HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees

Reviews of Hotel Central

2 star Hotel | 20 placa ahmad al bodaoui, Casablanca, Morocco 20000

76.6% Overall Rating

857 out of 1006 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (22/02/2014)

Andreanne robert thinks…

"The people at the reception were nice and very friendly. Very located near the Casablanca port station and walking distance from city center."

Read all Hotel Central reviews

Facilities

  • No curfew
  • Currency Exchange
  • Lounge area
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • Restaurant
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • ATM / cash machine
  • Café

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Breakfast
  • Linen
  • Towel

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Casablanca?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Casablanca

Al Mamoun
31.55 USD

Hotel Not yet rated
Best Western Toubkal Hotel
82.53 USD

Hotel 4 star Not yet rated
Hotel Anfa Port
72.82 USD

Hotel 4 star Not yet rated
ODYSSÉE CENTER HÔTEL S.A
40.45 USD

Hotel 4 star Not yet rated
Hotel Astrid
20.15 USD

Hotel 2 star 76.8% 138 reviews
hotel amoud
35.92 USD

Hotel 2 star 81.9% 26 reviews
Hotel Les Saisons
66.38 USD

Hotel 4 star Not yet rated
Volubilis
26.70 USD

Guesthouse Not yet rated

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 19/04/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 19/04/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
76.6%

Overall Rating

857 out of 1006 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Hotel Central'

Atmosphere
73.6%
Location
84.0%
Facilities
71.2%
Cleanliness
71.2%
Staff
82.4%
Value
69.6%
Safety
84.0%
Refine your results Showing 707 of 776 reviews Previous   1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | … | 28 | 29   Next
Reset filter
74.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%

Anna Van Hees

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

17 March 2013 Anna would recommend this property

Liked: The location to Ric's cafe is great, and the reception staff are very friendly.

Disliked: The mechanical vent in the bathroom was very loud.

65.7%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

11 March 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Very convenient to Casa Port station; Hassan II mosque, the medina, and Rick's.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

51.4%
Atmosphere - 20% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

alberto riva

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

27 February 2013 alberto would recommend this property

Liked: it's really near the casa port railway station, not so bad

Disliked: no atmosphere and the old medina is not a good place to stay when it gets dark

62.9%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

27 February 2013

Liked: 15 min walk to Hassan II Mosque

Disliked: Location in medina where is very chaotic

71.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Russell Haseler

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

25 February 2013 Russell would recommend this property

Liked: Manager was very helpfull, with a good character. Also location was very good.

Disliked: the roosters on the rooftops nearby.....

88.6%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

14 February 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Good location. clean. relatively cheap for Casablanca prices. really close to the hassan mosque and Rick's cafe the staff are also pretty helpful

Disliked: Lack of a nice communal area. Im travelling alone so it's nice to have a place to meet other travellers

60.0%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 40% Facilities - 80% Safety - 40%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 20%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

10 February 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: that it was a place to get off the disgusting streets of Casablanca

Disliked: that it is in the disgusting city of Casablanca. Also, ridiculously priced, we paid 30 pounds for a very basic private room. The most expensive place we stayed out of 12 nights in Morocco and not even close to the standard of most of the others. The man at reception pretended to be nice but he was just annoying and unhelpful

85.7%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Alicja Malewska

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

08 February 2013 Alicja would recommend this property

Liked: It's a beautiful place. It's got a charm of an old hotel. Now it looks a bit shabby but you still can see how wonderful it was in its best days. It realy has atmosphere. Exellent view if got the front room. (My friends got the back room and didn't like the property as much as I did) Good location. Good map provided by the owner.

Disliked: nothing

60.0%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 80% Facilities - 40% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 40%

Customer review

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

03 February 2013

Liked: The location was the best thing. You can walk to Rick's Cafe and Hassan II mosque, plus place du novembre and beyond to look at some really lovely architecture.

Disliked: Its just really shabby. If you don't mind a shabby place in a dumpy part of the city then it's fine but I wouldn't stay here again.

80.0%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Partying / nightlife
Romantic getaway
Sightseeing & culture
Visiting friends or family

27 January 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Helpful staff, pretty good location though a bit hard to find, room for car in front of hostel, great rooftop (though I guess better in the summer)

Disliked: Coffee for breakfast was terrible, 2cm of air at the bottom of the room made for a cold night. Very little hot water for shower.

57.1%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 40% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 40%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

13 January 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Decent location

Disliked: Nothing in particular, just not the jolliest place I've stayed in

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

08 January 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Hotel Central is well-situated in the old medina by a nice square, not far from the new city which is also interesting to explore. The rooms are basic but very pleasant, with hot shower water and comfortable beds. There is also a great lounge which is exotically decorated, with nice music playing for an enjoyable vibe. The staff was very friendly and helpful. A tip for travelers - Casablanca has a great new tramway system called Casa Tram. You can walk ten minutes from the hotel to the main square right outside of the medina and catch the sleek tram to Casa Voyages, where you can continue to the airport or other rail destinations. It costs about 7DH a person and runs as early as 5am. Nice alternative to a taxi. Also recommended is walking around the medina and new city at promenade time. It's truly a local's city that's also nice for tourists.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

05 January 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: ok

Disliked: ok

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Romantic getaway

05 January 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: ok

Disliked: ok

71.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

01 January 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: very nice staff

Disliked: room is a little bit small and cold

77.1%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

hannes giefing

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

29 December 2012 hannes would recommend this property

Liked: friendly service

Disliked: hannes left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Anja Smid

Alone

City break

23 December 2012 Anja would recommend this property

Liked: The location is amazing. I like the building's architecture and the room was clean. The highlight is definitely the rooftop terrace.

Disliked: There wasn't anything that I disliked.

74.3%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 60%

Dominic Brown

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

13 December 2012 Dominic would recommend this property

Liked: The guy at reception was a cracker. He was very nice and organised everything for us from showing us where was good to go to ringing a taxi for us to be there at 6:30am in the morning.

Disliked: The hostel was pretty hard to find thanks to the different maps on hostelbookers. The map from the hotel is the one you should use.

82.9%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

23 November 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: It was easier to get to from the airport than all the reviews led me to believe, and I had a great sleep to be woken by the call to prayer which was a fantastic welcome to my first full day in morocco. The hotel is clean and the owner is lovely.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

City break
Romantic getaway
Sightseeing & culture

20 November 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: We stayed in a double bedroom with bathroom on the top floor facing Casablanca's fishing harbor. What a charming experience! We spent the first hours of the day observing the arrival of the fishing boats surrounded by screaming seagulls. Hotel Central is wonderfully located in the Medina (few minutes walking distance from the downtown) and has a very nice atmosphere and friendly staff. The rooftop terrace is a great place to spend some time (from having breakfast to relax reading a book). Overall we truly enjoyed our experience in Hotel Central and we would definitely recommended. We'll be back!

Disliked: All was just nice. We didn't dislike anything in particular.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 40%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

22 October 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: In the medina which is not at all touristy, 15 mins walk from the mosque. We had a comfortable mattress and the best pillows in 2 weeks in Morocco. We had a room at the back which was rather dark, but the rooms at the front are much better, light and airy and overlooking a little square. If you are staying there ask for a front room.

Disliked: Very basic breakfast, and at 400Dh it was overpriced. A similar hotel in Marrakech with a better breakfast cost us 230Dh.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

City break

21 October 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Character and Charm of the hotel. Staff very friendly and helpful. Our room had a little balcony looking out at the port which was really nice to sit out on.

Disliked: N/A

82.9%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

SCOTT CROW

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

21 October 2012 SCOTT would recommend this property

Liked: Right in amongst the local "feel" of the area. The plaza/park outside the hotel is quite the hangout for just about anyone and everyone....but safe and interesting...and it's a short walk to anything you'd want to do (including Rick's Cafe about 1/4m away)

Disliked: Can be a bit noisy, there's plenty going on late & early. No A/C...so summer must be brutal.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture
Visiting friends or family

04 October 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Sehr freundlicher Empfang, gutes einfaches Frühstück und schöne Zimmer.

Disliked: Preis etwas zu hoch aber im Vergleich zu anderen Hostels der Stadt angemessen.

74.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

20 September 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: its a nice authentic hotel in the medina. If you are not to fuzzy about clanliness its a nice option. It has seen its best days, but therefore it has character and the rooms are ok and colourful. For female lone travellers i would probably recommend to rather stay in nouvelle ville, where there is more life on the streets. the staff is very nice and helpful though.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.