We use cookies to give you the best possible experience on our site. By continuing to browse our site you are agreeing to our Cookies Policy and use of cookies technology. Find out more »

X
HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees
See all Fes hostels
See all Fes hotels

Reviews of Dar Hafsa

Hotel | 34 souiket ben safi derb sidi, safi talaa sghira Medina fès, Fes, Morocco 30110

95.7% Overall Rating

357 out of 366 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (13/06/2015)

"One of our best hostel experiences, ever: Dar Hafsa is clean, comfortable, and its location and service cannot be beat. Our host provided a warm welcome, and continued to provide advice and support throughout our stay.…"

Read all Dar Hafsa reviews

Facilities

  • Air Conditioning
  • Self-catering Facilities
  • Secure lockers
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour reception
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Washing machines
  • Room service (limited hours)

Purchasable Extras

  • Airport Pickup USD 15.17

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Breakfast
  • Towel

Important Information

We accept only cash and credit cards are not accepted.

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Fes?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Fes

Riad Dar Dmana
38.67 USD

Guesthouse 87.9% 4 reviews
Riad Verus
5.56 USD

Hostel 94.4% 1039 reviews
Algilà fès
55.64 USD

Hotel Not yet rated
Riad Hotel Myra
55.64 USD

Hotel Not yet rated
Riad Baba
40.47 USD

Hotel 3.5 star Not yet rated
Riad Jardin Chrifa
23.27 USD

Guesthouse 92.1% 61 reviews
Riad Al Akhawaine
17.20 USD

Guesthouse 91.7% 21 reviews
Hotel Batha
18.33 USD

Hotel 3 star 82.2% 186 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 27/07/2016

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 27/07/2016
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
95.7%

Overall Rating

357 out of 366 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Dar Hafsa'

Atmosphere
96.8%
Location
95.2%
Facilities
92.8%
Cleanliness
96.0%
Staff
97.6%
Value
94.4%
Safety
96.8%
Refine your results Showing 279 of 360 reviews Previous   1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10 | 11 | 12   Next
Reset filter
100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Andrew Cook

Alone

City break

27 October 2011 Andrew would recommend this property

Liked: From the moment of booking to my departure for the airport, I was made to feel extremely welcome by the owner and his friendly staff. The location is excellent: close enough to the action and easy to find, but far enough to ensure peace and quiet. Breakfast was fit for a king.

Disliked: Nothing.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Sean Dolan

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Romantic getaway
Sightseeing & culture

23 October 2011 Sean would recommend this property

Liked: The owner was a very pleasant man whom with we spent two very excellent nights where everything was provided with a friendly smiling face. Myself and my girlfriend were very anxious when entering the Fès médina. The owner met us at the gâte and took us through the medina and reassured us throughout. Hé advised us on the best places to see and visit and guides us personnally through the médina. It felt like a home from home. The unquestionable good value, the emmaculate rooms and the good nature of the owner and his family made our stay in Fès unforgettable. Ooh and the breakfast was beatuiful and the views from the terrace is breathtaking.

Disliked: nothing, all was brilliant

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

As a family with children

City break
Sightseeing & culture

22 October 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: location and friendliness of the staff

Disliked: nothing

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

JEONGWOO LEE

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

22 October 2011 JEONGWOO would recommend this property

Liked: The place is very cozy and comfortable. This place is run by family who are really kind and make us happy during the stay. The breakfast was great and special by providing morocan style. I strongly recommand this place if you want to stay a place like home.

Disliked: Nothing to say.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Dominique Tessier

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

18 October 2011 Dominique would recommend this property

Liked: Beautifully restored 5th centrury building, its like a hidden palace inside when you come in from the main street of the medina. The most amazing breakfast we had in our Morroco experience, lots of choice and good coffee! The view from the terrace is breathtaking, you can see the medina and good views of the mountains. The host family are the most welcoming and helpful we have also experienced on our trip, explained prices and personally guided us to the best places to eat and to buy our souveniers. Also provided us with good information on Morocco overall, Fes and other cities, for future reference! Overall 100% value for money and more.

Disliked: nothing!!

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

City break
Sightseeing & culture

16 October 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Esta situada en un lugar perfecto en el centro de la médina. El dueño es muy amable y nos ha tratado muy bien estos dias. La casa esta decorada al estillo de marruecos y esta todo cuidado hasta el ultimo detalle. Recomendaria a todos a venir aqui!!!

Disliked: Nada Malo

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Michal Chmielewski

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

09 October 2011 Michal would recommend this property

Liked: First of all the service is superb! They picked us up upon arrival, helped to organize a guide and a taxi back to the railway station. The room was nice, clean and cousy. And the breakfast :D:D beatiful I'd definetelly recommend it to other travellers.

Disliked: No such a thing!

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Henrique Miranda

With friends / other travellers

City break
Sightseeing & culture

07 October 2011 Henrique would recommend this property

Liked: Exceptionally well received, with the typical Moroccan tea. referral from outside the Medina, putting themselves first and foremost a willingness to help us in this matter. excellent view of the roof. Breakfast very good Excellent human contact, answering all our questions and has also given good suggestions.

Disliked: generally exceeded my expectations, so have nothing I disliked

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Katheryn Mann

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

06 October 2011 Katheryn would recommend this property

Liked: It is a beautiful family run house with stunning views! The traditional decor inside makes you really feel like you are in Morocco! The family are fabulous hosts who went above and beyond to ensure our stay in Fes was the best it could be! The breakfast is amazing and would recommend this beautiful dar to anyone!

Disliked: Nothing!

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Vaclav Petrzelka

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

03 October 2011 Vaclav would recommend this property

Liked: Everything was perfect

Disliked: nothing

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

03 October 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: We especially liked the atmosphere of the riad!! The family was really friendly and extremely helpfull. We had a great two nights, btw the breakfast was lovely.

Disliked: As we mentioned above, we had a lovely time here. One suggestion might be to put a little sign at the beginning of the little street towards the riad.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

01 October 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Lovely family run this riad. They go out of their way to make you feel welcome and at home in this riad. The riad has been beautifully restored.

Disliked: Only minor thing was the satellite tv didn't work in our room. Wasn't a major problem and the kind owners of this riad more than make up for a tv not working.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Derek Chandruang

Alone

Relaxation/spa

30 September 2011 Derek would recommend this property

Liked: Beautiful home which has been amazingly restored in traditional style. Very peaceful and relaxing. The hosts are more than helpful in making sure you have the best time in Fes.

Disliked: The roof terrace would have been more usable if it were furnished and with some way of creating shade.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Lina Verseckaite

With my spouse / partner

Romantic getaway

29 September 2011 Lina would recommend this property

Liked: The hosting family spoke fluent English and were extremely helpful. Meeting us at the gates of Medina was a brilliant idea.

Disliked: We were happy with everything!

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Sean Tomlin

With my spouse / partner

Relaxation/spa
Romantic getaway
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

26 September 2011 Sean would recommend this property

Liked: I liked the family!s hospitality, the design of the riad, and the room was comfortable. The detailing of the building is lovely and it's located in a great area if you want to see the university or the tanneries.

Disliked: Nothing to complain about.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Lariza Nieves Suan

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

23 September 2011 Lariza Nieves would recommend this property

Liked: This riad was the best thing in Fes. Rooms were very clean and the free breakfast was overwhelming. The location was great as it was away from the hustle and bustle of the main street but only minutes away from the action. The family that owned the riad made us feel like family and gave us advice on anything we needed. Strongly recommend this place.

Disliked: nothing

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

22 September 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Very clean. The family was so friendly to us and give us a lot of help! beautiful!everytime again!

Disliked: nothing negative!

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Romantic getaway

21 September 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The Riad Dar Hafsa lies in a quiet side street in the heart of the Medina. The common area, where wonderful breakfast and tea are served, is bright and airy, lavishly decorated with artistically painted doors, intricate tile, traditional Moroccan furniture. Our room had clean comfortable beds and was decorated with understated style. The loveliest place though, was the terrace which boasts a panoramic view of the old city, Merinides Tombs, and the nearby mountains. The host family were extremely helpful and hospitable, from serving mint tea or providing information about anything one cares to ask about Fez. I highly recommend this place as a place to sit back and relax.

Disliked: There was nothing I disliked about this property.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

20 September 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Dar Hafsa is a great value! It's in a beautiful Moroccan house, with cozy rooms that are full of character. Our room was quiet, comfortable, and clean and provided a great place to escape the busy streets of Fez. It is well located on a quiet street off of one of the old city's main thoroughfares. The owners are friendly and helpful, and they provide a delicious breakfast of fresh Moroccan breads, crepes, and pastries.

Disliked: Nothing...it was perfect for our needs. We ended up staying an extra night.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

18 September 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Traditional moroccon style decoration, hospita Lity, big smile and great help from the owner. Great location too!!! Worth every money spent here

Disliked: None

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

mariana juhaszova

With friends / other travellers

Beach / sunbathing
Sightseeing & culture

16 September 2011 mariana would recommend this property

Liked: very nicely restorated; very friendly owners; very helpful; nice terrasse with a view over medina; very clean, excellent braekfast with wonderful service

Disliked: nothing

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

City break
Relaxation/spa
Sightseeing & culture

15 September 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Everything! The room is absolutely beautiful.

Disliked: It was all perfect.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Alexander Bower

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Romantic getaway
Sightseeing & culture

15 September 2011 Alexander would recommend this property

Liked: When we arrived at Dar Hafsa we found the accomodation to be clean and well-maintained. Importantly, it had air conditioning, which was a godsend during the hot summer. What is probably best about the hostel is the friendliness of the staff and their ever-present willingness to help. The trip that the owner, Abdul, put on for us to the desert (including all transport, food and one night and two days' camel trekking in the desert, and one night at a very nice hotel within walking distance of the magnificent Todra Gorge) was for an extremely reasonable price (you'd be hard pressed to find one lower). He arranged everything for us and we found him to be extremely trustworthy - the most refreshing thing of all being that the staff here care more about your welfare and how much you are enjoying your trip than anyone else we encountered in Morocco. In short, an excellent hostel all round that we would both definitely recommend.

Disliked: Nothing.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

11 September 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The family who run the hostel are very friendly and helpful. They showed us where to find the best attractions in town and restaurants and even took my shoes to be fixed for a great price. Air conditioning in the rooms is great and the breakfasts are good too! We werent leaving until the next night and we were welcome to stay in the lounge and use their facilities after we had checked out which was great.

Disliked: nothing

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Family Holiday

10 September 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: We really enjoyed staying at Dar Hafsa. The rooms we're lovely, and very clean. The owners and staff were excellent with lots of helpful advice about Fes and surrounding areas. They also booked our trip to the Desert and High Atlas which was very useful. We would definitely recommend staying here to other travellers.

Disliked: Nothing!


See all Fes hostels
See all Fes hotels