HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees

Reviews of Hacienda Mariposa Boutique Hotel

3 star Hotel | 5ta Avenida y Calle 24 #308, Playa del Carmen, Mexico 77710

87.4% Overall Rating

14 out of 15 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (01/02/2013)

Alondra de la cruz thinks…

"Es un hotel muy confortable, estratégico y muy limpio. Buena ubicación para salir a pie a ver tiendas. La atención es personalizada y de excelente trato, servicio están muy bien. Lo recomiendo amplia…"

Read all Hacienda Mariposa Boutique Hotel reviews

Facilities

  • Air Conditioning
  • Bar
  • Credit cards accepted
  • No curfew
  • Currency Exchange
  • Secure lockers
  • Lounge area
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour reception
  • Restaurant
  • Safety deposit
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Fax
  • Photocopying
  • Concierge
  • Dry cleaning
  • Late check-out
  • Laundry service
  • ATM / cash machine
  • Bar(s)
  • Café
  • Internet access in public areas
  • Outside area
  • Cot / crib
  • Sofa

Purchasable Extras

  • Airport Pickup USD 65.00
  • Breakfast USD 6.00

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Linen
  • Towel

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Playa del Carmen?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Playa del Carmen

Posada Mariposa Boutique Hotel
24.75 USD

Hotel 4 star 97.4% 11 reviews
Bendito Rancho
16.00 USD

Hostel Not yet rated
Xperience Hotels – Hacienda Paradise
105.95 USD

Hotel 4 star Not yet rated
Hostel 3B
13.75 USD

Hostel 88.2% 60 reviews
Hotel las Golondrinas
39.38 USD

Hotel 4 star 76.2% 3 reviews
Hotel El Punto
49.39 USD

Hotel 4 star 92.1% 4 reviews
Xperience Hotels – Aqualuna Boutique Hotel
82.14 USD

Hotel 3 star Not yet rated
Hotel Alux Playa
21.00 USD

Hotel 2 star 57.1% 3 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 29/08/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 29/08/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
87.4%

Overall Rating

14 out of 15 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Hacienda Mariposa Boutique Hotel'

Atmosphere
88.0%
Location
90.7%
Facilities
74.7%
Cleanliness
92.0%
Staff
92.0%
Value
84.0%
Safety
90.7%
Refine your results Showing 10 of 15 reviews
Reset filter
34.3%
Atmosphere - 20% Staff - 40% Facilities - 20% Safety - 40%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 20%

MOHAMMED ALSAEED

With my spouse / partner

Beach / sunbathing
City break
Events / festivals
Partying / nightlife
Relaxation/spa
Sightseeing & culture
Visiting friends or family

25 December 2013

Liked: I like how the place located

Disliked: really old, over rated

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Alondra de la cruz

With my spouse / partner

Relaxation/spa
Romantic getaway
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

01 February 2013 Alondra would recommend this property

Liked: Es un hotel muy confortable, estratégico y muy limpio. Buena ubicación para salir a pie a ver tiendas. La atención es personalizada y de excelente trato, servicio están muy bien. Lo recomiendo amplia mente y por supuesto que regreso a Playa del Carmen y Posada Mariposa.

Disliked: Alondra left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Fausto Palladino

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing

13 October 2012 Fausto would recommend this property

Liked: I loved everything about this place... I just kept extending my stay!! originally me and my girlfriend were only staying for 1 night its ended up being 6 and we would stayed longer only we had a flight to catch.... the staff are really friendly and will help you anyway they can... there is an amazing feeling of freedon here and you meet so many amazing people..... would i stay here again?? YES!!!!!! in a heart beat............

Disliked: I had to go home :(

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Wallace Lewis

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

08 October 2012 Wallace would recommend this property

Liked: Amazing. I have no complaints about the property, the property if really good. But what really amazed me most was the quality of the staff. The people that work at Hacienda Mariposa are an amazing team with a positive & friendly attitude. Not only that but hotel, mostly only attracts cool people "of all ages" & from all over the world. I hope you enjoy the experience as much as I have.

Disliked: N/A

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Nataly Hills

With my spouse / partner

Beach / sunbathing

24 September 2012 Nataly would recommend this property

Liked: Staff (Adolfo) and manager (Erick)are very helpfu, had a happy attitude that rubbed off on the quality of our stayl! The hotel is about 10 minute walk to the super market and 3 mins to the beach. we had a private room, air conditioned (really need in hot Playa del carmen), a fan, Cable tv. bed is comfortable. Great clean hotel, would highly recommend!

Disliked: Nataly left no negative feedback.

The property's response is...

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Jane Smith

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

21 September 2012 Jane would recommend this property

Liked: Staff were very helpful, rooms were high quality, well maintained, air conditioning, great wi/fi conection etc. Really great Place to stay and they're really relaxed about using their facilities outside of checkin/checkout times which was very useful!

Disliked: Jane left no negative feedback.

The property's response is...

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Peter Willson

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing
Sightseeing & culture
Visiting friends or family

15 September 2012 Peter would recommend this property

Liked: This hotel ranks as perhaps my favorite hotel experience I have had in 4 years of traveling. It was a perfect combination of value, location, cleanliness fun and a great staff that's always willing to help. I will definitely be back next year and plan on recommending this place every chance I get. Thank you!!!

Disliked: Peter left no negative feedback.

The property's response is...

77.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 60% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

PABLO LAMA

With my spouse / partner

Beach / sunbathing

06 June 2012 PABLO would recommend this property

Liked: nothing in particular

Disliked: nothing in particular

The property's response is...

68.6%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 20% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 60%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

28 December 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: friendly staff. nice rooms. close to good restaurants.

Disliked: internet shakey and only in lobby and the lobby was full of moskitos making internet access not really possible in the hotel. don't eat at the restaurant downstairs.

77.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Customer review

21 December 2009 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Es un lugar lindo, agradable y limpio. Pero no cuenta con los espacios como para conocer gente. Además, por precios un poco más económicos puedes entonctrar lugares con al menos el mismo nivel de calidad del lugar.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.