HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

Barrio Latino Hotel Hotel

4 entre Avenida 10 y 15 Col. Centro, Playa del Carmen, Mexico

Atmosphere 87%

Cleanliness 95%

Facilities 82%

Location 98%

Safety 96%

Staff 89%

Value 87%

What's Included

  • Linen
  • Luggage Room
  • Towel

Facilities

  • Air conditioning
  • Free Wi-Fi
  • 24 Hour Reception
  • Breakfast Not Included
  • Ceiling fan
  • Free Internet Access
  • Free Parking
  • Hair Dryers
  • Internet Access
  • Luggage Storage
  • Mini-bar
  • Parking
  • Safe Deposit Box
  • Tours/Travel Desk

Purchasable Extras

  • Airport Pickup 70.00USD

Important Information

Please note that taxes are not included in the prices.
A tax of 19% is payable upon arrival.

For all types of cancellation, one night penalty applies. For cancellations and Easter holidays, the fee applies to 100% of stay

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 15:00

Latest Check-out: 11:00

Policies

  • Age Restriction
  • Credit Cards Accepted
  • Taxes Not Included

Atmosphere 87%

Cleanliness 95%

Facilities 82%

Location 98%

Safety 96%

Staff 89%

Value 87%

Showing 1-8 of 8 reviews

91% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 40%
  • Value - 100%
91% Overall Rating

Anonymous
27 May 2012

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Beach / sunbathing, Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

Liked: Very beautiful, very very clean, great location and cozy.

Disliked: Confused and rude staff. I reserved a double bed and they gave me a twin. They also said that they don´t know about the 10% already paid to Hostelbookers. I showed the Hostelbookers reservation printed and they seems to do not care. After discuss a lot they gave me the double and discounted the 10%. Other problem was that they demand you to leave your passaport with them. Ridiculous and dangerous rule.Also average breakfast. You have to choose a bread or a cereal, if you eat both you have to pay an extra value. No fruits or milk. Just bread or crearal and juice.

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
24 Oct 2011

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: location and staff. recommended.

Disliked: nothing really.

Customer would recommend this property

80% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 40%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 80%
80% Overall Rating

Anonymous
19 Oct 2011

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Rooms were great, comfy beds, loved the hammock :)

Disliked: Continental Breakfast offered is really stingy - only "allowed" one thing - hardly breakfast - it's more like a snack. Also you can't drink the water out of the tap - most places tell you this but Barrio forgets to mention - not good for travelers moving around a lot etc.

Customer would recommend this property

86% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 60%
86% Overall Rating

Anonymous
28 Sep 2011

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Nice place to stay when we first arrived.

Disliked: Nothing really

Customer would recommend this property

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
25 Sep 2011

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Excellent location, very close to the beach and shops of playa. very clean property with excellent facilities for the price, including air conditioning. Great bathroom with hot shower. Staff are friendly and helpful. Love the hammock with each room, very relaxing!

Disliked: Breakfast is pretty minimal.

Customer would recommend this property

83% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 60%
83% Overall Rating

Anonymous
04 Sep 2011

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Beach / sunbathing

Liked: free internet and free international calls

Disliked: very quiet atmosphere

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
11 Aug 2011

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
City break

Liked: I was very pleased with the look and feel of this hostel. The best part for me was the young man who worked the front desk. I wish I could remember his name but he was so polite and helpful. If the place was not as nice I would still go back because of the service.

Disliked: nothing. but i only stayed one night

Customer would recommend this property

80% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 60%
80% Overall Rating

Anonymous
26 Jun 2011

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: included free landland international calls, free tequilla tasting, very nice and spacious rooms with a hammock outside, central location

Disliked: more of a hotel than a hostel, gets more expensive because of the added tax, ongoing renovation on site made it noisy at times, very basic breakfast

Customer would recommend this property

Check Availability