HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

Hotel Central Hotel

20,Place ahmad el bidaoui, ancienne medina, Casablanca, Morocco

Atmosphere 75%

Cleanliness 65%

Facilities 66%

Location 85%

Safety 74%

Staff 78%

Value 70%

What's Included

  • Linen
  • Luggage Room
  • Towel

Facilities

  • Free Wi-Fi
  • 24 Hour Reception
  • ATM
  • Breakfast Not Included
  • Business Centre"
  • Cable TV
  • Café
  • Currency Exchange
  • Free City Maps
  • Free Internet Access
  • Hair Dryers
  • Hot Showers
  • Internet Access
  • Laundry Facilities
  • Luggage Storage
  • Outdoor Terrace
  • Parking
  • Restaurant

Purchasable Extras

  • Breakfast 3.34USD

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 00:00

Latest Check-out: 12:00

Policies

  • Credit Cards Accepted
  • No Curfew
  • Taxes Not Included

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Casablanca?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 75%

Cleanliness 65%

Facilities 66%

Location 85%

Safety 74%

Staff 78%

Value 70%

Showing 11-20 of 35 reviews

71% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 40%
71% Overall Rating

Anonymous
24 Jul 2014

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Family Holiday, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: great location & really nice building! balcony! awesome view!!!! helpful and laid back staff

Disliked: there are some "hidden fees" additional to the city tax, that come up when you check out. in the end we has to pay 35 euros more, which was not very nice and we feel ripped off

Customer would recommend this property

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 100%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
17 Jun 2014

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
City break, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: beautiful and clean hotel, nice breakfast, and good vacant lot in front of hotel

Disliked: nothing.

Customer would recommend this property

51% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 40%
  • Facilities - 20%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 40%
  • Value - 40%
51% Overall Rating

Anonymous
23 May 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Location is very useful; building looks nice from the outside

Disliked: Staff (supposedly the owner) was very rude upon arrival and departure; room had view onto the neighbour house's bathroom (almost no light coming in), bathroom very basic with the toilette only semi-functioning; extremely noisy at night; breakfast not available though being on time

69% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 40%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 60%
69% Overall Rating

Anonymous
09 May 2014

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: 15-20 mins walk to the Mosque, located inside the medina near the port. You can go to the medina (old town) by the tram (takes only 10 mins and DH 6) from train station Casa Voyageurs. Though we sent email to reserve the preferred room, the room we got was facing the back wall, it's dirty outside so you can't open the window. The room itself is not very clean especially the floor, and it's a very low end hotel that staying for 1 night for transit is good enough with its location and budget price. The manager (reception) is very nice, ok breakfast, no wifi in room, very limited and unstable at reception either. McDonalds and many café, restaurants are just in 10-15 mins walk outside the medina.

Customer would recommend this property

83% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 60%
83% Overall Rating

Anonymous
16 Apr 2014

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: very clean and friendly staff

Disliked: bit pricey compared to the rest of morocco

Customer would recommend this property

66% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 40%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 60%
66% Overall Rating

Anonymous
12 Mar 2014

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Very central in THE Medina

Disliked: No hot water avalible, very dirty floors and also noisy room

86% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
86% Overall Rating

Anonymous
04 Mar 2014

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture, Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

Liked: Friendliness of the staff.

Customer would recommend this property

86% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 60%
86% Overall Rating

Anonymous
21 Feb 2014

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
City break, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: The people at the reception were nice and very friendly. Very located near the Casablanca port station and walking distance from city center.

Disliked: A little to expensive for what it is. No view at all from our room.

Customer would recommend this property

46% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 20%
  • Facilities - 40%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 20%
  • Value - 40%
46% Overall Rating

Anonymous
15 Feb 2014

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Romantic getaway, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Location was good

Disliked: The hotel room was dirty and there was a rude owner who kept on talking in Japanese and teasing my girlfriend many times. He also thought it was funny to say random dutch sentences to me, at least he go that right.

80% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 40%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
80% Overall Rating

Anonymous
30 Dec 2013

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Centrally located in the medina. Nice views from the rooftop terrace. Breakfast is provided. Friendly service.

Disliked: The shower had no curtain which meant the entire bathroom became wet after each showering. There was also no toilet paper provided. I had to purchase my own from a store somewhere in the city. The hotel is about an hour walk from the main train Station (Casa Voyagers). Fortunately Taxis are pretty cheap, in the range of 50-75 Dirham.

Customer would recommend this property

Check Availability