We use cookies to give you the best possible experience on our site. By continuing to browse our site you are agreeing to our Cookies Policy and use of cookies technology. Find out more »

X
HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees

Reviews of Hotel Central

2 star Hotel | 20 placa ahmad al bodaoui, Casablanca, Morocco 20000

78.4% Overall Rating

869 out of 1019 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (19/09/2014)

"Easy to get to for the CTM buses just 10 minutes walk away if you need to get to any other city."

Read all Hotel Central reviews

Facilities

  • No curfew
  • Currency Exchange
  • Lounge area
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • Restaurant
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • ATM / cash machine
  • Café

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Breakfast
  • Linen
  • Towel

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Casablanca?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Casablanca

Al Mamoun
26.65 USD

Hotel Not yet rated
Best Western Toubkal Hotel
77.13 USD

Hotel 4 star Not yet rated
Hotel Anfa Port
68.05 USD

Hotel 4 star Not yet rated
Hotel Astrid
18.83 USD

Hotel 2 star 75.9% 149 reviews
hotel amoud
33.57 USD

Hotel 2 star 80.9% 29 reviews
Hotel Les Saisons
56.71 USD

Hotel 4 star Not yet rated
Maamoura
28.36 USD

Hostel Not yet rated
Majestic
23.25 USD

Hotel 50.5% 3 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 23/11/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 23/11/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
78.4%

Overall Rating

869 out of 1019 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Hotel Central'

Atmosphere
79.2%
Location
92.0%
Facilities
72.0%
Cleanliness
75.2%
Staff
76.8%
Value
68.8%
Safety
84.8%
Refine your results Showing 715 of 789 reviews Previous   1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | … | 28 | 29   Next
Reset filter
74.3%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 60%

Dominic Brown

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

13 December 2012 Dominic would recommend this property

Liked: The guy at reception was a cracker. He was very nice and organised everything for us from showing us where was good to go to ringing a taxi for us to be there at 6:30am in the morning.

Disliked: The hostel was pretty hard to find thanks to the different maps on hostelbookers. The map from the hotel is the one you should use.

82.9%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

23 November 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: It was easier to get to from the airport than all the reviews led me to believe, and I had a great sleep to be woken by the call to prayer which was a fantastic welcome to my first full day in morocco. The hotel is clean and the owner is lovely.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

City break
Romantic getaway
Sightseeing & culture

20 November 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: We stayed in a double bedroom with bathroom on the top floor facing Casablanca's fishing harbor. What a charming experience! We spent the first hours of the day observing the arrival of the fishing boats surrounded by screaming seagulls. Hotel Central is wonderfully located in the Medina (few minutes walking distance from the downtown) and has a very nice atmosphere and friendly staff. The rooftop terrace is a great place to spend some time (from having breakfast to relax reading a book). Overall we truly enjoyed our experience in Hotel Central and we would definitely recommended. We'll be back!

Disliked: All was just nice. We didn't dislike anything in particular.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 40%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

22 October 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: In the medina which is not at all touristy, 15 mins walk from the mosque. We had a comfortable mattress and the best pillows in 2 weeks in Morocco. We had a room at the back which was rather dark, but the rooms at the front are much better, light and airy and overlooking a little square. If you are staying there ask for a front room.

Disliked: Very basic breakfast, and at 400Dh it was overpriced. A similar hotel in Marrakech with a better breakfast cost us 230Dh.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

City break

21 October 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Character and Charm of the hotel. Staff very friendly and helpful. Our room had a little balcony looking out at the port which was really nice to sit out on.

Disliked: N/A

82.9%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

SCOTT CROW

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

21 October 2012 SCOTT would recommend this property

Liked: Right in amongst the local "feel" of the area. The plaza/park outside the hotel is quite the hangout for just about anyone and everyone....but safe and interesting...and it's a short walk to anything you'd want to do (including Rick's Cafe about 1/4m away)

Disliked: Can be a bit noisy, there's plenty going on late & early. No A/C...so summer must be brutal.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture
Visiting friends or family

04 October 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Sehr freundlicher Empfang, gutes einfaches Frühstück und schöne Zimmer.

Disliked: Preis etwas zu hoch aber im Vergleich zu anderen Hostels der Stadt angemessen.

74.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

20 September 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: its a nice authentic hotel in the medina. If you are not to fuzzy about clanliness its a nice option. It has seen its best days, but therefore it has character and the rooms are ok and colourful. For female lone travellers i would probably recommend to rather stay in nouvelle ville, where there is more life on the streets. the staff is very nice and helpful though.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Erica Hickey

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

13 September 2012 Erica would recommend this property

Liked: nice place, recently updated and very friendly staff

Disliked: nothing

60.0%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 20% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 20%

Amy Tschai

With my spouse / partner

Romantic getaway

31 August 2012 Amy would recommend this property

Liked: it was a short comfortable walk to medina. the free mint tea any time was a PLUS

Disliked: the value for money was not good. it is categorized as a hotel but it should be CHEAP HOSTEL it really needs air conditioning. if you get a room with a view of the courtyard, it is soooo noisy. but the interior rooms have no breeze and no sunlight

88.6%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

30 August 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The staff went above and beyond to help us and the location was perfect. We were able to walk to the Hassan II Mosque. Breakfast was fresh squeezed orange juice, cafe au lait and chapatti.

Disliked: Everything was better than we hoped.

68.6%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
City break
Sightseeing & culture

27 August 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: the hotel was close to the trainstation. the room was ok, but not very luxurious.

Disliked: our room did not get cleaned during the time of our stay.

57.1%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 40% Safety - 60%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 20% Value - 60%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
City break
Sightseeing & culture

17 August 2012

Liked: The man who runs the place is funny.

Disliked: The location is a bit dodgy, on arrival we witnessed a man squatting over a drain on the footpath to do his business through our window.

74.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

City break
Sightseeing & culture

17 August 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Good location (middle of the old medine). Genuine french colonial style hotel. Main sight are in walking distance, staff was friendly. The neighborhood is a bit "interesting", but this gives the charm of the place.

Disliked: The shower and the toilet was not the cleanest...

60.0%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 40% Facilities - 40% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

Stine Grauballe

With my spouse / partner

City break
Family Holiday

07 August 2012 Stine would recommend this property

Liked: The price. Rooms are basic but allright.

Disliked: Stine left no negative feedback.

80.0%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Nicholas Santalucia

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

04 August 2012 Nicholas would recommend this property

Liked: very friendly staff- solid wi-fi. missed breakfast because my flight was leaving early the next day.

Disliked: nothing I can remember.

65.7%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

Customer review

As a family with children

Family Holiday

17 July 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The location on the bordder aof the Medina is good. When you know the place, it is easy to find. God shower. Beds are oke.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

74.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

City break

14 July 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Quiet and calm

Disliked: The light which comes from outsside all night

77.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

City break
Events / festivals

14 July 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: It's a quiet and calm hotel , I like the design inside . The host was very helpfull .

Disliked: The voices which come outside , and light

94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Sheena Loh

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

01 July 2012

Liked: Bathroom is clean! Room was spacious and well ventilated. Love the small balcony.

Disliked: The summer heat drives lots of flies into the room in the day.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

24 June 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Beautiful view from rooftop balcony overlooking the city and port. Bright rooms with individual balconies and friendly staff who joked with us every time we entered or left.

Disliked: Tricky to find initially

74.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Lauren Juliff

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

24 June 2012 Lauren would recommend this property

Liked: Good breakfast, nice rooms, friendly owner.

Disliked: Owner couldn't offer much information about buses, etc.

68.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

James Longstaff

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

14 June 2012 James would recommend this property

Liked: Room was large enough and had a nice small balcony. Nice roof terrace. Friendly and helpful staff once they started speaking to us. Ok breakfast. Near Rick's cafe.

Disliked: Quite noisy outside the room. When we first arrived we were ignored for a few minutes (though staff were friendly after this). Room didn't feel particularly secure. No safe or air con/fan. He did not have my booking when I arrived and was quite vague about it.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

As a family with children

City break
Family Holiday
Relaxation/spa
Sightseeing & culture

14 June 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Die Zimmer sauber und recht geräumig, die Lage direkt an der alten Medina ist super, das Hotelpersonal extrem freundlich und sehr hilfsbereit! Absolut zu empfehlen!

Disliked: Nichts

91.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Family Holiday
Relaxation/spa
Sightseeing & culture

12 June 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Great location inside the medina. The bed and linens are top notch. There is a small park right across the street. I enjoyed the delicious breakfast (included) of different breads, fresh squeezed orange juice and mint tea watching a bit of Moroccan life go by outside. The coffee/expresso is outstanding. The post office is to the left of the hotel as is a local women's place where I thought I was going for a shampoo but stepped into my first turkish bath. All the females and I, despite the language barrier, laughed a lot since I was not prepared but had a delightful unexpected relaxing experience.

Disliked: The property is a bit run down and old but quaint, and was being repainted inside. Our room had a musty smell initially, but after that we didn't notice it. The shower does not have a curtain so the bathroom gets wet after a shower. It wasn't a big deal since the bathroom dries pretty quickly, but be prepared for that.