HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

Top Rated Hotels in Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia

Swiss Inn Chinatown Kuala Lumpur 91%

1. Swiss Inn Chinatown Kuala Lumpur

Hotel
62, Jalan Sultan

Atmosphere 91%

Cleanliness 94%

Facilities 86%

Location 94%

Safety 91%

Staff 94%

Value 86%

7 out of 8 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Swiss Inn Chinatown Kuala Lumpur

14 Feb 2014 63%
Travel Type: With friends / other travellers
Trip Type: Shopping Sightseeing & culture

I liked their buffet breakfast. The food were great.

would recommend this property

06 Jan 2013 100%
Travel Type: As a family with children
Trip Type: Family Holiday

Describing The Swiss Inn as merely 'good' value for money is not doing it justice. The location in the heart of Chinatown; easily accessible by LRT - just one stop from Sentral and a modern , clean and air- con room, makes this a great choice, if you want to be in the real Malaysia. We love it!

would recommend this property

Read all Swiss Inn Chinatown Kuala Lumpur reviews
Mayview Glory Hotel 82%

2. Mayview Glory Hotel

Hotel
100-101 Jalan Pudu Lama

Atmosphere 72%

Cleanliness 84%

Facilities 74%

Location 86%

Safety 82%

Staff 91%

Value 85%

18 out of 18 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Mayview Glory Hotel

11 Aug 2014 71%
Travel Type: As a family with children
Trip Type: Family Holiday Visiting friends or family

Close to the city centre and market and Chinese town.After reporting of a broken thing, they quickly came to repair. Attentive staff.

would recommend this property

27 Dec 2013 100%
Travel Type: As a family with children
Trip Type: Sightseeing & culture

Friendly, convenient location, clean toilets, safe, good value. In other words, just about all you want from a hostel.

would recommend this property

Read all Mayview Glory Hotel reviews
Etika Inn 80%

3. Etika Inn

Hotel
76B, Jalan Sultan

Atmosphere 70%

Cleanliness 90%

Facilities 70%

Location 87%

Safety 83%

Staff 83%

Value 87%

5 out of 6 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Etika Inn

27 Feb 2015 49%
Travel Type: With friends / other travellers
Trip Type: Backpacking / gap year

Nothing

14 Jun 2014 100%
Travel Type: With my spouse / partner
Trip Type: Backpacking / gap year

The location was excellent, right inside china town. The staff were very knowledgable regarding our onward travel, saving us both time and money. It was nice to have the choice between fan and air con as the room had both. The bathroom was very nice with what seemed to be brand new appliances. Free tea and coffe whenever we wanted and a free bottle of water when we arrived.

would recommend this property

Read all Etika Inn reviews
Hotel China Town Inn 81%

4. Hotel China Town Inn

Hotel
52-54 Jalan Petaling,

Atmosphere 71%

Cleanliness 86%

Facilities 72%

Location 91%

Safety 84%

Staff 76%

Value 86%

28 out of 29 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Hotel China Town Inn

18 Nov 2015 86%
Travel Type: Alone
Trip Type: City break Sightseeing & culture

Location, good value for money

would recommend this property

13 Jul 2015 94%
Travel Type: With my spouse / partner
Trip Type: Backpacking / gap year Relaxation / spa Romantic getaway Shopping Sightseeing & culture

Location

would recommend this property

Read all Hotel China Town Inn reviews
My City Hotel 73%

5. My City Hotel

Hotel
118-120 jln petaling

Atmosphere 67%

Cleanliness 73%

Facilities 67%

Location 87%

Safety 73%

Staff 67%

Value 70%

5 out of 6 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend My City Hotel

27 Jun 2015 100%
Travel Type: With friends / other travellers
Trip Type: Shopping

Clean. Comfortable. Affordable.

would recommend this property

07 Jan 2014 69%

Very good location

would recommend this property

Read all My City Hotel reviews

Why book with hostelbookers?

Thousands of beds and private rooms, close to the things you’re planning to see and do.
With great value hostels and cheap hotels, everything you want to see and do is just a step away.

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Kuala Lumpur?

Contact us directly

Our top-rated Kuala Lumpur hotels have only been scored by hostelbookers customers who’ve stayed there. With honest reviews, it’s that much easier to choose the best place to stay in Kuala Lumpur. Reviews take into account the accommodation’s location, cleanliness and value for money; not to mention if staff welcome you with a smile. Just scroll the list to find a cheap hotel that best fits your needs.

Guide to Kuala Lumpur

Guide to Find our best travel tips, advice and inspiration on what to do and where to stay in our guide to Kuala Lumpur. Discover how to travel on a budget and don’t forget to check the weather before you go!