We use cookies to give you the best possible experience on our site. By continuing to browse our site you are agreeing to our Cookies Policy and use of cookies technology. Find out more »

X
HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees
See all Fes hostels
See all Fes hotels

Reviews of Dar Hafsa

Hotel | 34 souiket ben safi derb sidi, safi talaa sghira Medina fès, Fes, Morocco 30110

96.0% Overall Rating

359 out of 368 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (28/08/2015)

"There's absolutely nothing negative to say about this Riad. The house is totally clean. The lady running the Riad was there to answer any questions any time. Best breakfast breakfast we had in Morocco so far with a big…"

Read all Dar Hafsa reviews

Facilities

  • Air Conditioning
  • Self-catering Facilities
  • Secure lockers
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour reception
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Washing machines
  • Room service (limited hours)

Purchasable Extras

  • Airport Pickup USD 15.39

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Breakfast
  • Towel

Important Information

We accept only cash and credit cards are not accepted.

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Fes?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Fes

Riad Dar Dmana
39.15 USD

Guesthouse 87.9% 4 reviews
Riad Verus
4.62 USD

Hostel 92.7% 1051 reviews
Algilà fès
56.43 USD

Hotel Not yet rated
Riad Hotel Myra
56.43 USD

Hotel Not yet rated
Riad Baba
41.04 USD

Hotel 3.5 star Not yet rated
Riad Jardin Chrifa
19.49 USD

Guesthouse 92.1% 61 reviews
Riad Al Akhawaine
23.60 USD

Guesthouse 91.7% 21 reviews
Hotel Batha
18.59 USD

Hotel 3 star 82.2% 186 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 03/09/2016

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 03/09/2016
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
96.0%

Overall Rating

359 out of 368 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Dar Hafsa'

Atmosphere
96.8%
Location
96.0%
Facilities
93.6%
Cleanliness
96.0%
Staff
97.6%
Value
95.2%
Safety
96.8%
Refine your results Showing 281 of 362 reviews Previous   1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10 | 11 | 12   Next
Reset filter
100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

fiona sessions

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

14 November 2013 fiona would recommend this property

Liked: Very friendly owner and staff, great location, very quiet in amoungst the hectic fez medina. Clean and great breakfast. Good value for money.

Disliked: No dislikes

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

15 October 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: We loved staying here. It is a beautiful and very comfortable Riad in the Medina of Fes. The best part was Abdul and his family. They all speak very good English so communication via email and when we were there was easy. This made a big difference. Abdulkarim was incredibly helpful with advice and answering our questions and helping us with where to go etc. He sent a taxi to meet us at the airport and met us at the Medina gate and took us to his Riad through the Medina alley ways. Breakfast is huge and delicious. This was definitely one of the best places we stayed at in our six weeks away.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

10 October 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: This property is very very nice and quiet. Very friendly and convenient and the breakfasts are huge.

Disliked: Loved it all

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Renata Rzyski

As a family with children

Family Holiday
Sightseeing & culture

04 October 2013 Renata would recommend this property

Liked: Beautiful and comfortable place.great location. Very helpful and honest owner. Great location

Disliked: Nothing, all great

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Dee Booth

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

24 September 2013 Dee would recommend this property

Liked: Excellent - not just good. Good email info sent about getting there, lovely welcome from owner and his daughter who helped me find and confirm my pre booked restaurant using their phone/laptop and gave good advice on finding cheaper car rental so saved the price of my room! Lovely breakfast - honey, jam, cheese, home made doughnuts, pastries and crumpets, fresh coffee etc. Separate little dining areas. Room and en suite very clean. Roof terrace space lovely - wish we had stayed longer and would definitely recommend to anyone going to Fes.

Disliked: Some faint TV noise on Sunday night from next door neighbours but it was family day and all finished at midnight. This was really all I could find to fault.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

19 September 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Great location. Very nice family running the place. Went out of their way to make sure we were happy.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Samantha Bell

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

31 August 2013 Samantha would recommend this property

Liked: The owners know the importance of keeping their customers happy and go above and beyond to help, even if this means walking you to the bus stop so you find your way! The Riad was beautiful, well maintained, huge spaces and a nice rooftop terrace. The breakfast really is a feast for a king, we didn't eat lunch because we were still full. The location is a quiet street but right near the main street so great for exploring.

Disliked: Nothing- The service is impeccable. It is evident that the staff listen to their patrons and modify things accordingly to make them happy

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Alice Simco

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

09 August 2013 Alice would recommend this property

Liked: the hotel has authentic morrocan decor.it is welcoming, comfortable warm and clean

Disliked: nothing at all

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Jessica Crawley

With my spouse / partner

City break
Sightseeing & culture

03 August 2013 Jessica would recommend this property

Liked: The owner was very keen to offer his help and advice and gave some great recommendations for good value and tasty food. The accomodation itself exceeded expectations for the price paid- it was very traditionally decorated and there was aircon in the rooms if needed.

Disliked: The only downside would be that there is nowhere to hang you clothes/ any drawers, however for the price paid it was great value!

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Jenessa Gerber

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Romantic getaway
Sightseeing & culture

29 July 2013 Jenessa would recommend this property

Liked: The owner of Far Hafsa, Karim, does everything possible to make his guests feel welcome in Fes. You will truly feel as if you are staying in a beautiful private home with clean, well-decorated rooms full of traditional Moroccan charm. There is a wonderful rooftop patio for relaxing, and breakfast every morning was a delicious variety of Moroccan breads, pastries, and omelette. The location is very good - just a few minutes walk from the main entrance to the Medina on a quiet side street. The owner will also be able to arrange a guided tour of the Medina and excursions to Moulay Idriss, Volubilis, and Meknes with very good guides and drivers for a reasonable price. His recommendations for food and activities are always excellent. Our stay at Dar Hafsa was true Moroccan hospitality!

Disliked: Jenessa left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

23 July 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The staff were incedibly accomodating and friendly, lovely room and delicious breakfast

Disliked: Nothing

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

11 July 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: This lovely, atmospheric riad is conveniently located in the heart of the old city of Fes--yet it's an easy place to find your way back to if you're at all directionally challenged. Great rooftop terrace and excellent breakfast. But come here for the extraordinary kindness and generosity of your hosts, who will go out of their way to ensure that you feel welcome and that you get the most out of your time in Fes, no matter what that might mean for you (shopping, eating, touring, whatever). Don't hesitate: this is the place you're looking for.

Disliked: Nothing.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Christopher Compton

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Romantic getaway
Sightseeing & culture

10 July 2013 Christopher would recommend this property

Liked: Dar Hafsa were so friendly and helpful! The breakfast was the best we had eaten in morocco and the tea (made out of 5 different types of mint) was sublime. They also helped us organise the next leg of our trip to merzouga and on to the todra gorge. Thank you Dar Hafsa!

Disliked: nothing

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Iwan Joseph Pieter Jonker

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

12 June 2013 Iwan Joseph Pieter would recommend this property

Liked: Close to the mainroad in the medina, but very quietly. Also easy to find from the "blue gate". The owner (Abdul Karim) recommended a good guide (Nordin). we had a full day with this guide and he showed us everything we wanted to know.

Disliked: Nothing

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Events / festivals
Visiting friends or family

09 June 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The staff is very helpful and welcoming, perfect location of the house, feel in safe hands to ask for recommendations

Disliked: nothing really, had a great stay from a to z

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Gareth Miller

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

09 June 2013 Gareth would recommend this property

Liked: We loved the friendly incredibly helpful staff. We arrived and were instantly greeted from the airport and brought directly to the medina. Upon getting to the house we were offered a cup of tea with the family and told all the places that we must see immediately. Karim booked us a spot in a hidden restaurant (dar tajine) which treated us to a fantastic meal of the local delicacies at a fraction of the price of some of the other restaurants that we saw elsewhere in fez. He also booked us an onward journey into the desert which we are about to embark on now and again it seems to be at a fraction of the prices offered elsewhere. Whenever wee return to fez we will not hesitate to stay in this lovely house. The huge breakfast was a fantastic added bonus.

Disliked: We couldn't fault it

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Marcin Grzeszczyk

Alone

City break
Sightseeing & culture

03 June 2013 Marcin would recommend this property

Liked: It was a fantastic stay in a very nice and cosy riad in a good location in medina. The riad is very clean and it feels there like at home. The owner Mr Hafsa is a very polite, friendly and helpful host who will get out of his way to serve you with his assistance and advice regarding any requests, tours, sightseeing etc. I find the riad a very good value for money. It's a hidden gem in a back alley of the main medina 5 minutes walk from the Blue Gate. I would recommend it to any traveller.

Disliked: nothing

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Azam Taiyeb

With my spouse / partner

Romantic getaway

27 May 2013 Azam would recommend this property

Liked: Exceptional! Great location and a lovely and knowledgeable owner who was always happy to give us directions or advice. Would strongly recommend.

Disliked: Azam left no negative feedback.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

anna dearden

With friends / other travellers

City break
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

20 May 2013 anna would recommend this property

Liked: Fantastic location with beautiful Morrocon decor. Lovely rooftop garden to look out over the city. Very clean and tidy and lovely room with great ensuite (very good shower). Karim is a great host and goes out of his way to make sure you are happy. Impressive breakfast with mix of breads and pastries. Great value, location and atmosphere - highly recommend.

Disliked: anna left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

10 May 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Lovely place to stay. Delicious breakfast with lots of variety!

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Romantic getaway
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

07 May 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Everything! There's only five rooms, so if you're able to book one, do it! The room on the second floor, terrace level is just magic! For that price I highly doubt you'll get anything better.

Disliked: Nothing, nada, nichts, rien, zip!

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Jelena Marjanovic

With my spouse / partner

Romantic getaway
Sightseeing & culture

30 April 2013 Jelena would recommend this property

Liked: Very authentic! Very clean! Received such a warm welcome! Got so much help from staff and they knew the best kept secrets that they were happy to share with us!

Disliked: nothing!

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

20 April 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: I would definitely recommend this riad. New to fez the staff were so friendly and welcoming, clean, comfortable and the view from the terrace was amazing! We didn't have any plans when we arrived but Karim (the owner) was brilliant! He showed us all the best places to go, making sure that we got the best deals and the most authentic experience. We wanted to go to the desert and he organized a fantastic tour for us, as we were only here for one week we were able to see so much with very little effort on our part. The trip was organized by morrocan people and because of this it was a much more personal experience than a tour operator. Thanks to dar Hafsa and Karim our trip to Morroco has been one we will always remember! I would definitely recommend this place.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Giampaolo Marinello

With my spouse / partner

Family Holiday
Romantic getaway

30 March 2013 Giampaolo would recommend this property

Liked: La Riad Dar Hafsa e' in assoluto uno dei più bei posti dove abbiamo mai alloggiato. Questa Riad marocchina perfettamente restaurata e gestita e' il posto ideale da dove cominciare e terminare una giornata di esplorazioni della magnifica Fez. Le camere spaziose e pulite in tipico stile marocchino son situate nel centro della vecchia Medina. La Riad e' fornita di connessione wireless e tutte le comodità. Arrivati in tarda serata con la macchina siamo stati accolti da mister Abdul ( proprietario) che gentilmente e' venuto a recuperarci alla porta Bab Boujoul e ci ha guidato attraverso l'intricata Medina fino al la Riad. Mister Abdul oltre ad essere una fonte inesauribile di consigli (parla fluentemente in inglese) e' stato un ottimo compagno di chiacchere durante le gigantesche colazioni in tipico stile marocchino. La Riad offre anche una magnifica terrazza da dove ammirare la Medina nella sua bellezza. Altamente raccomandato!

Disliked: Niente

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Family Holiday
Sightseeing & culture

08 March 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Dar Hafsa was such a wonderful place to stay. It was a quiet haven in the midst of the bustle of Fez, the family was so kind, helpful and welcoming, and the riad itself is beautiful. The staff came to pick us up at the gate late at night and showed us around the neighborhood, gave us tips on where to go, and how to find our way back through the maze that is the medina! They made our trip to Morocco so much richer, and their warmth was a true representation of Moroccan hospitality.

Disliked: Nothing, it was great.


See all Fes hostels
See all Fes hotels