HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees

Reviews of Hotel Central

2 star Hotel | 20 placa ahmad al bodaoui, Casablanca, Morocco 20000

76.8% Overall Rating

861 out of 1011 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (27/06/2014)

TRACY YIP thinks…

"15-20 mins walk to the Mosque, located inside the medina near the port. You can go to the medina (old town) by the tram (takes only 10 mins and DH 6) from train station Casa Voyageurs. Though we sent…"

Read all Hotel Central reviews

Facilities

  • No curfew
  • Currency Exchange
  • Lounge area
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • Restaurant
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • ATM / cash machine
  • Café

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Breakfast
  • Linen
  • Towel

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Casablanca?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Casablanca

Al Mamoun
28.17 USD

Hotel Not yet rated
Best Western Toubkal Hotel
65.92 USD

Hotel 4 star Not yet rated
Hotel Anfa Port
71.91 USD

Hotel 4 star Not yet rated
Hotel Astrid
19.90 USD

Hotel 2 star 77.9% 143 reviews
hotel amoud
35.48 USD

Hotel 2 star 82.2% 27 reviews
Hotel Les Saisons
105.47 USD

Hotel 4 star Not yet rated
Maamoura
35.96 USD

Hostel Not yet rated
Majestic
23.97 USD

Hotel Not yet rated

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 25/07/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 25/07/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
76.8%

Overall Rating

861 out of 1011 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Hotel Central'

Atmosphere
72.8%
Location
88.0%
Facilities
69.6%
Cleanliness
72.8%
Staff
79.2%
Value
69.6%
Safety
85.6%
Refine your results Showing 711 of 781 reviews Previous   1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | … | 28 | 29   Next
Reset filter
37.1%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 40% Facilities - 20% Safety - 40%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 20%

Guy Needham

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

16 May 2012

Liked: I'll have loads of Fawlty Towers-esque stories to tell about this place and the staff were friendly. Comfortable bed.

Disliked: On signing in, I was offered a free tea on the terrace which never arrived. I had to carry my own bags up two flights of stairs. My frustration was compounded when I told the manager that I would like some tea and I was left sitting in the lounge of the hotel for half an hour before giving up and going to dinner. On returning to the hotel, when I asked for water they directed me to a shop which was closed. When I sat down at breakfast and asked for breakfast, the waiter said "What?" as if I had personally offended him and then brought me coffee when I had asked for tea. On signing out, there was no offer to call a taxi or help me with my bags.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

14 May 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The owner was very helpful and friendly. The rooms were clean and the whole hotel was very nice decorated with marocian style. It is located in the old medina so it is really close to the local market.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

68.6%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%

Tadeja Polajžar

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

04 May 2012 Tadeja would recommend this property

Liked: At first it was not so very goog feeling, but it become so vry nice atmosfere,very close to everything.

Disliked: Stairs to the 3rd floor

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Romantic getaway
Sightseeing & culture

01 May 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The hotel staff is all very friendly and the hostel has bright and clean rooms. I even had to change the date of our reservation at the last minute and the hotel staff responded to my request promptly and without fuss. Hotel Central is well located, within walking distance of Casa Port train station, La Scala Café, the old medina, and Rick's Cafe.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

54.3%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 40% Safety - 60%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 20% Value - 60%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

12 April 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The manager seemed friendly the breakfast was good with a very pleasant waiter who looked after us well. The hotel was in medina which we liked.With some TLC this hotel could be quite charming.

Disliked: The property as in rooms were dirty we felt the rooms needed a good scrub from top to bottom also the rugs and floors needed a good vaccum or sweep. We noticed two cleaning girls who need to be taught how to clean. This is the responsability of management. New sheets would not go astray.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Lisa Fiedler

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

03 April 2012 Lisa would recommend this property

Liked: We really enjoyed our stay in casablanca. The hostel is located really good in the medina and it's not far to the port and the mosque. Nice restaurants are also close. The staff is speaking really good english and made us laugh all the time, really nice and fun people! They have a beautiful rooftop where you can sunbath or watch the sunset over casa. The rooms are clean and the shower is warm. Breakfast is from 9 to 11, they offer lots of bread and jam. We had a really nice time and will come back next week for our last night in morocco.

Disliked: Lisa left no negative feedback.

82.9%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 100%

G. Marco D'Elia

Alone

Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

29 March 2012 G. Marco would recommend this property

Liked: excellent price-quality little hotel, very nice terrace, close to local transport

Disliked: none

22.9%
Atmosphere - 20% Staff - 20% Facilities - 20% Safety - 20%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 20% Value - 20%

Andrea Venturi

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

26 March 2012

Liked: breakfast

Disliked: our room was at 3rd floor, without elevator. it was dirty, there was mould on the floor and walls were bad painted. the sheets were dusty, the towels were still wet and bad smelling. the bathroom, or what it was supposed to be, was very small and smelly. 1.5 meters outside the window there was the wall of an house, when the inhabitants were smoking, the smoke came inside our room. the staff (we met everytime the same man) pretended to be friendly but he was just annoying. the hotel is located in a scaring position (especially at night).

88.6%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Darko Culina

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

26 March 2012 Darko would recommend this property

Liked: Friendly staff, good location

Disliked: ./:

77.1%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Partying / nightlife
Romantic getaway

17 March 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: helpful staff

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

77.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

10 March 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Location, staff, included breakfast

Disliked: too many flies

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

05 March 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Proprietario simpatico e gentile. Camera piccolina ma carina e pulita. Forniti asciugamani e phon.

Disliked: Niente

60.0%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 20% Facilities - 40% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Margarita Kvedariene

As a family with children

Sightseeing & culture

02 March 2012 Margarita would recommend this property

Liked: Great view from the terrace, ok location and decent rooms.

Disliked: The staff (two receptionists) were simply horrible - impolite, unhelpful and even cheating - demanding higher price than stated in the reservation e-mail. It seemed that they hate their job as well as the clients they have to deal with.

65.7%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 40% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Romantic getaway
Sightseeing & culture

28 February 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Good location, the staff was friendly enough, clean place.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

74.3%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

23 February 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Wonderful roof terrace with a good view. Good location (easy to find) and friendly staff.

Disliked: The bathroom was quite small and smelt a little bit funny

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

pawel kudzia

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

17 February 2012 pawel would recommend this property

Liked: really nice place and great host

Disliked: wifi not reaching the rooms; but common space was very nice, tea offered by the owner.

62.9%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

14 February 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: close to the main attraction in Casablanca - the great mosque

Disliked: the location of the hotel in the poor neighbourhood

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

YOKO FUJITA

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

13 February 2012

Liked: nice!

Disliked: nothing

71.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 80%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Romantic getaway
Sightseeing & culture

03 February 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Traditional decor, helpful staff, very basic facilities within the room, good location.

Disliked: The bathroom walls and white suite desperately needed wiping down, the shower plug-hole needed unblocking too as when we used the shower the water overflowed out of the shower tray and allover the tiled bathroom floor. The white bed sheets also needed some TLC, there were a few stains here and there.

62.9%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

Noka Prihasto

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

31 January 2012 Noka would recommend this property

Liked: It's not far from the train station (20-30 dirhams by petit taxi), walking distance from the Hassan II mosque, wi-fi connection is available on the 1st floor, and nice breakfast.

Disliked: No heating in the rooms we stayed in, so it was a bit cold at night even with double blankets. Also we had to wait for a while for the water in the bathroom to become warm for showering.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

19 January 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Good location at the edge of the Medina which is right in the thick of the action but still easy to find. Really friendly hotel manager. Decent breakfast.

Disliked: One of the staff (not the friendly manager) refused to allow my Moroccan friend to enter the premises - although he did apologise for this the next day.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

lucia hajna

With friends / other travellers

City break
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

18 January 2012 lucia would recommend this property

Liked: Excellent location, beautiful place, nice and comfortable rooms.

Disliked: Just that it could be difficult to find, but that is normal in a Medina, be sure to have the right indicactions, the map we took from google wasn't wright

82.9%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Family Holiday

17 January 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Great staff.

Disliked: Room could use some heating - feels a bit damp. WiFi signal sometimes slow.

80.0%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 60%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

07 January 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Hotel Central was clean and the staff were friendly. We were greeted every morning with delicious breakfast in the cafe, and every afternoon coming in from a day out by the owners who would shout a cheery hello from the cafe. Great spot backing right onto the medina and close to a main road where taxis are hailed easily.

Disliked: A little noisy, but to be expected given its location.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Michael Cooke

As a family with children

Family Holiday

02 January 2012 Michael would recommend this property

Liked: Friendly welcome very helpful great breakfast

Disliked: Michael left no negative feedback.