HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees

Reviews of Hotel Central

2 star Hotel | 20 placa ahmad al bodaoui, Casablanca, Morocco 20000

75.9% Overall Rating

856 out of 1005 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (22/02/2014)

Andreanne robert thinks…

"The people at the reception were nice and very friendly. Very located near the Casablanca port station and walking distance from city center."

Read all Hotel Central reviews

Facilities

  • No curfew
  • Currency Exchange
  • Lounge area
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • Restaurant
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • ATM / cash machine
  • Café

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Breakfast
  • Linen
  • Towel

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Casablanca?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Casablanca

Al Mamoun
31.79 USD

Hotel Not yet rated
Best Western Toubkal Hotel
83.15 USD

Hotel 4 star Not yet rated
Hotel Anfa Port
73.37 USD

Hotel 4 star Not yet rated
ODYSSÉE CENTER HÔTEL S.A
40.76 USD

Hotel 4 star Not yet rated
Hotel Astrid
20.30 USD

Hotel 2 star 76.8% 138 reviews
hotel amoud
36.20 USD

Hotel 2 star 81.9% 26 reviews
Hotel Les Saisons
66.89 USD

Hotel 4 star Not yet rated
Volubilis
26.90 USD

Guesthouse Not yet rated

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 16/04/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 16/04/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
75.9%

Overall Rating

856 out of 1005 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Hotel Central'

Atmosphere
72.8%
Location
84.8%
Facilities
71.2%
Cleanliness
68.8%
Staff
80.8%
Value
69.6%
Safety
83.2%
Refine your results Showing 707 of 776 reviews Previous   1 | 2 | … | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10 | 11 | … | 28 | 29   Next
Reset filter
74.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 80%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

03 November 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The best is the wonderful situation!! you can go walking to Hassan II, walk around Medina easyly, or goes to Rick's Cafe.

Disliked: It's a little bit dirty, I recommend take your owns towels and shoes for the shower

51.4%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 60% Facilities - 20% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 40%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

31 October 2010

Liked: Good location close to city center but away from traffic

Disliked: No elevator and no help with backage up the stairs. No internet on Sunday (?!)

94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

29 October 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Mohammed was a legend, really friendly staff, and a great location. Considering it's the cheapest place in Casablanca i was very much impressed. Will definately go back if i'm in the area.

Disliked: Nothing

80.0%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 40% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

donna hyatt

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

26 October 2010 donna would recommend this property

Liked: We were greeted by the manager with a smile. Hotel Central is a great value for the money. The sheets were crisp white and the showers were hot. They included bread,jam,juice and coffee for breakfast.

Disliked: The internet was not working during our stay. The manager was nice enough to let us use his phone to confirm our flights.

82.9%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 60%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

26 October 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: THe site and the kind staff

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

60.0%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 20% Value - 60%

Catherine Green

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

26 October 2010

Liked: breakfast

Disliked: I was feasted on by bed bugs and fleas in all three rooms that I stayed in at this hotel. I am not one to complain about accommodation and have stayed in my share of questionable hostels and hotels, but this was just terrible! I changed rooms to try and escape from the bites and at one stage was catching them in a bag to show the hotel staff. By the time I boarded my plane to head home the next day I was covered in bites that were so bad I had to take anti-histermine tablets. I am still in the process of getting rid of all the bugs from my clothes and luggage. A really terrible experience that unfortunately soured the final day of my trip to Morocco.

51.4%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 40% Safety - 60%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 20%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

20 October 2010

Liked: nothing

Disliked: BEDBUGS!!!!!! We were eaten alive by bed bugs and even saw them crawling over the bed in the middle of the night when we woke COVERED in big red bites. The hotel manager moved us to a new room for the night and didnt make us pay, but my suitase was infected with bugs and i was continually bitten for 3 days and in the end had to throw out all my things :( DONT RISK STAYING HERE!!!!

82.9%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

Nusa Vidic

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

16 October 2010 Nusa would recommend this property

Liked: great staff!

Disliked: Nusa left no negative feedback.

74.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%

Jessica Jones

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

16 October 2010 Jessica would recommend this property

Liked: A basic hotel but it has its own lovely charm in some small way. The staff were incredibly friendly and helpful to us.

Disliked: The rooms and bathroom are very basic and have probably seen better days but I guess you get what you pay for. If I was travelling alone as a single female instead of with my partner I would not have fely entirely comfortable staying here.

48.6%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 20% Facilities - 20% Safety - 60%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

11 October 2010

Liked: Unfriendly staff but very comfortable beds

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

37.1%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 20% Facilities - 40% Safety - 40%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 20%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

09 October 2010

Liked: nothing

Disliked: - your reservation will not count even if you have payed 10 eur in advance - lack of cleanliness - staff will try to put you in a room with 3, 4, 5, people even if you have payed reservation in advance for a double bed room for 2 persons. - in the end you have to pay full prize even if you had payed 10 eur in advance (they will say that money for reservation went to hostelbookers) - catastrophy !

80.0%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Craig Tozer

With my spouse / partner

Romantic getaway

08 October 2010 Craig would recommend this property

Liked: Lovely old building with lots of charm. An excellent spot to sit an enjoy some Mint Tea

Disliked: Craig left no negative feedback.

62.9%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 20% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Sports, adventure or outdoor activities
City break
Sightseeing & culture

06 October 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Central location.

Disliked: In our case the receptionist was far from friendly. I really got annoyed when he was mocking (not in a funny way) my attempts to speak French and he wasn't a great help in answering questions either.

68.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 40% Safety - 60%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%

Felix Suwandy

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

03 October 2010 Felix would recommend this property

Liked: Price, location, good breakfast and atmosphere

Disliked: Neighbourhood at night is quiet unsafe, unable to pay with credit card

88.6%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Family Holiday
Backpacking / gap year

29 September 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Interesting view of the harbour and the mosque. Nice coffee and orange juice with breakfast. Good place to sit and watch local people go by. Central location.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

82.9%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Customer review

Alone

Sports, adventure or outdoor activities
Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing
Sightseeing & culture
Shopping

26 September 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: My single room was spacious and clean. The restaurant and lounge area downstairs is really comfy and they serve free tea for guests!

Disliked: Not the best value for money. Breakfast was very sparse.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Sports, adventure or outdoor activities
Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing

23 September 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: great view, central location, nice atmosphere

Disliked: quite loud

97.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

22 September 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Good location, nice and clean rooms, friendly stuff. What else can I say? Recommended.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

20 September 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: the fiendship of the proprerty, a good breakfast

Disliked: only the clean

37.1%
Atmosphere - 20% Staff - 60% Facilities - 20% Safety - 60%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 20% Value - 20%

Jill Fenton

Alone

Sports, adventure or outdoor activities
Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture
Shopping

16 September 2010

Liked: Not a lot. The breakfast was OK.

Disliked: It was dirty and seedy. I had to check the photo in my print out from the web site to check I was actually in the right place as the photos are very misleading. It is close to a local train station, not the main train station from Marrakech and you have to take a petit taxi. The sea views are in the distance. The 'white' towels are grey and hard and should be thrown away. There is a lot of noise from people outside. The youth hostel is next door and I suspect you'd get better value for money staying there.

57.1%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 20% Facilities - 40% Safety - 60%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

14 September 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: location

Disliked: unfriendly receptionist - making jokes, not respecting us as guests

77.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing
City break
Sightseeing & culture

07 September 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Very close to all city's attractions and sights. Friendly staff.

Disliked: Rooms are not very spacious and cleanliness is not on the highest level.

68.6%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

05 September 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: - the hotel is inside the "ancient medina" which could be considered as a good or bad thing :) It's a poor area so the people outside cannot really be called "nice" (especially with strangers) but it's an area with mostly locals living the old way, interesting.

Disliked: - the breakfast is a bit light: not enough bread if you're used to really eat at breakfast. They don't have plates nor napkins so it's getting dirty - the staff is either limited in french and english, either don't really bother about giving accurate informations about the city

65.7%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

31 August 2010

Liked: free internet, quiet, free breakfast

Disliked: cockroaches

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

City break

29 August 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The staff were very friendly and helpful. The location was perfect.

Disliked: Nothing