HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees

Reviews of Hotel Central

2 star Hotel | 20 placa ahmad al bodaoui, Casablanca, Morocco 20000

76.3% Overall Rating

862 out of 1012 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (27/07/2014)

Gerlinde Schweizer thinks…

"great location & really nice building! balcony! awesome view!!!! helpful and laid back staff"

Read all Hotel Central reviews

Facilities

  • No curfew
  • Currency Exchange
  • Lounge area
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • Restaurant
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • ATM / cash machine
  • Café

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Breakfast
  • Linen
  • Towel

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Casablanca?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Casablanca

Al Mamoun
28.09 USD

Hotel Not yet rated
Best Western Toubkal Hotel
65.74 USD

Hotel 4 star Not yet rated
Hotel Anfa Port
71.71 USD

Hotel 4 star Not yet rated
Hotel Astrid
19.84 USD

Hotel 2 star 77.9% 143 reviews
hotel amoud
35.38 USD

Hotel 2 star 82.2% 27 reviews
Hotel Les Saisons
105.18 USD

Hotel 4 star Not yet rated
Maamoura
35.86 USD

Hostel Not yet rated
Majestic
23.90 USD

Hotel Not yet rated

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 01/08/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 01/08/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
76.3%

Overall Rating

862 out of 1012 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Hotel Central'

Atmosphere
73.6%
Location
87.2%
Facilities
68.8%
Cleanliness
72.8%
Staff
78.4%
Value
68.0%
Safety
85.6%
Refine your results Showing 712 of 782 reviews Previous   1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | … | 28 | 29   Next
Reset filter
88.6%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Michael Cooke

As a family with children

Family Holiday

02 January 2012 Michael would recommend this property

Liked: Friendly welcome very helpful great breakfast

Disliked: Michael left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Romantic getaway
Sightseeing & culture

02 January 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: THE WHITE CAT! Her name is Bleska! Take care of her. Wash her, deflea her because no one else will do it!

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

77.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 60% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

01 January 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Location near Hassan II mosque. Good breakfast.

Disliked: Private room turns out to be a room inside a room with shared bathroom :(

62.9%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 40% Safety - 60%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 40%

Eduardo Camardelli

As a family with children

Backpacking / gap year
City break
Family Holiday
Sightseeing & culture

27 December 2011 Eduardo would recommend this property

Liked: Very friendly and lovely staff.

Disliked: Dirty and cold with no aircon or heaters...

74.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

26 December 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: I thought that the staff were very helpful and welcoming.

Disliked: I thought that the neighborhood wasn't very safe.

82.9%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

As a family with children

Family Holiday

23 December 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: staffs are friendly

Disliked: cleaning ladies did not clean

85.7%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 60% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 60%

Susi Thomas

With my spouse / partner

Family Holiday
Romantic getaway
Sightseeing & culture

25 November 2011 Susi would recommend this property

Liked: A very characterful old Hotel. Bright colours and close to the busy area but still quite.

Disliked: Breakfast was included, but very ordinary. Old bread and jam. Some of the staff need a good sleep and a bed, not just the common room lounge.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Stephanie Ridout

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
City break
Sightseeing & culture
Visiting friends or family

11 November 2011 Stephanie would recommend this property

Liked: staff were always friendly internet access avaliable downstairs so you can socialize with others. unlimited mint tea. Nice breakfast - coffee, orange juice bread and crepes. Bed comfortable. Near the two train stations, medina and walking distance to places.

Disliked: Room was cold. I should have asked for a blanket but this is morocco in winter so get used to cold evenings.

71.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 60% Facilities - 40% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

City break
Romantic getaway
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

10 November 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Convenient location, the lively bar downstairs attended by locals, good breakfast, large terrace.

Disliked: Breakfast was served inside the hotel; did not offer any information on the city.

62.9%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 20% Value - 60%

Marthe de Bruine

With friends / other travellers

Family Holiday

31 October 2011

Liked: good atmosphere and friendly staff.

Disliked: noisy, not clean and small rooms.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

26 October 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The staff is one of the nicest I ever met in a hotel. Really helpful and friendly. We arrived during Ramadan, so the helped us out with tips where to eat. There was always fresh mint tea for free. At night we shared a hookah and talked for hours. The hotel is located in the Medina and the whole atmosphere felt really Moroccan. I really enjoyed my stay and will definitely stay there again the next time I am in Morocco.

Disliked: There was nothing I disliked. The rooms were old, but worth the money and the renovation of them already started.

48.6%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 40% Safety - 40%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 20%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

16 October 2011

Liked: The breakfast was good.

Disliked: The taxi cab service/arrangement was poorly planned and the guy at the desk had no excuse for why the taxi driver never showed up both times we had made arrangements. The hotel is really noisy. If you get a room that faces the street you will be kept awake by the roaring engines and the screaming men, women, and children. The atmosphere of the building seems dreary compared to the other colourful and vibrant hotels that we have stayed in in Morocco. It is very run-down. You end up paying too much for what you get.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

16 October 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Nice basic, but stylish and cozy hotel

Disliked: TV set didn't work in my room

77.1%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

29 September 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The staff was very nice

Disliked: It was difficult to find

85.7%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

18 September 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The location was just great. The sound of the port in the morning can be a bit annoying, but it's nothing that really bothered us. The Hotel is located close to the Medina, where you can find good possibilities for cheap shopping (if your good in bargain).

Disliked: -

54.3%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 40% Safety - 40%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 80%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

15 September 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: My girlfriend and I stayed in this hotel for a few nights. The location was excellent as the giant mosque is just down the road and the medina is also not a far walk.

Disliked: The area could be a little sketchy but thats just Morocco as a whole. So if you keep to yourself you should be fine.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

11 September 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Staff were very helpful,nice breakfast,good location

Disliked: Far from beach,but still better to be in medina I would say...

65.7%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 60%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

anne dangremond

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

28 August 2011 anne would recommend this property

Liked: It was ok, but nothing in particular was very good

Disliked: Despite what it said on the website, there was no restaurant at the hotel. This was one of the main reasons fot me to choose this hotel because I (female, 23) was staying alone for one night here and didn't want to go outside searching for a restaurant by myself. However it turned out that hasn't been there for a long time and I was forced to go out looking for a place to eat, where I have been harrassed by pushy moroccan men the whole trip. So if you are a woman traveling alone, i would not recommend this hotel. If your not going alone it is ok, but the rooms are quite hot and noisy. There are also large differences between the different rooms. And I was unlucky to get a small one with a view on the neighbours' living room and a very recently painted bathroom....

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Amàlia Torres Llorens

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

21 August 2011 Amàlia would recommend this property

Liked: The friendly staff is the best of this hostel. I will stay again in Hostel Central when I come back to Casablanca!

Disliked: It is located inside the medina, in the old part of the city. However, it is very close to the door of the medina and easy to find.

80.0%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Dwayne Smith

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

18 August 2011 Dwayne would recommend this property

Liked: The Hotel Central is very friendly & has a good breakfast. The hotel is close to the Medina & the Port (but if you are intending on catching the ferry allow an hour prior to departure for immigration & customs).. The beds are comfortable, the linen is clean however the showers have little pressure & the TV in the rooms dont really work & have not many channels. Overall a good hotel for a budget hotel.

Disliked: There are lots of so called tour guides sitting outside the hotel waiting for travellers to take on tours around to the mosques etc be weary as these pretend guide do not do this for free & expect a high Euro payment in return they also can be pushy if you decline there services.

71.4%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 20% Value - 60%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

12 August 2011

Liked: Fab staff you cannot fault them, helpful, friendly, interesting!

Disliked: the cleaners need to get their eyes tested in one of the many opticians dotted around the area as their attention to detail is non existent

28.6%
Atmosphere - 20% Staff - 40% Facilities - 20% Safety - 20%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 20% Value - 20%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

10 August 2011

Liked: Location

Disliked: Room was dirty, was warm and smelled like fresh

71.4%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

05 August 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Well located

Disliked: Just a big block of building with lots of rooms. not much character.

82.9%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Family Holiday
Sightseeing & culture

28 July 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Walkable distance to the mosque and train station; great seafood restaurant nearby; friendly staff; cool cafe to chill.

Disliked: Room qualities vary greatly.

60.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 40% Safety - 60%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 20% Value - 20%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

25 July 2011

Liked: Staying was cheap generally. Staff was as well nice and helpful and the atmosphere was relatively good. Breakfast was ok.

Disliked: This hostel has bed bugs! I got bitten several times all over my body.