HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

Hotel San Pawl

Hotel

Blacktail Street, St Pauls Bay, St Pauls Bay, Malta

Atmosphere 81%

Cleanliness 78%

Facilities 82%

Location 85%

Safety 88%

Staff 79%

Value 86%

What's Included

  • Breakfast
  • Linen
  • Luggage Room
  • Towel

Facilities

  • Free Breakfast
  • 24 Hour Reception
  • Airport Transfers
  • Bar
  • Currency Exchange
  • Elevator
  • Fitness Centre"
  • Housekeeping
  • Indoor Swimming Pool
  • Luggage Storage
  • Outdoor Swimming Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Safe Deposit Box
  • Swimming Pool
  • Telephone Fax Facilities
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Wheelchair Friendly

Important Information

After your booking, the property management will process full payment via your credit card within 2 days prior to arrival and a receipt will be issued via email.
Kindly note that in case of late cancellation or no-show , the guests will incur in the charge of the value/costs of the first night of stay

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 00:00

Latest Check-out: 11:00

Policies

  • Credit Cards Accepted

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to St Pauls Bay?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 81%

Cleanliness 78%

Facilities 82%

Location 85%

Safety 88%

Staff 79%

Value 86%

Showing 1-2 of 2 reviews

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
15 Jun 2013

Travel Type:
With a large group / tour

Trip Type:
Beach / sunbathing, Sightseeing & culture, Visiting friends or family

Liked: I loved the San Pawl after staying in other Hotels in Malta I enjoyed the stay and would go back and I am really pleased to give review as I just loved the refurbishment and just a walk away from Buggiba where is central for beach and walks along the beautiful St Pauls Bay

Disliked: I didnt not like anything about the Hotel !!!!!!!!

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
11 Apr 2013

Travel Type:
As a family with children

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: all.

Disliked: nothing.

Customer would recommend this property

69% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 40%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 20%
  • Value - 60%
69% Overall Rating

Anonymous
04 Sep 2012

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Beach / sunbathing, Relaxation / spa, Romantic getaway, Shopping, Sightseeing & culture, Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

Liked: Free swimming pool and the balcony where we could dry our clothes.

Disliked: The hotel is not clean. During our 8-day stay the washbasin and the tap were never cleaned even though there was a "clean my room" label on the door handle every single day. Even though the breakfast was not bad, it was all the same during our stay. Paying the normal price for the first night different from the agreement we made with hostelbookers.com is a kind of swindle from this 'hotel'. And it shouldn't have 3 stars for sure.

57% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 40%
  • Facilities - 40%
  • Location - 40%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 60%
57% Overall Rating

Anonymous
27 Jun 2012

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Breakfast was good

Disliked: Receptionist

Customer would recommend this property

71% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 60%
71% Overall Rating

Anonymous
16 May 2012

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Romantic getaway

Liked: There is a good and huge breakfast

Disliked: nothing particular

Customer would recommend this property

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
13 May 2012

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Beach / sunbathing, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: very nice

Disliked: everything was fine

Customer would recommend this property

86% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
86% Overall Rating

Anonymous
06 May 2012

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: In very good location- to bus stops- you can get everywhere, square, shops, restaurants.

Customer would recommend this property

46% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 20%
  • Facilities - 20%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 40%
  • Staff - 20%
  • Value - 60%
46% Overall Rating

Anonymous
28 Apr 2012

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Relaxation / spa, Romantic getaway

Liked: The breakfast was good, the location is good as well. There was two people among the breakfast staff who actually knows how to greet guests and what is good customer service.

Disliked: Every morning we were woken up 7 am by the staff who was cleaning around the pool. They were pulling the sun- chairs up and down. We went there to relax and we couldn`t.Most of the morning staff was making faces when I asked for cuttlery for my breakfast.

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
15 Apr 2012

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Relaxation / spa, Sightseeing & culture, Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

Liked: cool and efficient

Disliked: no dislike for this Hotel

Customer would recommend this property

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
25 Mar 2012

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Relaxation / spa

Liked: Good hotel for price, very very nice breakfast, located in center of Buggiba

Customer would recommend this property

Check Availability