HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees

Reviews of Barrio Latino

3 star Hotel | Calle 4 entre Avenida 10 y 15, Col. Centro, Playa del Carmen, Mexico 77710

92.6% Overall Rating

15 out of 15 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (27/09/2011)

Tom Pereira thinks…

"Excellent location, very close to the beach and shops of playa. very clean property with excellent facilities for the price, including air conditioning. Great bathroom with hot shower. Staff are…"

Read all Barrio Latino reviews

Facilities

  • Air Conditioning
  • Credit cards accepted
  • Car Parking
  • Secure lockers
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour reception
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • ATM / cash machine

Purchasable Extras

  • Airport Pickup USD 70.00

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Linen
  • Towel

Important Information

Please note that taxes are not included in the prices. A tax of 14% is payable upon arrival. For all types of cancellation, one night penalty applies. For cancellations and Easter holidays, the fee applies to 100% of stay

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Playa del Carmen?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Playa del Carmen

Excel Sense
13.75 USD

Hostel 89.7% 5 reviews
Casa Kan Balam
22.92 USD

Apartment 95.3% 32 reviews
Hacienda del Sol
9.93 USD

Hostel 88.0% 50 reviews
Apart Hotel Casaejido
10.00 USD

Hotel 2.5 star 88.6% 6 reviews
Hotel Colorado
15.28 USD

Hotel 92.7% 7 reviews
Hostal El Duelde del Mar
13.18 USD

Guesthouse Not yet rated
Che Bed & Breakfast
13.75 USD

Hostel 97.1% 6 reviews
la tortuga azul
14.90 USD

Hostel 98.9% 5 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 31/08/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 31/08/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
92.6%

Overall Rating

15 out of 15 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Barrio Latino'

Atmosphere
90.7%
Location
96.0%
Facilities
85.3%
Cleanliness
96.0%
Staff
92.0%
Value
90.7%
Safety
97.3%
Refine your results Showing 12 of 15 reviews
Reset filter
91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 40% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

04 June 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Very beautiful, very very clean, great location and cozy.

Disliked: Confused and rude staff. I reserved a double bed and they gave me a twin. They also said that they don´t know about the 10% already paid to Hostelbookers. I showed the Hostelbookers reservation printed and they seems to do not care. After discuss a lot they gave me the double and discounted the 10%. Other problem was that they demand you to leave your passaport with them. Ridiculous and dangerous rule. Also average breakfast. You have to choose a bread or a cereal, if you eat both you have to pay an extra value. No fruits or milk. Just bread or crearal and juice.

80.0%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 40% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Zara Lynch

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

04 December 2011 Zara would recommend this property

Liked: Rooms were great, comfy beds, loved the hammock :)

Disliked: Continental Breakfast offered is really stingy - only "allowed" one thing - hardly breakfast - it's more like a snack. Also you can't drink the water out of the tap - most places tell you this but Barrio forgets to mention - not good for travelers moving around a lot etc.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

07 November 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: location and staff. recommended.

Disliked: nothing really.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 60%

Simon Kay

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

09 October 2011 Simon would recommend this property

Liked: Nice place to stay when we first arrived.

Disliked: Nothing really

94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Tom Pereira

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

27 September 2011 Tom would recommend this property

Liked: Excellent location, very close to the beach and shops of playa. very clean property with excellent facilities for the price, including air conditioning. Great bathroom with hot shower. Staff are friendly and helpful. Love the hammock with each room, very relaxing!

Disliked: Breakfast is pretty minimal.

82.9%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 60%

Customer review

Alone

Beach / sunbathing

11 September 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: free internet and free international calls

Disliked: very quiet atmosphere

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

City break

16 August 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: I was very pleased with the look and feel of this hostel. The best part for me was the young man who worked the front desk. I wish I could remember his name but he was so polite and helpful. If the place was not as nice I would still go back because of the service.

Disliked: nothing. but i only stayed one night

80.0%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

21 July 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: included free landland international calls, free tequilla tasting, very nice and spacious rooms with a hammock outside, central location

Disliked: more of a hotel than a hostel, gets more expensive because of the added tax, ongoing renovation on site made it noisy at times, very basic breakfast

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Dean Adams

With my spouse / partner

Sports, adventure or outdoor activities
Family Holiday
Relaxation/spa

20 September 2010 Dean would recommend this property

Liked: AMAZING VALUE FOR YOUR MONEY,,,BEAUTIFUL PROPERTY. VERY NICE OWNERS...1 BLOCK TO THE BEACH.ACROSS THE ROAD TO RESTAURANTS , CAR & SCOOTER RENTALS....ALL AROUND , PERFECT PLACE....

Disliked: .............NOTHING....... HONESTLY.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Julian Wirtler

27 November 2009 Julian would recommend this property

Liked: Very good service, free internet and phone calls to 40 countries. The towels and sheets are very clean and the patio has a very nice mexican atmosphere. Furthermore, two cute dogs walking around the place.

Disliked: Julian left no negative feedback.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Dennis Foldager

31 July 2009 Dennis would recommend this property

Liked: Traveling as a couple this is the perfect place! Nice rooms at a resonable price (40USD) Possible to make free international calls and small continental break fast included! Only thing missing is a pool but luckily the beach is only 3 blocks away

Disliked: Dennis left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

24 July 2009 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Quant , quiet,lovely, relaxing little hotel with great staff....I´d Recommend it to Anyone

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.