We use cookies to give you the best possible experience on our site. By continuing to browse our site you are agreeing to our Cookies Policy and use of cookies technology. Find out more »

X
HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees

Reviews of hotel amoud

2 star Hotel | 51, rue taher sebti, Casablanca, Morocco 20000

82.2% Overall Rating

23 out of 27 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (20/09/2013)

Liqi Xiong thinks…

"Central vacation, Clean and friendly staff. The front desk has been so helpful of my stay, all the info I need in a strange city as a single female traveller, I felt secure and very welcomed in this…"

Read all hotel amoud reviews

Facilities

  • Air Conditioning
  • Credit cards accepted
  • Car Parking
  • Self-catering Facilities
  • No curfew
  • Currency Exchange
  • Lounge area
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour reception
  • Safety deposit
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Washing machines
  • Wheelchair accessible

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Linen
  • Towel

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Casablanca?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Casablanca

Maamoura
34.82 USD

Hostel Not yet rated
Al Mamoun
27.28 USD

Hotel Not yet rated
Majestic
23.22 USD

Hotel 50.5% 3 reviews
Hotel Astrid
19.27 USD

Hotel 2 star 76.1% 148 reviews
The Zenith Hotel & Spa
53.40 USD

Hotel 4 star Not yet rated
Casablanca
26.70 USD

Hostel Not yet rated
Hotel Central
21.47 USD

Hotel 2 star 76.9% 1014 reviews
Riad Jnane Sherazade
58.26 USD

Apartment Not yet rated

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 18/09/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 18/09/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
82.2%

Overall Rating

23 out of 27 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'hotel amoud'

Atmosphere
72.8%
Location
84.8%
Facilities
76.8%
Cleanliness
88.8%
Staff
78.4%
Value
84.8%
Safety
88.8%
Refine your results Showing 17 of 26 reviews
Reset filter
91.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Liqi Xiong

Alone

Beach / sunbathing
Sightseeing & culture

20 September 2013 Liqi would recommend this property

Liked: Central vacation, Clean and friendly staff. The front desk has been so helpful of my stay, all the info I need in a strange city as a single female traveller, I felt secure and very welcomed in this hotel.

Disliked: None

77.1%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 60% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Cristina Elena Stoica

With my spouse / partner

City break
Romantic getaway
Sightseeing & culture

20 March 2013 Cristina Elena would recommend this property

Liked: Nice hotel, nice room, big and clean and with everything you'd need.

Disliked: The reception's atmosphere was kinda cold.. not so welcoming.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

YU TING SU

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

19 January 2013 YU TING would recommend this property

Liked: friendly staff, nice breakfast

Disliked: none

71.4%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Sheri Connolly

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

19 December 2012 Sheri would recommend this property

Liked: Clean; nice beds; friendly useful staff; safe feeling area with many cafes. I would stay here again.

Disliked: Sheri left no negative feedback.

74.3%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

adam steele

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

31 October 2012 adam would recommend this property

Liked: Clean and comfortable. Friendly staff.. Nice TV in room even if reception dropped in and out

Disliked: When checking out reception didnt have change for a 50. Somehow this was my problem but i didnt have time to argue so I didnt bother trying to get it. Lights in corridor are press buttons which left me in the dark at one point. Reception wouldnt call a taxi to front door, had to walk down the street with all my luggage to get one. Not sure if this is just a Morocco thing or not.

62.9%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 40% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Customer review

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

26 October 2012

Liked: Central location

Disliked: Poor atmosphere- more of a corporate hotel. Very unhelpful and unfriendly staff member on duty when I first arrived. Water did not work for shower in the morning.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Celeste Patel

With my spouse / partner

Romantic getaway
Sightseeing & culture

11 October 2012 Celeste would recommend this property

Liked: Bathtub! Lovely balcony overlooking Casablanca. Close to everything. Great breakfast. Helpful staff. 30 min to Mohammed V Airport.

Disliked: The room did not have enough linens for 2 people but once we called the main desk, they brought more towels, soap and shampoo.

68.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 40% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 40%

John Cant

Alone

Work / volunteering

05 October 2012

Liked: Pretends to be posh. Breakfast good tough has to be paid for separately.

Disliked: They make the commmon mistake of thinking that providing posh surroundings makes for a pleasant experience. They consistently succeeded in ruining the overall experience. They could not find my booking; I awoke with flea bites; they vacuumed loudly during breakfast; the hot water took 5 minutes to arrive. Essential infrastructure such as bath fittings and bins wobbly. I would choose a cheaper un-posh hotel next time.

77.1%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

16 October 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: clean, working a/c, wifi in rooms

Disliked: nothing

85.7%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Amelia Noor

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

03 August 2011 Amelia would recommend this property

Liked: -good location- close to medina, souk, and 15 dirham taxi ride to the big Hassan II mosque. -the air conditioning was working, which was great for the 30+ degree weather. -the room had a window for fresh air - clean and great for the value -breakfast is a croissant with some baguettes, jam, a boiled egg, and drink. i got the orange juice which was delicious and freshly squeezed (trademark of morocco) -staff is nice

Disliked: -walked into the room that was clearly meant for a smoker, but i had the window open and AC on so that the smell would go away.. it did after 1 day - you must pay for breakfast but they dont tell you that when you check in

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

City break
Sightseeing & culture

19 July 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Very clean, very helpful staff, nice location, had a very pleasant and relaxing stay.

Disliked: No complaints.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

City break

19 March 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: evry think

Disliked: nothing

80.0%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Stephan Behringer

With my spouse / partner

City break
Sightseeing & culture

16 March 2011 Stephan would recommend this property

Liked: Nice staff, good location, breakfast

Disliked: doors don't keep from noise inside the hotel

94.3%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Sonia Kowalski

As a family with children

Sightseeing & culture

14 March 2011 Sonia would recommend this property

Liked: We had an excellent stay at Hotel Amoud & would definitely stay there again! It was clean, the beds & pillows were comfortable, the location excellent - close to shops & old medina, room service extremely efficient. Despite the fact that we couldn't speak French or Arabic & the guys on the front desk had limited English, they went out of their way to be as helpful as possible. We feel that Hotel Amoud represented excellent value for money!

Disliked: No tea/coffee making facilities in the room.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

06 January 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: clean, calm

Disliked: no young people

77.1%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Trent Masenhelder

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

18 October 2010 Trent would recommend this property

Liked: excellent value for money and very clean and comfortable

Disliked: Trent left no negative feedback.

65.7%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 40% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Stuart Morris

With my spouse / partner

Sports, adventure or outdoor activities
Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

14 August 2010 Stuart would recommend this property

Liked: Cleanest building in all of Casablanca - and a cracking flatscreen tv in the room!

Disliked: No internet!