We use cookies to give you the best possible experience on our site. By continuing to browse our site you are agreeing to our Cookies Policy and use of cookies technology. Find out more »

X
HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees

Reviews of Hotel Astrid

2 star Hotel | 12 rue 6 novembre, Casablanca, Morocco 20130

77.5% Overall Rating

133 out of 164 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (22/06/2015)

"Central location; easy to walk to nearby tram and centre of town. Several restaurants close by. Didnt have breakfast but prices were slightly cheaper than advertised in local cafes. Staff friendly enough."

Read all Hotel Astrid reviews

Facilities

  • No curfew
  • Secure lockers
  • Lounge area
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour reception
  • Safety deposit
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Washing machines
  • Wheelchair accessible

Purchasable Extras

  • Airport Pickup USD 25.48
  • Breakfast USD 3.36

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Linen
  • Towel

Important Information

Please note that by law, we do not accept unmarried couples who want to share bedrooms with out of wedlock.

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Casablanca?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Casablanca

hotel amoud
30.17 USD

Hotel 2 star 80.9% 29 reviews
Riad Jnane Sherazade
55.32 USD

Apartment Not yet rated
Hotel Central
18.85 USD

Hotel 2 star 74.6% 1033 reviews
Majestic
20.89 USD

Hotel 50.5% 3 reviews
Best Western Toubkal Hotel
122.29 USD

Hotel 4 star Not yet rated
The Zenith Hotel & Spa
46.88 USD

Hotel 4 star Not yet rated
Hotel Anfa Port
61.15 USD

Hotel 4 star Not yet rated
Hotel Les Saisons
50.95 USD

Hotel 4 star Not yet rated

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 28/07/2016

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 28/07/2016
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
77.5%

Overall Rating

133 out of 164 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Hotel Astrid'

Atmosphere
72.0%
Location
84.8%
Facilities
68.8%
Cleanliness
73.6%
Staff
85.6%
Value
77.6%
Safety
80.0%
Refine your results Showing 106 of 160 reviews Previous   1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5   Next
Reset filter
91.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

As a family with children

Backpacking / gap year

10 March 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Simple and nice, good value for your money.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

71.4%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 80% Safety - 60%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

12 November 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Big room and huge bathroom

Disliked: Nothing

60.0%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 40% Safety - 80%
Location - 20% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 80%

Katharina Keck

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing
City break
Events / festivals
Partying / nightlife
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

30 October 2012 Katharina would recommend this property

Liked: single room , quiet, privacy

Disliked: I always got lost in the area, which was a bit dodgy, the shower in the room was very moldy , breakfast had to be paid for extra, it was a Hotel so there was no other young travelers and no common area, but I expected that from the describtion given on the website.

68.6%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 60% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 100%

Marco Caniato

With my spouse / partner

Romantic getaway

25 September 2012 Marco would recommend this property

Liked: It was good for the price

Disliked: cleannes of the bathroom

74.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 40%

Diego Pedraza

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

23 September 2012 Diego would recommend this property

Liked: .

Disliked: .

57.1%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 40% Safety - 60%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

Michael Shubbuck

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

17 September 2012 Michael would recommend this property

Liked: The room was a good size for your money, and the location of the hotel was near the pedestrian street and easily accessible from many points of interest. WiFi was fast but unfortunately only accessible in the lobby. Friendly staff that spoke English well. A handful of good restaurants nearby.

Disliked: Facilities and furniture were on the older side and have seen heavy use. Bed wasn't very soft, but that seemed typical overall in Morocco.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Business / conference
Sightseeing & culture
Work / volunteering

31 August 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Was great from arrival to departure. No Air conditioning but the floors offer a great breeze and it never got too hot during our stay. Warm and friendly staff with great language skills. Nice, clean common area with wifi access. Great location with a beautiful park nearby.

Disliked: Remember to make cash before checkout. They only accept cash for payment. Do not walk outside past 2200, the area gets a little shady.

57.1%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 20% Value - 60%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

24 August 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: the location

Disliked: the room is very poor and not really clean

82.9%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

David Brinowetz

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

26 July 2012 David would recommend this property

Liked: nice maroccian hotel; feels like morroco

Disliked: David left no negative feedback.

62.9%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 80%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

20 July 2012

Liked: The location was the best as we were catching a ferry to tangier which it was very close to, also very close to the train and bus station which was useful to go to gibralter and when arriving did not have to walk far to get there, but the area where is was made you feel a bit uncomfortable. also we were close to the shops.

Disliked: the room, the ensuit wasnt really an ensuite but the facilities were there and was probably what it was worth.

68.6%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

City break
Visiting friends or family

16 July 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Friendly staff (except the last day), safe, clean, very central

Disliked: I could not pay with Mastercard, had to go and get cash - not happy to go with the cash! When I had payed, and given them 10 % in tip, they simply refused to get me a taxi - well knowing, that taxies dont take foreigners who dont speak franc or arab. It seemed, that they took my money and throug/turfed me out . Very boring end to the vacations, as I otherwise had liked the hotel and the city.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 60% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

As a family with children

Backpacking / gap year

14 June 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Die Unterkunft war sauber und das Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis stimmt.

Disliked: Das Personal hätte etwas freundlicher sein können.

60.0%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 40% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 40%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

City break

10 April 2012

Liked: The location was great for walking to see the Medina and the Mosque. It was a large double bedroom with an added lounge which made it very spacious.

Disliked: The smell in the toilet and bathroom was very off putting. We didn't use the shower, wasn't very clean. Skipped the extra breakfast cost and got a snack around the corner. Ok for one night stay.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

08 April 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Really beautiful and clean, Moroccan-like and staff very helpful. They were open all night, so that was great to check in late.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

71.4%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

City break
Romantic getaway
Sightseeing & culture

08 January 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Good location. Very quiet.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

80.0%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

City break
Romantic getaway
Sightseeing & culture

08 January 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Location very central. Quiet.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

05 December 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: good price, character filled, good restaurants close, helpful guy (owner?) at desk

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

74.3%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%

antoon cappelle

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

04 October 2011 antoon would recommend this property

Liked: friendly reception -cosy homey feeling - quiet backstreet - a bunch of cheap eateries in the vicinity - centrally located - and a nice local brasserie in front -

Disliked: nothing in particular

65.7%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

18 September 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: location

Disliked: noise

37.1%
Atmosphere - 20% Staff - 40% Facilities - 40% Safety - 60%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 20% Value - 20%

Customer review

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

31 August 2011

Liked: Just less expensive comparing with other hotels.

Disliked: As I wrote above, I found three ticks easily, one is 6mm, second is 3mm, and the third is 2mm.

62.9%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 40%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Romantic getaway
Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities
Visiting friends or family

16 May 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Relatively close to the mains spots to see in Casa.

Disliked: In the middle of a shady bar area. Lots of people drunk in the streets shouting and fighting.

80.0%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

PHILIPPE DUBIEN

Alone

City break
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

15 May 2011 PHILIPPE would recommend this property

Liked: Few times in this place in the past, good value for money in expensive Casablanca, each time it's more modernised and refurbished, new flat screen TV for this visit, good location, quiet, not luxury but l recommend it.

Disliked: no bad remarks for this place.

48.6%
Atmosphere - 20% Staff - 60% Facilities - 40% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 20%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

05 May 2011

Liked: Quiet room facing a filthy yard. Good location, at city centre.

Disliked: Dirty room, dirty toilet, it had been recently painted (very bad finishes by the way) and big smell to paint. Old beds and furniture in general. Low standards. Not terrible points (good sleep in the end) but very low value for money.

71.4%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 40% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

29 April 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: cheap , cantral , frindly staff accomondation they can arrange for a taxi to take you or pick you up from the airport for 250MAD even late at night.

Disliked: nothing

74.3%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Marco Jonathan Fernandez Blest

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

28 April 2011 Marco Jonathan would recommend this property

Liked: Location Confortable bedrooms

Disliked: No breakfast included in the price.