! The service was great and the owners were the nicest! Plus the breakfast thas was really good!

Disliked: nothing

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing
Sightseeing & culture

04 September 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Really comfy room and everyone was very friendly and helpful. Excellent location in the fes medina.

Disliked: Nothing

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Meike Engelbrecht

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
City break

30 August 2011 Meike would recommend this property

Liked: The host, the atmosphere and character as well as the helpfulness of all the stuff. It was a great experience!

Disliked: Nothing

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Anne Dangremond

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

28 August 2011 Anne would recommend this property

Liked: The staff was very friendly and helpful and alway in for a chat. They spoke excelent English. Breakfast was very good and plentiful and was also served during Ramadan (at "normal" hours). The room was nicely decorated and large enough. The shower and toilet were very clean and up to standard

Disliked: our room next to the (always occupied) living room, separated by a rather thin door, offered a little less privacy than we would have liked.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 60%

Adriano Schemes

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

26 August 2011 Adriano would recommend this property

Liked: Cleanliness

Disliked: Nothing


See all Fes hostels
See all Fes hotels