We use cookies to give you the best possible experience on our site. By continuing to browse our site you are agreeing to our Cookies Policy and use of cookies technology. Find out more »

X
HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees

Reviews of Hotel Central

2 star Hotel | 20 placa ahmad al bodaoui, Casablanca, Morocco 20000

78.4% Overall Rating

869 out of 1019 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (19/09/2014)

"Easy to get to for the CTM buses just 10 minutes walk away if you need to get to any other city."

Read all Hotel Central reviews

Facilities

  • No curfew
  • Currency Exchange
  • Lounge area
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • Restaurant
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • ATM / cash machine
  • Café

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Breakfast
  • Linen
  • Towel

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Casablanca?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Casablanca

Best Western Toubkal Hotel
77.13 USD

Hotel 4 star Not yet rated
Hotel Anfa Port
68.05 USD

Hotel 4 star Not yet rated
Hotel Astrid
18.83 USD

Hotel 2 star 75.9% 149 reviews
hotel amoud
33.57 USD

Hotel 2 star 80.9% 29 reviews
Hotel Les Saisons
56.71 USD

Hotel 4 star Not yet rated
Majestic
23.25 USD

Hotel 50.5% 3 reviews
Riad Jnane Sherazade
56.93 USD

Apartment Not yet rated
The Zenith Hotel & Spa
52.17 USD

Hotel 4 star Not yet rated

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 22/12/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 22/12/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
78.4%

Overall Rating

869 out of 1019 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Hotel Central'

Atmosphere
79.2%
Location
92.0%
Facilities
72.0%
Cleanliness
75.2%
Staff
76.8%
Value
68.8%
Safety
84.8%
Refine your results Showing 715 of 789 reviews Previous   1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | … | 28 | 29   Next
Reset filter
71.4%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

05 August 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Well located

Disliked: Just a big block of building with lots of rooms. not much character.

82.9%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Family Holiday
Sightseeing & culture

28 July 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Walkable distance to the mosque and train station; great seafood restaurant nearby; friendly staff; cool cafe to chill.

Disliked: Room qualities vary greatly.

60.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 40% Safety - 60%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 20% Value - 20%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

25 July 2011

Liked: Staying was cheap generally. Staff was as well nice and helpful and the atmosphere was relatively good. Breakfast was ok.

Disliked: This hostel has bed bugs! I got bitten several times all over my body.

77.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Elcio Oliveira

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

21 July 2011 Elcio would recommend this property

Liked: good option if you will stay a few days.

Disliked: the bathroon

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Paul Coombs

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

27 June 2011 Paul would recommend this property

Liked: Great location and good value for money. Perfect base for a trip to Casablanca.

Disliked: Everything was good. 4 star standard for little money.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

26 June 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Great location and nice rooms with a view

Disliked: Nothing

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Arkadiusz Ostasz

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing
Sightseeing & culture

19 June 2011 Arkadiusz would recommend this property

Liked: Excellent location, very nice and helpful owner. Sea view from most of balconies. Nice breakfast and free coffee & tea in the bar downstairs. Rooms are basic but newly refurbished, bathroom clean. Hot water all the time. The best place to stay in Casablanca at all!

Disliked: nothing at all

91.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Sarah White

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

16 June 2011 Sarah would recommend this property

Liked: The staff go out of their way to make your stay wonderful. They took me on a free tour, tought me how to make mint tea and overall were very friendly!

Disliked: I tried to book a hotel transfer but noone turned up! Then the taxidriver took me to hotel du centre instead. Found my way there eventually.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%

Olivier Vander Schelden

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

07 June 2011 Olivier would recommend this property

Liked: Nice interior. Friendly but little bit crazy (in a good way) staff. Good breakfast.

Disliked: The place is nice but it will need some renovation in the near future. A bit noisy but not disturbing.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

ROSEANE CRUZ

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

05 June 2011 ROSEANE would recommend this property

Liked: Actually, it is a hotel. The guys that work at reception are great. Good price. I would come back here if I traveled low cost again.

Disliked: Nothing

77.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

City break
Sightseeing & culture

31 May 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Location, nearby mini markets, de medina and the mosque

Disliked: -

37.1%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 60% Facilities - 20% Safety - 40%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 20% Value - 40%

Customer review

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

31 May 2011

Liked: Nothing

Disliked: Dirty

68.6%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 40%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

25 May 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Location is good. 15 minute walk from Hassan II mosque and about 5 minute walk to Rick's Cafe. This hostel isn't fantastic or exciting, but it was the highest rated on most websites of low price hostels. It's sufficient for a one or two night stay in Casablanca.

Disliked: A little dreary and not much fun. Sufficient as a place to stay.

74.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

20 May 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: good location

Disliked: not clean, no internet

85.7%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Niki Efstratiou

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

19 May 2011 Niki would recommend this property

Liked: Great location. Felt very safe travelling as a woman alone. The only place in Morocco with a TV.

Disliked: Nothing really.

60.0%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 40%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

11 May 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: for a one night stop over it was fine, the fresh orange juice and tea at breakfast was nice, the food was bread and jam. within walking distance to the mosque, need a cab to the voyagers train station.

Disliked: although very noisy outside all night long with men talking loudly and the windows didn't seem to insulate any sound.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

09 May 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: atmosphere is good.

Disliked: location is not good for me.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Family Holiday

09 May 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Breakfast was good

Disliked: no elevator

80.0%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 60%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 100%

Jessica Claypool

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

07 May 2011 Jessica would recommend this property

Liked: The staff was great. It rained the whole time we were in Casablanca so we spent a lot of time in the hotel, It was the most fun I have had in a hotel.

Disliked: It was in the old city and it was kind fo sketch.

62.9%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

01 May 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Generally, for the price range, this property seemed adequate, but adequate is about all that can be said.

Disliked: Nothing in particular.

80.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Derek Seto

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

30 April 2011 Derek would recommend this property

Liked: I loved the character and how relaxed the whole place seemed in contrast to the rest of Casablanca. Rooftop is nice too.

Disliked: Bathroom light did not work.

82.9%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%

Mariana Carvalho

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

27 April 2011 Mariana would recommend this property

Liked: It´s a very fun place to stay! The staff is VERY fun!! They were ALWAYS full of energy and hapiness! The bathroom could be better, but it works... The view of the terrace is AMAZING!!!! I would stay there again if I return to Casablanca.

Disliked: The bathroom... It could be better!

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

27 April 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The staff were very welcoming and helpful with things like train times to Marrakesh and how long it would take to walk from A to B. The room was very comfortable with a beautiful view across the square and out to sea. The location was perfect for meandering through the Medina and out onto one of the main boulevards where you can then catch a bus or continue walking to some of the sights. It is very close to the bus station - we took a petit taxi because we thought it was further than it is but actually could have walked. It is a good 45 minutes walk from the train station and not easy - the pavements are uneven and there are road works on a number of the streets - if arriving/departing by train I recommend taking a taxi.

Disliked: Nothing

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

22 April 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Friendly staff lots of free mint tea good wireless connection.

Disliked: Little noisy but not to bad

65.7%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 60%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

21 April 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: value for money

Disliked: The rooms are dirty