We use cookies to give you the best possible experience on our site. By continuing to browse our site you are agreeing to our Cookies Policy and use of cookies technology. Find out more »

X
HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees
See all Cancun hostels
See all Cancun hotels

Reviews of Hotel Imperial Laguna

2 star Hotel | Boulevard Kukulcán Km 8, Quetzal N° 11, Club de Golf Cancún Cancun, Mexico 77500

68.3% Overall Rating

18 out of 25 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (05/03/2014)

"It is cheap it is close to the center of cancun's night life, nice pool plenty of sun beds Free internet inthe lobby reasonable breakfasts It's clean"

Read all Hotel Imperial Laguna reviews

Facilities

  • Air Conditioning
  • Bar
  • Credit cards accepted
  • Car Parking
  • Currency Exchange
  • Lounge area
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour reception
  • Restaurant
  • Safety deposit
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Swimming Pool
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Washing machines
  • Wheelchair accessible
  • Wake-up calls
  • Café
  • Elevator / lift(s)
  • Internet access in public areas
  • Sofa

Purchasable Extras

  • Airport Pickup USD 60.00

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Breakfast
  • Linen
  • Towel

Important Information

Hotel policies: 16% Taxes + 3% tourist taxes are not included, it will be charged at your check in. Once you reserve, if canceled deposit is NON refundable. If your reservation is no-show you will be charge for 1 night. Once you reserve, if canceled 48 hrs before arrival will be a penalty charge of 1 night - except in Christmas, New Year, East season & Holidays, for this dates will be charge the 100% total amount stay.

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Cancun?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Cancun

Sina Suites
39.28 USD

Apartment Not yet rated
Hostal Mayapan
15.11 USD

Guesthouse 75.4% 25 reviews
Hostel Natura Cancun
21.91 USD

Hostel 91.1% 18 reviews
Hotel Dos Playas
25.07 USD

Hotel 3 star 77.1% 20 reviews
Íkaro Suites Cancún
12.86 USD

Hotel 3 star Not yet rated
Mezcal Hostel
15.00 USD

Hostel 98.8% 7 reviews
Hostel El corazon
13.60 USD

Hostel Not yet rated
HOTEL RIVEMAR
1.06 USD

Hotel 79.0% 14 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 21/09/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 21/09/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
68.3%

Overall Rating

18 out of 25 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Hotel Imperial Laguna'

Atmosphere
62.4%
Location
70.4%
Facilities
52.8%
Cleanliness
72.0%
Staff
75.2%
Value
71.2%
Safety
74.4%
Refine your results Showing 15 of 19 reviews
Reset filter
97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

MIKHAIL KUZNETSOV

Alone

Beach / sunbathing
Sightseeing & culture

31 May 2014 MIKHAIL would recommend this property

Liked: great otel for this money

Disliked: there was no promissed [kitchen in number, very bad wifi in room, no wifi in balcon, no electric outlets in balcon

62.9%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 40% Safety - 80%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Partying / nightlife

08 April 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: We trashed the place and they didn't charge us

Disliked: Building was going on next door and the noise in the mornings was awful. No compensation was offered when we complained

68.6%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Beach / sunbathing
Visiting friends or family

05 March 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: It is cheap it is close to the center of cancun's night life, nice pool plenty of sun beds Free internet inthe lobby reasonable breakfasts It's clean

Disliked: for the price nothing The pool and sun beds are out of the sun from about 2 pm but there are many beaches a 50pence bus ride away or a 15 min walk

80.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 40% Safety - 40%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Beach / sunbathing
Relaxation/spa
Sightseeing & culture
Visiting friends or family

16 September 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: It is quiet, pretty view of lagoon, nice pool, nice staff. I like to swim in the pool, sit outside and read, look at water. It is esy to get wherever you wat to go in Cancun. It is NOT on the beach, though, which is not a problem for me (I'm too old to like getting sandy) but people should be aware of that if they want the beach. It is quieter than hotels that are on the beach hotel strip and for me that is a plus.

Disliked: Well, they shouldn't advertize that it's a budget hotel ON THE BEACH since it isn't on the beach and some people might be disappointed. I have stayed here a number of times, always come back, but this is the second time I injured myself walking around, once in the lobby where the computer area is on a raised platform that is not well marked so I fell when I stepped back down to the lower level of the lobby. This time, a different kind of fall and more their fault -- the pool (like most) has round openings for cleaning people to remove top, clean out materials trapped there from the drain area. The top of one of these holes was not placed or sealed correctly, and when I walked over it (it is white like the surrounding cement area) the top tilted and my foot and leg went into the hole, badly cutting and scraping my leg. In addition, the first aid box of the hotel was empty so there was no way to clean and dress the wound. Fortunately, Dr Kevin, who resides at the sister hotel Imperial Las Perlas, was there and was able to go back to Las Perlas, get his medical kit, and treat my leg wound. But if he hadn't been there I would have been in bad shape. And the desk clerk who was the only staff on duty at the time was new and didn't know what to do about it. Also, they offer a continental breakfast which is usually inadequate -- coffee, cold milk, cold cereal and some nice bread pastry. But no real breakfast and they don't have a cafeteria, there is no restaurant nearby for lunch, dinner etc except the very good but expensives restaurant on the grounds near the pool -- only for dinner and not someplace you would eat every day. Not a problem if you have a way to get around since Cancun has tons of good restaurants, but if you just want to hang around the hotel and pool, you can't do that because there is no way to get snacks or light meals without going out someplace.

80.0%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Ionut Mircea Pintican

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing
City break

10 September 2013 Ionut Mircea would recommend this property

Liked: Good location. Good price / quality ratio

Disliked: It has been long since last restoration, but all the rest is great,.

65.7%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 100% Facilities - 40% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

THOMAS VALE

With friends / other travellers

Beach / sunbathing
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

05 August 2013

Liked: The night staff were superb and helpful.

Disliked: The room - the shower was a dribbler and we didnt get clean towels everyday!

48.6%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 40% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 20% Value - 40%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing
City break
Partying / nightlife
Romantic getaway
Sightseeing & culture

31 January 2013

Liked: Pool area was really nice

Disliked: Room looked really dirty

62.9%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 20% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 40%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

16 January 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The staff were friendly enough.

Disliked: There is hardly anything to be liked about this hotel. It is a rather basic accommodation with a need of a huge investment in order to regain its charm. Housekeeping is poor -rubbish bin hasn't been emptied even once in four days, maids only mop and make up beds. Hobs in little kitchenette have been badly replaced with microwaves. Breakfast was dull. The closest beach is a good 15 minute walk unless you sneak in through one of nicer hotels located by it. On and all, I would refrain from staying again. Had it undergone a general renovation, it would turn into a lovely hotel.

68.6%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 60% Facilities - 40% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Beach / sunbathing

10 January 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: good price for value

Disliked: could need some renovation

74.3%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

09 April 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: This property was a cheap hotel in the hotel zone of cancun. It was walking distance to the nightclubs and it had a pool and aircon!

Disliked: It was kind of hard to find, we ended up at a hotel with a similar name first, then had to get another taxi to this one!

20.0%
Atmosphere - 20% Staff - 20% Facilities - 20% Safety - 20%
Location - 20% Cleanliness - 20% Value - 20%

Israel Martín Fando

As a family with children

Relaxation/spa

28 December 2011

Liked: nothing

Disliked: all

82.9%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Alison Devlin

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

11 June 2011 Alison would recommend this property

Liked: It was a love-hate relationship with this property... Love - the pool area; the helpful guy on reception (he is new); the size of the rooms (we were moved to one with a small kitchenette & balcony after a mix up with our booking, but the regular rooms are large also); free breakfast (cornflakes, milk, toast, jam, coffee, awful Bimbo pastries); overall this place is good value for money as Cancun is stupidly expensive; a small group of cheap snack restaurants, a supermarket & laundromat just on the corner.

Disliked: Hate - address is wrong on Hostelbookers - they are on a side road at km 7.5 not at km 2.5 which caused great confusion!; internet was down for a full day - once it was fixed I still could not use it for 24hrs - turns out they had simply forgotten to switch it on in my room. I kept asking them to check it but no-one could help me; breakfast is served like a joke in a side room, with no seating, in disposable bowls & cups!!; It is a 15 minute walk to the nice beach (although you can catch a bus); the on-site restaurant in hideously expensive - we tried it for a treat, and were disappointed (they served frozen mixed vegetables on a MXP$225 dish!!)

65.7%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 100% Facilities - 20% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 60%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

10 October 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Big rooms and nice pool

Disliked: No wifi and expensive use of Internet and rubbish breakfast

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Mary Andrews

Alone

Sports, adventure or outdoor activities
Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing
Sightseeing & culture
Shopping

25 July 2010 Mary would recommend this property

Liked: It is in the Hotel Zone; it has a laundry mat very close by; the staff are very friendly and helpful and bilingual. Air-conditioners work in rooms, although some are a bit loud. There is a pool and a French-Belgian restaurant on the hotel grounds overlooking a lagoon -- very peaceful!

Disliked: The marble floors are cold and slippery at times. The hotel could use some carpeting or floor mats.

48.6%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 20% Facilities - 20% Safety - 60%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Lukasz Lakomiec

14 June 2010 Lukasz would recommend this property

Liked: Nice view, that;s the only thing that plaace has to offer.

Disliked: Lukasz left no negative feedback.


See all Cancun hostels
See all Cancun hotels