We use cookies to give you the best possible experience on our site. By continuing to browse our site you are agreeing to our Cookies Policy and use of cookies technology. Find out more »

X
HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees

Reviews of Villas Arqueologicas Chichen Itza

3 star Hotel | KM. 120 Carretera Merida, Valladolid Piste Tinum, Chichen Itza, Mexico 97751

89.1% Overall Rating

45 out of 49 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (28/10/2014)

Nichola Williams thinks…

"Hot flannel upon arrival :) Very close proximity to the quieter entrance so it's perfect for an early visit to the ruins. Great poolto cool off in.Beautiful courtyard and gorgeous interior. 1pm…"

Read all Villas Arqueologicas Chichen Itza reviews

Facilities

  • Air Conditioning
  • Bar
  • Credit cards accepted
  • Car Parking
  • Currency Exchange
  • Games room
  • Lounge area
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • Pool table(s)
  • Restaurant
  • Safety deposit
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Swimming Pool
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Wheelchair accessible

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Linen
  • Towel

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Chichen Itza?

Contact us directly

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 22/12/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 22/12/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
89.1%

Overall Rating

45 out of 49 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Villas Arqueologicas Chichen Itza'

Atmosphere
90.4%
Location
92.0%
Facilities
87.2%
Cleanliness
89.6%
Staff
86.4%
Value
85.6%
Safety
92.8%
Refine your results Showing 26 of 46 reviews 1 | 2   Next
Reset filter
97.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Nichola Williams

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Relaxation/spa
Sightseeing & culture

28 October 2014 Nichola would recommend this property

Liked: Hot flannel upon arrival :) Very close proximity to the quieter entrance so it's perfect for an early visit to the ruins. Great poolto cool off in.Beautiful courtyard and gorgeous interior. 1pm checkout, which meant we could chill after the ruins, have lunch and then catch our bus onto Merida. The rooms were lovely and we felt like princesses, due to the loveliness of the staff. They were also very helpful in removing a poisonous spider from our room! Thank you!

Disliked: If you're arriving at Chichen Itza, you need to take a (rather) expensive taxi to get to this hotel as it's on the other side of the park. If you go through the grounds, I'm sure it's okay but we had our full backpacks with us, which you can't take into Chichen Itza.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

30 July 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: nahe am Seiteneingang zur Ruine gelegen, sodass man früh zeitig vor den Massen und der Hitze da sein kann. Schöne Anlage mit Pool.

Disliked: -

65.7%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 60%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 40%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Family Holiday
Relaxation/spa

08 May 2014

Liked: None

Disliked: None

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

03 May 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: the pool is great, rooms are clean and it's just a couple of minutes walk to the entrance of the ruins

Disliked: more mosquitos inside the room than outside

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Natasa Martinovic

With my spouse / partner

Family Holiday

03 May 2014 Natasa would recommend this property

Liked: Almost everything

Disliked: Prices of food and drink are high a little bit

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

helen Wombwell

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

08 April 2014 helen would recommend this property

Liked: It's perfect for being so close to Chichen Itza, it's only a few minutes walk away. We were the first tourists at the main pyramid which was perfect. The rooms are very nice and there's a pool to relax by. The staff are really helpful and friendly which helped us as our Spanish is terrible. The food was also very nice.

Disliked: nothing

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

19 April 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Perfect for an early start in Chichen Itza, ten minutes walk to the rear much quieter entrance, actually at 8.20 for us no people at the entrance and very few at the site itself. Rooms face out to the gardens, an OK view with the entrance doors to the rooms being off a square of rooms and the restaurant arranged around the quite large pool. Rooms were well kept, clean, not a lot of storage or closet space but then most people will only be here one night. Plenty of parking outside, and safe too, in that it is not in a village or with passing traffic. A bonus is the check out time of 1.00 pm. This meant your luggage can stay in your room until after your Chichen Itza visit rather than sit in your car and you have time to freshen up before leaving. The deal for a three course evening meal and breakfast for two people was also good value and good quality at US$50 (600 pesos) .

Disliked: nothing

80.0%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Andrey Sidrelev

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

12 March 2013 Andrey would recommend this property

Liked: Good location, nice rooms.

Disliked: Andrey left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Romantic getaway

25 February 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Absolutely great! Food ist delicious!

Disliked: The only negative point is that you need to take a taxi to go everywhere else but the Ruins.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

17 February 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Beautiful property helpful staff. I so glad we did not pay twice as much for one of the other hotels.

Disliked: Nothing.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 60%

Solaroli Cristina

With my spouse / partner

Family Holiday
Sightseeing & culture

07 February 2013 Solaroli would recommend this property

Liked: It's a very beatifull location and in a great location for visiting the archaeological site.

Disliked: Solaroli left no negative feedback.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

24 January 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The pool and general feel, the location for the ruins as you can walk easily back for lunch or a break and then walk back later in the day. See below for location of bus station in Piste.

Disliked: The location is the wrong side of the town of Piste if you get the public bus. You need to get a taxi both to the hostel and back to Piste as you cannot walk through Chichen Itza unless you buy a ticket for the ruins (the ring road is the only way to walk between the hotel and Piste and its a trek to say the least).

88.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 60% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

As a family with children

Family Holiday
Sightseeing & culture

18 January 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Location and peaceful

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

74.3%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 60%

Emanuel Kunz

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

20 November 2012

Liked: It's close to the Ik Kil Cenote and very close to the east entrance from Chichen Itza. There is a pool and a restaurant. The room was clean, the AC works fine and it was really save.

Disliked: From the ADO bus stop you must take a taxi to and from the hotel for 70 MXN (one way). The water pressure in the shower was really bad and it's tricky to have warm water. The room was very small as well the bed. Do not take the food offert, you can eat cheaper à la card. The service in the restaurant was average but the food was good.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

04 November 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Very close to the back entrance of Chichen Itza so great if you want to visit early in the morning, nice swimming pool.

Disliked: If you are arriving on the bus, you need to get a taxi there from the main entrance or from Piste, so it was a difficult to get to.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

29 October 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Wonderful atmosphere with hotel designed around a courtyard incorporating trees and gardens. Nice pool to cool down in. Good choice of food on menu. The location was perfect.

Disliked: Nothing.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

15 August 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Location, location, location. Right on the doorstep of the ruins so that it's just a few minutes on foot. Very good value for what you get. Oasis of tranquility after a few days on the road.

Disliked: Wifi didn't work in our room. I guess too far from the routers. Also check out payment in pesos at 'hotel rate' (13.5 pesos/ USD). Any savings you thought you were getting by booking online in USD would have been wiped out with that exchange rate (if you need to pay balance at checkout).

74.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Vipluva Aga

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

14 August 2012 Vipluva would recommend this property

Liked: A nice luxury hotel in right next to the ruins for a low price

Disliked: Really not much to do after a day, only one restaurant and kinda overpriced food and other facilities

82.9%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Aaron Burgess

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

28 May 2012 Aaron would recommend this property

Liked: Location is excellent, standard of accomodation is good

Disliked: Lots and lots of bugs...

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

linda sings

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

16 March 2012 linda would recommend this property

Liked: Everywhere is spotlessly clean. The staff are friendly & helpful & it's in a quiet location.

Disliked: Everything is really expensive. 30 pesos for a bottle of water when there isn't any drinking water provided is terrible. They didn't reply to our e-mail asking how to get to the hotel when we arrived at Chichen Itza from Merida.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

David Sakho

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

24 December 2011 David would recommend this property

Liked: Staff are very friendly and helpful. They went out of their way to help me recover baggage that I forgot and left on the coach that took me to Chichen Itza

Disliked: Nothing. It was excellent

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

As a family with children

Family Holiday

25 August 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: very good location, friendly staff, nice pool, clean rooms, delicious food...our stay was just perfect

Disliked: no complains

91.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

02 June 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: the friendly staff and relaxed environment. The rooms were very clean and comfortable

Disliked: the tax on the rooms that i wasnt budgeting for

77.1%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 40% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 60%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture
Visiting friends or family

08 May 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Nice place, next to entrance

Disliked: High prices

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 60% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Richard Watson

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing
Romantic getaway
Sightseeing & culture

03 May 2011 Richard would recommend this property

Liked: Beautiful little hotel, really good location, about 10 minutes walk from Chichen Itza. Nice restaurant and a good breakfast buffet.

Disliked: Surly and unsmiling staff.