HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
Low Prices, Cheaper Stays!

Search Accommodation

 
Please select from the dropdowns
 
Please select from the dropdowns
Property type
 
Invalid date
 
Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
 
Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 21/04/2015
 
Invalid date
 
Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
 
Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 21/04/2015
 
Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
 
Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.
processing

Top Rated Hotels in Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia

86.7%
3 reviews Book Now 
1

Hotel Budget Inn

2 star Hotel
74, Jalan Alor, Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia 50200

3 out of 3 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Hotel Budget Inn

Atmosphere - 73% Staff - 86% Facilities - 73% Safety - 86%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 93% Value - 93%
Laura Hill
With my spouse / partner
Backpacking / gap year, Work / volunteering
88.6%
Laura would recommend this property 31 March 2014

The staff were very friendly and the location is great for getting around. A 5 minute walk to Bukit Bintang monorail station and on the doorstep of Jalan Alor, literally behind the food stalls!

Customer review
Alone
Backpacking / gap year
85.7%
Customer would recommend this property 22 January 2014

Really great location, close to shops, petronas towers, restaurants & bars etc yet not too loud to sleep. FINALLY A HOSTEL THAT SAYS THEY HAVE FREE BREAKFAST AND ACTUALLY DELIVERS! This hostel had an endless supply of toast, spreads, CEREAL and some Asian looking dishes with rice all for breakfast! It was great! Every hostel I've been at so far says free breakfast and gives you bread, I personally think free breakfast should be a choice out of cereal etc. This hostel over delivered with even more choice. Rooms are nice quite modern, separate reading lights etc. Had my bag carried up and down the stairs for me without even asking- true gents!

84.9%
24 reviews Book Now 
2

GRID 9

3 star Hotel
9, Jalan Maharajalela, Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia 50150

22 out of 24 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend GRID 9

Atmosphere - 84% Staff - 84% Facilities - 71% Safety - 89%
Location - 87% Cleanliness - 91% Value - 85%
Marilyne Gosselin
With friends / other travellers
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture
97.1%
Marilyne would recommend this property 04 December 2013

The decoration and the way the hostel is made is nice. It looks urban and friendly. The rooms were clean the beds were super comfy and the bathroom was clean and nice.

Sara Hole
With my spouse / partner
Sightseeing & culture
80.0%
Sara would recommend this property 13 November 2013

Great location, just a quick walk to China town for great food, and just across from a train station.

84.0%
5 reviews Book Now 
3

My Hotel @Brickfields Kuala Lumpur

1.5 star Hotel
No 68, Jalan Padang Belia,, Brickfields, Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia 50470

5 out of 5 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend My Hotel @Brickfields Kuala Lumpur

Atmosphere - 76% Staff - 84% Facilities - 80% Safety - 84%
Location - 92% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 92%
Tonci Frleta
With my spouse / partner
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture
94.3%
Tonci would recommend this property 24 February 2014

Hotel is probably new and was very clean. That was the most important thing to us.

Tonci Frleta
With my spouse / partner
Backpacking / gap year, City break, Sightseeing & culture
94.3%
Tonci would recommend this property 24 February 2014

Hotel was clean and it was exactly as shown on photos on web page. Staff was very nice, maybe not to profesional but they are trying to do their best. Location was great because KL Sentral is very close, maybe 4 minutes walking, but hotel is almost in Little India so it is not so clean outside, and some of the nights was a little bit noisy.

83.8%
303 reviews Book Now 
4

Mayview Glory Hotel

2 star Hotel
100-101 Jalan Pudu Lama, Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia 55100

282 out of 303 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Mayview Glory Hotel

Atmosphere - 71% Staff - 88% Facilities - 77% Safety - 85%
Location - 88% Cleanliness - 87% Value - 87%
Customer review
As a family with children
Sightseeing & culture
100.0%
Customer would recommend this property 10 January 2014

Friendly, convenient location, clean toilets, safe, good value. In other words, just about all you want from a hostel.

Ahyeon Park
With friends / other travellers
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture
91.4%
Ahyeon would recommend this property 11 August 2013

the location was great. just in front of the puduraya bus terminal...and easy to walk to the chinatown, central market and pasar seni station..we usually used that station to move around;)

81.7%
37 reviews Book Now 
5

Swiss-Inn Kuala Lumpur- an International Hip Hotel

3 star Hotel
62 Jalan Sultan, Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia .

33 out of 37 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Swiss-Inn Kuala Lumpur- an International Hip Hotel

Atmosphere - 77% Staff - 80% Facilities - 75% Safety - 86%
Location - 89% Cleanliness - 83% Value - 79%
Caroline Bell
As a family with children
Family Holiday
100.0%
Caroline would recommend this property 22 January 2013

Describing The Swiss Inn as merely 'good' value for money is not doing it justice. The location in the heart of Chinatown; easily accessible by LRT - just one stop from Sentral and a modern , clean and air- con room, makes this a great choice, if you want to be in the real Malaysia. We love it!

Geert van der donck
With my spouse / partner
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture
94.3%
Geert would recommend this property 03 July 2012

Great location in bysy Chinatown, but very quiet room. Very clean and comfotable. Internet, tv, good shower, very good beds. But we had to pay extra to upgrade to a nice room with large window and I recommend that to everybody. West wing rooms much larger and better. The buffet breakfast is very good. The restaurant serves good food.

78.2%
14 reviews Book Now 
6

Arenaa Mountbatten Hotel

3 star Hotel
23 Jalan Tun Perak, Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia 50050

12 out of 14 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Arenaa Mountbatten Hotel

Atmosphere - 71% Staff - 77% Facilities - 67% Safety - 85%
Location - 85% Cleanliness - 81% Value - 78%
Customer review
As a family with children
Family Holiday
57.1%
Customer would recommend this property 17 September 2012

it is very near the bus stop and can easily be located. very near chinatown too.

Customer review
With my spouse / partner
Sightseeing & culture
80.0%
Customer would recommend this property 04 September 2012

Great location in the old part of town, new hotel with modern rooms and a lovely shower. The restaurant of the hotel serves good and cheap food

77.9%
155 reviews Book Now 
7

Hotel Chinatown Inn

2 star Hotel
52-54 Jalan Petaling, ( Petaling Street ), Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia 50000

138 out of 155 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Hotel Chinatown Inn

Atmosphere - 67% Staff - 72% Facilities - 69% Safety - 81%
Location - 88% Cleanliness - 83% Value - 83%
andrew bennett
As a family with children
Backpacking / gap year, Family Holiday, Sightseeing & culture
85.7%
andrew would recommend this property 01 January 2013

We had a triple room which was basic clean and comfortable . And with its location most things are very close by.

NICHOLAS TUOHEY
Alone
Sightseeing & culture
77.1%
NICHOLAS would recommend this property 04 April 2012

Great location, right amongst the lively, daily spectacles of the Chinatown markets.

77.9%
8 reviews Book Now 
8

Citrus Hotel

4 star Hotel
51 Jalan Tiong Nam, Off Jalan Raja Laut, Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia 50350

7 out of 8 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Citrus Hotel

Atmosphere - 77% Staff - 82% Facilities - 72% Safety - 80%
Location - 72% Cleanliness - 82% Value - 77%
Customer review
With friends / other travellers
Business / conference, Work / volunteering
80.0%
Customer would recommend this property 18 June 2011

We got free upgrade to Superior Club Room. Room was in good condition. Room service food was okay.

Prudence Kelly
100.0%
Prudence would recommend this property 06 December 2008

we upgraded to executive room and it was acceptable size.the facilities for executive users [free] were first rate.

72.9%
18 reviews Book Now 
9

Zass Hotel

1 star Hotel
428 Jalan Pudu, Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia 55100

14 out of 18 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Zass Hotel

Atmosphere - 63% Staff - 86% Facilities - 68% Safety - 74%
Location - 68% Cleanliness - 73% Value - 74%
Customer review
Alone
City break, Shopping
88.6%
Customer would recommend this property 30 March 2012

The staff were extremely helpful. I checked in at 11.30pm and the staff were more than happy to give me maps and guidebooks on KL. I found that this really refreshing.

Customer review
With my spouse / partner
Backpacking / gap year
54.3%
26 October 2010

Room was fine, comfy bed and clean bathroom. TV didn't work though and no window so difficult to wake up in the morning. Location not bad but there's not much in the immediate area. Overall quite average and not great value for money.

Kuala Lumpur

65 Hotels from 7.33 USD

WHY BOOK WITH HOSTELBOOKERS?

  • No booking fees
  • Lowest price guarantee
  • Find the same cheaper and we'll refund double the difference
  • Over 1 million customer reviews
  • Over 200,000 bed nights booked every week
  • More than 20,000 properties in 3,500 destinations worldwide

Our top-rated Kuala Lumpur hotels have only been scored by HostelBookers customers who’ve stayed there. With honest reviews, it’s that much easier to choose the best place to stay in Kuala Lumpur. Reviews take into account the accommodation’s location, cleanliness and value for money; not to mention if staff welcome you with a smile. Just scroll the list to find a hotel that best fits your needs.