We use cookies to give you the best possible experience on our site. By continuing to browse our site you are agreeing to our Cookies Policy and use of cookies technology. Find out more »

X
HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees

Reviews of Hotel Central

2 star Hotel | 20 placa ahmad al bodaoui, Casablanca, Morocco 20000

74.6% Overall Rating

877 out of 1033 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (12/05/2015)

"Quite easy to find, the first receptionist when we arrived was very cheerful and helpful, quite spacious room, nice breakfast"

Read all Hotel Central reviews

Facilities

  • Credit cards accepted
  • No curfew
  • Currency Exchange
  • Lounge area
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour reception
  • Restaurant
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Solarium
  • ATM / cash machine
  • Café

Purchasable Extras

  • Breakfast USD 3.00

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Linen
  • Towel

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Casablanca?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Casablanca

Best Western Toubkal Hotel
120.02 USD

Hotel 4 star Not yet rated
Hotel Anfa Port
60.01 USD

Hotel 4 star Not yet rated
Hotel Astrid
17.65 USD

Hotel 2 star 77.5% 164 reviews
hotel amoud
29.61 USD

Hotel 2 star 80.9% 29 reviews
Hotel Les Saisons
50.01 USD

Hotel 4 star Not yet rated
Majestic
20.50 USD

Hotel 50.5% 3 reviews
Riad Jnane Sherazade
55.90 USD

Apartment Not yet rated
The Zenith Hotel & Spa
46.01 USD

Hotel 4 star Not yet rated

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 29/08/2016

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 29/08/2016
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
74.6%

Overall Rating

877 out of 1033 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Hotel Central'

Atmosphere
74.4%
Location
88.8%
Facilities
68.8%
Cleanliness
67.2%
Staff
77.6%
Value
69.6%
Safety
76.0%
Refine your results Showing 720 of 803 reviews Previous   1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | … | 28 | 29   Next
Reset filter
71.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

Ming To Yeung

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

10 August 2013 Ming To would recommend this property

Liked: Walkable distance to the main train station.

Disliked: Nothing in particular. But there should be similar choices at cheaper price.

31.4%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 40% Facilities - 20% Safety - 40%
Location - 20% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 20%

Edith Tin Lok Chiu

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
City break
Sightseeing & culture

26 July 2013

Liked: Nothing

Disliked: It was very hard to find the hotel, it took me more than 30 minutes to find it. I tried to ask people around but no one knows about this hotel. It was a hard time while I carried a big suitcase and kept walking around to find the hotel. When I first entered the room, there were many flies flying over. After I went out, the light was not working in my room, and they changed the room for me, and then there's no wifi to use. I asked the staff about it but they said there's wifi, if I couldn't connect, that was not their problem. They never try to help and solve the problem.

37.1%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 40% Facilities - 40% Safety - 40%
Location - 20% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 40%

Nick Robson

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

16 July 2013

Liked: The breakfast

Disliked: It was a building site. POssibly in afew years when the area as been developed it will be a nicer place to stay.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Andrew Gild

With friends / other travellers

City break

19 June 2013 Andrew would recommend this property

Liked: Cheap and cheerful. If you are passing through Casablanca for a night or two then I recommend staying here as it is in a central location (as the name suggests), moderately priced, safe and the staff offer an ok complimentary breakfast.

Disliked: The bathroom was fairly average, but again, if you are not staying long in Casablanca then it's ok. If you plan to stay for a lot longer then I am sure you can find better options.

80.0%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Ho Man Yue

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

16 June 2013 Ho Man would recommend this property

Liked: Good value for money. Host is nice.

Disliked: Ho Man left no negative feedback.

54.3%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 20% Value - 40%

Pierre Doleans

With my spouse / partner

Romantic getaway

26 May 2013

Liked: NA

Disliked: Warning, the airport transfert prices is more about 25 for day and 30 euro for night instead of what it's written.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Family Holiday

26 May 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Friendly staff, excellent location

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Gintautas Miliauskas

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

23 May 2013 Gintautas would recommend this property

Liked: A great cheap place to stay in Casablanca.

Disliked: Gintautas left no negative feedback.

68.6%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 40% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
City break
Sightseeing & culture

28 April 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Calm, nice and clean hotel.

Disliked: Very dificult to find!

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

As a family with children

Family Holiday

11 April 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Very friendly staff. Excellent start to family holiday. Great location - in the heart of the Medina from the beginning

Disliked: Needs a little maintenance eg had to lock door to keep it closed

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

City break
Sightseeing & culture

09 April 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: It was a really good hotel and the owner is hilarious

Disliked: It was raining

20.0%
Atmosphere - 20% Staff - 20% Facilities - 20% Safety - 20%
Location - 20% Cleanliness - 20% Value - 20%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

01 April 2013

Liked: n/a

Disliked: We did not have a room as reserved, even though they clearly had it written in their records, and we turned up within check-in hours. Hotel manager promised alternative accommodation but when we were taken to the other hotel it was all a scam and the second hotel had no idea of the arrangements, so we were left without accommodation for the night in Casablanca. There were also 5 other people who turned up at the same time as us, with reservations, who were also turned away. Manager did not apologise, was not sympathetic, lied to us about alternative arrangements, and was not reachable by phone when we got to the second hotel. We were left with no other option but to find alternative, expensive accommodation, or sleep in the airport. This was unacceptable, and would advise other travellers to avoid this hotel as it is not worth the risk. While we were waiting at reception there was also people who were staying at the hotel coming to complain that there was no hot water.

77.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Sigita Kundrotaite

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

22 March 2013 Sigita would recommend this property

Liked: The roof terrace

Disliked: Sigita left no negative feedback.

74.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%

Anna Van Hees

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

17 March 2013 Anna would recommend this property

Liked: The location to Ric's cafe is great, and the reception staff are very friendly.

Disliked: The mechanical vent in the bathroom was very loud.

65.7%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

11 March 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Very convenient to Casa Port station; Hassan II mosque, the medina, and Rick's.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

51.4%
Atmosphere - 20% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

alberto riva

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

27 February 2013 alberto would recommend this property

Liked: it's really near the casa port railway station, not so bad

Disliked: no atmosphere and the old medina is not a good place to stay when it gets dark

62.9%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

27 February 2013

Liked: 15 min walk to Hassan II Mosque

Disliked: Location in medina where is very chaotic

71.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Russell Haseler

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

25 February 2013 Russell would recommend this property

Liked: Manager was very helpfull, with a good character. Also location was very good.

Disliked: the roosters on the rooftops nearby.....

88.6%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

14 February 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Good location. clean. relatively cheap for Casablanca prices. really close to the hassan mosque and Rick's cafe the staff are also pretty helpful

Disliked: Lack of a nice communal area. Im travelling alone so it's nice to have a place to meet other travellers

60.0%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 40% Facilities - 80% Safety - 40%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 20%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

10 February 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: that it was a place to get off the disgusting streets of Casablanca

Disliked: that it is in the disgusting city of Casablanca. Also, ridiculously priced, we paid 30 pounds for a very basic private room. The most expensive place we stayed out of 12 nights in Morocco and not even close to the standard of most of the others. The man at reception pretended to be nice but he was just annoying and unhelpful

85.7%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Alicja Malewska

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

08 February 2013 Alicja would recommend this property

Liked: It's a beautiful place. It's got a charm of an old hotel. Now it looks a bit shabby but you still can see how wonderful it was in its best days. It realy has atmosphere. Exellent view if got the front room. (My friends got the back room and didn't like the property as much as I did) Good location. Good map provided by the owner.

Disliked: nothing

60.0%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 80% Facilities - 40% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 40%

Customer review

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

03 February 2013

Liked: The location was the best thing. You can walk to Rick's Cafe and Hassan II mosque, plus place du novembre and beyond to look at some really lovely architecture.

Disliked: Its just really shabby. If you don't mind a shabby place in a dumpy part of the city then it's fine but I wouldn't stay here again.

80.0%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Partying / nightlife
Romantic getaway
Sightseeing & culture
Visiting friends or family

27 January 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Helpful staff, pretty good location though a bit hard to find, room for car in front of hostel, great rooftop (though I guess better in the summer)

Disliked: Coffee for breakfast was terrible, 2cm of air at the bottom of the room made for a cold night. Very little hot water for shower.

57.1%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 40% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 40%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

13 January 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Decent location

Disliked: Nothing in particular, just not the jolliest place I've stayed in

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

08 January 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Hotel Central is well-situated in the old medina by a nice square, not far from the new city which is also interesting to explore. The rooms are basic but very pleasant, with hot shower water and comfortable beds. There is also a great lounge which is exotically decorated, with nice music playing for an enjoyable vibe. The staff was very friendly and helpful. A tip for travelers - Casablanca has a great new tramway system called Casa Tram. You can walk ten minutes from the hotel to the main square right outside of the medina and catch the sleek tram to Casa Voyages, where you can continue to the airport or other rail destinations. It costs about 7DH a person and runs as early as 5am. Nice alternative to a taxi. Also recommended is walking around the medina and new city at promenade time. It's truly a local's city that's also nice for tourists.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.