HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

Hotel Central Hotel

20,Place ahmad el bidaoui, ancienne medina, Casablanca, Morocco

Atmosphere 71%

Cleanliness 62%

Facilities 65%

Location 83%

Safety 74%

Staff 77%

Value 69%

What's Included

  • Linen
  • Luggage Room
  • Towel

Facilities

  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Wi-Fi
  • 24 Hour Reception
  • ATM
  • Business Centre"
  • Cable TV
  • Café
  • Free City Maps
  • Free Internet Access
  • Hair Dryers
  • Internet Access
  • Laundry Facilities
  • Luggage Storage
  • Outdoor Terrace
  • Parking
  • Restaurant

Purchasable Extras

  • Breakfast 3.11USD

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 00:00

Latest Check-out: 12:00

Policies

  • Credit Cards Accepted
  • No Curfew
  • Taxes Not Included

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Casablanca?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 71%

Cleanliness 62%

Facilities 65%

Location 83%

Safety 74%

Staff 77%

Value 69%

Showing 21-29 of 29 reviews

46% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 20%
  • Facilities - 40%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 20%
  • Value - 40%
46% Overall Rating

Anonymous
15 Feb 2014

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Romantic getaway, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Location was good

Disliked: The hotel room was dirty and there was a rude owner who kept on talking in Japanese and teasing my girlfriend many times. He also thought it was funny to say random dutch sentences to me, at least he go that right.

80% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 40%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
80% Overall Rating

Anonymous
30 Dec 2013

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Centrally located in the medina. Nice views from the rooftop terrace. Breakfast is provided. Friendly service.

Disliked: The shower had no curtain which meant the entire bathroom became wet after each showering. There was also no toilet paper provided. I had to purchase my own from a store somewhere in the city. The hotel is about an hour walk from the main train Station (Casa Voyagers). Fortunately Taxis are pretty cheap, in the range of 50-75 Dirham.

Customer would recommend this property

49% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 40%
  • Facilities - 40%
  • Location - 40%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 40%
  • Value - 60%
49% Overall Rating

Anonymous
13 Dec 2013

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: I can not remember of anything.

Disliked: Breakfast very limited like all the others in the country.

Customer would recommend this property

74% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 40%
74% Overall Rating

Anonymous
26 Nov 2013

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: nice square just right at the hotel. cheap cafés and food stalls close by.

Disliked: too expensive for what you get

Customer would recommend this property

83% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
83% Overall Rating

Anonymous
18 Nov 2013

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Romantic getaway

Liked: Huge brakfast, warm shower, superfunny receptionist.

Customer would recommend this property

80% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 60%
80% Overall Rating

Anonymous
10 Nov 2013

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Beach / sunbathing, Relaxation / spa, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: It's basically clean, the rooms are big enough, hot running water, facilities included are basic but enough for most travelers (tv, desk and chair, wardrobe).

Disliked: There's no wifi in the room, despite several attemps at trying to connect. The noise is what bothers me most, being in the medina and fronting a plaza you can hear people late at night, then be woken up at 4 am or so by the prayer calls from the mosques.

83% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
83% Overall Rating

Anonymous
28 Oct 2013

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
City break, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Nice location (at a square in the Medina), friendly staff, and a nice room with view on the square. Value for money (not too expensive but quite some comfort).

Customer would recommend this property

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
26 Oct 2013

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: It has a very central location in the medina of Casablanca. Good room and breakfast for the money, friendly staff.

Disliked: ---

Customer would recommend this property

80% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 40%
80% Overall Rating

Anonymous
08 Sep 2013

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: The location of the hotel is easy to find and also access the sights of Casablanca. The owner is really friendly and gives a warm welcome to all guests, and he has an interesting handshake!

Disliked: The breakfast is nice and traditional, but the service is VERY slow. Be prepared to wait half an hour or more to be served breakfast.I think this place is over-priced for what you get.

Customer would recommend this property

31% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 40%
  • Cleanliness - 40%
  • Facilities - 20%
  • Location - 20%
  • Safety - 40%
  • Staff - 40%
  • Value - 20%
31% Overall Rating

Anonymous
13 Jul 2013

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, City break, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Nothing

Disliked: It was very hard to find the hotel, it took me more than 30 minutes to find it. I tried to ask people around but no one knows about this hotel. It was a hard time while I carried a big suitcase and kept walking around to find the hotel.When I first entered the room, there were many flies flying over. After I went out, the light was not working in my room, and they changed the room for me, and then there's no wifi to use. I asked the staff about it but they said there's wifi, if I couldn't connect, that was not their problem. They never try to help and solve the problem.

Check Availability