We use cookies to give you the best possible experience on our site. By continuing to browse our site you are agreeing to our Cookies Policy and use of cookies technology. Find out more »

X
HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
Low Prices, Cheaper Stays!

Search Accommodation

 
Please select from the dropdowns
 
Please select from the dropdowns
Property type
 
Invalid date
 
Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
 
Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 24/11/2015
 
Invalid date
 
Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
 
Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 24/11/2015
 
Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
 
Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.
processing

Top Rated Hotels in Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia

85.6%
26 reviews Book Now 
1

GRID 9

3 star Hotel
9, Jalan Maharajalela, Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia 50150

24 out of 26 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend GRID 9

Atmosphere - 85% Staff - 83% Facilities - 73% Safety - 89%
Location - 88% Cleanliness - 91% Value - 87%
Stephanie Arrowsmith
Alone
Business / conference
88.6%
Stephanie would recommend this property 11 August 2014

Great location (next to Monorail), great cafe/pub downstairs and communal areas. Very comfortable rooms at a great price. Wifi all throughout!

Marilyne Gosselin
With friends / other travellers
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture
97.1%
Marilyne would recommend this property 04 December 2013

The decoration and the way the hostel is made is nice. It looks urban and friendly. The rooms were clean the beds were super comfy and the bathroom was clean and nice.

83.7%
304 reviews Book Now 
2

Mayview Glory Hotel

2 star Hotel
100-101 Jalan Pudu Lama, Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia 55100

283 out of 304 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Mayview Glory Hotel

Atmosphere - 71% Staff - 89% Facilities - 76% Safety - 85%
Location - 89% Cleanliness - 87% Value - 86%
Saber Masoomi
As a family with children
Family Holiday, Visiting friends or family
71.4%
Saber would recommend this property 18 August 2014

Close to the city centre and market and Chinese town. After reporting of a broken thing, they quickly came to repair. Attentive staff.

Customer review
As a family with children
Sightseeing & culture
100.0%
Customer would recommend this property 10 January 2014

Friendly, convenient location, clean toilets, safe, good value. In other words, just about all you want from a hostel.

83.3%
7 reviews Book Now 
3

My Hotel @Brickfields Kuala Lumpur

1.5 star Hotel
No 68, Jalan Padang Belia,, Brickfields, Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia 50470

7 out of 7 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend My Hotel @Brickfields Kuala Lumpur

Atmosphere - 71% Staff - 82% Facilities - 77% Safety - 85%
Location - 91% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 94%
Customer review
As a family with children
Backpacking / gap year
80.0%
Customer would recommend this property 31 May 2014

Location near to KL Sentral,money changer,restaurant,convenient store and laundry.

Tonci Frleta
With my spouse / partner
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture
94.3%
Tonci would recommend this property 24 February 2014

Hotel is probably new and was very clean. That was the most important thing to us.

79.2%
159 reviews Book Now 
4

Hotel Chinatown Inn

2 star Hotel
52-54 Jalan Petaling, ( Petaling Street ), Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia 50000

142 out of 159 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Hotel Chinatown Inn

Atmosphere - 68% Staff - 73% Facilities - 71% Safety - 83%
Location - 90% Cleanliness - 84% Value - 83%
eva hoebee
With my spouse / partner
Beach / sunbathing, Events / festivals, Relaxation/spa
100.0%
eva would recommend this property 30 August 2014

It was a great place for a stopover for our further trip. Right in the centre of Chinatown KL where we love to eat and purchase from the markets. Excellent accommodation for the price and very cheery staff.

Customer review
With friends / other travellers
Backpacking / gap year
94.3%
Customer would recommend this property 22 August 2014

The location couldn't have been better, you walk out the door straight into the atmospheric markets of Chinatown.

78.2%
14 reviews Book Now 
5

Arenaa Mountbatten Hotel

3 star Hotel
23 Jalan Tun Perak, Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia 50050

12 out of 14 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Arenaa Mountbatten Hotel

Atmosphere - 71% Staff - 77% Facilities - 67% Safety - 85%
Location - 85% Cleanliness - 81% Value - 78%
Customer review
As a family with children
Family Holiday
57.1%
Customer would recommend this property 17 September 2012

it is very near the bus stop and can easily be located. very near chinatown too.

Customer review
With my spouse / partner
Sightseeing & culture
80.0%
Customer would recommend this property 04 September 2012

Great location in the old part of town, new hotel with modern rooms and a lovely shower. The restaurant of the hotel serves good and cheap food

77.9%
8 reviews Book Now 
6

Citrus Hotel

4 star Hotel
51 Jalan Tiong Nam, Off Jalan Raja Laut, Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia 50350

7 out of 8 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Citrus Hotel

Atmosphere - 77% Staff - 82% Facilities - 72% Safety - 80%
Location - 72% Cleanliness - 82% Value - 77%
Customer review
With friends / other travellers
Business / conference, Work / volunteering
80.0%
Customer would recommend this property 18 June 2011

We got free upgrade to Superior Club Room. Room was in good condition. Room service food was okay.

Prudence Kelly
100.0%
Prudence would recommend this property 06 December 2008

we upgraded to executive room and it was acceptable size.the facilities for executive users [free] were first rate.

72.9%
18 reviews Book Now 
7

Zass Hotel

1 star Hotel
428 Jalan Pudu, Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia 55100

14 out of 18 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Zass Hotel

Atmosphere - 63% Staff - 86% Facilities - 68% Safety - 74%
Location - 68% Cleanliness - 73% Value - 74%
Customer review
Alone
City break, Shopping
88.6%
Customer would recommend this property 30 March 2012

The staff were extremely helpful. I checked in at 11.30pm and the staff were more than happy to give me maps and guidebooks on KL. I found that this really refreshing.

Customer review
With my spouse / partner
Backpacking / gap year
54.3%
26 October 2010

Room was fine, comfy bed and clean bathroom. TV didn't work though and no window so difficult to wake up in the morning. Location not bad but there's not much in the immediate area. Overall quite average and not great value for money.

Kuala Lumpur

67 Hotels from 7.47 USD

WHY BOOK WITH HOSTELBOOKERS?

  • No booking fees
  • Lowest price guarantee
  • Find the same cheaper and we'll refund double the difference
  • Over 1 million customer reviews
  • Over 200,000 bed nights booked every week
  • More than 20,000 properties in 3,500 destinations worldwide

Our top-rated Kuala Lumpur hotels have only been scored by HostelBookers customers who’ve stayed there. With honest reviews, it’s that much easier to choose the best place to stay in Kuala Lumpur. Reviews take into account the accommodation’s location, cleanliness and value for money; not to mention if staff welcome you with a smile. Just scroll the list to find a cheap hotel that best fits your needs.