HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees

Reviews of Hotel Central

2 star Hotel | 20 placa ahmad al bodaoui, Casablanca, Morocco 20000

76.6% Overall Rating

857 out of 1006 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (22/02/2014)

Andreanne robert thinks…

"The people at the reception were nice and very friendly. Very located near the Casablanca port station and walking distance from city center."

Read all Hotel Central reviews

Facilities

  • No curfew
  • Currency Exchange
  • Lounge area
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • Restaurant
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • ATM / cash machine
  • Café

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Breakfast
  • Linen
  • Towel

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Casablanca?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Casablanca

Al Mamoun
31.55 USD

Hotel Not yet rated
Best Western Toubkal Hotel
82.53 USD

Hotel 4 star Not yet rated
Hotel Anfa Port
72.82 USD

Hotel 4 star Not yet rated
ODYSSÉE CENTER HÔTEL S.A
40.45 USD

Hotel 4 star Not yet rated
Hotel Astrid
20.15 USD

Hotel 2 star 76.8% 138 reviews
hotel amoud
35.92 USD

Hotel 2 star 81.9% 26 reviews
Hotel Les Saisons
66.38 USD

Hotel 4 star Not yet rated
Volubilis
26.70 USD

Guesthouse Not yet rated

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 19/04/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 19/04/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
76.6%

Overall Rating

857 out of 1006 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Hotel Central'

Atmosphere
73.6%
Location
84.0%
Facilities
71.2%
Cleanliness
71.2%
Staff
82.4%
Value
69.6%
Safety
84.0%
Refine your results Showing 707 of 776 reviews Previous   1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | … | 28 | 29   Next
Reset filter
85.7%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%

Olivier Vander Schelden

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

07 June 2011 Olivier would recommend this property

Liked: Nice interior. Friendly but little bit crazy (in a good way) staff. Good breakfast.

Disliked: The place is nice but it will need some renovation in the near future. A bit noisy but not disturbing.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

ROSEANE CRUZ

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

05 June 2011 ROSEANE would recommend this property

Liked: Actually, it is a hotel. The guys that work at reception are great. Good price. I would come back here if I traveled low cost again.

Disliked: Nothing

77.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

City break
Sightseeing & culture

31 May 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Location, nearby mini markets, de medina and the mosque

Disliked: -

37.1%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 60% Facilities - 20% Safety - 40%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 20% Value - 40%

Customer review

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

31 May 2011

Liked: Nothing

Disliked: Dirty

68.6%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 40%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

25 May 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Location is good. 15 minute walk from Hassan II mosque and about 5 minute walk to Rick's Cafe. This hostel isn't fantastic or exciting, but it was the highest rated on most websites of low price hostels. It's sufficient for a one or two night stay in Casablanca.

Disliked: A little dreary and not much fun. Sufficient as a place to stay.

74.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

20 May 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: good location

Disliked: not clean, no internet

85.7%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Niki Efstratiou

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

19 May 2011 Niki would recommend this property

Liked: Great location. Felt very safe travelling as a woman alone. The only place in Morocco with a TV.

Disliked: Nothing really.

60.0%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 40%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

11 May 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: for a one night stop over it was fine, the fresh orange juice and tea at breakfast was nice, the food was bread and jam. within walking distance to the mosque, need a cab to the voyagers train station.

Disliked: although very noisy outside all night long with men talking loudly and the windows didn't seem to insulate any sound.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

09 May 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: atmosphere is good.

Disliked: location is not good for me.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Family Holiday

09 May 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Breakfast was good

Disliked: no elevator

80.0%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 60%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 100%

Jessica Claypool

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

07 May 2011 Jessica would recommend this property

Liked: The staff was great. It rained the whole time we were in Casablanca so we spent a lot of time in the hotel, It was the most fun I have had in a hotel.

Disliked: It was in the old city and it was kind fo sketch.

62.9%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

01 May 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Generally, for the price range, this property seemed adequate, but adequate is about all that can be said.

Disliked: Nothing in particular.

80.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Derek Seto

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

30 April 2011 Derek would recommend this property

Liked: I loved the character and how relaxed the whole place seemed in contrast to the rest of Casablanca. Rooftop is nice too.

Disliked: Bathroom light did not work.

82.9%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%

Mariana Carvalho

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

27 April 2011 Mariana would recommend this property

Liked: It´s a very fun place to stay! The staff is VERY fun!! They were ALWAYS full of energy and hapiness! The bathroom could be better, but it works... The view of the terrace is AMAZING!!!! I would stay there again if I return to Casablanca.

Disliked: The bathroom... It could be better!

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

27 April 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The staff were very welcoming and helpful with things like train times to Marrakesh and how long it would take to walk from A to B. The room was very comfortable with a beautiful view across the square and out to sea. The location was perfect for meandering through the Medina and out onto one of the main boulevards where you can then catch a bus or continue walking to some of the sights. It is very close to the bus station - we took a petit taxi because we thought it was further than it is but actually could have walked. It is a good 45 minutes walk from the train station and not easy - the pavements are uneven and there are road works on a number of the streets - if arriving/departing by train I recommend taking a taxi.

Disliked: Nothing

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

22 April 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Friendly staff lots of free mint tea good wireless connection.

Disliked: Little noisy but not to bad

65.7%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 60%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

21 April 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: value for money

Disliked: The rooms are dirty

88.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

20 April 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: good value for money, very nice breakfast, safe and clean. nice view of the port.

Disliked: no young travelers

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Michelle Woods

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

19 April 2011 Michelle would recommend this property

Liked: Excellent hotel, had an awesome time!

Disliked: Nothing at all

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Jennifer hutchcraft

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

15 April 2011 Jennifer would recommend this property

Liked: Great cheap youth hostel! It was the easiest of all our hotels to find. the owner is fantastic and the entire place has great energy! The people we met there were so much fun!

Disliked: needs a little updating.

74.3%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 40%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

07 April 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Friendly guy runs it, breakfast was decent.

Disliked: BE ACCURATE IN YOUR ARRIVAL TIME! Or just put 11:00 pm. We had said 5, but did not arrive until 11 and he had given our room away. He did take us to another place for the night (which cost half as much, but was a little sketchy), and had a room for us the 2nd night, but it was very inconvenient.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Karla de Menezes Bolduan

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

24 March 2011 Karla de Menezes would recommend this property

Liked: I loved to stay there, the staff was really helpfull and kind. The room is comfortable and it is near the mosquee, very good experience and i already recomended to friends:)

Disliked: nothing to complain

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Relaxation/spa

21 March 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Clean and friendly.

Disliked: Nothing

85.7%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

09 March 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: super

Disliked: nothing

60.0%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 40%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

09 March 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: it is in front of a small park and near a main street.

Disliked: it is clean, but they could improve a bit.