We use cookies to give you the best possible experience on our site. By continuing to browse our site you are agreeing to our Cookies Policy and use of cookies technology. Find out more »

X
HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees
See all Agadir hostels

Reviews of Hotel Club Almoggar

4 star Hotel | Boulevard Mohammed V, Agadir, Morocco 80000

87.1% Overall Rating

13 out of 15 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (01/04/2013)

Ayyi Ramadhini thinks…

"the hotel is really near the beach. we love it so much!! really distingushed. recommended!"

Read all Hotel Club Almoggar reviews

Facilities

  • Air Conditioning
  • Bar
  • Credit cards accepted
  • Car Parking
  • Currency Exchange
  • Games room
  • Secure lockers
  • Lounge area
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • Pool table(s)
  • 24 hour reception
  • Restaurant
  • Safety deposit
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Swimming Pool

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Breakfast
  • Linen
  • Towel

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Agadir?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Agadir

Beach Albatros Agadir
69.58 USD

Hotel 4 star Not yet rated
La Petite Suede
13.04 USD

Hotel 2 star 83.5% 72 reviews
Hotel Kenzi Europa
47.44 USD

Hotel 4 star Not yet rated
Hotel Sindibad
18.71 USD

Hotel 2 star 80.0% 135 reviews
Hotel Residence Rihab
15.60 USD

Hotel 3 star 77.0% 28 reviews
APPART HOTEL FOUNTY BEACH
21.78 USD

Apartment Not yet rated
surf house morocco
25.30 USD

Guesthouse Not yet rated
hostel morocco
18.15 USD

Hostel Not yet rated

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 23/11/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 23/11/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
87.1%

Overall Rating

13 out of 15 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Hotel Club Almoggar'

Atmosphere
78.7%
Location
96.0%
Facilities
84.0%
Cleanliness
88.0%
Staff
84.0%
Value
88.0%
Safety
90.7%
Refine your results Showing 12 of 15 reviews
Reset filter
88.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Martin Smalcic

With friends / other travellers

Beach / sunbathing
City break
Sightseeing & culture

21 May 2013 Martin would recommend this property

Liked: clean, safe hotel on the beach front.

Disliked: you HAVE to take a taxi (around 40 dirams), it is sooooo far from the bus station!

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Ayyi Ramadhini

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

01 April 2013 Ayyi would recommend this property

Liked: the hotel is really near the beach. we love it so much!! really distingushed. recommended!

Disliked: nothing.

82.9%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 100%

Antoine TROBOIS

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

16 November 2012 Antoine would recommend this property

Liked: The location, the helpful staff and the facilities (restaurant, bar, hammam)

Disliked: Nothing

94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Marta Szepietowska

With friends / other travellers

Beach / sunbathing
Relaxation/spa
Sightseeing & culture

21 October 2012 Marta would recommend this property

Liked: Location,right next to the Ocean,swimming facilities,view from the window

Disliked: There's nothing to dislike ;)

85.7%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Roogaya Wilson

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

21 May 2012 Roogaya would recommend this property

Liked: great location.

Disliked: music from club was a slight distrubance , but not a huge issue

91.4%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

vishal kohli

Alone

Beach / sunbathing
Relaxation/spa

06 October 2011 vishal would recommend this property

Liked: clean, safe hotel on the beach front. very comfortable, has all the facilities and amenities you would expect and good value for money. enjoyed my stay.

Disliked: IMPOSSIBLE to find on your own! its no way near where it says it is, directions are IMPOSSIBLE to follow and you HAVE to take a taxi (around 10-20 dirams), it is sooooo far from the bus station!

57.1%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 20% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 20%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

18 September 2011

Liked: The location was Ok, there are better options available for the same price range

Disliked: The staff was unfriendly and unhelpful the few times that i tried to ask a question.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Danielle Merry

With friends / other travellers

Family Holiday

11 September 2011 Danielle would recommend this property

Liked: Really nice hotel!!!

Disliked: Nothing!!

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Kristi Lee

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

07 June 2011 Kristi would recommend this property

Liked: This Place was amazing. We had the best time and the people that work there were extremely friendly! It is locqted right on the beach and we had the best view of it from our balcony. We ended up extending our stay another night because it was SUPERB

Disliked: Nothing at all

68.6%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Claire Ritchie

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

15 November 2010 Claire would recommend this property

Liked: Right on the beach, clean, secure, good accommodation for the price.

Disliked: I got food poisoning after eating either the olives or peanuts at the bar (I'd eaten nothing else all day, so there's no doubt that was what it was). Six days later it's only just settling. Big, cold and impersonal after the small riads I'd been staying in. Full of leathery old people in speedos doing yoga classes by the pool with one of the hotel dancers. Like a trip back to the 80s...

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

David Jacques

With friends / other travellers

Beach / sunbathing
Sightseeing & culture

23 September 2010 David would recommend this property

Liked: The position on the beach is second to none in Agadir and the price of £18 per person per room per night you will find hard to beat, especially with air con. The staff at the pool bar are particularly friendly. My friend and I went up to Essa for 7 days but decided to cut short that trip and headed back to Almoggar for the final 6 days of our holiday as we just wanted to relax and take in the sun around the pool as it was particularly hot mid August. We were welcomed back with open arms by all of the staff who we had gotten to know. Would definately recommend this hotel and will be heading back there in future.

Disliked: Nothing whatsoever

91.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

04 June 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: I opened my bedroom doors every morning onto a pristing beachfront. Wonderful!

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.


See all Agadir hostels