We use cookies to give you the best possible experience on our site. By continuing to browse our site you are agreeing to our Cookies Policy and use of cookies technology. Find out more »

X
HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees
See all Bugibba hostels

Reviews of San Pawl Hotel

3 star Hotel | Blacktail Street, Bugibba, Malta SPB03

82.3% Overall Rating

25 out of 28 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (11/07/2013)

Jacqueline Brown thinks…

"I loved the San Pawl after staying in other Hotels in Malta I enjoyed the stay and would go back and I am really pleased to give review as I just loved the refurbishment and just a walk away from…"

Read all San Pawl Hotel reviews

Facilities

  • Bar
  • Credit cards accepted
  • Currency Exchange
  • Games room
  • Lounge area
  • 24 hour reception
  • Restaurant
  • Safety deposit
  • Swimming Pool

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Breakfast
  • Linen
  • Towel

Important Information

After your booking, the property management will process full payment via your credit card within 2 days prior to arrival and a receipt will be issued via email. Kindly note that in case of late cancellation or no-show , the guests will incur in the charge of the value/costs of the first night of stay

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Bugibba?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Bugibba

Lingo Guest House
17.71 USD

Guesthouse 74.2% 83 reviews
Canifor Hotel
15.69 USD

Hotel 4 star Not yet rated
Cardor Apart Hotel
63.25 USD

Apartment Not yet rated
Mavina Holiday Complex
16.95 USD

Hotel 2 star 76.2% 9 reviews
Dolmen Resort Hotel & Spa
29.70 USD

Hotel 4 star Not yet rated
Euro Club Hotel
13.73 USD

Hotel 3 star 73.1% 26 reviews
Shamrock Apartments and Guest Rooms
8.86 USD

Apartment 87.4% 26 reviews
Ganesha Guesthouse & Restaurant
12.65 USD

Campsite 96.2% 3 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 31/10/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 31/10/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
82.3%

Overall Rating

25 out of 28 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'San Pawl Hotel'

Atmosphere
79.2%
Location
84.0%
Facilities
82.4%
Cleanliness
76.8%
Staff
80.0%
Value
85.6%
Safety
88.0%
Refine your results Showing 15 of 26 reviews
Reset filter
94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Jacqueline Brown

With a large group / tour

Beach / sunbathing
Sightseeing & culture
Visiting friends or family

11 July 2013 Jacqueline would recommend this property

Liked: I loved the San Pawl after staying in other Hotels in Malta I enjoyed the stay and would go back and I am really pleased to give review as I just loved the refurbishment and just a walk away from Buggiba where is central for beach and walks along the beautiful St Pauls Bay

Disliked: I didnt not like anything about the Hotel !!!!!!!!

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

As a family with children

Sightseeing & culture

21 April 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: all.

Disliked: nothing.

68.6%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 20% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 60%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Beach / sunbathing
Relaxation/spa
Romantic getaway
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

13 September 2012

Liked: Free swimming pool and the balcony where we could dry our clothes.

Disliked: The hotel is not clean. During our 8-day stay the washbasin and the tap were never cleaned even though there was a "clean my room" label on the door handle every single day. Even though the breakfast was not bad, it was all the same during our stay. Paying the normal price for the first night different from the agreement we made with hostelbookers.com is a kind of swindle from this 'hotel'. And it shouldn't have 3 stars for sure.

57.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 60% Facilities - 40% Safety - 80%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 60%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

02 July 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Breakfast was good

Disliked: Receptionist

45.7%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 20% Facilities - 20% Safety - 40%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 20% Value - 60%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Relaxation/spa
Romantic getaway

26 May 2012

Liked: The breakfast was good, the location is good as well. There was two people among the breakfast staff who actually knows how to greet guests and what is good customer service.

Disliked: Every morning we were woken up 7 am by the staff who was cleaning around the pool. They were pulling the sun- chairs up and down. We went there to relax and we couldn`t. Most of the morning staff was making faces when I asked for cuttlery for my breakfast.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Katalin Kiss

With my spouse / partner

Beach / sunbathing
Sightseeing & culture

21 May 2012 Katalin would recommend this property

Liked: very nice

Disliked: everything was fine

71.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 60% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

Michele Righetti

With my spouse / partner

Romantic getaway

21 May 2012 Michele would recommend this property

Liked: There is a good and huge breakfast

Disliked: nothing particular

85.7%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 100%

Anna Ducena

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

19 May 2012 Anna would recommend this property

Liked: In very good location- to bus stops- you can get everywhere, square, shops, restaurants.

Disliked: Anna left no negative feedback.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

TOMASZ ROG

With friends / other travellers

Relaxation/spa

02 May 2012 TOMASZ would recommend this property

Liked: Good hotel for price, very very nice breakfast, located in center of Buggiba

Disliked: TOMASZ left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

James Arnold

Alone

Relaxation/spa
Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

23 April 2012 James would recommend this property

Liked: cool and efficient

Disliked: no dislike for this Hotel

68.6%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 40% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

25 October 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: -

Disliked: Upon our arrival we got a very bad bed. I mean was impossible to sleep on it. We went to the reception to complain about it. But we got a new room only 4 days lter, which was very disappointed.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Beach / sunbathing
Partying / nightlife
Romantic getaway
Sightseeing & culture

08 October 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Great place to be in. Would defenetely recomend to all my friends. Buggiba the best location in terms of money, bus services, variety of local restaurants and bars. Extremely safe

Disliked: Nothing at all

62.9%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 40%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 60%

Customer review

Alone

Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

14 August 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Rooms cleaned evey day, 5 min walk to the sea, nice pool facility's catching the sun all day, vary littel noise after 10.00pm

Disliked: After staying in this hotel, I soon learnt that petty theft was frequent in the hotel rooms, I wasn't a victim myself, but met several annoyed guests who were, made me a littel uneasy leaving items in room. I would advise you to use a safe which are located at the reception for a weekly fee. Most of the staff were friendly and polite, how ever I did come across several who were not.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

20 May 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Location, kidness of the stuff, cleanliness, etc

Disliked: Everything was ok

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

29 April 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The hotel is just far enough from the overloaded city center and very close to a bus stop where you can catch the bus straight to Valletta, the island of Gozo or any other city in Malta. The breakfast is simply awesome and you get a surreal feeling of being in an old time cruise packed with funny seniors living their retirements. Don't miss the cabaret artists =D.

Disliked: The hotel is located in a highly touristic area, mainly seniors or teens from nothern europeans, with a lot of monetary capacity which hugely increases the price of the consuming goods. The quality, richness and variety of the food/meals is very poor compared with the surrounding countries.


See all Bugibba hostels