HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

Hotel Central Hotel

20,Place ahmad el bidaoui, ancienne medina, Casablanca, Morocco

Atmosphere 73%

Cleanliness 63%

Facilities 66%

Location 84%

Safety 73%

Staff 78%

Value 70%

What's Included

  • Linen
  • Luggage Room
  • Towel

Facilities

  • Free Wi-Fi
  • 24 Hour Reception
  • ATM
  • Breakfast Not Included
  • Business Centre"
  • Cable TV
  • Café
  • Currency Exchange
  • Free City Maps
  • Free Internet Access
  • Hair Dryers
  • Hot Showers
  • Internet Access
  • Laundry Facilities
  • Luggage Storage
  • Outdoor Terrace
  • Parking
  • Restaurant

Purchasable Extras

  • Breakfast 3.31USD

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 00:00

Latest Check-out: 12:00

Policies

  • Credit Cards Accepted
  • No Curfew
  • Taxes Not Included

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Casablanca?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 73%

Cleanliness 63%

Facilities 66%

Location 84%

Safety 73%

Staff 78%

Value 70%

Showing 31-31 of 31 reviews

89% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 100%
89% Overall Rating

Anonymous
01 Jun 2013

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
City break

Liked: Cheap and cheerful. If you are passing through Casablanca for a night or two then I recommend staying here as it is in a central location (as the name suggests), moderately priced, safe and the staff offer an ok complimentary breakfast.

Disliked: The bathroom was fairly average, but again, if you are not staying long in Casablanca then it's ok. If you plan to stay for a lot longer then I am sure you can find better options.

Customer would recommend this property

86% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 100%
86% Overall Rating

Anonymous
20 May 2013

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Family Holiday

Liked: Friendly staff, excellent location

Customer would recommend this property

86% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 100%
86% Overall Rating

Anonymous
18 May 2013

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: A great cheap place to stay in Casablanca.

Customer would recommend this property

80% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 80%
80% Overall Rating

Anonymous
17 May 2013

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Good value for money. Host is nice.

Customer would recommend this property

54% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 20%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 40%
54% Overall Rating

Anonymous
17 May 2013

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Romantic getaway

Liked: NA

Disliked: Warning, the airport transfert prices is more about 25 for day and 30 euro for night instead of what it's written.

71% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 60%
71% Overall Rating

Anonymous
16 May 2013

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Walkable distance to the main train station.

Disliked: Nothing in particular. But there should be similar choices at cheaper price.

Customer would recommend this property

69% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 40%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 80%
69% Overall Rating

Anonymous
27 Apr 2013

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, City break, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Calm, nice and clean hotel.

Disliked: Very dificult to find!

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
04 Apr 2013

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
City break, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: It was a really good hotel and the owner is hilarious

Disliked: It was raining

Customer would recommend this property

20% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 20%
  • Cleanliness - 20%
  • Facilities - 20%
  • Location - 20%
  • Safety - 20%
  • Staff - 20%
  • Value - 20%
20% Overall Rating

Anonymous
30 Mar 2013

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: n/a

Disliked: We did not have a room as reserved, even though they clearly had it written in their records, and we turned up within check-in hours.Hotel manager promised alternative accommodation but when we were taken to the other hotel it was all a scam and the second hotel had no idea of the arrangements, so we were left without accommodation for the night in Casablanca. There were also 5 other people who turned up at the same time as us, with reservations, who were also turned away. Manager did not apologise, was not sympathetic, lied to us about alternative arrangements, and was not reachable by phone when we got to the second hotel. We were left with no other option but to find alternative, expensive accommodation, or sleep in the airport. This was unacceptable, and would advise other travellers to avoid this hotel as it is not worth the risk. While we were waiting at reception there was also people who were staying at the hotel coming to complain that there was no hot water.

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
27 Mar 2013

Travel Type:
As a family with children

Trip Type:
Family Holiday

Liked: Very friendly staff. Excellent start to family holiday. Great location - in the heart of the Medina from the beginning

Disliked: Needs a little maintenance eg had to lock door to keep it closed

Customer would recommend this property

Check Availability