We use cookies to give you the best possible experience on our site. By continuing to browse our site you are agreeing to our Cookies Policy and use of cookies technology. Find out more »

X
HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees
See all Cancun hostels
See all Cancun hotels

Reviews of Hotel Tankah

2 star Hotel | Av. Tankah #69 SM 24, M1, Cancun, Mexico 77500

78.2% Overall Rating

20 out of 21 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (17/03/2014)

"The room was large, but very basic. It was what you would expect for that price. Chilled out place, away from where "things happen"."

Read all Hotel Tankah reviews

Facilities

  • Air Conditioning
  • Car Parking
  • No curfew
  • Currency Exchange
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour reception
  • Safety deposit
  • Wheelchair accessible

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Linen
  • Towel

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Cancun?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Cancun

Hostel Kankun
5.00 USD

Hostel 69.4% 153 reviews
BED&BREAKFAST GARDEN
13.00 USD

Guesthouse 89.5% 37 reviews
Hostel Quetzal
11.88 USD

Hostel 78.5% 346 reviews
Suites Gaby Hotel
25.00 USD

Hotel 3 star 77.1% 11 reviews
Haina Hostal
13.00 USD

Guesthouse 81.3% 133 reviews
Hostel Orquideas
11.88 USD

Hostel 86.8% 21 reviews
Hotel Xbalamque Resort and Spa
21.34 USD

Hotel 4 star 87.4% 5 reviews
Hostal Marpez
8.17 USD

Hostel 73.1% 40 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 21/11/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 21/11/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
78.2%

Overall Rating

20 out of 21 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Hotel Tankah'

Atmosphere
73.3%
Location
69.5%
Facilities
68.6%
Cleanliness
82.9%
Staff
78.1%
Value
90.5%
Safety
84.8%
Refine your results Showing 15 of 21 reviews
Reset filter
94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

marco martinez

With friends / other travellers

Beach / sunbathing

29 March 2014 marco would recommend this property

Liked: Its clean and security have a nice staff

Disliked: Nothing

82.9%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 40% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

17 March 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The room was large, but very basic. It was what you would expect for that price. Chilled out place, away from where "things happen".

Disliked: The room was a bit stinky when we arrived, but we opened the window and it was fine. The receptionist didn´t speak a bit English and that was very frustrating at times.

71.4%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 100%

Tobiasz Lebkowski

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing
City break
Partying / nightlife
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

22 February 2014 Tobiasz would recommend this property

Liked: We booked really cheap. It's located pretty close to the bus station/ centre/ restaurants.

Disliked: Tobiasz left no negative feedback.

62.9%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 40% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Marcin Kawala

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Romantic getaway

13 February 2014 Marcin would recommend this property

Liked: Location (10-15 mins walk from ADO, next to Mercado 28), good wifi, quite friendly staff, but no English spoken

Disliked: AC was broken, so we had to sleep with open windows - hello mosquitoes. Was charged for 4 nights instead of two, but there was no problem with the refund

82.9%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Mandice Allen

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing
Sightseeing & culture

06 February 2014 Mandice would recommend this property

Liked: Very affordable for the ones who dont want to spend tons of accommodation. Has hot water :):) A block away from the market 28. Buses to hotel zone close by. Great value if youre not fussy. We are a young travel couple.

Disliked: No maps. A bit hard to find (we walked from the main ado station )

80.0%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

City break

13 December 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Online deal through hostelbookers is really good value. Located in a quiet area and mostly clean. Free WiFi in the rooms. People who leavd negative reviews should read the hotel description better and not expect 4 star treatment, the hotel is adequate if you are backpacking or on a budget.

Disliked: Rooms could do with a coat of fresh paint.

82.9%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

LEV ROMANOV

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
City break

11 December 2013 LEV would recommend this property

Liked: good staff

Disliked: no have fridge

88.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

24 September 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Allday services, cold water on board and quiet nights...

Disliked: steamy WC and sometimes noissy clima ventilator

82.9%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

tzufen WU

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

03 June 2013 tzufen would recommend this property

Liked: free drinking water is provieded. very close to mercado 28. and room is big with nature lighting. online price is good value with prive bathroon super hot water! free internet and TV.

Disliked: no microwave. and hot drinking water. the price no included TAX.

82.9%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

As a family with children

Family Holiday
Sightseeing & culture

19 March 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: It was very close to Mercado 28 and a reasonable distance to bus station .

Disliked: Nothing,

65.7%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Customer review

As a family with children

Beach / sunbathing
Family Holiday
Shopping
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

13 February 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: staff

Disliked: Location

94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities
Work / volunteering

23 May 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Very clean and great value for the price. Good location, around 5mins walk to bus station. It's not close to the Hotel Area, where all the holiday people stays and the things happen, but anyway I didn't wanted that, so it suited me.

Disliked: Nothing. Everything was good. Apart from what was refered before, that it's not close to the main touristic area, so if you want a place to meet people and party, this is not the place. In contrary, if you want to relax and be in a calm and quiet place, so go ahead.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Irina Sechovcova Norberg

Alone

Beach / sunbathing

22 January 2011 Irina would recommend this property

Liked: Nice and quiet, not far from the bus station.

Disliked: No hot water.

62.9%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 40% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

05 July 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Rooms are OK, quite big and with AC. Staff is nice but they speak Spanish only.

Disliked: The problem with the price was the biggest one - arriving with HostelBookers voucher saying we need to pay $54 US and receiving a response that we should pay $180 US was somewhat unexpected. Luckily we got into agreement. The location is quite OK, but every night we ended up walking 10 minutes for the places we wanted to go to.

80.0%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

12 April 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: They provide free, clean water dispensers on each floor. This place is in the heart of downtown Cancun, very close to the bus station. It's directly across the street from Mercado 28. The rooms are clean and rather large. Considering the price, this is a great deal.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.


See all Cancun hostels
See all Cancun hotels