We use cookies to give you the best possible experience on our site. By continuing to browse our site you are agreeing to our Cookies Policy and use of cookies technology. Find out more »

X
HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees

Reviews of Hotel Central

2 star Hotel | 20 placa ahmad al bodaoui, Casablanca, Morocco 20000

74.6% Overall Rating

877 out of 1033 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (12/05/2015)

"Quite easy to find, the first receptionist when we arrived was very cheerful and helpful, quite spacious room, nice breakfast"

Read all Hotel Central reviews

Facilities

  • Credit cards accepted
  • No curfew
  • Currency Exchange
  • Lounge area
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour reception
  • Restaurant
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Solarium
  • ATM / cash machine
  • Café

Purchasable Extras

  • Breakfast USD 3.06

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Linen
  • Towel

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Casablanca?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Casablanca

Best Western Toubkal Hotel
122.43 USD

Hotel 4 star Not yet rated
Hotel Anfa Port
61.21 USD

Hotel 4 star Not yet rated
Hotel Astrid
18.01 USD

Hotel 2 star 77.5% 164 reviews
hotel amoud
30.20 USD

Hotel 2 star 80.9% 29 reviews
Hotel Les Saisons
51.01 USD

Hotel 4 star Not yet rated
Majestic
20.91 USD

Hotel 50.5% 3 reviews
Riad Jnane Sherazade
56.09 USD

Apartment Not yet rated
The Zenith Hotel & Spa
46.93 USD

Hotel 4 star Not yet rated

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 31/08/2016

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 31/08/2016
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
74.6%

Overall Rating

877 out of 1033 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Hotel Central'

Atmosphere
74.4%
Location
88.8%
Facilities
68.8%
Cleanliness
67.2%
Staff
77.6%
Value
69.6%
Safety
76.0%
Refine your results Showing 720 of 803 reviews Previous   1 | 2 | … | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10 | 11 | 12 | … | 28 | 29   Next
Reset filter
62.9%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 20% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Sports, adventure or outdoor activities
City break
Sightseeing & culture

06 October 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Central location.

Disliked: In our case the receptionist was far from friendly. I really got annoyed when he was mocking (not in a funny way) my attempts to speak French and he wasn't a great help in answering questions either.

68.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 40% Safety - 60%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%

Felix Suwandy

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

03 October 2010 Felix would recommend this property

Liked: Price, location, good breakfast and atmosphere

Disliked: Neighbourhood at night is quiet unsafe, unable to pay with credit card

88.6%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Family Holiday
Backpacking / gap year

29 September 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Interesting view of the harbour and the mosque. Nice coffee and orange juice with breakfast. Good place to sit and watch local people go by. Central location.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

82.9%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Customer review

Alone

Sports, adventure or outdoor activities
Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing
Sightseeing & culture
Shopping

26 September 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: My single room was spacious and clean. The restaurant and lounge area downstairs is really comfy and they serve free tea for guests!

Disliked: Not the best value for money. Breakfast was very sparse.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Sports, adventure or outdoor activities
Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing

23 September 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: great view, central location, nice atmosphere

Disliked: quite loud

97.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

22 September 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Good location, nice and clean rooms, friendly stuff. What else can I say? Recommended.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

20 September 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: the fiendship of the proprerty, a good breakfast

Disliked: only the clean

37.1%
Atmosphere - 20% Staff - 60% Facilities - 20% Safety - 60%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 20% Value - 20%

Jill Fenton

Alone

Sports, adventure or outdoor activities
Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture
Shopping

16 September 2010

Liked: Not a lot. The breakfast was OK.

Disliked: It was dirty and seedy. I had to check the photo in my print out from the web site to check I was actually in the right place as the photos are very misleading. It is close to a local train station, not the main train station from Marrakech and you have to take a petit taxi. The sea views are in the distance. The 'white' towels are grey and hard and should be thrown away. There is a lot of noise from people outside. The youth hostel is next door and I suspect you'd get better value for money staying there.

57.1%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 20% Facilities - 40% Safety - 60%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

14 September 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: location

Disliked: unfriendly receptionist - making jokes, not respecting us as guests

77.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing
City break
Sightseeing & culture

07 September 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Very close to all city's attractions and sights. Friendly staff.

Disliked: Rooms are not very spacious and cleanliness is not on the highest level.

68.6%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

05 September 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: - the hotel is inside the "ancient medina" which could be considered as a good or bad thing :) It's a poor area so the people outside cannot really be called "nice" (especially with strangers) but it's an area with mostly locals living the old way, interesting.

Disliked: - the breakfast is a bit light: not enough bread if you're used to really eat at breakfast. They don't have plates nor napkins so it's getting dirty - the staff is either limited in french and english, either don't really bother about giving accurate informations about the city

65.7%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

31 August 2010

Liked: free internet, quiet, free breakfast

Disliked: cockroaches

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

City break

29 August 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The staff were very friendly and helpful. The location was perfect.

Disliked: Nothing

94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sports, adventure or outdoor activities
City break

25 August 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: nice breakfast, helpful staff, good location.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

74.3%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

24 August 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: good place to stay

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

68.6%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 60%
Location - 20% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 60%

Valerie Shaindlin

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

23 August 2010 Valerie would recommend this property

Liked: The staff were great, the free breakfast was delicious. They had free internet and TV

Disliked: We were mugged by a man at knife-point less than 100 feet away from our hostel, at 2 pm in broad daylight, with people passing by who saw and didn't help us. Luckily the hostel staff were extremely helpful afterwards and offered us drinks and money...they even went out and bought us a pizza since we had no money and didn't exactly want to leave again.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Wing Chung Wong

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

23 August 2010 Wing Chung would recommend this property

Liked: Good location and friendly atmosphere.

Disliked: Wing Chung left no negative feedback.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

22 August 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: cool building, good location

Disliked: small room and bathroom

22.9%
Atmosphere - 20% Staff - 20% Facilities - 20% Safety - 20%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 20% Value - 20%

Grace Lightfoot

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

21 August 2010

Liked: nothing

Disliked: really unhelpful lazy staff, very unclean, awful decor

71.4%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%

Judith Cuenca Revuelta

As a family with children

Sports, adventure or outdoor activities
Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture
Family Holiday

16 August 2010 Judith would recommend this property

Liked: It was good just because its position for visiting the Great Mosk of Casablanca. Nothing special. Good views of the Mosk from the terrace.

Disliked: It was quite old, in a very dirty area of the city and not very attractive.

71.4%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 100%

Enrico Sbrighi

With friends / other travellers

Sports, adventure or outdoor activities
City break
Sightseeing & culture

15 August 2010 Enrico would recommend this property

Liked: nice staff

Disliked: rooms little bit dirty

62.9%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 40% Facilities - 40% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 80%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture
Shopping

13 August 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Well located.We parked the car outside of the hotel for 2 days and 2 nights for 20DRH.

Disliked: The hotel was in bad conditions.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Fraser Buchanan

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

11 August 2010 Fraser would recommend this property

Liked: really good location and the rooms were really nice. friendly staff as well!

Disliked: Fraser left no negative feedback.

51.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 40% Safety - 40%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 20% Value - 20%

Customer review

Alone

Sightseeing & culture
Shopping

07 August 2010

Liked: There is a small cafe downstairs where you can meet people

Disliked: Cleanliness was lacking and the price was ridiculous for what was offered

68.6%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 40% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 80%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
City break
Sightseeing & culture

07 August 2010

Liked: Courteous and friendly staff.

Disliked: Dirty rooms, bugs, no air conditioning...