HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees
See all Fes hostels
See all Fes hotels

Reviews of Dar Hafsa

Hotel | 34 souiket ben safi derb sidi, safi talaa sghira Medina fès, Fes, Morocco 30110

93.1% Overall Rating

346 out of 355 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (11/08/2014)

Andrew Dyson thinks…

"Lovely property with amazing rooms and most importantly, wonderful staff! Highly recommended"

Read all Dar Hafsa reviews

Facilities

  • Air Conditioning
  • Self-catering Facilities
  • Secure lockers
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour reception
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Washing machines
  • Room service (limited hours)

Purchasable Extras

  • Airport Pickup USD 17.01

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Breakfast
  • Towel

Important Information

We accept only cash and credit cards are not accepted.

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Fes?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Fes

Riad Dar Dmana
63.25 USD

Guesthouse 87.9% 4 reviews
Riad Verus
13.61 USD

Hostel 96.5% 980 reviews
Algilà fès
149.72 USD

Hotel Not yet rated
Riad Hotel Myra
68.05 USD

Hotel Not yet rated
Riad Baba
17.01 USD

Hotel 3.5 star Not yet rated
Riad Jardin Chrifa
22.46 USD

Guesthouse 93.6% 60 reviews
Riad Al Akhawaine
26.09 USD

Guesthouse 91.7% 21 reviews
Hotel Batha
20.55 USD

Hotel 3 star 82.2% 186 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 21/10/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 21/10/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
93.1%

Overall Rating

346 out of 355 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Dar Hafsa'

Atmosphere
95.2%
Location
95.2%
Facilities
88.0%
Cleanliness
93.6%
Staff
93.6%
Value
92.8%
Safety
93.6%
Refine your results Showing 272 of 349 reviews Previous   1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10 | 11   Next
Reset filter
100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

City break
Sightseeing & culture

19 February 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: a great location in the heart of the Medina. Our host was very helpful and hospitable. The breakfast was great and the rooms were clean and tidy. Can definitely recommend this place to those wanting a quiet place in Fez in the main street of medina.

Disliked: none.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Andreas Guimarães

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Romantic getaway
Sightseeing & culture

08 February 2012 Andreas would recommend this property

Liked: It was a very pleasant stay in Dar Hafsa! The building is beautiful, the staff was very very kind and helpful, and... the best breakfast ever!! I strongly recommend!!

Disliked: Andreas left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

05 February 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Very friendly and helpful owners. Generous breakfast. Even got upgraded to the more expensive room at no extra cost.

Disliked: Only very minor issue was that the shower attachment was broken so you had to hold the head when showering. Other than that, no other problems

The property's response is...

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Rachel Schofield

With my spouse / partner

Romantic getaway
Sightseeing & culture

03 February 2012 Rachel would recommend this property

Liked: Beautiful decor, helpful and enthusiastic staff, fantastic location, superb authentic breakfast, all the facilities we needed were included.

Disliked: Rachel left no negative feedback.

The property's response is...

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

As a family with children

Family Holiday

09 January 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The owner was very helpful and friendly, and the rooms were simply gorgeous. Also, the breakfast provided is a real spread. Defintely worth another stay!

Disliked: nothing

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

LAN NGUYEN

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

18 December 2011 LAN would recommend this property

Liked: They are very helpful and the breakfast is awesome. it worths every single penny you spend there.

Disliked: Nothing

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

10 December 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The staff was very friendly and went out of their way to help us find a tour guide, answer any questions we had, etc. They also provided an incredible breakfast for us in the morning. We enjoyed our stay very much and we wish we could have had more time at Dar Hafsa in Fes!

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Susi Thomas

With my spouse / partner

Family Holiday
Romantic getaway
Sightseeing & culture

05 December 2011 Susi would recommend this property

Liked: Very nice place to stay. Family run Hostel riad. Friendly and helpful. Quiet location. One of the nicest Riads we have stayed in, in Morocco.

Disliked: Hard to find the first time, so ask for someone to meet you where the taxi stops to help you find it. We stayed for 4 nights and the same breakfast of breads and pastry each morning was a bit hard to take. A bit of fruit or something healthy would have made a nice change.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Thomas Peasnell

With my spouse / partner

City break
Romantic getaway
Sightseeing & culture

24 November 2011 Thomas would recommend this property

Liked: quality all round

Disliked: nothing

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Gary andriessen

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

23 November 2011 Gary would recommend this property

Liked: Very friendly and helpful staff. Fantastic breakfast. We were met at the main gate to the medina and shown the way to dar hafsa. We had an overnight train to our Next destination and were able to leave our bags and sleep for a few hours in a spare room at nô extra charge after checking out of our room before leasing to catch our train. Nothing was too much trouble for the staff. The room was excellent value and in traditional Moroccan style. Free wifi was a bonus.

Disliked: nothing

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Elaine Smith

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

21 November 2011 Elaine would recommend this property

Liked: The people running the hostel are really friendly and the breakfast is amazing! Great location close to one of the main streets of the medina so easy to find once you've been taken there once.

Disliked: Nothing

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Aivaras Sakalas

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

21 November 2011 Aivaras would recommend this property

Liked: Simply the best! I have been traveling many times, many countries and this stay is one of these, which remembers for long time. Unreal house, almost 500 years old, very traditional Marocan interior - being in it You feel like close touch to culture. Rooms are clean, well maintained, hot water. And of course - all the best worlds yo family, who runs this hotel. They are extreemly friendly, helpfull. So, my best recomendation to this hotel, it was unreal stay! Sandra & Aivaras

Disliked: Nothing to add there, stay was ideal.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Rebecca Wells

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

20 November 2011 Rebecca would recommend this property

Liked: The house is perfectly located just off one of the main roads of the medina but it is lovely and quiet at night. The rooms are well equipped and spotless and a delicious Moroccan feast is laid on each morning for breakfast. The best thing about this riad though are Karim and his family themselves: they are exceptionally warm and welcoming (and speak English fluently)- they did everything they could to make our stay as enjoyable as possible. Karim even took us to visit his neighbours and see some traditional Moroccan dancing; the perfect host! I would especially reccommend Dar Hafsa as a first place to visit for travellers as Karim is very knowledgable on the country and can give advice on your onward travel.

Disliked: Nothing

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Anouck Thimmesch

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

18 November 2011 Anouck would recommend this property

Liked: Endroit très chaleureux et accueillant. On y a passé deux nuits, c'était génial. La famille qui tient la maison d'hôte était vraiment chaleureuse et toujours prête à nous aider ou à nous conseiller. D'ailleurs, l'organisation d'une partie de notre voyage a été prise en charge par la famille pour nous faire découvrir autrement le Maroc. Cela nous a permis de voyager sans stress tout en profitant d'endroits beaucoup moins touristiques. En ce qui concerne la maison d'hôte en elle même, tout était très propre, située près du centre mais dans une rue calme, avec en plus un super petit déjeuner!Un endroit à ne pas rater!

Disliked: .

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

15 November 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: hallo ihr; dies ist eine super riad mit sehr freundlichen und hilfsbereiten Besitzern. die zimmer sind sehr schoen und sauber.abends kann man beieinander sitzen und leckern pfefferminztee trinken. bei ausfluegen helfen sie bem orgqnisieren und es gibt sehr leckeres marrokanisches fruehstueck. dankeschoen dar hafsa!

Disliked: nothing

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

City break
Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

12 November 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Our stay at Dar Hafsa was perfect. We were upgraded to a bigger room for no extra charge. The room was clean, comfortable and had a beautiful Moroccan feel. The staff gave us great advice about Fez sights and attractions without the pressure that is found on the streets. The homely, family atmosphere was something to cherish. The breakfast was fresh and tasty, not to mention Big. We would definately recommend this hotel and stay here again.

Disliked: Nothing

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

City break
Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

12 November 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Our stay at Dar Hafsa was perfect. We were upgraded to a bigger room for no extra charge. The room was clean, comfortable and had a beautiful Moroccan feel. The staff gave us great advice about Fez sights and attractions without the pressure that is found on the streets. The homely, family atmosphere was something to cherish. The breakfast was fresh and tasty, not to mention Big. We would definately recommend this hotel and stay here again.

Disliked: Nothing.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Romantic getaway

30 October 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Una estancia increible. La atm'osfera recoge todo el embrujo de marruecos. El personal nos ha hecho sentir como en casa. Volvere a repetir!!!

Disliked: nada!

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Andrew Cook

Alone

City break

27 October 2011 Andrew would recommend this property

Liked: From the moment of booking to my departure for the airport, I was made to feel extremely welcome by the owner and his friendly staff. The location is excellent: close enough to the action and easy to find, but far enough to ensure peace and quiet. Breakfast was fit for a king.

Disliked: Nothing.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Sean Dolan

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Romantic getaway
Sightseeing & culture

23 October 2011 Sean would recommend this property

Liked: The owner was a very pleasant man whom with we spent two very excellent nights where everything was provided with a friendly smiling face. Myself and my girlfriend were very anxious when entering the Fès médina. The owner met us at the gâte and took us through the medina and reassured us throughout. Hé advised us on the best places to see and visit and guides us personnally through the médina. It felt like a home from home. The unquestionable good value, the emmaculate rooms and the good nature of the owner and his family made our stay in Fès unforgettable. Ooh and the breakfast was beatuiful and the views from the terrace is breathtaking.

Disliked: nothing, all was brilliant

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

As a family with children

City break
Sightseeing & culture

22 October 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: location and friendliness of the staff

Disliked: nothing

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

JEONGWOO LEE

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

22 October 2011 JEONGWOO would recommend this property

Liked: The place is very cozy and comfortable. This place is run by family who are really kind and make us happy during the stay. The breakfast was great and special by providing morocan style. I strongly recommand this place if you want to stay a place like home.

Disliked: Nothing to say.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Dominique Tessier

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

18 October 2011 Dominique would recommend this property

Liked: Beautifully restored 5th centrury building, its like a hidden palace inside when you come in from the main street of the medina. The most amazing breakfast we had in our Morroco experience, lots of choice and good coffee! The view from the terrace is breathtaking, you can see the medina and good views of the mountains. The host family are the most welcoming and helpful we have also experienced on our trip, explained prices and personally guided us to the best places to eat and to buy our souveniers. Also provided us with good information on Morocco overall, Fes and other cities, for future reference! Overall 100% value for money and more.

Disliked: nothing!!

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

City break
Sightseeing & culture

16 October 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Esta situada en un lugar perfecto en el centro de la médina. El dueño es muy amable y nos ha tratado muy bien estos dias. La casa esta decorada al estillo de marruecos y esta todo cuidado hasta el ultimo detalle. Recomendaria a todos a venir aqui!!!

Disliked: Nada Malo

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Michal Chmielewski

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

09 October 2011 Michal would recommend this property

Liked: First of all the service is superb! They picked us up upon arrival, helped to organize a guide and a taxi back to the railway station. The room was nice, clean and cousy. And the breakfast :D:D beatiful I'd definetelly recommend it to other travellers.

Disliked: No such a thing!


See all Fes hostels
See all Fes hotels