We use cookies to give you the best possible experience on our site. By continuing to browse our site you are agreeing to our Cookies Policy and use of cookies technology. Find out more »

X
HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees

Reviews of Hotel Astrid

2 star Hotel | 12 rue 6 novembre, Casablanca, Morocco 20130

78.7% Overall Rating

129 out of 159 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (11/05/2015)

Apurwa Pokhrel thinks…

"I stayed at this hotel which was cheaper and nicer than my hotel in Rabat. You are offered a two-bed hotel south of Casa Ports (which is an exciting place in Casablanca). Facilities are clean and…"

Read all Hotel Astrid reviews

Facilities

  • No curfew
  • Secure lockers
  • Lounge area
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour reception
  • Safety deposit
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Washing machines
  • Wheelchair accessible

Purchasable Extras

  • Airport Pickup USD 25.26
  • Breakfast USD 3.33

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Linen
  • Towel

Important Information

Please note that by law, we do not accept unmarried couples who want to share bedrooms with out of wedlock.

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Casablanca?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Casablanca

hotel amoud
29.91 USD

Hotel 2 star 80.9% 29 reviews
Riad Jnane Sherazade
54.43 USD

Apartment Not yet rated
Hotel Central
18.69 USD

Hotel 2 star 75.0% 1032 reviews
Majestic
20.71 USD

Hotel 50.5% 3 reviews
Best Western Toubkal Hotel
66.68 USD

Hotel 4 star Not yet rated
The Zenith Hotel & Spa
46.48 USD

Hotel 4 star Not yet rated
Hotel Anfa Port
60.62 USD

Hotel 4 star Not yet rated
Hotel Les Saisons
50.52 USD

Hotel 4 star Not yet rated

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 27/05/2016

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 27/05/2016
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
78.7%

Overall Rating

129 out of 159 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Hotel Astrid'

Atmosphere
75.2%
Location
84.0%
Facilities
69.6%
Cleanliness
75.2%
Staff
86.4%
Value
80.0%
Safety
80.8%
Refine your results Showing 101 of 155 reviews Previous   1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5   Next
Reset filter
57.1%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 40% Safety - 60%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

Michael Shubbuck

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

17 September 2012 Michael would recommend this property

Liked: The room was a good size for your money, and the location of the hotel was near the pedestrian street and easily accessible from many points of interest. WiFi was fast but unfortunately only accessible in the lobby. Friendly staff that spoke English well. A handful of good restaurants nearby.

Disliked: Facilities and furniture were on the older side and have seen heavy use. Bed wasn't very soft, but that seemed typical overall in Morocco.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Business / conference
Sightseeing & culture
Work / volunteering

31 August 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Was great from arrival to departure. No Air conditioning but the floors offer a great breeze and it never got too hot during our stay. Warm and friendly staff with great language skills. Nice, clean common area with wifi access. Great location with a beautiful park nearby.

Disliked: Remember to make cash before checkout. They only accept cash for payment. Do not walk outside past 2200, the area gets a little shady.

57.1%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 20% Value - 60%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

24 August 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: the location

Disliked: the room is very poor and not really clean

82.9%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

David Brinowetz

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

26 July 2012 David would recommend this property

Liked: nice maroccian hotel; feels like morroco

Disliked: David left no negative feedback.

62.9%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 80%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

20 July 2012

Liked: The location was the best as we were catching a ferry to tangier which it was very close to, also very close to the train and bus station which was useful to go to gibralter and when arriving did not have to walk far to get there, but the area where is was made you feel a bit uncomfortable. also we were close to the shops.

Disliked: the room, the ensuit wasnt really an ensuite but the facilities were there and was probably what it was worth.

68.6%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

City break
Visiting friends or family

16 July 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Friendly staff (except the last day), safe, clean, very central

Disliked: I could not pay with Mastercard, had to go and get cash - not happy to go with the cash! When I had payed, and given them 10 % in tip, they simply refused to get me a taxi - well knowing, that taxies dont take foreigners who dont speak franc or arab. It seemed, that they took my money and throug/turfed me out . Very boring end to the vacations, as I otherwise had liked the hotel and the city.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 60% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

As a family with children

Backpacking / gap year

14 June 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Die Unterkunft war sauber und das Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis stimmt.

Disliked: Das Personal hätte etwas freundlicher sein können.

60.0%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 40% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 40%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

City break

10 April 2012

Liked: The location was great for walking to see the Medina and the Mosque. It was a large double bedroom with an added lounge which made it very spacious.

Disliked: The smell in the toilet and bathroom was very off putting. We didn't use the shower, wasn't very clean. Skipped the extra breakfast cost and got a snack around the corner. Ok for one night stay.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

08 April 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Really beautiful and clean, Moroccan-like and staff very helpful. They were open all night, so that was great to check in late.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

71.4%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

City break
Romantic getaway
Sightseeing & culture

08 January 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Good location. Very quiet.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

80.0%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

City break
Romantic getaway
Sightseeing & culture

08 January 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Location very central. Quiet.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

05 December 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: good price, character filled, good restaurants close, helpful guy (owner?) at desk

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

74.3%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%

antoon cappelle

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

04 October 2011 antoon would recommend this property

Liked: friendly reception -cosy homey feeling - quiet backstreet - a bunch of cheap eateries in the vicinity - centrally located - and a nice local brasserie in front -

Disliked: nothing in particular

65.7%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

18 September 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: location

Disliked: noise

37.1%
Atmosphere - 20% Staff - 40% Facilities - 40% Safety - 60%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 20% Value - 20%

Customer review

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

31 August 2011

Liked: Just less expensive comparing with other hotels.

Disliked: As I wrote above, I found three ticks easily, one is 6mm, second is 3mm, and the third is 2mm.

62.9%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 40%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Romantic getaway
Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities
Visiting friends or family

16 May 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Relatively close to the mains spots to see in Casa.

Disliked: In the middle of a shady bar area. Lots of people drunk in the streets shouting and fighting.

80.0%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

PHILIPPE DUBIEN

Alone

City break
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

15 May 2011 PHILIPPE would recommend this property

Liked: Few times in this place in the past, good value for money in expensive Casablanca, each time it's more modernised and refurbished, new flat screen TV for this visit, good location, quiet, not luxury but l recommend it.

Disliked: no bad remarks for this place.

48.6%
Atmosphere - 20% Staff - 60% Facilities - 40% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 20%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

05 May 2011

Liked: Quiet room facing a filthy yard. Good location, at city centre.

Disliked: Dirty room, dirty toilet, it had been recently painted (very bad finishes by the way) and big smell to paint. Old beds and furniture in general. Low standards. Not terrible points (good sleep in the end) but very low value for money.

71.4%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 40% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

29 April 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: cheap , cantral , frindly staff accomondation they can arrange for a taxi to take you or pick you up from the airport for 250MAD even late at night.

Disliked: nothing

74.3%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Marco Jonathan Fernandez Blest

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

28 April 2011 Marco Jonathan would recommend this property

Liked: Location Confortable bedrooms

Disliked: No breakfast included in the price.

62.9%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 20% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

MASAE KUROSAWA

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

06 April 2011 MASAE would recommend this property

Liked: I liked its comfortable bed.

Disliked: I have no one. I liked all.

82.9%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

31 March 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: It is annoying to have to type something here is you have nothing about which to comment.

Disliked: It is annoying to have to type something here is you have nothing about which to comment.

60.0%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

26 March 2011

Liked: Close to all centre easy to find

Disliked: the receptionist (old man) was very rude. the others were fine

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Family Holiday

19 March 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Very well located, clean and kindly staff. The rooms on the back are very calm

Disliked: Nothing!

82.9%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Luisa Macedo Juca

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture
Work / volunteering

04 March 2011 Luisa would recommend this property

Liked: A lot!

Disliked: Not much. Morocco is not not just the streets around the hotel. :) The hotel itself is comfy and in the very middle of the city center!