HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

Hotel China Town Inn Hotel

52-54 Jalan Petaling,, Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia

Atmosphere 71%

Cleanliness 86%

Facilities 72%

Location 91%

Safety 84%

Staff 76%

Value 86%

What's Included

  • Linen
  • Towel

Facilities

  • Air conditioning
  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Lockers
  • 24 Hour Reception
  • Adaptors
  • Book Exchange
  • Breakfast Not Included
  • Cots available
  • Direct Dial Telephone
  • Elevator
  • Free Internet Access
  • Hair Dryers
  • Hot Showers
  • Housekeeping
  • Internet Access
  • Laundry Facilities
  • Luggage Storage
  • Parking
  • Safe Deposit Box
  • Telephone Fax Facilities
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Vending Machines

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 07:00

Latest Check-out: 12:00

Policies

  • Credit Cards Accepted
  • No Curfew
  • Taxes Included

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Kuala Lumpur?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 71%

Cleanliness 86%

Facilities 72%

Location 91%

Safety 84%

Staff 76%

Value 86%

Showing 1-9 of 9 reviews

86% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 100%
86% Overall Rating

Anonymous
18 Nov 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
City break, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Location, good value for money

Customer would recommend this property

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
13 Jul 2015

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Relaxation / spa, Romantic getaway, Shopping, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Location

Disliked: none

Customer would recommend this property

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 100%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
16 Aug 2014

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: The location couldn't have been better, you walk out the door straight into the atmospheric markets of Chinatown.

Disliked: The lack of a window in the room.

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
30 Jul 2014

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Beach / sunbathing, Events / festivals, Relaxation / spa, Shopping, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: It was a great place for a stopover for our further trip. Right in the centre of Chinatown KL where we love to eat and purchase from the markets. Excellent accommodation for the price and very cheery staff.

Disliked: Nothing

Customer would recommend this property

60% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 40%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 60%
60% Overall Rating

Anonymous
17 Jul 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: The location is good. It is right in the china town where you can enjoy lots of delicious food. Not far from LRT and Pudu bus station.

Disliked: The lift on the 1st floor so I have to carry my suitcase from ground floor to reception. As I stayed on the 1st room which is the nearest to the lobby, it was pretty noisy at night. There is only one socket but it was not working properly, I have to unplug the TV and use the TV socket to charge my stuff. There is a jug and two glasses in the room but I couldn't find any kettles, is it normal?

Customer would recommend this property

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
28 May 2014

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Events / festivals, Family Holiday, Partying / nightlife, Relaxation / spa, Shopping, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Homy, clean, and very strategic.I can rich the Petaling street market just by open the hotel's exit door.Near to train and bus station, make me easyly to everywhere.

Disliked: Central Air Conditioner so when its to cold, It can not be lower.I can't sleeptight.

Customer would recommend this property

77% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 80%
77% Overall Rating

Anonymous
09 Aug 2013

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Shopping, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: OK

Customer would recommend this property

51% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 40%
  • Facilities - 40%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 40%
51% Overall Rating

Anonymous
27 Jul 2013

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Close to train station and China Town

Disliked: Too old and dark furnitures, room and bathroom.Rooms on reception floor are too noise.they sold me a day tour that took me to several shops and spent few minutes on main points of the city

Customer would recommend this property

60% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 40%
  • Facilities - 40%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 60%
60% Overall Rating

Anonymous
11 May 2013

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Location

Disliked: Bad signal for wifi, usually had to stand in corridor for it to work. Rooms are generally worn and torn, need to be painted, cleaned up.

Customer would recommend this property

83% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 100%
83% Overall Rating

Anonymous
13 Apr 2013

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Helpful, uncomplicated staff, central but no noise from street

Disliked: water noise and noisy guests on one evening

Customer would recommend this property

Check Availability