We use cookies to give you the best possible experience on our site. By continuing to browse our site you are agreeing to our Cookies Policy and use of cookies technology. Find out more »

X
HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees

Reviews of Hotel Central

2 star Hotel | 20 placa ahmad al bodaoui, Casablanca, Morocco 20000

78.4% Overall Rating

869 out of 1019 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (19/09/2014)

"Easy to get to for the CTM buses just 10 minutes walk away if you need to get to any other city."

Read all Hotel Central reviews

Facilities

  • No curfew
  • Currency Exchange
  • Lounge area
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • Restaurant
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • ATM / cash machine
  • Café

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Breakfast
  • Linen
  • Towel

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Casablanca?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Casablanca

Al Mamoun
26.65 USD

Hotel Not yet rated
Best Western Toubkal Hotel
77.13 USD

Hotel 4 star Not yet rated
Hotel Anfa Port
68.05 USD

Hotel 4 star Not yet rated
Hotel Astrid
18.83 USD

Hotel 2 star 75.9% 149 reviews
hotel amoud
33.57 USD

Hotel 2 star 80.9% 29 reviews
Hotel Les Saisons
56.71 USD

Hotel 4 star Not yet rated
Maamoura
28.36 USD

Hostel Not yet rated
Majestic
23.25 USD

Hotel 50.5% 3 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 26/11/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 26/11/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
78.4%

Overall Rating

869 out of 1019 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Hotel Central'

Atmosphere
79.2%
Location
92.0%
Facilities
72.0%
Cleanliness
75.2%
Staff
76.8%
Value
68.8%
Safety
84.8%
Refine your results Showing 715 of 789 reviews Previous   1 | 2 | … | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10 | 11 | … | 28 | 29   Next
Reset filter
91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Relaxation/spa
Sightseeing & culture

20 December 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The roof is a great place to drink & smoke at night, especially because there aren't a lot of other locations I would feel comfortable/safe engaging in that sort of behavior. Three interesting views - the mosque, the harbor, and the skyline of a clearly developing nation. The staff was helpful and friendly.

Disliked: The city. Maybe it was just in a bad part of town but there wasn't much to do nearby for tourists.

82.9%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

IÑAKI GONZALEZ JUARISTI

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

13 December 2010 IÑAKI would recommend this property

Liked: Staff and free internet

Disliked: Nothing

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

01 December 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Mohamad (man working the desk) was very enthusiastic and easy to talk to. There is a roof patio where one can have a 360 view of the Medina in Casa, the port and the Mosque.

Disliked: There were no locks on the front door, but I was never at any point of my stay fearing anybody in all of Casa.

77.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 40% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 100%

Customer review

With a large group / tour

Sightseeing & culture

21 November 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: centeral location

Disliked: no elevator

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Roman Lopukhov

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
City break

12 November 2010 Roman would recommend this property

Liked: interrior colours

Disliked: Roman left no negative feedback.

37.1%
Atmosphere - 20% Staff - 80% Facilities - 20% Safety - 20%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 20% Value - 20%

Dustin Anglen

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

07 November 2010

Liked: The breakfast was good, and the view from the roof is worth seeing

Disliked: I stayed in room #35. First, my room was supposed to be a single, and i had to stay in a double. The bathroom stunk of sewage so much that I didn't even have the courage to shower in the room, or use the toilet. There were multiple holes in my wall, and the light was just a bulb attached to some wires that hung out of the wall. The room itself looked like it hadnt been cleaned for a while and i found several stains on my sheets.

54.3%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 40% Safety - 40%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 20% Value - 20%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

05 November 2010

Liked: Breakfast was plain but satisfying. The man at the front desk (I believe his name was Jamal) was incredibly helpful when I lost my camera and he was also very helpful.

Disliked: Location was very sketchy, though very close to everything you might want to see. The room was awful though - we paid for a 2 person room and were put into a room that could have fit 5 (luckily there weren't many people during the week). The bathroom was absolutely horrific - we refused to use the shower and the floor was soaked anyway. Also, after finding 2 bed bugs (I checked because of prior reviews) I ended up "sleeping" on top of the comforter (which was hardly clean as well) and maybe got an hour or 2 of sleep because I was so skeeved out.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing
Sightseeing & culture

05 November 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Proper breakfast, nice staff and free tea.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

74.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 80%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

03 November 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The best is the wonderful situation!! you can go walking to Hassan II, walk around Medina easyly, or goes to Rick's Cafe.

Disliked: It's a little bit dirty, I recommend take your owns towels and shoes for the shower

51.4%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 60% Facilities - 20% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 40%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

31 October 2010

Liked: Good location close to city center but away from traffic

Disliked: No elevator and no help with backage up the stairs. No internet on Sunday (?!)

94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

29 October 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Mohammed was a legend, really friendly staff, and a great location. Considering it's the cheapest place in Casablanca i was very much impressed. Will definately go back if i'm in the area.

Disliked: Nothing

80.0%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 40% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

donna hyatt

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

26 October 2010 donna would recommend this property

Liked: We were greeted by the manager with a smile. Hotel Central is a great value for the money. The sheets were crisp white and the showers were hot. They included bread,jam,juice and coffee for breakfast.

Disliked: The internet was not working during our stay. The manager was nice enough to let us use his phone to confirm our flights.

82.9%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 60%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

26 October 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: THe site and the kind staff

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

60.0%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 20% Value - 60%

Catherine Green

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

26 October 2010

Liked: breakfast

Disliked: I was feasted on by bed bugs and fleas in all three rooms that I stayed in at this hotel. I am not one to complain about accommodation and have stayed in my share of questionable hostels and hotels, but this was just terrible! I changed rooms to try and escape from the bites and at one stage was catching them in a bag to show the hotel staff. By the time I boarded my plane to head home the next day I was covered in bites that were so bad I had to take anti-histermine tablets. I am still in the process of getting rid of all the bugs from my clothes and luggage. A really terrible experience that unfortunately soured the final day of my trip to Morocco.

51.4%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 40% Safety - 60%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 20%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

20 October 2010

Liked: nothing

Disliked: BEDBUGS!!!!!! We were eaten alive by bed bugs and even saw them crawling over the bed in the middle of the night when we woke COVERED in big red bites. The hotel manager moved us to a new room for the night and didnt make us pay, but my suitase was infected with bugs and i was continually bitten for 3 days and in the end had to throw out all my things :( DONT RISK STAYING HERE!!!!

82.9%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

Nusa Vidic

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

16 October 2010 Nusa would recommend this property

Liked: great staff!

Disliked: Nusa left no negative feedback.

74.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%

Jessica Jones

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

16 October 2010 Jessica would recommend this property

Liked: A basic hotel but it has its own lovely charm in some small way. The staff were incredibly friendly and helpful to us.

Disliked: The rooms and bathroom are very basic and have probably seen better days but I guess you get what you pay for. If I was travelling alone as a single female instead of with my partner I would not have fely entirely comfortable staying here.

48.6%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 20% Facilities - 20% Safety - 60%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

11 October 2010

Liked: Unfriendly staff but very comfortable beds

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

37.1%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 20% Facilities - 40% Safety - 40%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 20%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

09 October 2010

Liked: nothing

Disliked: - your reservation will not count even if you have payed 10 eur in advance - lack of cleanliness - staff will try to put you in a room with 3, 4, 5, people even if you have payed reservation in advance for a double bed room for 2 persons. - in the end you have to pay full prize even if you had payed 10 eur in advance (they will say that money for reservation went to hostelbookers) - catastrophy !

80.0%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Craig Tozer

With my spouse / partner

Romantic getaway

08 October 2010 Craig would recommend this property

Liked: Lovely old building with lots of charm. An excellent spot to sit an enjoy some Mint Tea

Disliked: Craig left no negative feedback.

62.9%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 20% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Sports, adventure or outdoor activities
City break
Sightseeing & culture

06 October 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Central location.

Disliked: In our case the receptionist was far from friendly. I really got annoyed when he was mocking (not in a funny way) my attempts to speak French and he wasn't a great help in answering questions either.

68.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 40% Safety - 60%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%

Felix Suwandy

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

03 October 2010 Felix would recommend this property

Liked: Price, location, good breakfast and atmosphere

Disliked: Neighbourhood at night is quiet unsafe, unable to pay with credit card

88.6%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Family Holiday
Backpacking / gap year

29 September 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Interesting view of the harbour and the mosque. Nice coffee and orange juice with breakfast. Good place to sit and watch local people go by. Central location.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

82.9%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Customer review

Alone

Sports, adventure or outdoor activities
Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing
Sightseeing & culture
Shopping

26 September 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: My single room was spacious and clean. The restaurant and lounge area downstairs is really comfy and they serve free tea for guests!

Disliked: Not the best value for money. Breakfast was very sparse.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Sports, adventure or outdoor activities
Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing

23 September 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: great view, central location, nice atmosphere

Disliked: quite loud