HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees
See all Fes hostels
See all Fes hotels

Reviews of Dar Hafsa

Hotel | 34 souiket ben safi derb sidi, safi talaa sghira Medina fès, Fes, Morocco 30110

96.2% Overall Rating

322 out of 330 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (24/03/2014)

Angie Peters thinks…

"The best thing was Idrissi meeting us at the gates of the medina and taking us directly to the Riad. After struggling to find our place in Casablanca this was really appreciated. Idrissi cannot do…"

Read all Dar Hafsa reviews

Facilities

  • Air Conditioning
  • Self-catering Facilities
  • Secure lockers
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour reception
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Washing machines
  • Room service (limited hours)

Purchasable Extras

  • Airport Pickup USD 18.34

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Breakfast
  • Towel

Important Information

We accept only cash and credit cards are not accepted.

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Fes?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Fes

Riad Dar Dmana
69.02 USD

Guesthouse 87.9% 4 reviews
Riad Verus
14.67 USD

Hostel 96.3% 865 reviews
Algilà fès
174.86 USD

Hotel Not yet rated
Riad Hotel Myra
73.37 USD

Hotel Not yet rated
Riad Jardin Chrifa
31.79 USD

Guesthouse 93.6% 57 reviews
Dar Bensouda
54.42 USD

Guesthouse 97.1% 11 reviews
Riad Al Akhawaine
28.12 USD

Guesthouse 91.7% 21 reviews
Hotel Batha
29.10 USD

Hotel 3 star 82.2% 185 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 20/04/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 20/04/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
96.2%

Overall Rating

322 out of 330 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Dar Hafsa'

Atmosphere
96.8%
Location
96.8%
Facilities
94.4%
Cleanliness
97.6%
Staff
96.8%
Value
95.2%
Safety
96.0%
Refine your results Showing 263 of 324 reviews Previous   1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10 | 11   Next
Reset filter
100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Gary andriessen

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

23 November 2011 Gary would recommend this property

Liked: Very friendly and helpful staff. Fantastic breakfast. We were met at the main gate to the medina and shown the way to dar hafsa. We had an overnight train to our Next destination and were able to leave our bags and sleep for a few hours in a spare room at nô extra charge after checking out of our room before leasing to catch our train. Nothing was too much trouble for the staff. The room was excellent value and in traditional Moroccan style. Free wifi was a bonus.

Disliked: nothing

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Elaine Smith

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

21 November 2011 Elaine would recommend this property

Liked: The people running the hostel are really friendly and the breakfast is amazing! Great location close to one of the main streets of the medina so easy to find once you've been taken there once.

Disliked: Nothing

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Aivaras Sakalas

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

21 November 2011 Aivaras would recommend this property

Liked: Simply the best! I have been traveling many times, many countries and this stay is one of these, which remembers for long time. Unreal house, almost 500 years old, very traditional Marocan interior - being in it You feel like close touch to culture. Rooms are clean, well maintained, hot water. And of course - all the best worlds yo family, who runs this hotel. They are extreemly friendly, helpfull. So, my best recomendation to this hotel, it was unreal stay! Sandra & Aivaras

Disliked: Nothing to add there, stay was ideal.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Rebecca Wells

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

20 November 2011 Rebecca would recommend this property

Liked: The house is perfectly located just off one of the main roads of the medina but it is lovely and quiet at night. The rooms are well equipped and spotless and a delicious Moroccan feast is laid on each morning for breakfast. The best thing about this riad though are Karim and his family themselves: they are exceptionally warm and welcoming (and speak English fluently)- they did everything they could to make our stay as enjoyable as possible. Karim even took us to visit his neighbours and see some traditional Moroccan dancing; the perfect host! I would especially reccommend Dar Hafsa as a first place to visit for travellers as Karim is very knowledgable on the country and can give advice on your onward travel.

Disliked: Nothing

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Anouck Thimmesch

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

18 November 2011 Anouck would recommend this property

Liked: Endroit très chaleureux et accueillant. On y a passé deux nuits, c'était génial. La famille qui tient la maison d'hôte était vraiment chaleureuse et toujours prête à nous aider ou à nous conseiller. D'ailleurs, l'organisation d'une partie de notre voyage a été prise en charge par la famille pour nous faire découvrir autrement le Maroc. Cela nous a permis de voyager sans stress tout en profitant d'endroits beaucoup moins touristiques. En ce qui concerne la maison d'hôte en elle même, tout était très propre, située près du centre mais dans une rue calme, avec en plus un super petit déjeuner!Un endroit à ne pas rater!

Disliked: .

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

15 November 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: hallo ihr; dies ist eine super riad mit sehr freundlichen und hilfsbereiten Besitzern. die zimmer sind sehr schoen und sauber.abends kann man beieinander sitzen und leckern pfefferminztee trinken. bei ausfluegen helfen sie bem orgqnisieren und es gibt sehr leckeres marrokanisches fruehstueck. dankeschoen dar hafsa!

Disliked: nothing

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

City break
Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

12 November 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Our stay at Dar Hafsa was perfect. We were upgraded to a bigger room for no extra charge. The room was clean, comfortable and had a beautiful Moroccan feel. The staff gave us great advice about Fez sights and attractions without the pressure that is found on the streets. The homely, family atmosphere was something to cherish. The breakfast was fresh and tasty, not to mention Big. We would definately recommend this hotel and stay here again.

Disliked: Nothing

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

City break
Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

12 November 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Our stay at Dar Hafsa was perfect. We were upgraded to a bigger room for no extra charge. The room was clean, comfortable and had a beautiful Moroccan feel. The staff gave us great advice about Fez sights and attractions without the pressure that is found on the streets. The homely, family atmosphere was something to cherish. The breakfast was fresh and tasty, not to mention Big. We would definately recommend this hotel and stay here again.

Disliked: Nothing.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Romantic getaway

30 October 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Una estancia increible. La atm'osfera recoge todo el embrujo de marruecos. El personal nos ha hecho sentir como en casa. Volvere a repetir!!!

Disliked: nada!

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Andrew Cook

Alone

City break

27 October 2011 Andrew would recommend this property

Liked: From the moment of booking to my departure for the airport, I was made to feel extremely welcome by the owner and his friendly staff. The location is excellent: close enough to the action and easy to find, but far enough to ensure peace and quiet. Breakfast was fit for a king.

Disliked: Nothing.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Sean Dolan

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Romantic getaway
Sightseeing & culture

23 October 2011 Sean would recommend this property

Liked: The owner was a very pleasant man whom with we spent two very excellent nights where everything was provided with a friendly smiling face. Myself and my girlfriend were very anxious when entering the Fès médina. The owner met us at the gâte and took us through the medina and reassured us throughout. Hé advised us on the best places to see and visit and guides us personnally through the médina. It felt like a home from home. The unquestionable good value, the emmaculate rooms and the good nature of the owner and his family made our stay in Fès unforgettable. Ooh and the breakfast was beatuiful and the views from the terrace is breathtaking.

Disliked: nothing, all was brilliant

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

As a family with children

City break
Sightseeing & culture

22 October 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: location and friendliness of the staff

Disliked: nothing

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

JEONGWOO LEE

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

22 October 2011 JEONGWOO would recommend this property

Liked: The place is very cozy and comfortable. This place is run by family who are really kind and make us happy during the stay. The breakfast was great and special by providing morocan style. I strongly recommand this place if you want to stay a place like home.

Disliked: Nothing to say.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Dominique Tessier

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

18 October 2011 Dominique would recommend this property

Liked: Beautifully restored 5th centrury building, its like a hidden palace inside when you come in from the main street of the medina. The most amazing breakfast we had in our Morroco experience, lots of choice and good coffee! The view from the terrace is breathtaking, you can see the medina and good views of the mountains. The host family are the most welcoming and helpful we have also experienced on our trip, explained prices and personally guided us to the best places to eat and to buy our souveniers. Also provided us with good information on Morocco overall, Fes and other cities, for future reference! Overall 100% value for money and more.

Disliked: nothing!!

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

City break
Sightseeing & culture

16 October 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Esta situada en un lugar perfecto en el centro de la médina. El dueño es muy amable y nos ha tratado muy bien estos dias. La casa esta decorada al estillo de marruecos y esta todo cuidado hasta el ultimo detalle. Recomendaria a todos a venir aqui!!!

Disliked: Nada Malo

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Michal Chmielewski

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

09 October 2011 Michal would recommend this property

Liked: First of all the service is superb! They picked us up upon arrival, helped to organize a guide and a taxi back to the railway station. The room was nice, clean and cousy. And the breakfast :D:D beatiful I'd definetelly recommend it to other travellers.

Disliked: No such a thing!

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Henrique Miranda

With friends / other travellers

City break
Sightseeing & culture

07 October 2011 Henrique would recommend this property

Liked: Exceptionally well received, with the typical Moroccan tea. referral from outside the Medina, putting themselves first and foremost a willingness to help us in this matter. excellent view of the roof. Breakfast very good Excellent human contact, answering all our questions and has also given good suggestions.

Disliked: generally exceeded my expectations, so have nothing I disliked

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Katheryn Mann

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

06 October 2011 Katheryn would recommend this property

Liked: It is a beautiful family run house with stunning views! The traditional decor inside makes you really feel like you are in Morocco! The family are fabulous hosts who went above and beyond to ensure our stay in Fes was the best it could be! The breakfast is amazing and would recommend this beautiful dar to anyone!

Disliked: Nothing!

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Vaclav Petrzelka

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

03 October 2011 Vaclav would recommend this property

Liked: Everything was perfect

Disliked: nothing

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

03 October 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: We especially liked the atmosphere of the riad!! The family was really friendly and extremely helpfull. We had a great two nights, btw the breakfast was lovely.

Disliked: As we mentioned above, we had a lovely time here. One suggestion might be to put a little sign at the beginning of the little street towards the riad.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

01 October 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Lovely family run this riad. They go out of their way to make you feel welcome and at home in this riad. The riad has been beautifully restored.

Disliked: Only minor thing was the satellite tv didn't work in our room. Wasn't a major problem and the kind owners of this riad more than make up for a tv not working.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Derek Chandruang

Alone

Relaxation/spa

30 September 2011 Derek would recommend this property

Liked: Beautiful home which has been amazingly restored in traditional style. Very peaceful and relaxing. The hosts are more than helpful in making sure you have the best time in Fes.

Disliked: The roof terrace would have been more usable if it were furnished and with some way of creating shade.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Lina Verseckaite

With my spouse / partner

Romantic getaway

29 September 2011 Lina would recommend this property

Liked: The hosting family spoke fluent English and were extremely helpful. Meeting us at the gates of Medina was a brilliant idea.

Disliked: We were happy with everything!

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Sean Tomlin

With my spouse / partner

Relaxation/spa
Romantic getaway
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

26 September 2011 Sean would recommend this property

Liked: I liked the family!s hospitality, the design of the riad, and the room was comfortable. The detailing of the building is lovely and it's located in a great area if you want to see the university or the tanneries.

Disliked: Nothing to complain about.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Lariza Nieves Suan

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

23 September 2011 Lariza Nieves would recommend this property

Liked: This riad was the best thing in Fes. Rooms were very clean and the free breakfast was overwhelming. The location was great as it was away from the hustle and bustle of the main street but only minutes away from the action. The family that owned the riad made us feel like family and gave us advice on anything we needed. Strongly recommend this place.

Disliked: nothing


See all Fes hostels
See all Fes hotels