We use cookies to give you the best possible experience on our site. By continuing to browse our site you are agreeing to our Cookies Policy and use of cookies technology. Find out more »

X
HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees

Reviews of Hotel Central

2 star Hotel | 20 placa ahmad al bodaoui, Casablanca, Morocco 20000

76.9% Overall Rating

864 out of 1014 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (28/08/2014)

Zoe Craig thinks…

"The best thing about this hotel is its fantastic location, it is within walking distance of the mosque, the train station, the CTM station and the main town. It is by no means a luxury hotel but is…"

Read all Hotel Central reviews

Facilities

  • No curfew
  • Currency Exchange
  • Lounge area
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • Restaurant
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • ATM / cash machine
  • Café

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Breakfast
  • Linen
  • Towel

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Casablanca?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Casablanca

Al Mamoun
27.06 USD

Hotel Not yet rated
Best Western Toubkal Hotel
78.31 USD

Hotel 4 star Not yet rated
Hotel Anfa Port
69.10 USD

Hotel 4 star Not yet rated
Hotel Astrid
19.12 USD

Hotel 2 star 76.8% 147 reviews
hotel amoud
34.09 USD

Hotel 2 star 82.2% 27 reviews
Hotel Les Saisons
57.58 USD

Hotel 4 star Not yet rated
Maamoura
34.55 USD

Hostel Not yet rated
Majestic
23.03 USD

Hotel 50.5% 3 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 17/09/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 17/09/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
76.9%

Overall Rating

864 out of 1014 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Hotel Central'

Atmosphere
74.4%
Location
88.8%
Facilities
69.6%
Cleanliness
73.6%
Staff
76.8%
Value
68.8%
Safety
86.4%
Refine your results Showing 713 of 784 reviews 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | … | 28 | 29   Next
Reset filter
80.0%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Zoe Craig

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

28 August 2014 Zoe would recommend this property

Liked: The best thing about this hotel is its fantastic location, it is within walking distance of the mosque, the train station, the CTM station and the main town. It is by no means a luxury hotel but is perfect for just a one night stop. The room was nice and the bathroom was okay but in need of being re-tiled as it was looking a bit dingy. The breakfast was also decent too. Compared to many other places we stayed in Morocco this was slightly more expensive however it is one of the cheapest places to stay in casa.

Disliked: Zoe left no negative feedback.

71.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 40%

Gerlinde Schweizer

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Family Holiday
Sightseeing & culture

27 July 2014 Gerlinde would recommend this property

Liked: great location & really nice building! balcony! awesome view!!!! helpful and laid back staff

Disliked: there are some "hidden fees" additional to the city tax, that come up when you check out. in the end we has to pay 35 euros more, which was not very nice and we feel ripped off

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 60% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

SEUNGLA LEE

With my spouse / partner

City break
Sightseeing & culture

03 July 2014 SEUNGLA would recommend this property

Liked: beautiful and clean hotel, nice breakfast, and good vacant lot in front of hotel

Disliked: nothing.

68.6%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 60%

TRACY YIP

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

27 June 2014 TRACY would recommend this property

Liked: 15-20 mins walk to the Mosque, located inside the medina near the port. You can go to the medina (old town) by the tram (takes only 10 mins and DH 6) from train station Casa Voyageurs. Though we sent email to reserve the preferred room, the room we got was facing the back wall, it's dirty outside so you can't open the window. The room itself is not very clean especially the floor, and it's a very low end hotel that staying for 1 night for transit is good enough with its location and budget price. The manager (reception) is very nice, ok breakfast, no wifi in room, very limited and unstable at reception either. McDonalds and many café, restaurants are just in 10-15 mins walk outside the medina.

Disliked: TRACY left no negative feedback.

51.4%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 40% Facilities - 20% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 40%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

25 May 2014

Liked: Location is very useful; building looks nice from the outside

Disliked: Staff (supposedly the owner) was very rude upon arrival and departure; room had view onto the neighbour house's bathroom (almost no light coming in), bathroom very basic with the toilette only semi-functioning; extremely noisy at night; breakfast not available though being on time

82.9%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 60%

Thomas Otworowski

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

18 April 2014 Thomas would recommend this property

Liked: very clean and friendly staff

Disliked: bit pricey compared to the rest of morocco

85.7%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

19 March 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Friendliness of the staff.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

45.7%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 20% Facilities - 40% Safety - 60%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 20% Value - 40%

Alexander de Jong

With my spouse / partner

Romantic getaway
Sightseeing & culture

16 March 2014

Liked: Location was good

Disliked: The hotel room was dirty and there was a rude owner who kept on talking in Japanese and teasing my girlfriend many times. He also thought it was funny to say random dutch sentences to me, at least he go that right.

65.7%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 80% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 60%

Wietske Geijteman

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

13 March 2014

Liked: Very central in THE Medina

Disliked: No hot water avalible, very dirty floors and also noisy room

85.7%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Andreanne robert

With friends / other travellers

City break
Sightseeing & culture

22 February 2014 Andreanne would recommend this property

Liked: The people at the reception were nice and very friendly. Very located near the Casablanca port station and walking distance from city center.

Disliked: A little to expensive for what it is. No view at all from our room.

80.0%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

20 January 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Centrally located in the medina. Nice views from the rooftop terrace. Breakfast is provided. Friendly service.

Disliked: The shower had no curtain which meant the entire bathroom became wet after each showering. There was also no toilet paper provided. I had to purchase my own from a store somewhere in the city. The hotel is about an hour walk from the main train Station (Casa Voyagers). Fortunately Taxis are pretty cheap, in the range of 50-75 Dirham.

48.6%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 40% Facilities - 40% Safety - 60%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 60%

Frederico Lima

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

03 January 2014 Frederico would recommend this property

Liked: I can not remember of anything.

Disliked: Breakfast very limited like all the others in the country.

74.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 40%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

09 December 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: nice square just right at the hotel. cheap cafés and food stalls close by.

Disliked: too expensive for what you get

80.0%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Customer review

Alone

Beach / sunbathing
Relaxation/spa
Sightseeing & culture

26 November 2013

Liked: It's basically clean, the rooms are big enough, hot running water, facilities included are basic but enough for most travelers (tv, desk and chair, wardrobe).

Disliked: There's no wifi in the room, despite several attemps at trying to connect. The noise is what bothers me most, being in the medina and fronting a plaza you can hear people late at night, then be woken up at 4 am or so by the prayer calls from the mosques.

82.9%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Romantic getaway

25 November 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Huge brakfast, warm shower, superfunny receptionist.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

16 November 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: It has a very central location in the medina of Casablanca. Good room and breakfast for the money, friendly staff.

Disliked: ---

82.9%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

City break
Sightseeing & culture

30 October 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Nice location (at a square in the Medina), friendly staff, and a nice room with view on the square. Value for money (not too expensive but quite some comfort).

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

80.0%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 40%

Customer review

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

18 September 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The location of the hotel is easy to find and also access the sights of Casablanca. The owner is really friendly and gives a warm welcome to all guests, and he has an interesting handshake!

Disliked: The breakfast is nice and traditional, but the service is VERY slow. Be prepared to wait half an hour or more to be served breakfast. I think this place is over-priced for what you get.

71.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

Ming To Yeung

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

10 August 2013 Ming To would recommend this property

Liked: Walkable distance to the main train station.

Disliked: Nothing in particular. But there should be similar choices at cheaper price.

31.4%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 40% Facilities - 20% Safety - 40%
Location - 20% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 20%

Edith Tin Lok Chiu

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
City break
Sightseeing & culture

26 July 2013

Liked: Nothing

Disliked: It was very hard to find the hotel, it took me more than 30 minutes to find it. I tried to ask people around but no one knows about this hotel. It was a hard time while I carried a big suitcase and kept walking around to find the hotel. When I first entered the room, there were many flies flying over. After I went out, the light was not working in my room, and they changed the room for me, and then there's no wifi to use. I asked the staff about it but they said there's wifi, if I couldn't connect, that was not their problem. They never try to help and solve the problem.

37.1%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 40% Facilities - 40% Safety - 40%
Location - 20% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 40%

Nick Robson

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

16 July 2013

Liked: The breakfast

Disliked: It was a building site. POssibly in afew years when the area as been developed it will be a nicer place to stay.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Andrew Gild

With friends / other travellers

City break

19 June 2013 Andrew would recommend this property

Liked: Cheap and cheerful. If you are passing through Casablanca for a night or two then I recommend staying here as it is in a central location (as the name suggests), moderately priced, safe and the staff offer an ok complimentary breakfast.

Disliked: The bathroom was fairly average, but again, if you are not staying long in Casablanca then it's ok. If you plan to stay for a lot longer then I am sure you can find better options.

80.0%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Ho Man Yue

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

16 June 2013 Ho Man would recommend this property

Liked: Good value for money. Host is nice.

Disliked: Ho Man left no negative feedback.

54.3%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 20% Value - 40%

Pierre Doleans

With my spouse / partner

Romantic getaway

26 May 2013

Liked: NA

Disliked: Warning, the airport transfert prices is more about 25 for day and 30 euro for night instead of what it's written.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Family Holiday

26 May 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Friendly staff, excellent location

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.