HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

Hotel Central Hotel

20,Place ahmad el bidaoui, ancienne medina, Casablanca, Morocco

Atmosphere 71%

Cleanliness 62%

Facilities 63%

Location 80%

Safety 74%

Staff 76%

Value 67%

What's Included

  • Linen
  • Luggage Room
  • Towel

Facilities

  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Wi-Fi
  • 24 Hour Reception
  • ATM
  • Business Centre"
  • Cable TV
  • Café
  • Free City Maps
  • Free Internet Access
  • Hair Dryers
  • Internet Access
  • Laundry Facilities
  • Luggage Storage
  • Outdoor Terrace
  • Parking
  • Restaurant

Purchasable Extras

  • Breakfast 3.18USD

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 00:00

Latest Check-out: 12:00

Policies

  • Credit Cards Accepted
  • No Curfew
  • Taxes Not Included

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Casablanca?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 71%

Cleanliness 62%

Facilities 63%

Location 80%

Safety 74%

Staff 76%

Value 67%

Showing 81-29 of 29 reviews

89% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
89% Overall Rating

Anonymous
23 Jun 2012

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Beautiful view from rooftop balcony overlooking the city and port. Bright rooms with individual balconies and friendly staff who joked with us every time we entered or left.

Disliked: Tricky to find initially

Customer would recommend this property

74% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 60%
74% Overall Rating

Anonymous
22 Jun 2012

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Good breakfast, nice rooms, friendly owner.

Disliked: Owner couldn't offer much information about buses, etc.

Customer would recommend this property

69% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 60%
69% Overall Rating

Anonymous
09 Jun 2012

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Room was large enough and had a nice small balcony. Nice roof terrace. Friendly and helpful staff once they started speaking to us. Ok breakfast. Near Rick's cafe.

Disliked: Quite noisy outside the room. When we first arrived we were ignored for a few minutes (though staff were friendly after this). Room didn't feel particularly secure. No safe or air con/fan. He did not have my booking when I arrived and was quite vague about it.

Customer would recommend this property

91% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
91% Overall Rating

Anonymous
08 Jun 2012

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Family Holiday, Relaxation / spa, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Great location inside the medina. The bed and linens are top notch. There is a small park right across the street. I enjoyed the delicious breakfast (included) of different breads, fresh squeezed orange juice and mint tea watching a bit of Moroccan life go by outside. The coffee/expresso is outstanding. The post office is to the left of the hotel as is a local women's place where I thought I was going for a shampoo but stepped into my first turkish bath. All the females and I, despite the language barrier, laughed a lot since I was not prepared but had a delightful unexpected relaxing experience.

Disliked: The property is a bit run down and old but quaint, and was being repainted inside. Our room had a musty smell initially, but after that we didn't notice it. The shower does not have a curtain so the bathroom gets wet after a shower. It wasn't a big deal since the bathroom dries pretty quickly, but be prepared for that.

Customer would recommend this property

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
07 Jun 2012

Travel Type:
As a family with children

Trip Type:
City break, Family Holiday, Relaxation / spa, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Die Zimmer sauber und recht geräumig, die Lage direkt an der alten Medina ist super, das Hotelpersonal extrem freundlich und sehr hilfsbereit! Absolut zu empfehlen!

Disliked: Nichts

Customer would recommend this property

86% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 100%
86% Overall Rating

Anonymous
29 May 2012

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: The atmosphere at Hotel Central was very nice. The room we were in was very clean, though the bathroom could have been a bit nicer. The superior decorating also leant the hotel a nice character. My friend and I loved the breakfast area, which was a nice airy room with a chilled out vibe.

Disliked: The first room we were put in showed evidence of bed bugs (dark spots on the mattress). This could have been an old problem, we're not sure. When we told the owner, he very generously put us in a new room (that did not show any evidence of bed bugs), but showed no concern that one of his rooms could have been infested.

Customer would recommend this property

86% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 40%
86% Overall Rating

Anonymous
19 May 2012

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: The staff was helpful and even allowed my friends who were not booked with the hostel to eat breakfast for free!

Disliked: The location is shady and for what it is, it's very overpriced.

Customer would recommend this property

89% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 60%
89% Overall Rating

Anonymous
16 May 2012

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Beach / sunbathing, Partying / nightlife, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Nice place where to stay. Staff is brilliant, smart and helpful. We got free beers, so it was absolutely wonderful! I don't know why, but you'll get the impression to live in the colonial era: really evocative, i would say. choose it.

Customer would recommend this property

37% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 40%
  • Facilities - 20%
  • Location - 40%
  • Safety - 40%
  • Staff - 40%
  • Value - 20%
37% Overall Rating

Anonymous
12 May 2012

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture, Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

Liked: I'll have loads of Fawlty Towers-esque stories to tell about this place and the staff were friendly. Comfortable bed.

Disliked: On signing in, I was offered a free tea on the terrace which never arrived. I had to carry my own bags up two flights of stairs. My frustration was compounded when I told the manager that I would like some tea and I was left sitting in the lounge of the hotel for half an hour before giving up and going to dinner. On returning to the hotel, when I asked for water they directed me to a shop which was closed. When I sat down at breakfast and asked for breakfast, the waiter said "What?" as if I had personally offended him and then brought me coffee when I had asked for tea. On signing out, there was no offer to call a taxi or help me with my bags.

89% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
89% Overall Rating

Anonymous
06 May 2012

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: The owner was very helpful and friendly. The rooms were clean and the whole hotel was very nice decorated with marocian style. It is located in the old medina so it is really close to the local market.

Customer would recommend this property

Check Availability