HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

Hotel Central

Hotel

20,Place ahmad el bidaoui, ancienne medina, Casablanca, Morocco

Atmosphere 75%

Cleanliness 65%

Facilities 66%

Location 85%

Safety 74%

Staff 78%

Value 70%

What's Included

  • Linen
  • Luggage Room
  • Towel

Facilities

  • Free Wi-Fi
  • 24 Hour Reception
  • ATM
  • Breakfast Not Included
  • Business Centre"
  • Cable TV
  • Café
  • Currency Exchange
  • Free City Maps
  • Free Internet Access
  • Hair Dryers
  • Hot Showers
  • Internet Access
  • Laundry Facilities
  • Luggage Storage
  • Outdoor Terrace
  • Parking
  • Restaurant

Purchasable Extras

  • Breakfast 3.32USD

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 00:00

Latest Check-out: 12:00

Policies

  • Credit Cards Accepted
  • No Curfew
  • Taxes Not Included

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Casablanca?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 75%

Cleanliness 65%

Facilities 66%

Location 85%

Safety 74%

Staff 78%

Value 70%

Showing 21-30 of 44 reviews

49% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 40%
  • Facilities - 40%
  • Location - 40%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 40%
  • Value - 60%
49% Overall Rating

Anonymous
13 Dec 2013

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: I can not remember of anything.

Disliked: Breakfast very limited like all the others in the country.

Customer would recommend this property

74% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 40%
74% Overall Rating

Anonymous
26 Nov 2013

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: nice square just right at the hotel. cheap cafés and food stalls close by.

Disliked: too expensive for what you get

Customer would recommend this property

83% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
83% Overall Rating

Anonymous
18 Nov 2013

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Romantic getaway

Liked: Huge brakfast, warm shower, superfunny receptionist.

Customer would recommend this property

80% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 60%
80% Overall Rating

Anonymous
10 Nov 2013

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Beach / sunbathing, Relaxation / spa, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: It's basically clean, the rooms are big enough, hot running water, facilities included are basic but enough for most travelers (tv, desk and chair, wardrobe).

Disliked: There's no wifi in the room, despite several attemps at trying to connect. The noise is what bothers me most, being in the medina and fronting a plaza you can hear people late at night, then be woken up at 4 am or so by the prayer calls from the mosques.

83% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
83% Overall Rating

Anonymous
28 Oct 2013

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
City break, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Nice location (at a square in the Medina), friendly staff, and a nice room with view on the square. Value for money (not too expensive but quite some comfort).

Customer would recommend this property

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
26 Oct 2013

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: It has a very central location in the medina of Casablanca. Good room and breakfast for the money, friendly staff.

Disliked: ---

Customer would recommend this property

80% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 40%
80% Overall Rating

Anonymous
08 Sep 2013

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: The location of the hotel is easy to find and also access the sights of Casablanca. The owner is really friendly and gives a warm welcome to all guests, and he has an interesting handshake!

Disliked: The breakfast is nice and traditional, but the service is VERY slow. Be prepared to wait half an hour or more to be served breakfast.I think this place is over-priced for what you get.

Customer would recommend this property

31% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 40%
  • Cleanliness - 40%
  • Facilities - 20%
  • Location - 20%
  • Safety - 40%
  • Staff - 40%
  • Value - 20%
31% Overall Rating

Anonymous
13 Jul 2013

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, City break, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Nothing

Disliked: It was very hard to find the hotel, it took me more than 30 minutes to find it. I tried to ask people around but no one knows about this hotel. It was a hard time while I carried a big suitcase and kept walking around to find the hotel.When I first entered the room, there were many flies flying over. After I went out, the light was not working in my room, and they changed the room for me, and then there's no wifi to use. I asked the staff about it but they said there's wifi, if I couldn't connect, that was not their problem. They never try to help and solve the problem.

37% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 40%
  • Cleanliness - 40%
  • Facilities - 40%
  • Location - 20%
  • Safety - 40%
  • Staff - 40%
  • Value - 40%
37% Overall Rating

Anonymous
03 Jul 2013

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: The breakfast

Disliked: It was a building site. POssibly in afew years when the area as been developed it will be a nicer place to stay.

89% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 100%
89% Overall Rating

Anonymous
01 Jun 2013

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
City break

Liked: Cheap and cheerful. If you are passing through Casablanca for a night or two then I recommend staying here as it is in a central location (as the name suggests), moderately priced, safe and the staff offer an ok complimentary breakfast.

Disliked: The bathroom was fairly average, but again, if you are not staying long in Casablanca then it's ok. If you plan to stay for a lot longer then I am sure you can find better options.

Customer would recommend this property

Check Availability