We use cookies to give you the best possible experience on our site. By continuing to browse our site you are agreeing to our Cookies Policy and use of cookies technology. Find out more »

X
HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees

Reviews of Hotel Central

2 star Hotel | 20 placa ahmad al bodaoui, Casablanca, Morocco 20000

78.4% Overall Rating

869 out of 1019 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (19/09/2014)

"Easy to get to for the CTM buses just 10 minutes walk away if you need to get to any other city."

Read all Hotel Central reviews

Facilities

  • No curfew
  • Currency Exchange
  • Lounge area
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • Restaurant
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • ATM / cash machine
  • Café

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Breakfast
  • Linen
  • Towel

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Casablanca?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Casablanca

Al Mamoun
26.65 USD

Hotel Not yet rated
Best Western Toubkal Hotel
77.13 USD

Hotel 4 star Not yet rated
Hotel Anfa Port
68.05 USD

Hotel 4 star Not yet rated
Hotel Astrid
18.83 USD

Hotel 2 star 75.9% 149 reviews
hotel amoud
33.57 USD

Hotel 2 star 81.5% 28 reviews
Hotel Les Saisons
56.71 USD

Hotel 4 star Not yet rated
Maamoura
34.03 USD

Hostel Not yet rated
Majestic
22.68 USD

Hotel 50.5% 3 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 30/10/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 30/10/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
78.4%

Overall Rating

869 out of 1019 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Hotel Central'

Atmosphere
79.2%
Location
92.0%
Facilities
72.0%
Cleanliness
75.2%
Staff
76.8%
Value
68.8%
Safety
84.8%
Refine your results Showing 715 of 789 reviews Previous   1 | 2 | … | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10 | … | 28 | 29   Next
Reset filter
88.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

20 April 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: good value for money, very nice breakfast, safe and clean. nice view of the port.

Disliked: no young travelers

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Michelle Woods

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

19 April 2011 Michelle would recommend this property

Liked: Excellent hotel, had an awesome time!

Disliked: Nothing at all

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Jennifer hutchcraft

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

15 April 2011 Jennifer would recommend this property

Liked: Great cheap youth hostel! It was the easiest of all our hotels to find. the owner is fantastic and the entire place has great energy! The people we met there were so much fun!

Disliked: needs a little updating.

74.3%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 40%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

07 April 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Friendly guy runs it, breakfast was decent.

Disliked: BE ACCURATE IN YOUR ARRIVAL TIME! Or just put 11:00 pm. We had said 5, but did not arrive until 11 and he had given our room away. He did take us to another place for the night (which cost half as much, but was a little sketchy), and had a room for us the 2nd night, but it was very inconvenient.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Karla de Menezes Bolduan

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

24 March 2011 Karla de Menezes would recommend this property

Liked: I loved to stay there, the staff was really helpfull and kind. The room is comfortable and it is near the mosquee, very good experience and i already recomended to friends:)

Disliked: nothing to complain

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Relaxation/spa

21 March 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Clean and friendly.

Disliked: Nothing

85.7%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

09 March 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: super

Disliked: nothing

60.0%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 40%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

09 March 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: it is in front of a small park and near a main street.

Disliked: it is clean, but they could improve a bit.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 100%

Laura Echols

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

05 March 2011 Laura would recommend this property

Liked: The front desk guy was very funny and helpful. We showed up with an extra person and he changed our room assignment to accommodate him--no problem! He also arranged a 5 AM taxi pickup to take us to the airport. The breakfast is great and you can get delicious mint tea anytime for free. The location is great for wandering the medina and visiting the Hassan II Mosque.

Disliked: It gets very cold at night, so bundle up! Also, the computer room has 5 or so computers, but only 2 worked when we were there.

77.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

04 March 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Very safe in a strange/insecure city

Disliked: That is located in Casablanca (not recomended)

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 100%

Dick de Jong

As a family with children

Family Holiday
Sightseeing & culture

25 February 2011 Dick would recommend this property

Liked: Original atmosphere, friendly people, you get what you may expect for this price (no luxory, but simple and functioning rooms/sanitair)

Disliked: Sanitair is quite poor (rusty pipes, dirty/broken tiles, etc.) but average for the price (after comparising with other hotels in this category during our trip)

80.0%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Erik Ooms

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

23 February 2011 Erik would recommend this property

Liked: Nice hotel on the edge of the medina. Easy to go to by petit taxi and train (close to Casa Port station and a major road in Casablanca.

Disliked: The only thing that we disliked was the city Vasablanca itselves. Although we knew it before, there is not much to do in Casa and the people are not very friendly to tourists. But if you decide to visit Casa, this is a very good option.

60.0%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 40%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

City break

14 February 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Rather OK, free mint tea and basic but decent breakfast. Room was fine.

Disliked: .

77.1%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 60%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Bart Schroyen

With friends / other travellers

City break
Sightseeing & culture

14 February 2011 Bart would recommend this property

Liked: helpfull staff, cheap, clean.

Disliked: The neighbourhood was not ideal, but not bad at all.

80.0%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 60%

Beau Petersen

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

06 February 2011 Beau would recommend this property

Liked: Hotel Central is a super clean hotel, despite what everyone else seems to say. Towels were brand new and fluffy, and the sheets were perfectly clean. Casablanca sucks, but that has nothing to do with the hotel. If you're going then stay here.

Disliked: Only that is was in Casablanca!

51.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 40% Safety - 40%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 40%

ASLI BILIR

As a family with children

Family Holiday
Sightseeing & culture

01 February 2011 ASLI would recommend this property

Liked: Its authenticity

Disliked: It is cold in wintertime. Not so clean the rooms. Its location sucks.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

20 January 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Very friendly stuff. Very helpful - and funny!

Disliked: nothing

71.4%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

19 January 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: the location

Disliked: breakfast

51.4%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 40% Safety - 60%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 20% Value - 40%

Edith Simon

With my spouse / partner

Family Holiday

11 January 2011

Liked: nothing really.

Disliked: The room had dust all over which means they only seem to change sheets (a consolation I guess). Rooms are dark....the feel is nothing more than a place maybe to lay your head if you are desperate and cant find another room.

57.1%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 40%
Location - 20% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 80%

David Felipe Navarro Barquín

With my spouse / partner

Romantic getaway
Sightseeing & culture

10 January 2011 David Felipe would recommend this property

Liked: The terrace is nice, and althought the building is old and crepy looking it has a special charm . The bar and the breackfast are good enought, and they have free computers with internet available

Disliked: The location is in a really unsafe zone of the city by night you shouldnt put one feet outside the hotel

60.0%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 20%

IVAN FERNANDEZ

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

08 January 2011 IVAN would recommend this property

Liked: expensive up last years

Disliked: good but expensive

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

City break
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

05 January 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Great roof terrace & nice ambience

Disliked: -

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

03 January 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Charming location on a small but lively place, in front of the harbour and inside the old medina. Very well designed interior, amazing view from the roof, very comfortable atmosphere.

Disliked: Nothing.

82.9%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

02 January 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: great location

Disliked: so cold in the night

68.6%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 60%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

27 December 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Rooftop views

Disliked: Nothing