We use cookies to give you the best possible experience on our site. By continuing to browse our site you are agreeing to our Cookies Policy and use of cookies technology. Find out more »

X
HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees

Reviews of Hotel Astrid

2 star Hotel | 12 rue 6 novembre, Casablanca, Morocco 20130

76.1% Overall Rating

119 out of 148 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (30/08/2014)

"Value for the money. We arrived at 6 am and they gave us a free room at 7 am. Very good service."

Read all Hotel Astrid reviews

Facilities

  • No curfew
  • Secure lockers
  • Lounge area
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour reception
  • Safety deposit
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Washing machines
  • Wheelchair accessible

Purchasable Extras

  • Airport Pickup USD 28.36
  • Breakfast USD 3.74

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Linen
  • Towel

Important Information

Please note that by law, we do not accept unmarried couples who want to share bedrooms with out of wedlock.

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Casablanca?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Casablanca

Al Mamoun
26.65 USD

Hotel Not yet rated
hotel amoud
33.57 USD

Hotel 2 star 82.2% 27 reviews
Riad Jnane Sherazade
56.93 USD

Apartment Not yet rated
Maamoura
34.03 USD

Hostel Not yet rated
Hotel Central
20.98 USD

Hotel 2 star 78.9% 1018 reviews
Majestic
22.68 USD

Hotel 50.5% 3 reviews
Casablanca
26.09 USD

Hostel Not yet rated
Best Western Toubkal Hotel
77.13 USD

Hotel 4 star Not yet rated

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 01/10/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 01/10/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
76.1%

Overall Rating

119 out of 148 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Hotel Astrid'

Atmosphere
69.6%
Location
84.0%
Facilities
69.6%
Cleanliness
76.0%
Staff
76.8%
Value
76.0%
Safety
80.8%
Refine your results Showing 93 of 144 reviews Previous   1 | 2 | 3 | 4   Next
Reset filter
97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

08 April 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Really beautiful and clean, Moroccan-like and staff very helpful. They were open all night, so that was great to check in late.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

71.4%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

City break
Romantic getaway
Sightseeing & culture

08 January 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Good location. Very quiet.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

80.0%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

City break
Romantic getaway
Sightseeing & culture

08 January 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Location very central. Quiet.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

05 December 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: good price, character filled, good restaurants close, helpful guy (owner?) at desk

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

74.3%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%

antoon cappelle

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

04 October 2011 antoon would recommend this property

Liked: friendly reception -cosy homey feeling - quiet backstreet - a bunch of cheap eateries in the vicinity - centrally located - and a nice local brasserie in front -

Disliked: nothing in particular

65.7%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

18 September 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: location

Disliked: noise

37.1%
Atmosphere - 20% Staff - 40% Facilities - 40% Safety - 60%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 20% Value - 20%

Customer review

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

31 August 2011

Liked: Just less expensive comparing with other hotels.

Disliked: As I wrote above, I found three ticks easily, one is 6mm, second is 3mm, and the third is 2mm.

62.9%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 40%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Romantic getaway
Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities
Visiting friends or family

16 May 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Relatively close to the mains spots to see in Casa.

Disliked: In the middle of a shady bar area. Lots of people drunk in the streets shouting and fighting.

80.0%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

PHILIPPE DUBIEN

Alone

City break
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

15 May 2011 PHILIPPE would recommend this property

Liked: Few times in this place in the past, good value for money in expensive Casablanca, each time it's more modernised and refurbished, new flat screen TV for this visit, good location, quiet, not luxury but l recommend it.

Disliked: no bad remarks for this place.

48.6%
Atmosphere - 20% Staff - 60% Facilities - 40% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 20%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

05 May 2011

Liked: Quiet room facing a filthy yard. Good location, at city centre.

Disliked: Dirty room, dirty toilet, it had been recently painted (very bad finishes by the way) and big smell to paint. Old beds and furniture in general. Low standards. Not terrible points (good sleep in the end) but very low value for money.

71.4%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 40% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

29 April 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: cheap , cantral , frindly staff accomondation they can arrange for a taxi to take you or pick you up from the airport for 250MAD even late at night.

Disliked: nothing

74.3%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Marco Jonathan Fernandez Blest

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

28 April 2011 Marco Jonathan would recommend this property

Liked: Location Confortable bedrooms

Disliked: No breakfast included in the price.

62.9%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 20% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

MASAE KUROSAWA

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

06 April 2011 MASAE would recommend this property

Liked: I liked its comfortable bed.

Disliked: I have no one. I liked all.

82.9%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

31 March 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: It is annoying to have to type something here is you have nothing about which to comment.

Disliked: It is annoying to have to type something here is you have nothing about which to comment.

60.0%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

26 March 2011

Liked: Close to all centre easy to find

Disliked: the receptionist (old man) was very rude. the others were fine

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Family Holiday

19 March 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Very well located, clean and kindly staff. The rooms on the back are very calm

Disliked: Nothing!

82.9%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Luisa Macedo Juca

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture
Work / volunteering

04 March 2011 Luisa would recommend this property

Liked: A lot!

Disliked: Not much. Morocco is not not just the streets around the hotel. :) The hotel itself is comfy and in the very middle of the city center!

82.9%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

26 February 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: staff

Disliked: not so clean

22.9%
Atmosphere - 20% Staff - 20% Facilities - 20% Safety - 20%
Location - 20% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 20%

Diani Lestari

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

30 December 2010

Liked: None

Disliked: Its the WORST hotel I ever experience, very hard to locate, it took me almost 3hours to search the hotel and ask almost 6 policeman, and when we arrive there, the staff was an old man and he is the most UNFRIENDLY and UNPROFESSIONAL staff I ever encounter. He cannot speak ENGLISH, and he said that my booking is not there, I SHOW him the PRINT OUT from HOSTEL BOOKER, and he said he doesn't want to know about it, because my name is not in HIS list. And he even said that if I don't like it I can take my luggages out and find another hotel, (this event happen around 9pm and after a car trip from Fez to Casablanca which took me 4hours). I was tired and confused. He speak to me with a high tone voice, and doesn't want to understand the problem that is happen. I book for 2 rooms for 6 people, but I was given 3 rooms. Clearly its not the booking I reserved, so I asked only for 2 rooms which can be occupied by 3 person each which is something that I booked for. But the Old man said to me RUDELY that there was no such room, even still will charge us differently from our booking. I complained, and he didn't want to know about everything, I was completely mad, and return the other one key so that we had only 2 rooms based on our booking. My friend had to sleep in a very hard and uncomfortable couch. and in the end the whole thing was a mess. In the next morning I talk to the manager, and he said he's sorry and he give me a discount BUT they don't want the deposit to be included in the new price. So overall DON'T BOOK this hotel, once again I said its THE WORST hotel I ever experience in my life, SPREAD THE WORD DON'T BOOK THIS HOTEL.

65.7%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

Eugene Mensinger

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

25 December 2010 Eugene would recommend this property

Liked: Very old hotel with character

Disliked: Too pricey for this type of property. I paid 325 dirham/night with breakfast. The only thing special about the continental breakfast was the fresh squeezed orange juice. Room was not spotlessly clean. There were hairs on the provided drinking glass. 250 dirham/night would be the right price for a single room at this place

82.9%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
City break
Sightseeing & culture

24 December 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Friendly staff, delicious breakfast, good value for money, close to everything

Disliked: Dirty sheets

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Bompa Dan Vasile

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

24 December 2010 Bompa would recommend this property

Liked: was good

Disliked: a little bit hard to find.

80.0%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

17 December 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: great location, fantastic value, not a luxury place but not bad, especially for the price... comes highly rated as a cheap stopover or few-nights facility if economy and cleanliness is your main concern... FREE WIFI, breakfast was decent but you can skip and get cheaper better around the corner

Disliked: i can complain about some of the finishing, but seriously, for this price, I can´t

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Shopping

08 December 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: beautiful and clean room, place...

Disliked: nothing

80.0%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

City break

03 December 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Central, friendly

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.