We use cookies to give you the best possible experience on our site. By continuing to browse our site you are agreeing to our Cookies Policy and use of cookies technology. Find out more »

X
HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees
See all Penang hostels

Reviews of Red Inn Court

2 star Hotel | 35B&C, Jalan Mesjid Kapitan Keling, 10200, Georgetown Penang, Malaysia 10200

88.7% Overall Rating

128 out of 129 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (03/09/2014)

Lau Chun For thinks…

"Good location in George Town near the Little India area, we can take most of bus at Ferry terminal which abt 10 mins nearby. At night there are also some night hawker food and bars nearby which are…"

Read all Red Inn Court reviews

Facilities

  • Air Conditioning
  • Credit cards accepted
  • Car Parking
  • Self-catering Facilities
  • No curfew
  • Lounge area
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour reception
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Fax
  • Photocopying
  • Bicycle hire
  • Concierge
  • Laundry service
  • Wake-up calls
  • Communal kitchen
  • Internet access in public areas
  • Television room

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Breakfast
  • Linen
  • Towel

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Penang?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Penang

Clockwise Hostel
7.07 USD

Hostel Not yet rated
Cocoa Mews
7.72 USD

Guesthouse 87.4% 87 reviews
Love Lane Inn
5.56 USD

Hostel 69.6% 90 reviews
56 Red Inn
6.79 USD

Hostel Not yet rated
Red Inn Penang
8.65 USD

Guesthouse 80.7% 28 reviews
Red Inn Heritage
8.03 USD

Guesthouse 80.3% 45 reviews
Super K Hostel
9.88 USD

Hostel Not yet rated
Reggae Penang Love Lane Hostel
10.81 USD

Hostel 87.2% 68 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 23/09/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 23/09/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
88.7%

Overall Rating

128 out of 129 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Red Inn Court'

Atmosphere
82.4%
Location
94.4%
Facilities
86.4%
Cleanliness
90.4%
Staff
84.8%
Value
91.2%
Safety
91.2%
Refine your results Showing 119 of 128 reviews 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5   Next
Reset filter
88.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Jorge Miguel Vielva

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

14 September 2014 Jorge would recommend this property

Liked: Very cheap and very helpful staff

Disliked: Jorge left no negative feedback.

80.0%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 60% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

08 September 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Location

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Lau Chun For

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing
Sightseeing & culture

03 September 2014 Lau would recommend this property

Liked: Good location in George Town near the Little India area, we can take most of bus at Ferry terminal which abt 10 mins nearby. At night there are also some night hawker food and bars nearby which are so nice and delicious. Staffs are nice and helpful. The shower and toilet are also in good condition. The hostel is clean. Actually Red Inn Court is really nice with such low price.

Disliked: What make me unsatisfied is the Wifi network... The signal is so weak everywhere in the hostel even at the common area or lobby, and it always disconnects.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

City break

02 September 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Mostly friendly staff at reception, comfortable bedding and good bathroom facilities. Rooms a little small but cool and functional.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Andrew Rodgers

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing
City break
Events / festivals
Sightseeing & culture

28 August 2014 Andrew would recommend this property

Liked: Good chilled out place :)

Disliked: Andrew left no negative feedback.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 60% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

10 August 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Clean, central location, good breakfast.

Disliked: Poor sleep quality on middle floor due to noise from above.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Micheal Lynch

Alone

Work / volunteering

25 June 2014 Micheal would recommend this property

Liked: Clean efficient no frills enjoyable ., excellent location, great staff and very hygienic .

Disliked: Not applicable

94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Chester Lam

With friends / other travellers

City break
Sightseeing & culture

24 June 2014 Chester would recommend this property

Liked: Happy with everything. Clean beds, breakfast included that isn't just bread and spread. Wifi on all floors though sometimes cuts out. A little bean bag tv area for a common room.

Disliked: Not much. it's compact so less common room space and character but it's well kept and a good place to stay.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

31 May 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Very nice and cosy hostel. Close to bus station, clan jetties and also China town and little India. Free breakfast, free WiFi.

Disliked: Hard to meet people.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Chi Fung Hui

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

08 May 2014 Chi Fung would recommend this property

Liked: Electronic door cards, nice reception staff and clean bathroom. Shower was the best I have ever seen / used.

Disliked: Beds are too soft, and I do not like taking off my shoes when going upstairs.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

15 April 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Best beds in Asia! So comfortable! Spotless rooms, very helpful staff, gorgeous quirky bathrooms, great location...can't fault it

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

25 March 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Plain, clean, simple and in a great location

Disliked: Breakfast was basic but I wouldn't expect more given the price

80.0%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

22 March 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: AMAZING SHOWERS!!!

Disliked: Air-con didn't really work and the room became too hot at night.

82.9%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 60% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Matthew Jackson

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

20 March 2014 Matthew would recommend this property

Liked: Good location in china town and very well kept rooms

Disliked: Staff don't seem too stoked to be there

88.6%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

13 March 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Good location, very secure, good staff, decent breakfast.

Disliked: They have a bad mosquito problem.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

11 March 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Good showers,comfortable beds,centrally located,friendly statt,a/c,fruit by breakfast,free drinking water

Disliked: thin walls,can be noisy sometimes

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

DEDE SUHADI

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

28 February 2014 DEDE would recommend this property

Liked: great design

Disliked: small room

77.1%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

28 February 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The showers, very comfy beds and the location.

Disliked: A member of staff was very rude and disrespectful to me when I asked him about about something. Not the sort of customer service you expect.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

26 February 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: 친절하고 위치도 좋고 깨끗했습니다

Disliked: 없어요

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

jeffry kho

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

26 February 2014 jeffry would recommend this property

Liked: I like the cleanliness of the room, the design for the bed was nice as it has a foldable table, the design of the guest house gave me the feel of childhood.

Disliked: Nothing

77.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

23 February 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Clean, good location.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

12 February 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: ı really liked here..location is perfect...staff is amazing, helpful and friendly

Disliked: My blanket had too many hairs..:/ could have been cleaner

88.6%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 100%

Jordan Hreljac

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

26 January 2014 Jordan would recommend this property

Liked: Easy to find, most staff were very knowledgeable and helpful. Close to little india and amazing foods.

Disliked: Do not stay in the one room on the first floor. It had ants and when we told the staff, the girl we dealt with said, "oh ya" usually people complain about that... other than that we heard the second floor rooms are much better from some other guests.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Ian Jenkins

Alone

Relaxation/spa

30 December 2013 Ian would recommend this property

Liked: Good rooms, lockers, showers.

Disliked: Felt a bit formal and a bit more like a hotel than a hostel, but otherwise everything was good.

22.9%
Atmosphere - 20% Staff - 20% Facilities - 40% Safety - 20%
Location - 20% Cleanliness - 20% Value - 20%

Customer review

Alone

City break

27 December 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: many hairdryers available

Disliked: they didn't honor the price I booked on hostelbookers. this seems like bad business practice to me. i was only informed that this price would not be honored upon my arrival, not beforehand. i have to give a bad rating for this. besides that, i didn't really like the locker style. your bed has a plug but you cant really use your phone with it while laying down because it's inside the locker and the locker door sticks out so that you cant lay down anymore.


See all Penang hostels