HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees

Reviews of Hotel Central

2 star Hotel | 20 placa ahmad al bodaoui, Casablanca, Morocco 20000

76.6% Overall Rating

857 out of 1006 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (22/02/2014)

Andreanne robert thinks…

"The people at the reception were nice and very friendly. Very located near the Casablanca port station and walking distance from city center."

Read all Hotel Central reviews

Facilities

  • No curfew
  • Currency Exchange
  • Lounge area
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • Restaurant
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • ATM / cash machine
  • Café

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Breakfast
  • Linen
  • Towel

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Casablanca?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Casablanca

Al Mamoun
31.79 USD

Hotel Not yet rated
Best Western Toubkal Hotel
83.15 USD

Hotel 4 star Not yet rated
Hotel Anfa Port
73.37 USD

Hotel 4 star Not yet rated
ODYSSÉE CENTER HÔTEL S.A
40.76 USD

Hotel 4 star Not yet rated
Hotel Astrid
20.30 USD

Hotel 2 star 76.8% 138 reviews
hotel amoud
36.20 USD

Hotel 2 star 81.9% 26 reviews
Hotel Les Saisons
66.89 USD

Hotel 4 star Not yet rated
Volubilis
26.90 USD

Guesthouse Not yet rated

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 20/04/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 20/04/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
76.6%

Overall Rating

857 out of 1006 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Hotel Central'

Atmosphere
73.6%
Location
84.0%
Facilities
71.2%
Cleanliness
71.2%
Staff
82.4%
Value
69.6%
Safety
84.0%
Refine your results Showing 707 of 776 reviews Previous   1 | 2 | … | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10 | … | 28 | 29   Next
Reset filter
88.6%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 100%

Laura Echols

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

05 March 2011 Laura would recommend this property

Liked: The front desk guy was very funny and helpful. We showed up with an extra person and he changed our room assignment to accommodate him--no problem! He also arranged a 5 AM taxi pickup to take us to the airport. The breakfast is great and you can get delicious mint tea anytime for free. The location is great for wandering the medina and visiting the Hassan II Mosque.

Disliked: It gets very cold at night, so bundle up! Also, the computer room has 5 or so computers, but only 2 worked when we were there.

77.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

04 March 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Very safe in a strange/insecure city

Disliked: That is located in Casablanca (not recomended)

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 100%

Dick de Jong

As a family with children

Family Holiday
Sightseeing & culture

25 February 2011 Dick would recommend this property

Liked: Original atmosphere, friendly people, you get what you may expect for this price (no luxory, but simple and functioning rooms/sanitair)

Disliked: Sanitair is quite poor (rusty pipes, dirty/broken tiles, etc.) but average for the price (after comparising with other hotels in this category during our trip)

80.0%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Erik Ooms

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

23 February 2011 Erik would recommend this property

Liked: Nice hotel on the edge of the medina. Easy to go to by petit taxi and train (close to Casa Port station and a major road in Casablanca.

Disliked: The only thing that we disliked was the city Vasablanca itselves. Although we knew it before, there is not much to do in Casa and the people are not very friendly to tourists. But if you decide to visit Casa, this is a very good option.

60.0%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 40%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

City break

14 February 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Rather OK, free mint tea and basic but decent breakfast. Room was fine.

Disliked: .

77.1%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 60%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Bart Schroyen

With friends / other travellers

City break
Sightseeing & culture

14 February 2011 Bart would recommend this property

Liked: helpfull staff, cheap, clean.

Disliked: The neighbourhood was not ideal, but not bad at all.

80.0%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 60%

Beau Petersen

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

06 February 2011 Beau would recommend this property

Liked: Hotel Central is a super clean hotel, despite what everyone else seems to say. Towels were brand new and fluffy, and the sheets were perfectly clean. Casablanca sucks, but that has nothing to do with the hotel. If you're going then stay here.

Disliked: Only that is was in Casablanca!

51.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 40% Safety - 40%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 40%

ASLI BILIR

As a family with children

Family Holiday
Sightseeing & culture

01 February 2011 ASLI would recommend this property

Liked: Its authenticity

Disliked: It is cold in wintertime. Not so clean the rooms. Its location sucks.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

20 January 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Very friendly stuff. Very helpful - and funny!

Disliked: nothing

71.4%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

19 January 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: the location

Disliked: breakfast

51.4%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 40% Safety - 60%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 20% Value - 40%

Edith Simon

With my spouse / partner

Family Holiday

11 January 2011

Liked: nothing really.

Disliked: The room had dust all over which means they only seem to change sheets (a consolation I guess). Rooms are dark....the feel is nothing more than a place maybe to lay your head if you are desperate and cant find another room.

57.1%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 40%
Location - 20% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 80%

David Felipe Navarro Barquín

With my spouse / partner

Romantic getaway
Sightseeing & culture

10 January 2011 David Felipe would recommend this property

Liked: The terrace is nice, and althought the building is old and crepy looking it has a special charm . The bar and the breackfast are good enought, and they have free computers with internet available

Disliked: The location is in a really unsafe zone of the city by night you shouldnt put one feet outside the hotel

60.0%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 20%

IVAN FERNANDEZ

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

08 January 2011 IVAN would recommend this property

Liked: expensive up last years

Disliked: good but expensive

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

City break
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

05 January 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Great roof terrace & nice ambience

Disliked: -

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

03 January 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Charming location on a small but lively place, in front of the harbour and inside the old medina. Very well designed interior, amazing view from the roof, very comfortable atmosphere.

Disliked: Nothing.

82.9%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

02 January 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: great location

Disliked: so cold in the night

68.6%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 60%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

27 December 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Rooftop views

Disliked: Nothing

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Relaxation/spa
Sightseeing & culture

20 December 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The roof is a great place to drink & smoke at night, especially because there aren't a lot of other locations I would feel comfortable/safe engaging in that sort of behavior. Three interesting views - the mosque, the harbor, and the skyline of a clearly developing nation. The staff was helpful and friendly.

Disliked: The city. Maybe it was just in a bad part of town but there wasn't much to do nearby for tourists.

82.9%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

IÑAKI GONZALEZ JUARISTI

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

13 December 2010 IÑAKI would recommend this property

Liked: Staff and free internet

Disliked: Nothing

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

01 December 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Mohamad (man working the desk) was very enthusiastic and easy to talk to. There is a roof patio where one can have a 360 view of the Medina in Casa, the port and the Mosque.

Disliked: There were no locks on the front door, but I was never at any point of my stay fearing anybody in all of Casa.

77.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 40% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 100%

Customer review

With a large group / tour

Sightseeing & culture

21 November 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: centeral location

Disliked: no elevator

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Roman Lopukhov

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
City break

12 November 2010 Roman would recommend this property

Liked: interrior colours

Disliked: Roman left no negative feedback.

37.1%
Atmosphere - 20% Staff - 80% Facilities - 20% Safety - 20%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 20% Value - 20%

Dustin Anglen

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

07 November 2010

Liked: The breakfast was good, and the view from the roof is worth seeing

Disliked: I stayed in room #35. First, my room was supposed to be a single, and i had to stay in a double. The bathroom stunk of sewage so much that I didn't even have the courage to shower in the room, or use the toilet. There were multiple holes in my wall, and the light was just a bulb attached to some wires that hung out of the wall. The room itself looked like it hadnt been cleaned for a while and i found several stains on my sheets.

54.3%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 40% Safety - 40%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 20% Value - 20%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

05 November 2010

Liked: Breakfast was plain but satisfying. The man at the front desk (I believe his name was Jamal) was incredibly helpful when I lost my camera and he was also very helpful.

Disliked: Location was very sketchy, though very close to everything you might want to see. The room was awful though - we paid for a 2 person room and were put into a room that could have fit 5 (luckily there weren't many people during the week). The bathroom was absolutely horrific - we refused to use the shower and the floor was soaked anyway. Also, after finding 2 bed bugs (I checked because of prior reviews) I ended up "sleeping" on top of the comforter (which was hardly clean as well) and maybe got an hour or 2 of sleep because I was so skeeved out.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing
Sightseeing & culture

05 November 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Proper breakfast, nice staff and free tea.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.