HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

Hotel Central Hotel

20,Place ahmad el bidaoui, ancienne medina, Casablanca, Morocco

Atmosphere 75%

Cleanliness 65%

Facilities 66%

Location 85%

Safety 74%

Staff 78%

Value 70%

What's Included

  • Linen
  • Luggage Room
  • Towel

Facilities

  • Free Wi-Fi
  • 24 Hour Reception
  • ATM
  • Breakfast Not Included
  • Business Centre"
  • Cable TV
  • Café
  • Currency Exchange
  • Free City Maps
  • Free Internet Access
  • Hair Dryers
  • Hot Showers
  • Internet Access
  • Laundry Facilities
  • Luggage Storage
  • Outdoor Terrace
  • Parking
  • Restaurant

Purchasable Extras

  • Breakfast 3.39USD

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 00:00

Latest Check-out: 12:00

Policies

  • Credit Cards Accepted
  • No Curfew
  • Taxes Not Included

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Casablanca?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 75%

Cleanliness 65%

Facilities 66%

Location 85%

Safety 74%

Staff 78%

Value 70%

Showing 61-35 of 35 reviews

91% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 40%
91% Overall Rating

Anonymous
20 Oct 2012

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: In the medina which is not at all touristy, 15 mins walk from the mosque. We had a comfortable mattress and the best pillows in 2 weeks in Morocco. We had a room at the back which was rather dark, but the rooms at the front are much better, light and airy and overlooking a little square. If you are staying there ask for a front room.

Disliked: Very basic breakfast, and at 400Dh it was overpriced. A similar hotel in Marrakech with a better breakfast cost us 230Dh.

Customer would recommend this property

89% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
89% Overall Rating

Anonymous
20 Oct 2012

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
City break

Liked: Character and Charm of the hotel. Staff very friendly and helpful. Our room had a little balcony looking out at the port which was really nice to sit out on.

Disliked: N/A

Customer would recommend this property

83% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 100%
83% Overall Rating

Anonymous
09 Oct 2012

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Right in amongst the local "feel" of the area. The plaza/park outside the hotel is quite the hangout for just about anyone and everyone....but safe and interesting...and it's a short walk to anything you'd want to do (including Rick's Cafe about 1/4m away)

Disliked: Can be a bit noisy, there's plenty going on late & early. No A/C...so summer must be brutal.

Customer would recommend this property

86% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 60%
86% Overall Rating

Anonymous
19 Sep 2012

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture, Visiting friends or family

Liked: Sehr freundlicher Empfang, gutes einfaches Frühstück und schöne Zimmer.

Disliked: Preis etwas zu hoch aber im Vergleich zu anderen Hostels der Stadt angemessen.

Customer would recommend this property

74% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 60%
74% Overall Rating

Anonymous
17 Sep 2012

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: its a nice authentic hotel in the medina. If you are not to fuzzy about clanliness its a nice option. It has seen its best days, but therefore it has character and the rooms are ok and colourful. For female lone travellers i would probably recommend to rather stay in nouvelle ville, where there is more life on the streets. the staff is very nice and helpful though.

Customer would recommend this property

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
12 Sep 2012

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: nice place, recently updated and very friendly staff

Disliked: nothing

Customer would recommend this property

89% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
89% Overall Rating

Anonymous
29 Aug 2012

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: The staff went above and beyond to help us and the location was perfect. We were able to walk to the Hassan II Mosque. Breakfast was fresh squeezed orange juice, cafe au lait and chapatti.

Disliked: Everything was better than we hoped.

Customer would recommend this property

60% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 20%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 20%
60% Overall Rating

Anonymous
26 Aug 2012

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Romantic getaway

Liked: it was a short comfortable walk to medina.the free mint tea any time was a PLUS

Disliked: the value for money was not good. it is categorized as a hotel but it should be CHEAP HOSTEL it really needs air conditioning.if you get a room with a view of the courtyard, it is soooo noisy.but the interior rooms have no breeze and no sunlight

Customer would recommend this property

57% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 20%
  • Facilities - 40%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 60%
57% Overall Rating

Anonymous
15 Aug 2012

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, City break, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: The man who runs the place is funny.

Disliked: The location is a bit dodgy, on arrival we witnessed a man squatting over a drain on the footpath to do his business through our window.

69% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 80%
69% Overall Rating

Anonymous
13 Aug 2012

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, City break, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: the hotel was close to the trainstation. the room was ok, but not very luxurious.

Disliked: our room did not get cleaned during the time of our stay.

Customer would recommend this property

Check Availability