HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

Villa Arqueologica Chichen Itza Hotel

Km. 120 Carretera Merida Valladolid Piste Tinum,, Chichen Itza, Mexico

Atmosphere 90%

Cleanliness 90%

Facilities 86%

Location 95%

Safety 94%

Staff 87%

Value 86%

What's Included

  • Linen
  • Luggage Room
  • Towel

Facilities

  • Air conditioning
  • Free Wi-Fi
  • 24 Hour Reception
  • Bar
  • Breakfast Not Included
  • Free Parking
  • Hair Dryers
  • Housekeeping
  • Luggage Storage
  • Outdoor Swimming Pool
  • Outdoor Terrace
  • Restaurant
  • Safe Deposit Box

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 00:00

Latest Check-out: 13:00

Policies

  • Child Friendly
  • Credit Cards Accepted
  • No Curfew

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Chichen Itza?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 90%

Cleanliness 90%

Facilities 86%

Location 95%

Safety 94%

Staff 87%

Value 86%

Showing 1-7 of 7 reviews

80% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 100%
80% Overall Rating

Anonymous
08 Apr 2015

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: the staff are very helpful and friendly

Disliked: the room is bit small

Customer would recommend this property

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
29 Jul 2014

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Relaxation / spa, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Hot flannel upon arrival :) Very close proximity to the quieter entrance so it's perfect for an early visit to the ruins. Great poolto cool off in.Beautiful courtyard and gorgeous interior. 1pm checkout, which meant we could chill after the ruins, have lunch and then catch our bus onto Merida. The rooms were lovely and we felt like princesses, due to the loveliness of the staff. They were also very helpful in removing a poisonous spider from our room! Thank you!

Disliked: If you're arriving at Chichen Itza, you need to take a (rather) expensive taxi to get to this hotel as it's on the other side of the park. If you go through the grounds, I'm sure it's okay but we had our full backpacks with us, which you can't take into Chichen Itza.

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
27 Jul 2014

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: nahe am Seiteneingang zur Ruine gelegen, sodass man früh zeitig vor den Massen und der Hitze da sein kann. Schöne Anlage mit Pool.

Disliked: -

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
02 May 2014

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Family Holiday

Liked: Almost everything

Disliked: Prices of food and drink are high a little bit

Customer would recommend this property

66% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 40%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 40%
66% Overall Rating

Anonymous
01 May 2014

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Family Holiday, Relaxation / spa

Liked: None

Disliked: None

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 100%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
19 Apr 2014

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: the pool is great, rooms are clean and it's just a couple of minutes walk to the entrance of the ruins

Disliked: more mosquitos inside the room than outside

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
03 Apr 2014

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: It's perfect for being so close to Chichen Itza, it's only a few minutes walk away. We were the first tourists at the main pyramid which was perfect. The rooms are very nice and there's a pool to relax by. The staff are really helpful and friendly which helped us as our Spanish is terrible. The food was also very nice.

Disliked: nothing

Customer would recommend this property

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
25 Mar 2013

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Perfect for an early start in Chichen Itza, ten minutes walk to the rear much quieter entrance, actually at 8.20 for us no people at the entrance and very few at the site itself. Rooms face out to the gardens, an OK view with the entrance doors to the rooms being off a square of rooms and the restaurant arranged around the quite large pool. Rooms were well kept, clean, not a lot of storage or closet space but then most people will only be here one night. Plenty of parking outside, and safe too, in that it is not in a village or with passing traffic. A bonus is the check out time of 1.00 pm. This meant your luggage can stay in your room until after your Chichen Itza visit rather than sit in your car and you have time to freshen up before leaving. The deal for a three course evening meal and breakfast for two people was also good value and good quality at US$50 (600 pesos) .

Disliked: nothing

Customer would recommend this property

80% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 80%
80% Overall Rating

Anonymous
26 Feb 2013

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Good location, nice rooms.

Customer would recommend this property

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
20 Feb 2013

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Romantic getaway

Liked: Absolutely great! Food ist delicious!

Disliked: The only negative point is that you need to take a taxi to go everywhere else but the Ruins.

Customer would recommend this property

Check Availability